paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
skunk works Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 stock barrel 20oz CO2 and sometimes a 32 Degrees Quiet Riot barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the stock barrel and it works great with the dusk paint. Neither of the barrels above work with this paint
Strengths: The shell and fill are bright. You can see where they are going and where they hit. They also aren't broken in the bags. That's about it.
Weaknesses: The paint breaks in the barrel not on target. The first ball i shoot always breaks. It never fails. I shot 200 rounds yesterday and got 15 to come out in one piece. And not one of them flew straight. They are all oddly shaped and never round. The ones that make it threw the barrel curve off after only a few feet. I get more paint in my barrel and chamber than i ever will on target. It doesn't matter how fast or slow you fire they always break in the chamber.
Conclusion: Overall this paint stinks. Its a horrible a paint for the price. Way to expensive for this bad of qaulity. I can't stand it, it may work better in a nother gun but it's horrible for the Piranha. Buy the Diablo dusk, they're cheaper and better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

figymonkey Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, evil,
Marker Setup: 2003 autococker with supafly, shocktech drop, 12 vt revy, 68/3000 nitro, and a boomstick thats on the way.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak or boomstick
Strengths: break very easily (unfortunately, mostly in the barrel)
Weaknesses: breaks in the barrel alot, thin shell so they break in pods and hoppers from just running to bunker
Conclusion: i was a bit dissappointed by these balls. i always thought that draxxus made good products. and it wasnt a bad batch neccessarily because i had my five other teammates try them in impulses and other autocockers and they feel the same way.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Rawr Friday, June 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT maxim
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz custom colors (silver/green)
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi tank
Empire Magna Drive-smoke
Azodin carbon fiber barrel 14inch-green
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel anything below .691
Strengths: Fill
Hard to wipe off
Accurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard shell
Review: I've been using theys paintballs for awhile now and they havnt let me down. Sometimes there a little hard but id rather have hard than brittle. For me getting theys paintballs are easy.
They retail around $40-$50 some places but there is a store near my house that sells them for $35 so its nice
Conclusion: I recommend getting theys paintballs if there easy to get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShoeLace28 Thursday, February 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo All Star
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Redz Pepper Stick Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 68ci/3000psi compressed air tank
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Consistancy
Review: I was able to get a box of these for $45 from my local pro shop. I was pleased with the price and they were closing out the Midnight brand. I should have known better. The ball size differed widely and was very inaccurate when shot in bursts. I couldn't get three in a row to go straight. After three weeks, stored in a consistant temperature, the balls began to dimple. Trying to shoot the balls, in this state, was nearly impossible.
Conclusion: I believe this brand has been discontiued but if you manage to find a stray box, stay far away from it. It's not worth anyones time, even at a good price.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 25th, 2010 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xmarkerman Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
J&J Edge Elite Barrel Kit with Apex Tip
Flatline Barrel
Polished Internals
TechT Vortex Mod
TechT Squishy Paddles
X-7 Low Profile Hopper
PURE ENERGY HPA 72/3000
32 Degree Remote
Rap4 Tactical Harness (German Flecktarn camo)
Recommended
Barrels:
Tried with Flatline Apex and J&J barrels
Strengths: Hard shell but seems to break on contact
Consistent
Work in cold weather
Weaknesses: Not the cheapest one out there
Review: I have used Draxxus Midnight for over a year. Picked this brand mostly because it's one of my local field's brand ( they sell it for $53.99). I've used it with my only marker-Tippmann A-5. Some people feel that A-5's cyclone feed can be a real "paintball mixer" but from my experience I've not had a single Midnight paintball break inside cyclone. Just a few inside my J&J edge barrel kit but only because I under-bored backs and paintballs couldn't pass through. This all makes me to believe that Midnight are solid and well made. Seams to be consistent, accurate and break on contact. Some people feel this paint is easy to wipe off but this is why I keep shooting until opponent raises his hands and starts to walk off....LOL. My Flatline and Apex love Midnight. I have used it with my Apex 4 times this winter so far in 26-34*F weather without a single break. So far haven't seen a single broken paintball inside a bag (I believe I've shot ~ 17000 or so Midnights so far). I think this paint should have a good paint to barrel bore match when used with medium bore barrels.
Conclusion: Based on my own experience with Draxxus Midnight I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bumbee14 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: empire hopper with icon x marker
Strengths: Very Good! Brakes on contact
Weaknesses: May get a few bad onces but thats with all paint
Review: I used these for the first time in my new gun. They work great and break on contact with the person or object. A few broken in the bag but i think it was my fault anyways it makes the bag yucky but that doesnt matter. They clean out of the hopper and gun good because some broke in my hopper and made a big mess.
Conclusion: Good for anyone from rec to pro
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TxcRyan Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraxXus Blaze
Brass Eagle Monster [Terrible Balls]
Marker Setup: TL-R
Gravity Feed Hopper
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
All of them work so far my local feild uses this kind. so lots of variation with the guns, and they all work with the paint.
Strengths: -Works with all the guns ive seen
-Nice and Bright Colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: My home field of R.u.s.h. uses this paint, works great, i have used it my whole time of playing paintball pretty much, never been unsatisfied, really accurate, can't wipe[Good Thing], and it has never let me down even in rain // snow. The fill is nice and bright, shows up on all surfaces that ive seen. really nice paint.
Conclusion: I'd buy it. best paint i have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything that is main stream. PMI, RPS, Nelson, Zap and a couple others
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, Dye double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Check-it unimount on/off , 10in CP barrel, Revy w/ x-board, Crossfire 47ci HPA tank w/ Redz cover.
Recommended
Barrels:
which ever fits
Strengths: Very smooth ball, hard but breaks well
Weaknesses: Didnt have any
Review: I got it for $40 at my local shop. I have been shopping around a little and saw this. The name was good so I know it couldnt be too bad. I loved how smooth the balls were. No dimples and the seam was visible but flat. It shot very tight. I used Orange/ orange. It was bright and my team members could follow were I was shooting. But so could the other guy. I saw that it does come in a darker purple shell. I am going to try that next time. BecauseI think I found a new type of paint.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price. Cant beat it. Only problem I fore see is if your gun chops brittle paint then you might want something harder. Paint drop test was around 4. I never broke in my mag though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight compared to __________________________ is:
Xball Bronze - about the same
32 Degrees Team Colors - about the same
paintball#1 - better
Ink'd -much better
nelson hotspot - better
monster balls - Infinately better
Marker Setup: Dangerous power Fusion--Green with silver accents w/ RAPS.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel Kit
Dangerous Power Stock Barrel
Strengths: Uber bright fill
Very small seams and consistent shape
Breaks large on the target
Weaknesses: They are a little spendy for practice paint
Review: My team and I shot a case of this for practice and were very impressed with Procaps Paint. The shell is opaque and is colored only by the fill inside. It is brittle enough to break on impact with very few bounces or zingers. It was used in Ions and a bladed cocker in PSP ramping mode without any breaks in the guns or loaders.
Conclusion: Overall good quality paint with excellent breaks and fill. If you can find this paint I reccomend using it for team practices and woodsball play because it is durable and the quality of the ball for the price is a good value.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schnep97 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Practice Grade
Marker Setup: Stock Ion
Stock Ion Barrel

Spyder Victor
ACS Anti-Chop Bolt
14 in. JJ Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American Front / Back
Progressive
JJ Ceramic
Stock Ion
Strengths: Breaks on target
Shoot Straight as an Arrow
Never Break in Hopper/Marker
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Visable Seems
Some Have Small Dimples
Review: I picked up these at my local paintball shop before a day of rec play about 6 months ago. i have never gone back to any other paint. They shoot amazingly well for the price and the fill is ridiculous. There is no way an opponent is going to wipe one of your hits with this paint.

They have many combinations of shell color and fill, but Pink Shell / Pink Fill is my personal favorite. It is ex termly bright and noticeable. Plus you can follow your shot with ease. I have shot this paint out of a Spyder Victor and a Smart Parts Ion with no breakage what so ever.

These balls fly straight, and I have never had a bounce. Perfect for recball.

If you want the best paint for your money, get these.
Conclusion: If you are going out fro any type of non tournement play, pick up a case of these. They are very cheap ($30 for a case around here) and shoot better than any other rec paint I have ever tried.

Best Rec Ball for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media