paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
spyderpb87 Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusks-not as good
hellfires-better
superswirls-about the same
proballs-same
team colors - worse
compition-worse
Marker Setup: spyder 2 in 1 java, jnj ceramic barrel, palmer stabilizer, macrolne, pysco ballistic drop forward, and some other stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
a small bore barrel
Strengths: from about 2500 rounds, none have broken in my barrel. the fill is very bright, and the ball break on target
Weaknesses: the accuracy wasn't too great with my barrel, being that the bore size wasn't matched up. some of the balls have dimples, causing their path to curve. the price at my shop is 14/500 and 54/2000. i think its a bit high for a rec ball, but not too bad
Conclusion: i'd get it if you have a smaller bore, but it won't be too accurate with a larger one. the balls have a thick shell and break on target. its pretty good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scherping19 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus Dusk
Zap Tork
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689.
CP 1 Piece
Strengths: Accurate
Lots of Colors to choose from
Price
Weaknesses: Dimples
Some Chops
Some bouncers
Thinish Fill
Review: ----These paintballs are awesome. I got them for $42.50 a case. So, I got two of them. The balls had no dimples in one case. The other case had many dimples. They still shot accurate though. I had about 5 chops out of every 1500, but thats ok. I have a Imagine, so maybe thats the problem and at the time I didn't have my Halo. I also had a few bouncers, maybe it was the clothing the people were wearing also. It also had kind of a runny fill. But somehow, it was hard to wipe.
Conclusion: Overall, I say get this product. You have many fills to choose and shell colors also. Some chops here and there, but overal pretty good for the price. I'd still recommend Xball over these. I give it a 9, because of the dimples and bouncers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evo2f2f207 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Products of DraXxus
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian Creek Designs BKO-Black
Halo B Loader-Red
32* Drop-Red
32* Carbon Fiber Barrel-14"
VaporWorks Vapor Bolt
Dye Stickies 3 Grip-Red
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak jr
Freak
Pipe
Strengths: Good Fill
Cheap
ok bore size
Weaknesses: Bad in cold weather
Review: These Paintballs are ok for the price.
I went to a loal place and it was about 54*(degrees) and i had over 50 ball chops(not because of marker) because of this paint.
this paint is around $42 and i somewhat worth it i used DraXxus RecSport and they worked better in the cold.
Conclusion: These paintballs are ok for the $$$
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything medium bore.
Strengths: Cheap, Accurate
Weaknesses: Sucky fill, hard
Review: This paint is really good for the price, though i would rather stick with zap primer for practice paint/rec paint cuz its cheaper. The fill isnt really that thick, though it is semi-bright. The shell is thick and hard and 1/5 of my hits bounced off. But i can live with that for rec, though if you are very serious about youre game and play tournament ball, i would recommend higher quaity paint.
Conclusion: Cheap and Accurate. Get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pinkpaintballer Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer a little better but more $, Nel splats good low $, blaze about the same
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant, supafly bolt, shocktech drop forward with empire on/off, 15 degrees chamber, boblong torpedo regulator, dye sticky 3 grip, dye ultralite
Recommended
Barrels:
stock, dye ultralite
Strengths: All around great, air vacummed sealed
Weaknesses: none
Review: Fired about 12000 of these balls all wonderfull, nice collor and bust, solid, break just perfect, i recomend these balls 100 percent, my team has been using these balls with me with tippman 98s, spyders and they have never had any problems. low $ great ball to use when do not want to spend alot of $. if u have the money get these anyways.
Conclusion: By want go wrong great with spyders and dye barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbrat17 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS,DIABLO,TC,Drakula Attack
Marker Setup: RED/BLACK Dm4, 88/4500 crossfire, pipe, halo
Ans cocker, boomstcik
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Kit
Strengths: they are better then what i have to use at my field
Weaknesses: Sometimes they are not round
Review: for 45 bucks this paint at bad at all, it dosent brake at all in my barrel or chop what so ever. it actaully brakes on a person. unlike my field paint which you can shoot point blank at a rock and the paint will bounce back at you. but for 45 bucks this paint is pretty good. if you want get it or buy something else, just dont get drakula attack.
Conclusion: pretty good paint considering its pretty cheap and affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigPapaMaReK Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson HotSpot, Zap balls
Marker Setup: Stock TES for now........
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore size
Strengths: Cheap
Good Fill
Weaknesses: Some have irregular shapes :-(
Review: Good balls for the price, $42.50. You have the choice of picking over 10 different color variations! Good fill, doesnt wipe that easy, the shell if also fairly good. The box that the balls came with seperated the bags holding 500 each preatty well, also nice bags. I like the design thats on the box, lol.
Conclusion: Good balls for the price, $42.50. You have the choice of picking over 10 different color variations! Good fill, doesnt wipe that easy, the shell if also fairly good. The box that the balls came with seperated the bags holding 500 each preatty well, also nice bags. I like the design thats on the box, lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Raistlin3578 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 competition- about the same
Blue streak-crappiest paint i have ever used
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom- Flatline Barrel,pro-team sniper F/X stock, Tippmann expansion chamber kit.
Viewloader Orion
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline barrel or the stock barrel that comes no the tippmann
I don't know about any other barrels since these are the only two I have used and i don't seem to have any problems with iether
Strengths: inexpensive, breaks on target not in barrel, good fill, thick
Weaknesses: none that i have experienced
Review: This is personally my favorite paint to use. It has a cool colored shell, and a nice bright fill. i have only one break in the barrel, and that was out of like 4 cases of paint which is not a bad ratio. My friends have told me that everytime i hit them it breaks so it breaks on target all the time (even in 10-25 degree weather).
Conclusion: I recommend this product cause it is cheap and breaks on target not in the barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripednail Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP, PROBALL, PMI, DIABLO
Marker Setup: Tipmann model 98
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J full tilt ceramic
Strengths: Round, Thick, Breaks every time.
Weaknesses: Cannot shoot through brush, bushes
Review: When i was shipped a box of 2000 rounds, I checked every bag for broken paint, there was none. The paint is very consistint in size (i think i got a new batch). It will bounce without breaking about 1-2 ft from the ground but will break with a bounce with 3-5 ft from ground. The shell is extreemly durrable except at the seems of the paintball where it is intended to break. This means if you squeze it too hard with your hands it will break there. There also seems to be an inner shell that will deteriouate if you roll the paintball between you fingers for 5 minutes, but the shell is durrable enyough to not let the paint release as there is little pressure put on paint. The box says 300 fps max, And i shot 200 rapid fire with my gun at a transformer next to pourch.... accurately.
Conclusion: Definately go with this paint, Never let your paint sit in open air, Better than ANY PMI products, it is cheep with a highpreformace quality. I would not suggest using this paint if your barrel likes small bore paint or breaks a tougher (less preformace) paint in your barrel. I would suggest a ceramic barrel J&J full tilt barrel for anyone that wants a good barrel for cheep and wants to use this paint, as i had no breaks with extreem accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 28th, 2003 at 8:33 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Narleydawg22 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp,Dye Ultralite,Halo B w/victory board and shocktech aluminum drive cone,shocktech dual ball detents,shocktech clamping feedneck,phat flame drop forward,new designz on/off w/bleed, HPA 91ci /4500 psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
All
Strengths: EVERYThING
Weaknesses: None
Review: THis is good rec paint tournament paint or practice paint. good for anything. it is good for the price and comes in many different collors and fills. It shoots well in every gun ive seen it shoot in. buy it and u wont be sorry!!!!!!! it is great and i love it alot
Conclusion: U wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media