paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
merc Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Saves air
They come in many colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have 3 20oz tanks so i have 3 on/off values.i think they are very good products that save your air.they come in many colors so they look nice.You just have to turn the knob and the air comes out very helpful. I would get it it helps you and will save u from getting your finger frosted.
Conclusion: Get it it will help you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leiss51 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo- Stock
Strengths: -Saves ALOT of o-rings and Co2
Weaknesses: None
Review: Excellent item for your Co2 tank, smart parts really knew what they were doing with this one. I've experienced MANY on/off valves and this is by far the best one. Buy it, i promise you will not be disappointed. Get a professional to install it. It may be complicated to do on your own. I went to a professional and he hooked me up with the valve and installation for only $18.00. In all honesty, this product will save you time (you will never have to change your o-rings for a long time) it will save you money (no need to buy o-rings or air as much) and it will over all improve your guns fire rate. You will not be disappointed, get this product.
Conclusion: Excellent addition to save you money and air, it really does save you shots. If you in the game and you are down to your last ounce of Co2, this valve will use less Co2 and give you more air to use with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamsta Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: It saves C02 and lookes really cool
Weaknesses: none
Review: I think this is one of the best thing i have gottin 4 my gun. my gun used to let out a lot of Co2 when i unscrewed it but now i just turn it off and shoot it a cupple of times and thats it. is very simple to use and turns on and off very easy. i think it is the best thing for a Co2 system. this specific one is the best and easyest to use so GET ONE!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: if your tank did not come with an on/off switch BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbfighter01 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Lapco Bigshot
Smart Parts on/off valve
run it on co2
Strengths: saves you some co2 and you can turn it on/off with a twist
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: i decided i needed an on/off valve when my co2 seemed to spray out ALOT of it when i screwed my tank off, so i ended up buying the smart parts nce since my local pro shop owner said it was the best one out there. i think that he, along with most everyone is right about these, they're a "must have"
Conclusion: i really think that these on/off valves are a must have for you're set-up and will end up even saving you some shots also. i would also recommend buying these over the others out there mostly b/c of their great reputation!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
on/off valves alresy built in to co2 tanks
Marker Setup: xtra, teardrop barell, 6 stage x chamber, this on/off valve, macroline set up, 20 oz tank
Strengths: no more lost c02
easy to use
diff colors
Weaknesses: none really, does what its supposed to
Review: this thing is great man, i put it on my xtra and it works like a charm. Say good by to o-rings you probably dont need a new one for like 4 or 5 months when you use this thing. Mine is green and it doesnt give me away in woods ball. unlike what some people say that it is all chrome, mine is black and blends my guns colors well. alright im rambling ITS A GOOD PRODUCT WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT FOR UNDER 20$ GO BUY IT DANGNABIT!!!
Conclusion: ITS A GOOD PRODUCT WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT FOR UNDER 20$ GO BUY IT DANGNABIT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Caine Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Green Rubber Grips
Dead-On Drop Forward, Green
Aftermarket Rear Velocity Adjuster
Empire Reload Hopper
20 oz CO2 with Smart Parts Smart Valve also Green
Smart Parts All American Barrel 2002, 12in, Green
Hyper Star Bolt
Tippmann Techline Green Safety
Tippmann Double Finger Trigger
RT Kit
Strengths: i think it really saves CO2 and helps protect O-Rings from unnesssary damage.
Weaknesses: I cant really find any
Review: i think this is a great product. The only thing that was wrong is that when I took the CO2 tank to Punishers Paintball Supply to get installed, they had to put the whole new valve on, and when i got the tank home I tried to put the tank on my marker, the threads werent the right size, the tank wouldnt screw into my duckbill, i had to take it back and have them re-thread it.
Conclusion: I think it is definatly worth the money i paid and would reccomend it to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cali141 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tank w/o on/off?
Marker Setup: Black Piranha STS 2K3
Pure Energy 16 oz. co2 tank w/ smart parts on/off valve
Smart Parts Freak Jr.

*SOON TO CHANGE TO...*

Red 2003 WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
Freak Jr.
Crossfire 3000 psi 114 ci nitro tank

WOOT! :-D
Strengths: - Looks cool
- Saves CO2
- Cheap (got for $15, including pro installation)
Weaknesses: - Knob is a little hard to turn
Review: I got this and had it installed for $15. WOW. GREAT FRIGGIN DEAL. I got it because my co2 tank kept on shooting out gas from the release valve on the bottomline. So, I got this, thinking it might work. It does the job perfectly! Since I bought it, I haven't had to replace one o-ring. Also, it looks hella cool, because the knob comes in different colors (mine's black), and it's got the cool little smart parts logo on the knob. The knob itself is hard to turn, but that can be a good thing. You wouldn't want your gun to stop shooting in the middle of a game because you accidentally turned the valve off. The valve also saves co2. With my gun, you have about 10 shots left after you turn it off, which you can use in shooting someone, instead of waisting it when unscrewing your bottle.
Conclusion: Buy this even if you don't need it! It will save you co2 and money, looks awesome, and works great! Get it NOW! You only need $15!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jojo420 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic w/ ESP Grip frame w/ SweetSpot ,Thunder Pig Regex,Custom product Flamed Drop Forward and 14' Thunder Pig Barrel, followed by a PMI remote, PMI 4 in 1 harness, 16 oz. tank with smart part valve and 4 100rd tubes silenced by pod shocks.
Strengths: Diffrent colors, Save LOTS OF AIR.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Clean, light, and most of all air efficient, i hate when you take a pin valve off and you get that rush of air and man thats just a waste, especially if you are toying with a gun you have to take the tank off to find leaks and such you don't waste as much air with this vavle, just turn off fire excess air and remove.
Conclusion: This valve safe a ton of o-rings to. I think when you take off pin valves the air that hits the oring freezes it and any pulling or touching with anything practically shatters it or breaks it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clownjeckal Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pin valves
Marker Setup: boss raider series
14 in. teardrop barrel
small parts on off valve
spyder drop forward
Strengths: saves o ring and co2 just awsome
Weaknesses: nothing that i can see
Review: i love this i dont waste o rings or lose mass amounts of co2 and it was so cheap the only on off ill ever use my friends always get blastof co2 in there face when takin off co2 all i have to do is turn the valve off fire like 5 shots to depressure it and take my tank off i love it
Conclusion: totally awsome laugh at your frineds when they loose co2 and u dont
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mightysonix Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, J&J 12inch Ceremic Barrel, Bob Long Bolt, Spoon Drop Forward, VL12volt Revvy, Sweet Spot Trigger, Pure Energy 20oz with Anti-syphon and Smart parts on/off
Strengths: easy to use, dependable
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: This is probably the best investment that I have made regarding my marker. I do not lose air, and it is very easy to use. 1/4 turn and it is on, 1/4 and it is off. Plus with the anit-syphon installed, no water in the marker. I would recommend this to anyone.
Conclusion: Go get this, saving air, and saving o-rings. For the price of less than 20 bucks, you can save alot. I will have an on off put in all might tanks from now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media