paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse

Adrenalin Products Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adrenalin Products

Buy Adrenalin Products Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adrenalin Products Impulse
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adrenaline has revised the pricing structure of their Adrenalin Impulse, so that there are more choices/packages so that their Impulse is more affordable than ever.

The Adrenaline Impulse features many new options that make it unique among the custom impulse market. The option of a GP slide check (which functions somewhat like a 14-way does) or an LPR setup. The AI also has the first ever 4th axis impulse body. You can now get the AI with or without vision. Choose from a freak barrel setup, progressive or even a CP barrel of choice. You can also upgrade to a full freak set for $100. The new AIM grip frame has been moved forward very aggressively and the height has been decreased by a 1/2".

It also comes with a choice of a hi-rise or low-rise and a 90 degree or 15 degree vert adapter with front grip or vert reg. The AI is packed with features, some which are not listed here. Please check out the adrenaline url for further info.
This impulse truly stands far above the rest.
Product Availability 
The Adrenalin Products Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jiffy Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular vision imp, nasty imp, toxic imp
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp Blk to Red Polish
shocktech "Q" lowrise
smartparts mini lpr
halo b rip drive
custom products roller trigger
new designs hammer
freak barrel
shocktech superfly bolt
shocktech micro drop
70/4500 low pres. stubby crossfire nitro tank
dye rhino tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
only a new trigger if you want to walk it even MORE faster than it already is...
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: Look at upgrades.
Review: Well I got my adrenalin imp a few weeks ago, and wow, it looks even more pimp'n and clean than what i saw on the web... i mean the thing is a beauty from all the detailed milling... i've never seen a more awesome impy... the first time i put air in it, it leaked like a mother from the reg., but after i fixed that, it worked like a beauty... VERY ACCURATE and FAST... although it gets frustrating to clean w/ all the milling.... it rips... i mean rips... and if you want to rip even more, get a new trigger, the stock is a little stiff..... all i can say is this is the gun to get if you are looking for a high end marker.... and the price has gone down tremendously since last year, so if your not a little noob with a damn rental, then you should seriously be lookin at buyin this gun...
Conclusion: Incredible milling... Super fast, super accurate, and well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pZacKq Tuesday, March 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: adrenalin impluse silver and blue with ecs board, freak barrel, dropfoward, halo too, and clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, drop, good hopper
Strengths: Accurate, fast, rarely breaks a ball and looks amazing and is very cheap now
Weaknesses: A lil heavy compared to new guns but thats about it
Review: Just all around an amazing gun and with ecs board ive added pretty much everything is adjustable. So if you see one for sale go and get it you wont be disapointed . oooo ooooo ooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooo oooooo ooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooo ooooooooooo ooooooooooooooo oooooooo ooooo ooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooo oooooooo ooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooo oooooooo oooooo oooooo ooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooo oooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooo ooo oooo oooo ooooooooooo oooooooooooo ooooo
Conclusion: Its an amazing gun for the price now i bought mine for $120 it still gets compliments on the field for how it looks and shoots
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egos , timis, autocockers,angels , system x guns, all smartparts guns.
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Recommended
Upgrades:
I loved this marker but you absolutly need to get a cp low rise clamping feed neck 35$
Strengths: With the freak barrel this gun is dead accurate
ease of use
milling
fast
Weaknesses: Air efficiency
weight i guess
trigger pull
Review: I bought this gun off of the captain of my team back in the day it was green to black fade. The gun hade dye sticky grips and a check it uni mount other than that it was stock
I loved this gun it was my first high end marker.The trigger pull might have been bad but i could still rip it , and i loved taking the guy with the nice 06 proto and lighting him up with my little old imp .
Conclusion: This gun started at around 800$ back in the day but if you see one today i good shape id say around 350$ for it and thats a deal id buy mine back in a heart beat
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys (same)
other imps (better)
cockers (better)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
12in freak,
extreme rage feedneck,
empire rail & on/off
68/4500 aci
evo II w/z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck
Blade trigger shoe
Blackheart (if you want it)
Strengths: milling (AWESOME!)
maxed internals
durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have had this marker for about a year now and not once have I ever regretted buying it.

This thing can hang with the best of them and best of all it doesn't have all the tech problems many of the higher markers have. When all your friends are tryin to get their DM* or $hocker to work you'll still be on the field playing.

There aren't too many mods you need because adrenalin already maxed it out and it is very efficient on air. I know some people complain about it being an anchor but they just need to start lifting some weight.

I have never chopped with it. Just dropped the new blackheart board in it and it works better than ever. Now all those guys hating on the AI can't say a thing cause you can ramp with the best of them. (not that you NEED to)
Conclusion: I would advise gettin it cause it can turn a few heads and won't leave you hangin.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smilekyle Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 spyder extra
proto matrix
wgp 03 stock(w/e blade)
Marker Setup: Black dust Adrenaline Impulse
-14 inch freak
-vert max flo reg
-68/4500 pmi tank
-non vision
-low rise feedneck
-egg y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
FREAK OF COURSE!
-get a vision, cause if u don't it will chop just a little bit.
-MAX FLO! they are not the best but they get the job done.
Strengths: -FAST AS HELL
-ACCURATE(freak duu)
-LIGHT
-TRIGGER
-LOOKS
-oww yeah FAST
Weaknesses: -Little bit of a gas hog
Review:
Right when I got it out of the box my jaw dropped.This gun looks freakin sweet.The milling is awesome(but is hard to clean)no big deal though.Immediately I went out to our local paintball field and started to shoot.The first time I gased it up I could hear a strange noise coming from the LPR. So I took it apart quick and found the leak. I lubed it up and re assembled my gun. I have never had any leaks ever since. I shot the gun a consistent 270...278. (not bad for the first shot). The first game I played with this gun was awesome. The magnetic trigger is sick. I must of shot 3 people off that break. But this gun is not just for rec games but also tourneys. Now I've been to ALOT of tourney's and ever time I go to one they always think impulses are stupid. But when I showed them my new adrenaline impulse they finally shut up. This gun does very well under tourney play. Thanks to this gun we placed 1st in the rookie division. Adrenaline is a great company to buy from(www.buypb.com)they let you choose what ever you want on your impulse and your own choose of a free 12 14 or even 16 inch freak!owwwww YEAHHHHHHHH! Best gun ever.
Conclusion: Dude this gun is the best gun I have ever owned yet. So stop reading this review and go buy your own adrenaline impulse.YEAHHHH!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfinsk8r Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
IR3's, Bush's, Gen X-Evo cockers, Angel's, Matrix, etc. Others seem to somewhat share this marker's power, but this marker is just so reliable for the price.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Response Trigger
20 oz co2
stock barrel
Odyssey Halo TSA LCD Loader
Strengths: Very reliable, very cheap for it's power. no kick at all.
Weaknesses: Break in time. After a while, noticed significant change.
Review: Very reliable, very cheap for it's power. no kick at all, besides the occasional kick that drives the trigger. It is very customizable, light, somewhat smaller than it's cousins, and overall is just worth it~

~Extended~
When I first used this marker, I noticed immidietly that I had not just wasted $1000. It was very reliable, and you were able to feel this thing's crazy amounts of power. The gun was dropped a few times (it was on an unsturdy table and ppl were knockin it ova) and I actually didn't even find a single scratch, and the gun shot perfectly. This gun can be abused and work fine. As I progressed through recreational play, I noticed that the gun seemed to shoot faster and more acurately...so I decided to note my hit counts and the got to a point where I had a steady average of 3-4 hits a game in small game play. (with other guns I get less than that in 6-6 CTF) I really though that it was a great gun but unfortunately there were many bills to pay and I couldn't keep gun :(
Conclusion: Great gun...earn lots of money and keep gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mackl Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel (pre IR3), 2k3 Shocker, Free Flow Shocker, Stock Impulse, B2K, Rainmaker, Tribal Mephisto, Eblade Oracle,
Marker Setup: Stock AI set up with 14" freak, 15 degree asa, remote on CO2 (24oz), revolution loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good air source and hopper, that's it.
Strengths: Fasssst, accurate, reliable
Weaknesses: milling makes gun hits hard to clean and special lube required (all SP electros)
Review: Marker is so good that after receiving mine (21st unit made) I ordered one for my son. He has had same experience of accuracy, speed, and reliability. Marker balances more evenly than all other Imps due to AI trigger frame. Lack of fire modes not needed due to high ROF capable with decent hopper. That plus the marker is drop dead gorgeous. I am heartbroken that Adrenalin will not be producing an AI Shocker. I am a CO2 shooter as I mostly play with rec players on homeboy fields, and both of our AIs work well with CO2. Son's has 68ci antisiphon tank setup. Adrenalin service is no nonsense as well, though I have only had to use it for questions and upgrades (lpr reg which I really didn't need after all)
Conclusion: Probably more gun than most players will ever need. And now a much better buy than the $1000 I paid for my two the first year they were avaialble.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

blimpo Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cocker prostock
alias timmy
Marker Setup: impulse vision
LPR
blade trigger
drop forward
no twist feed
super-fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
good as it is
Strengths: Fast, trong, good looking, and accurate.
Weaknesses: not as fast as timmy, need tapeworm or LPR
Review: It is a good gun. It is very accurate and it looks cool. It is one of the best guns you can buy for under 600 dollars. I have one and I love it!!! If you get one you need to get a tape worm because the bolt will stick. The reason it will stick is because the air goes through the solenoid which messes it up, and dont run crap paint through it, you should use Fuago or Nel-Splat. it sucks.
Conclusion: You should buy it because it is fun to play with it and it is really good...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockerguy182 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers, impulse nasty vision, impulse stock,
Marker Setup: adrenalin #AI00298 blue to silver polished fade,
vertical reg,
NDZ internals, Rip valve, silk shot ram, ram housing assembly,
Halo B,
crossfire 70 ci 4500 psi high output tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
inserts for your freak, HPA of course, and a halo if you want to max out the ROF,
Strengths: insanely fast, dead on accaurate, looks are out of this world, low maintence,
Weaknesses: price, i got mine cheap,
Review: ok i opened up the box and couldnt blink for aout 5 minutes cause i was just amazed by this marker, it was absouletly flawless, when i aired it up and shot it i notcied when i laid on the trigger it would give me really bad shootdown, like as in the balls were eventaully rolling out of the barrel, i contacted one of the forum memebes about this problem and he told me to clean all the internals and regrease them lightly, so after having a cocker all my life it took me no time to do, very simple, and after that it now shoots ropes of paint, i will give you a run down on some of the features,
trigger, dont cough while holding your finger on the trigger, also i noticed some trigger bounce, but all around a awesome trigger, very eays to go up to 13, 14 bps right away, after having owned this marker for awhile i have noticed its much easier to walk this trigger up to insane rates of fire,
internals, not the best but all stainless steel and delron, when i took mine apart they all looked very well made and felt very solid, not flimsy,
barrel, its a freak, end of discussion,
thanks to the GP slide check, no FSDO,
on a side note i was afriad of the kick that this marker might have, well it has less kick then my cocker, its just amazing, you can stay right on target without a problem,
after having played with it, i have noticed the max flo isnt that consistent, maybe aorund +-7 fps, which is ok, but still not great, the fisrt time i played with it at my field the owner of the field offered me his angel in trade for my adrenalin,

Conclusion: ok, conclusion, all and all a great marker, but after i experienced that shootdown i was a little dissapointed, after paying 1200 for a marker of that caliber i didnt expect that problem, BUT it is the best marker out there, period, it blows all the others away and i have played with timmys, various imps, angels, matrix, ebladed cockers, etc. conclusion, AWESOME marker, if you have the money get it, if you dont, well stop reading this and go get a job, or a second one, or a third, im giving it a 9.5 so ill round it to a 10,
ps the guy who gave this gun a 1 is absouletly right, try one before you buy one, youll love it ! everyone who shot my gun at my field had nothing but good things to say about it, these are guys with timmys (one guy even had a alias and said mine was nice), angels, matrixs, cockers, vikings, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 15th, 2004 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

raynoslo Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
1999 Angel led, 2K bonebreak angel, 2k dark Angel.
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse #257 Black/pewter/silver/dust fade w/ matching 68/4500 maxflow. Newdesigns rip valve. Halo B, Smartparts lpr. 12" freak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I haven't had it long enough to really recommend any upgrades for it. I've read on some different forums that people are having a lot of luck putting ND internals in them. You really don't need to upgrade it though, its great out of the box. I just always like to try and make something great even better.
Strengths: The trigger frame is the best part of the marker, makes it well balanced.
Weaknesses: Maybe the magnetic trigger, but I'll get used to it.
Review: I've always shot angels until I had the chance to shoot someones adrenalin at the field I play at. I was instantly hooked and ordered my own the second I had the money. By by angel, the Adrenalin Impulse is here to stay. It is very light thanks to the cool milling. Its easy to disassemble. I think you can do it with only two different allen wrenches, maybe three. I know when I took my angels apart I needed what seemed like entire metric and standard sets. Their is virtually no kick when I shoot this gun which makes it more accurate. You can't beat the price compared to other high-end markers
Conclusion: If you want a marker that looks great, can hit what your shooting at, efficient, something that feels solid and balanced tucked into your shoulder, buy an Adrenalin. This is by far the best marker I've used, and the best paintball investment I've ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media