paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse

Adrenalin Products Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adrenalin Products

Buy Adrenalin Products Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adrenalin Products Impulse
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adrenaline has revised the pricing structure of their Adrenalin Impulse, so that there are more choices/packages so that their Impulse is more affordable than ever.

The Adrenaline Impulse features many new options that make it unique among the custom impulse market. The option of a GP slide check (which functions somewhat like a 14-way does) or an LPR setup. The AI also has the first ever 4th axis impulse body. You can now get the AI with or without vision. Choose from a freak barrel setup, progressive or even a CP barrel of choice. You can also upgrade to a full freak set for $100. The new AIM grip frame has been moved forward very aggressively and the height has been decreased by a 1/2".

It also comes with a choice of a hi-rise or low-rise and a 90 degree or 15 degree vert adapter with front grip or vert reg. The AI is packed with features, some which are not listed here. Please check out the adrenaline url for further info.
This impulse truly stands far above the rest.
Product Availability 
The Adrenalin Products Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Chris Largent Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
couple impys, timmys
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse, blade trigger, tapeworm, max flow, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe bolt, but comes with an adrenalin delrin bolt stock
Strengths: -FAST
-FREAK
- accurate
-consistent
-easy for anyone to shoot fast
-AWSOME milling and anodizing
Weaknesses: i couldn't take it from my friend at the end of the day
Review: ......a few months ago a local team needed a player for a tournament cause they were short a man. They asked me, i had nothing better to do (what would be better than playing in a tourny?) so i said i would. Well i got there and wouldn't you know it, my impulse wouldn't work. Luckily my one friend had his backup adrenalin impulse along, which i had never shot. So i got to use it for this tournament. As soon as i got to shoot it, i was glad my gun didn't work, cause this gun felt soooooo nice. I could easily rip on this thing. The only down fall to that, was that i got a little to comfortable shooting really fast, and started to play sloppy. Very beautiful gun. We ended up taking 2nd in that tourny which was really good considering some of the competition. This was even with ANOTHER team mates cocker down. LOL, he ended up playing the first game with no gun, and we ended up winning anyway. He used a rental gun (hehe.....little pmi gun with 12 ounce co2 and crappy hopper) for the remainder of the tournament (and this was a 3 man tourny, so a 3rd of our fire power was a peice of crap). And we STILL took second. This says something about the adrenalin. When you are on the field with this gun you are god!
Conclusion: If you've got the money i DEFINATELY recommend this gun. I kept telling my friend i wasn't gonna let him have it back at the end of the day, because i wasn't going to be able to go back to my regular impulse after using this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crashtestdumme Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow cocker, Bob Long Dragon Imtimadator (my bro's), Custom Automag 68
Marker Setup: (gun1) Adrenalin Impusle # 63, 68/4500 maxflow, full freak

(back-up) Automag 68 classic, retro valve, level ten bolt, ULE main body, J+J ceramic barrel, Intelliframe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a HALO! This gun is the ferrari of paintball guns and the HALO is the only loader that can keep up. It needs no add-ons. Mabey a full freak but thats it!
Strengths: Super fast rate of Fire, Vision Eye, Sick Milling, Well balenced
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
Review: I have long been a mechanical marker purist and still own an automag. But this gun is amazing. When I first picked up the box I knew i had somthing special. The gun is extremley solid. I use it every other weekend and I pay for all my stuff. The gun is really quiet, but it doesn't feel weak at all. You can feel the power of it as you hold it in your hands and boy does this thing rip. I have never until now felt so compelled to shoot a 1000 rounds a game, and its very easy to do. The gun is dead accurate, and has a little kick (which I like). The trigger is magnetic and the pull is so light that you can accidentally fire when walking if you keep your finger on the trigger. And the milling and anodizing is killer too. Gotta love it. Mines a polished silver to blue fade.

The only bad thing is its a little a heavy, but that doesnt bother me really, except when walking.

this gun rocks.
Conclusion: In my opinion the perfect speedball gun, which can whoop in da woods too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sharpshootertpg Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, lets see........
-Most kinds of Imps (They are not as awesome as the Ai.)
-RT/ X Valved Mags. These are fast mechanical guns, but I prefer the Ai.
-Various "top of the line" Autocockers (These are nowhere near close. It's not even funny.)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse #263 - Clear to Blue to Black Blast Fade
15* Vertical Angled Max-Flo
Smoke Adrenalin Sticky Grips
ND HALO No Rize
ND 5 inch Equalizer Bolt
KAPP Drop Zone 3 w/ on/off
68/45 PMI Pure Energy N2 w/ dye cover
12inch Freak tip and 14inch Freak tip
HALO B w/ TE software
Smart Parts Max-Flo LPR
Full Freak Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
ND Equalizer Bolt, ND RIP Valve, SP Max-Flo LPR, ND HALO No Rize (if you have a HALO), Drop, and Full Freak Kit......but that's just me. I like to go all out. It doesn't really need upgrades. It's more like customization.
Strengths: The gun RIPS, looks awesome, and can be customized.
Weaknesses: The bolt and valve...read on further down.
Review: I have played with this gun a few times. It is extremely consistent with the Max-Flo reg and the SP Max-Flo LPR (not the max-flo lpr on the detroit thunder impy). It is also very efficient. I have not found any performance flaws. However, I would recommend upgrading the Adrenalin Bolt and the valve it comes with. The ND 5 inch Equalizer Bolt and the ND RIP Valve will perform better. The Adrenalin Impulse will change your life (okay, maybe just your opinion/ paintball experience) forever. These guns absolutely RIP!!!! I have never shot anything that made unloading a hopper feel so easy. This gun will not let you down. It meets my standards, and they are pretty high. These have to be some of the nicest guns on the market.
Conclusion: I highly recommend the purchase of an Adrenalin Impulse if you have the cash and want a high end marker. These guns are fast, efficient, consistent, accurate, beautiful, and are an overall excellent product. Don't base your decision to buy one off of shooting other Impulses; these are totally different, and that's a good thing. This gun deserves the best rating possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerStopper Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've owned eveything but a Trix .
Mags,cockers,shocker,bushy,spyders,excaliber,impys,tipp,timm
y,IR3
Marker Setup: A.I.~194 Beadblasted Blue
Egg2
72ci lp tank
12" Full Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
you really need the angeled vert. adapter because a reg. drop forword will butt up against the max-flow
Strengths: light
Sick milling
consistantcy
Speed
Weaknesses: yea Right
Review: Man this beast is xtremely fast;first time in 3yrs that i used a whole case of paint in one day.It is very light and well balanced. It is xtremely consistant. The milling is beautiful. Watching people reaction when i crank down on this beast they ooohhh and aahhh
Conclusion: Man this gun is well worth its weight in gold.They have great customer service,keep up the good work guys
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2004 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funkybudda Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic Vision Impulse, Angel LED, 2001 Angel LCD, Bob Long Intimidator
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue to Black fade Adrenalin Impulse, Blue 88/4500 Max Flow, Halo B, LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
Trigger job
LPR
Strengths: Light weight
fast trigger
good balanced frame
cool milling
Weaknesses: a version with Vertical Regulator would be nice
waiting period to get one
Review: I thought I will not find a better custom Impulse than my Toxic Vision, but obviously I was wrong. Adrenalin Vision Impulse just packed with better upgrades and custom design as one complete package that can rival with the best Angels and Timmys out there. The redesigned frame gives the gun a much better balance, the cool milling took off so much weight that this impulse is significantly lighter than other custom impulses. The Adrenalin Cricket Board offers slightly increase in performance, resulting in a better ROF over my Toxic Vision Impulse. Adding a Halo B and you will one happy camper on the play field.
Conclusion: If you can deal with the waiting period to get one of these, it's worth the wait. Best custom Impulse that combines killer looks with top notch performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilBallsWin Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used blow backs for the most part Piranhas,Spyders ect.. Ive shot a couple of cockers. Nothing compares My piranha i own has a good rate of fire, But nothing compares!!!
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
It Has every possible upgrade and they are all custom. Most parts on this gun will not fit a regular impulse and vice versa.
Strengths: VISION
TRIGGER FRAME
TRIGGER
COLOR SCHEMES (CUSTOM TO YOUR ORDER)
INTERNALS
Weaknesses: NONE!!! NONE!!! NONE!!! (The wait to get one kinda sux)
Review: First of all this Marker RRRIIIIIIIIIIIPPPPPPPPPPSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! Right out of the box.
This is the sweetest impulse money can buy and many say its the sweetest Marker they have shot.(including angels) I am so glad i went with the choice of buying an Adrenalin Impulse. It has a lifetime warranty and great customer service!!!
Conclusion: If you have the money (and dont mind to wait) get this Marker. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tipmann98Master Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
Marker Setup: 03 gen Trix Lcd, Slam Bolt, Check it Low rise, Tentacle Trigger, New Desighnz Breech
Recommended
Upgrades:
New desighz Hammer assembly or a evil punch WAS board. valve.
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Light
looks
Weaknesses: for some its a impy
Review: Ok first off the i was at the field in Upton with my friend and his uncle, My trix was doing alright. But my friends uncle brought out this red and black fade polished Adrenalin Impulse and said i could test it over the chrono. I did. The shear accuracy of it is amazing the trigger was set to mouse click and i was ripping. It was a little less accurate then my trix but its a hell lot faster. I say its the best next to a SFL Imp and a Strange.
Conclusion: BEST FREAKING IMPY EVER! LIGHT AS AS HELL AND JUST AS FAST AS ANY INTIMIDATOR. I think guy who gave it a 1 was jealous that his impy was better than his Angel 4. :-D But for just testing it i really want to get rid of my trix for 1. They are the best. As i mentioned before i think that getting a WAS board would make the thing a Beastly gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxx_hash_xxx Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothin comes close
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor, shocktech bolt, 20 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothin it comes just like it should be
Strengths: EVERYTHING this gun is by far one of the best guns i have ever shot
Weaknesses: not a darn thing
Review: omfg this gun blew me away its sooooooo fast and smooth it fits perfect in ur hand and is balenced like nothing els if i had the money i would buy this gun for a matter of fact i would give up my right testy for this gun its the best if u are thinking of buying this gun then stop thinking and just buy it if u find anything wrong with it then u prolly did something wrong because this is one of the best guns out there
Conclusion: BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT IF U CAN BUY IT THEN HAVE FUN AND ITS WELL WORTH IT!!! U WILL LOOK LIKE U HAVE BEEN PLAYING FOR 10 YEARS WHEN U SHOOT THIS GUN A NOOB COULD GO OUT ON THE FIELD AND PLAY WITH SOME OF THE BEST
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media