paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Sniper15 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used any other any on/off valves.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact Deluxe Java( black )
-6 stage x-chamber
-Taso drop foward
-12'' Tear Drop barrel
-Smart Parts on/off valve
-Bob Long Cyclone bolt
-Lapco cup seal
-Upgraded alluminum Shutter frame
-Dye Stickies
-2 20oz co2
Soon to come-Check it Products Assault Block and Extreme Rage Omega valve.
Strengths: Saves your co2 and saves alot of O-rings.
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing.
Review: I love my Smart Parts on/off valve. Mine isn't actually a pin valve, mine screws right onto the rear of the bottom line and the you screw the tank into the valve. I like it much better than the pin valve because if you need to switch tanks you can still use the valve. Like I said, it saves a bunch of O-rings on the tank and inside the gun. I used to hate taking off the air tank because all the air that was in the expansion chamber would all pour out of the tank adapter and ruin the tank O-ring. But with this valve you take off the tank and you just hear one very quick blast of excess air and thats it!
Conclusion: I love this valve. Everyone should get one and for $15 why not!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 28th, 2003 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bikerdude7200 Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock pin valve
Marker Setup: black maxx
20oz smart parts on/off
vl bow
200rd gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Looks
Easy turning knob
Saves o rings
Weaknesses: There are no weeknesses with this product, it is great.
Review: Like I said before you can control the flow of co2 to your gun which saves you gas. With my old pin valve I went through about 1 o-ring a month but now there are none wasted. With the on/off valve you cant tell how much pressure is left in your gun turn it off bout 5 shots from the end of your playing time and you are depressurized.
Conclusion: THis is a great product from smart parts. buy it! it saves you co2 and looks great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pravit726 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi on/off valve...was very hard to turn and i ended up breaking it
Marker Setup: spyder victor w/ 14" taso winforce, 20 oz with smartparts on/off
Strengths: save air and orings
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: i really like this product. its a lot better than the pmi on/off vlave which was really hard to turn, plus when i turned it i ended up snapping the dial off. this one has a turn wheel and it's only a quarter of a turn to turn it on and off, very easy to turn too so you can turn off air quickly if you're leaking. at the end of the day just turn it off and fire off the rest of the air, you save air and o-rings, and if your tank was like mine and spewed like crazy whenever u screwed it in or out this will help.
Conclusion: you should get this as a side thing, or if you're like me and dislike all the c02 speweing out. the rest of my team decided to get it because it's cheap(around 12 dollars) and a nice accesory.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MyJTRox Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular CO2 Tanks- They just don't compare to using this.
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
12" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Few CO2 Tanks
Clear 12v Revy
Strengths: Very simple to operate
Saves CO2
Makes life easier in general
Weaknesses: Didn't have any problems whatsoever.
Review: I didn't install mine myself, I bought the tank off of someone who already had it. It doesn't have any sort of annoying leak. The only leak you get is when you shut off the tank, and take it off, there's a little bit that comes out of the gun. When we played this past Saturday, everybody was putting their CO2 on their guns and they were all having problems with it spraying. I put mine on without any problems and they all said a few choice words to me. It worked great all day, and just to make myself feel better, I could turn off the tank while we ate lunch and things like that. It was also nice when I had to field strip my gun in the middle of a game, I could take this tank off without giving up my position, or the fact that I was having troubles.
Conclusion: If you run CO2, go ahead and buy this product. It's a very nice luxury to have, and other people like it too. Until I get HPA, I'll use this thing every day I play. It's just too good to leave it sit and use a regular tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillaHz Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crappy stock valve
Marker Setup: STOCK, 14' CMI Tru-Flight Barrel on the way.
Strengths: Looks Good
Works well
No more blown o-rings
saves air
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Nothing
The bad is that this valve is not the industry standard.
Conclusion: You're installing a valve not building a rocket just pay attention. This valve rocks smart parts even includes a extra seal and retaining clip for future maintenance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brian_j05 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Piranha Vtl, psycho ballistics expansion chamber and dropforward, JT spectra flex 7 IZE, diablo blaze paint, 16 inch cmi truflight barrel
Strengths: Pretty cheap.....doesnt let your o-rings mess up if you dry fire it a couple times after you turn it off. For the price you spend on it, it more than makes up for how much you will spend on o-rings.
Weaknesses: I had mine put on my tank by the local shop..dont try yourself.......there have been too many people who have said they put it on themselves and then they screwed it up and give it a bad review.
Conclusion: It is an awesome product, just dont be like some morons and give it a bad review because of a reason like "I turned it on when the tank wasnt in my gun and CO2 leaked all over and froze my hand." -------you would have to be a dip sh!t to do that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pure energy 20 oz
Marker Setup: SP impulse with 32* drop forward and a Pure Energy 20 oz with anti siphon and this on/off
Strengths: saves your o-rings, conserves gas, looks good, pretty cheap, easy to turn, does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: if you for some reason turn it on while not attached to the gun, it will shoot CO2 everywhere. but i really dont know why anyone in their right mind would do that...
Conclusion: i got mine for $20, something really simple that helps you out alot. pays for itself in o-rings very quickly. tanks without on/offs, when you take them off sometimes the o-ring is all white and stretched out. when you take the tank off with this, the o-rings look perfectly new.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dk023 Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
valve pin
Marker Setup: tippmann C98 pmi hopper 16" big daddy smart parts on/off valve 20oz
Strengths: easy to use and it saves alot of co2 when ur in the final 0z you acually then relize that this product is reliable
Weaknesses: i had nothing bad happen to it yet and i had mine installed frre from the local paintball store


i geuss the only pain is that u got to remind the local beer distributor guy that it is an on off valve ...and if u dont.... well ....
Conclusion: good product i got mine for 20 and it installed it was a deel and it works well and had no problems with it so if u want to save c02 get this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Saturday, September 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pin valve, PMI on/off valve
Marker Setup: Esprit
Strengths: Control factor
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These valves are nice because they give you a bit more control over the gas going through your gun. Very handy for a tinkerer who wants to check for leaks, also good for preserving the lives of your tank o-rings. I don't think having this valve over a pin valve would save much air since you still have to shoot the excess air out. You can't really find these valves for any less than $20, which seems a bit too expensive to me. One can always preserve o-rings by unscrewing a tank a little bit, then shooting out the excess air, an on/off isn't required.
Conclusion: Decent product, but there's too much hype surrounding it that just doesn't make sense. In the long run you're better off just keeping the stock pin valve, why spend money where it isn't necessary?
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 12:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wakeboarder40 Saturday, September 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much, really
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Shutter, home trigger mod, 20 oz. on/off, smart parts all american 2002 barrel, sticky grips
Strengths: It only has 1/4 turn to turn it on/off, so you can do it very quickly if you need to. it saves air, you get a higher flow rate, there is no pin to break in the valve, it comes in a bunch of colors, smart parts rules! (It actually can be used as a fire extinguisher)
Weaknesses: Not a thing
Conclusion: This is well worth your money, especially if your pin valve is leaking. go to your nearest paintball dealer and order it. have an airsmith install it so you don't screw it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media