paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Black_Shadow Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
XO Hotbox
XO Whitebox
Draxxus Rec-Sport
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT
R/T
14" J&J Ceramic
VL eVLution II w Z-Board
Polished Internals
Dye Sticky Grip
12oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits (.687 -.689)
Strengths: Accuracy
Shell
Thickness
Few Dimples
Price
Weaknesses: Color
Review: Well, my local shop usually stocks rec-sport and i've been pretty happy with the results of it, but lately they haven't been able to get rec-sport and stocked midnight instead. I personally thought it was cool cause they had a wicked name, and a really cool box, so i coughed up and bought a case. I since i liked it when playing at the field there.

I've shot about a bag (500) of these so my review will be based on the results of that and a few drop tests on my hopper from my case.

Accuracy: these fly pretty straight, the only inaccuracy was not the paints fault (inconsistency of co2). It seems just as good if not better than rec-sport and a heck of alot better then the XO crud i'm forced to shoot at different field nearby

Shell: The ones i've shot at my local field were a red shell white fill so they were easy to see and you could tell easily when someone was hit.

Thickness: These break on target, not in your gun, very nice engineering

Dimples: There were a few dimples on the paint i was shooting but they shot straight enough even with the dimples. i was shooting about a 6 inch spread at 50 feet with my J&J ceramic.

Price: These are fairly good priced, about 5 dollars more than the rec-sport i'm used to, but way less than X-ball which my local shop stocks as well. well worth the few extra bucks

Color: The bag i've shot was red shell white fill, but the case i picked up was white shell white fill, so i don't know how easy it will be to see in the air. but the white shell doesn't seem to affect the eye in my hopper in any way. feeds just as well with any other paint.
Conclusion: Great paintballs, i bought em cuase they sounded really cool. there really nice and work great in my gun. the blow/roll test passed 10/10 in my J&J ceramic so its really good size wise.

What else can i say? if your looking for a cheap rec ball paint that gives the performance of a high quality ball, buy it. I give it a 9 since its not perfect, but dang close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 1:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire-awesomest paint you will every use! so not as good
test fired blaze-pretty friken awesome
rec sport-miidnights better
rainbow-sucks
brass eagle-starts with a "s" ands with a "K"
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
Recommended
Barrels:
freak barrel
too brittle for flatline
Strengths: Easy to see fill
Brittle but not to brittle
Love the name =)

Weaknesses: Too brittle in the cold
Nothing else
Review: I just went paintballing today. It was in the low 40's upper 30's when i got there and this paint was breaking all over in my hopper and barrel. It was driving me crazy. I dont think this is how paint should work if it is a cold weather brand (or atleast thats what i was told). But when it warmed up into the 50's it worked awsome. the white fill i had was very vissible because all the gear people usally wear is black so..... it was easy to see. But hellfire paint is the best stuff you can ever buy this doesnt even compare.
Conclusion: If you cant afford/too cold to get hellfire
Out of blaze paintballs
Get this you wont be dissipointed
That was the problem i was in haha =)
9 because it was wayy to brittle in cold weather and i got some corckskrews/curves.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 15th, 2006 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat, draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
stiffi mamba 16"
vL gravity loader
9oz c02 tank
---------------------------
wgp trilogy competition
dye xcell barrell 12"
kingman java gravity feed
20oz c02 tank
--------------------------
draxxus midnight paintballs pink shell pink fill
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: shoot realy straight/very accurate
Wount break in marker
Bright fill
Splat realy good
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Occasionaly bounce
Review: I orederd these online with my trilogy comp from discount paintball. When i got them i opend up the package to check for breaks, not even one. There were four 500 round bags in the box(2000rounds), i shot about 400 rounds today and never choped one even when i shortstroked the trigger a few times, they splat awsome and have a realy good bright fill. Out of the 400 i shot sofar i think only 5 bounced, 3 of those when i shot a volly ball. Later on today i went down to a field by my grandmas house, aimed at a clothes hanger wheel (like a trolly that moves the hanger line when u pull it) about 40 feet away and hit it 7 out of 10 shots and the ones that didnt hit only missed by 1 or 2 inches. Then i aimed at a shed at the end of the field about 110 feet away, the balls hit it every time
~Update~
I shot over 2000 of these and only choped 2
Conclusion: Awsome
Not expensive
Wount break in gun
Always hit there target.
*I am giving this a 9 sence they occasionaly bounce off people*
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 1:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ervinsvl Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: spyder with an all american 14in barrel
Strengths: Very inexpensive, flys straight doesnt break in barrel
Weaknesses: None really good ball cheap price
Review: If you want a good quality ball for an inexpensive price, this is your paintball. you can pick up a case for under 50 bucks and have a great time shooting them. far better than any brass eagle paintballs out there and will compete with some balls more expensive. great ball for the money go get some and try it out.
Conclusion: Buy a case and try it out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madskillz90 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus dusk
32 degrees compitition paintballs
some other crappy paint
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, double trigger, scope.
Strengths: the fill is great. its too thick to just be wiped off.
Weaknesses: somtimes it doesnt break.
Review: This is probably the best paint i have ever used. The fill is perfect. The only bad thing about it is that sometimes the paint doesnt break like (1out of 20). And because i have to use soo many words in these reviews im just gonna say that brass eagle paint is terrible.
Conclusion: No paint can be perfect, but this is probably as close as you can get
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 17th, 2004 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noc Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk, Draxxus Heat, VL eyeballz, PMI Bigball and PMI Premium (PMI balls suck if you have an Empire twister barrel)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom: 16" Empire Twister barrel, Hyperstar bolt, expansion chamber, collapsable stock, Red dot scope, 50 rd. hopper, and 9 oz. tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire Twister barrel ( 16" or 14" )
Strengths: Very bright and solid fill, extremely accurate, alot of colors to choose from no breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: These balls are great, Draxxus makes extremely good paintballs, especially if you are just playing woods ball or just play every so often or if you are just starting out in the sport and want a ball that wont break in the barrel. I have tried several brands such as Viewloader, and PMI and Draxxus has impressed me the most.
Conclusion: Spending a few more dollars on these will save you money in the long run because you won't have many breaks therefore keeping you well supplied with more paintballs in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntball tuba33 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, zap, and 32 degrees.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, whisper barrel, ricochet ak, esp electric trigger frame, 20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 size
Strengths: neved popped in a whole case.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I like these paintballs because they are probably the best next to blaze which are my favorite. They are cheap and not one popped in a whole case. They have a wide varity of colors also. they wroked perfectly good in my gun and hopefully it will work good in yours too.
Conclusion: Get this paint if you are a serious rec ball player and dont want to spend to much on exspensive stuff like blaze. I give it a 10 because like it almost as much as blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thermus Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Severe Hurricane
I-Balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Veritcle Adapter
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
DYE Xcel Barrel 14'
Autococker Paintball Ergo Regulator
Kill Zone Flame Drop Forward
12v Revolution w/ X Board
Macro Line Kit
Strengths: They always break when they hit a target, inexpensive.
Weaknesses: They aren't as acurrate as some I have tried.
Review: I play with these balls when I play in the woods, and they work great. I haven't had one break inside my barrel, and they never don't explode when I hit my target. I also like the way the fill is in the ball. Its got good texture. These balls cost about 40 bucks on actionvillage. They are a sweet deal.
Conclusion: Get these balls for rec play. They are cheap and good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The7thDragon Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ all american 12/14 in front, 12v Revy, 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
its medium bore paint, **hint hint** use a medium bore barrel
Strengths: Bright fill
cheap
good consistant size
few dimples
Weaknesses: kinda hard but they still break most of the time (at least more then Zap )
Review: There good paint, for the price. Be sure to know your bore size before hand so u dont by the wrong size ball ^_^. This paint is very good in medium bores + there cheap/affordable. I will admit there not the best but they r worth the money. Diablo coulda made the shell better but it dosnt suck.
Conclusion: Overall ~ Good balls, cheap, worth it.

it said mi conclusion was to short so this sentance is a space killa ^_^
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
superswirls,dusks,blazes
Marker Setup: Spyder aggressor
Recommended
Barrels:
all I have used with these is a tear drop, and I am not an expert but they seem to work fine
Strengths: nice colors, nice fill, pretty acurate (with right barrel),cheap
Weaknesses: ocassional break, kinda weak, drop them on the cement they bust open
Review: My local pro shop got me started on these because the Draxxus are some of the cheaper paintballs they stock, so I jumped on them. they work pretty well, nothing awesome, nothing bad, just overall good paint. Don't have many complaints, cept for the few occasional breaks I experience, but I'm not that disturbed by it.
Conclusion: Overall good paint, nothing special, nothing bad, I like how they just have them in bags, a lot easier to cart around to different places IMO. Pretty cheap too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media