paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WorrGas Air Systems by WGP are the most consistent high-flow systems ever! Featuring WGP's own patent pending design that blows the competition away. What makes it so great? The thin, very light regulator that surpasses all others on the market in high-flow capabilities. They come in 3000 psi and 4500 psi tanks. Preset is available in 500 and 800 psi outputs. The adjustable has a dovetail mount, dual gauges, guard for the On/Off Valve. Both preset and adjustable are dual filtered and are available in aluminum fiber wrapped with either a stainless steel or titanium neck. You'll love its light weight, small profile, and high-flow consistency.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bad Baller Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
68/4500 Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: E-Orracle, Gun Metal Blue
Kapp Drop Zone Cradle
70/4500 Worrgas
Kaner Barrel Kit
Ricochet

Automag RT with Level 10 Bolt
Armson Rifled Barrel
Kapp Drop Zone Cradle
68/4500 Nitro Duck
12V Revolution
Strengths: The appearance definitely looks cool. It is also very light. It is about a pound lighter than my Nitro Duck, but the Nitro Duck is 3 years old.
Weaknesses: An o-ring in the regulator was blown when I received the tank so I couldn't use it initially. But, WGP came through with great customer support and overnighted o-rings to me. The tank comes with a high and low pressure guage plus a QD fill nipple. Two out of those three had leaks in them.
Conclusion: Overall the regulator is very nice. I set the output pressure of the tank at 600 psi and had no problems with it on my E-Orracle or my RT (tank set at 850 psi). By adjusting the trigger pull on my E-Orracle I can make it go full auto because the kick of the gun will swing the trigger. I did this and watch the regulator output and so no drop-off in output pressure or on velocity.

The only problem with this tank is the poor quality of it. It is clear they don't fill it with air and test for leaks before shipping the product.

I definitely would recommend this product, but be prepared to have to work on it some.

Due to the low quality control I am only going to rate this as a seven. However, ignoring quality control by WGP, the rest of it is clearly a 10, which really the regulator and weight is most important.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

12bravo Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Centerflag, NItroduck
Marker Setup: Nightkast, Delrin bolt, halo b hopper
Strengths: Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Broken 4 times, Never works for more than 2 games in a row
Review:
I got this tank because of Worr Games reputation and and their good customer service. I have to say that this tank is by far the worst excuse for a ntiro tank ever made, I would have had better luck with a 3A. I got this tank, put it on my gun, played one game and the regulator started leaking. By that time it was past 30 days So I sent it back to worr games. They claimed to fix it but when i got it back it broke after the first 50 shots. The regulator which was set at 500 psi spiked to over 1500 psi, It then broke the burst disc and all the orings. I called them up again and this time they one day over nighted back fixed it and sent it back. This time it lasted for 2 days of outdoor (about 4000 shots) and the reg started to leak badly out the front. Worr games once again over nighted it to them and back to fix the tank. I got it back and it lasted for a game before breaking again. The same problem the reg spikes and then it leaks. It am asking for a refund beacuse this tank sucks. I should have gotten another crossfire or ntiroduck. The only good thing has been Worr games customer service. But no level of service can make up for a bad product. Never buy this tank
Conclusion: Never buy this tank. I have the adjustable one, but I have heard that their are some problems with the preset ones too. Just look on the Worr Games forums that is on the Worr Games website. I am not alone in this. Stay away get something else. Anything else.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: Looks solid, feels solid
Reliable
Constant performance
Price (65$US)
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Review is for the 50 cubic inch aluminum tank.

I had always played with CO2 tanks in the past, but then, I had never owned my own gun. I knew that HPA was better but I had to test it to be sure.

This tank's solid aluminum construction makes me unafraid to bump it or scratch it a bit, even though I should watch out for those things. The body just looks and feels like it can take some punishment!

I get a constant 450-500 shots when the tank is filled to its 3000 psi capacity. For me, that's all I need.

I love the fact that my last shot is a hot as my first one: I hated it when my gun would lose performance when I used to play with CO2. But now, this is a thing of the past!

I was dismayed when I first hefted the tank: it was heavy! But I have since gotten used to the weight and I now see it as part of the workout! It weighs about 3,2 pounds.
Conclusion: If you have the money for graphite or fiberglass tanks, go for it: I'm sure you will not be disappointed. But if you're not a millionaire, like I'm not, then you must have this tank. It has a great price tag for its value.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lilpimp Friday, June 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
friend's crossfire tank
co2
Marker Setup: Zap Amp Generator
Halo TSA Lcd frontman (now egg II)
Worr Games 70 45 preset
CP 2 piece 16"
Strengths: lightweight
very consistent
cool logo
fiber wrapped
Weaknesses: haven't had reg problems like others say
scratches a little easily though
Review: Ther is not much to say. Great tank, very consistent, very light. If you were thinking of getting a 68 45 tank, get this instead. It is lighter than the crossfire tanks, i have tested it. Only problem is that there is no burst disc for the fill nipple cover.
Conclusion: Ill give it a nine because it scratches easily. A must buy for anyone wanting N2!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kungfulu Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: E-Class Orracle (Black/Orange)
QEV's
Freak Barrel Set
WGP WorrGas
Evo II
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Garbage tank
Review: I have had this less then a year & I have had it sent back to WGP 2 times. The first thing to go wrong was the guage was off by 1000psi, but no big deal, just a guage. The first time I sent it in for leaking air they sent it back & said there was nothing wrong with it when they sent it back, but the whole tank was different. The guage was different and the screw in part was dented in (looked like some one dropped it). I had it sent back because there was a 2 inch long break on the side of the tank. The owner of the PB store could not believe it because he carries WGP & is sponsored by them. When I got the tank back they just re-coated the tank, you can still see the break in the tank. It is still leaking air. I called WGP & left a message & they never called back. I emailed them & they never emailed me back. I will never buy another tank from them again. I love the marker but not WGP Customer Service or the tank.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS TANK. IF IT BREAKS, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN. WGP WILL NOT GET BACK TO YOU OR FIX THERE PROBLEM!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

zace Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of different Brands, PMI, WDP, ACI etc....
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Outkast
-Evolution 2 Loader
-14 Inch Dye Boomstick
-Kapp Ball Detent (Chrome)
-Orracle Bolt
-Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
-Kapp IVG
-Chrome Eblade
-Phat Drop Forward
-Worr gas 4500 psi 70 ci
Strengths: It holds alot of air it looks AWESOME its made by WGP! its light
Weaknesses: Cant think of anything at the moment
Review: This is an awesome tank, it looks great and it's fiber wrapped so it is incredibly light. The Design is uniuqe unlike any other tank out there. Its made by WGP, a very respectable company. I bought mine and I was so excited when I got it. Little did I know that a week later when I went to fill off of my Scuba Tank that it would leak. There are 4 port holes that release pressure if theres a problem. Well as soon as I filled it up, it all leaked out in a matter of 10 minutes. As you can Imagine I was upset, but nonethless I sent it to WGP and they sent it back fixed within 4 days, No charge of course.
Conclusion: Due to WGP's great customer service and the fact that the tank is flawless in my opinion I'd have to reccomend it to anyone who wants a light, big, and non mountable tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

aldebaran Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 Tanks
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: It works!!!!
The aluminum tanks (50 c.i.) are really cheap
Weaknesses: Just a tad heavy!
Review: Review is for the 50 cubic inch aluminum tank.

Nothing much to say other than IT WORKS. I would say it's about as heavy and as big as a 20oz Co2 Tank (maybe just a little bit bigger). It's way much better than a Co2 tank and I also bought a scuba fill station for 40$ which makes refill with a scuba tank dirt cheap. I usually get around 600 shots before I need refilling this tank.

It's weight is 3.2 pounds.
Conclusion: A really good buy!!! I recommend it. I got it for only 65 US$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck, PE
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader II, Straight Trigger, private lable drop,Lapco Feedneck, Worrgames Preset 50ci/3000psi, Dye E Spyder Stickys
Strengths: See In Review
Weaknesses: See In Review
Review: ~Strengths~
Lasts way longer than little 9 oz tank
Not as much velocity Spikes
No Shootdowns
More Consistant

~Weaknesses~
Steel One is Heavy

-----------------------------------------------------------
Get this for your fisrt upgrade in HPA. I got it for $69
You will not regret this it is awesome.
Conclusion: Get this for your first HPA tank
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroImpulse Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other screw in tanks.
Marker Setup: 03 shocker, satin red with flames! evolve LPR and an HE bolt kit that doesnt work.
Strengths: none works like any other tank.
Weaknesses: its friggin heavy
Review: Ive had it for about 2 months, no problems, other than the bob long gauge that came with it sucks and rings alot. Usually with PMI tanks the seat inside the reg would break often, but this tank doesnt. But the bad thing about this tank, I have a 72/4500 peanut tank, it weighs heavier than a 91/4500 ACI tank.
Conclusion: If you dont mind the weight of it, its a good tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necra Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT 6.0
Worrgas adj 70/45k
Shocktech 15° Drop
Empire Reloader
Strengths: light, consistant, on/off, duel gauges
Weaknesses: none
Review: I picked up this tank from a friend for cheap it was in perfect condition. While using it your pressure NEVER changes it is so consistant i was amazed. This tank is fantastic i doubt i will find another tank that measures up to this one or ever find one better
Conclusion: This is by far the best tank i have ever seen/used i would recomend this tank to anyone who uses nitro
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media