paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve / Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Smart Parts On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts On/Off Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smart Parts On/Off Valve with NO-LEAK One year manufacturer warranty!
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts On/Off Valve is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: even though i dont have the one pictured(i think its the wrong pic. for the product). Dont blow o-rings, dont waste air, easy to turn on and off but not too easy.Price
Weaknesses: Nothing except it is a little easy to take off, but if you tighten it down nice and tight and check it before games, youll be fine.
Conclusion: its the best out, i like it. its well worth the money, BUy it i reccommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dinky26 Wednesday, March 21st, 2001
Strengths: If you own a co2 tank this should definetly be your first upgrade. Its simple and easy to use and its saves you a ton of o-rings. No more asking your friends to help you unscrew your tank so you don't lose air or ruin your o-ring.
Weaknesses: Its a little pricey at 18 bucks but thats not important.
Conclusion: Excellent buy! You definetly want to buy it if you shoot co2. It saves you a lot of stress, co2 and o-rings.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 4th, 2000
Strengths: The valve does it's job, unlike others I've encountered. It's pretty easy, a short turn opens or closes the valve, where as many other on/off valves require a large turn.
Weaknesses: Very little. However, after an incident where the person at the fill station seriously screwed up filling up the tank, ever since it's taken considerably longer to shoot out the rest of the air after turning the valve off. Make sure the filler knows it's an on/off tank.
Conclusion: I think it's an excellent valve. Does it's job with no problems. I've seen other On/Off's break - that's a mess. I'll be trying Pro Team Product's On/Off soon, however, so stay tuned...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 8th, 2000
Strengths: Does not leak. Easy to open and easy to install. I like that I can service the valve. the only part needed is a small o-ring, spare provided, which makes it work like new.
Weaknesses: slightly expensive but worth it!!!
Conclusion: I would use one of these with an anti-siphon on all my tanks. The best co2 part out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 20th, 2000
Strengths: It dosent leak at all, only takes 1/4 turn to fully open. Allows you to easly degass gun without messing with pinvalves.
Weaknesses: You have to take off you old valve which isnt too hard but having a airsmith do it for ya would be nice.
Conclusion: Its alot better than the pro-line on off that can leak nad can be striped out by opening too far. Great on emote systems and on gun setups.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cyko Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* valve\
any other on/off
Marker Setup: java 2in1
rear cocking- aka lightning bolt
aka tornado valve
palmer's stabalzer regulator (male)
32* mamba remote
alpha 2 pod pouch
smart parts smart valve
smart parts aa with frk front red 14"
sprint frame
smart parts red stickies
vl 9 volt
32*ice cold
dye atc
dye izon
polished internals
Strengths: looks allright
does what it's supposed to do
Weaknesses: ahhh...smells and tastes like brass
Review: one day i went to farm and home to get my co2 filled ( they can't fill for poo), and my pin got held down and it all leaked out so i went and got an on/off (22.00). then i went to the local paintball shop and had it installed( 5.00). needless to say the next time i filled it it sat there for a while and eventually all leaked out and my o-ring literally disenagrated no where to be found

but keep in mind i left mine out for a really long time and don't let my story stop you
Conclusion: it does what it's suppose to do so it gets a 10.
there's my 17.6 billion rubels worth (00.02)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its cool
on/off
looks cool
keeps o-rings
can shoot co2 at people
Weaknesses: there are still a lot of shots left in the gun
Conclusion: it is worth it if you hate pin valves
it works well
i don't know if i would pay $20 for it again
get it if you want it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media