paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WorrGas Air Systems by WGP are the most consistent high-flow systems ever! Featuring WGP's own patent pending design that blows the competition away. What makes it so great? The thin, very light regulator that surpasses all others on the market in high-flow capabilities. They come in 3000 psi and 4500 psi tanks. Preset is available in 500 and 800 psi outputs. The adjustable has a dovetail mount, dual gauges, guard for the On/Off Valve. Both preset and adjustable are dual filtered and are available in aluminum fiber wrapped with either a stainless steel or titanium neck. You'll love its light weight, small profile, and high-flow consistency.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
^_^ Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Co2
- tested some other air tanks...
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 - Green
- 32 Degrees Spyder Spring Kit
- Spyder Rodeo Stock Barrel
- Trinity Spyder Pro-Lock Feed Neck - Black
- Spyder Rodeo Front Block - Black
- Spyder Rodeo ASA - Black
- Spyder Rodeo Drop Forward - Silver
- Spyder Rodeo Regulator - Black
- Trigger Spring Removed
- Valve Pin Polished
- WGP 50/3000 Worr Gass Steel HPA Tank
- PMI Pure Energy Air Tank Cover - Red - 68ci
- Smart Parts Fill Nipple Cover
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 - Black
Strengths: - Cheap
Weaknesses: - Heavy
Review: I ordered a 50/3000 Steel WGP Worr Gas tank from Action Village, because I needed some kind of HPA and these were cheap. It's really heavy... it makes my marker like a cinder block.. but hey it's worth the extra weight because its more consistent than Co2. Anyway it has a decent reg, and I haven't had any problems with it really like people in a lot of the other reviews.. but then again mines not exactly the same as theirs..

Oh and 68ci tank covers fit on it btw
Conclusion: I would suggest it as a good beginner HPA tank (that is the steel one I got). Because it's not super expensive but it's still a decent tank! Plus it's much better than Co2!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
50/3000 Worr Gass HPA Tank
Airgun Designs Warp Feed
Strengths: Holds compressed air, gauge, fill nipple, burst disk
Weaknesses: Came with a leak between reg and tank, then leaked from poppet valve.
Review: Well, I havent been able to use this tank, because when I first tried to havie it filled, there was a leak between the tank and regulator, so that got fixed, but now when I try and fill it, it leaks from the top, so I'm still waiting on a response from WGP. So far, things arent looking good at all...
Conclusion: I can't give a precise review at the moment, because its leaking like a mad man, but I trust WGP, and I'll give them the benifit of a doubt, and say this is a decent product.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Friday, July 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pure energy, and crossfire tanks.
Marker Setup: Silver-Gray Wrath LTD, Apache LED, Worr air 50/3000, shocktech #5 drop, random on/off, empire barrel kit.
Strengths: Cheap (for aluminum tanks). Good recharge.
Weaknesses: Rather heavy for such a small tank (50ci)
Review: I've been using this tank for about 3 months now, and i dont have any serious complaints. It is very consistant and has a good recharge rate. Good enough to keep up with my Wrath for now. It's a little heavy, but hey, it's a small price to pay for a good HPA tank. It also fills very quickly. Just be sure to fill it to 3200, because the needle will settle down on 3000.
Conclusion: Great tank, better than PMI.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just co2 and Id very much rather...
Marker Setup: Main- 98C with Ebolt with DM4 internals, Twister Barrel, Hyperstar Bolt, More hime mods than you can think of... This tank...

1st- BackUp Trilogy Pro, 50/3000, Eggy II.

2nd- BackUp- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, EggyII w/ yboard.
Strengths: If you blow into it with the reg off, happens alot, it sounds cool
Weaknesses: It sucks
Leaked after 1 fill
Reg Unscrewed on me
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Review: Well, I got this tank in a trade.. That May have been the problem... When I first got it, I filled it at Punishers and brought it home... I stuck it on my Torrid, shot. And was like "Wow, I notice the better consistency..." Put the Torrid down for the day, but when I was shooting, I thought I heard a quiet leak... I took a picture of the gauge and looked at it the next morning... lost half of the Air... Wow, So I was pissed, so I go and get a drink in the kitchen, and I hear A LOUD Whosing sound.. come back, the O-ring somehow got PINCHED in the Reg... Shreaded it... Cant find a new one... so Im looking at it and the reg just unscrews in my hand. I didnt try to unscrew it or anything... So its sitting in my room doing nothing. I call Punishers and they dont Carry/Know the size of the Ring... So Im stuck using my Cocker with co2... Blarg... Well, I think I touched on all of my main points... Oh. And the Customer Service of WGP... I WROTE THIS REVIEW WHILE ON HOLD WITH THEM FOR 12 F-ING MINUTES... So I finally get someone to listen to me, but I get transfered to some old fart that tells me to leave a message and he'll call me back... Wow...
Conclusion: Only buy it if you cant find a jug to blow in for your Redneck Bluegrass group...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

suicide squadd Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 2k5 red black
j&j ceramic barrel
revy 2 with x bord
worr games 50ci 3000psi
32 degrees spring kit
java feed neck
Strengths: Consistante
Weaknesses: Little Heavy
Review: I picked up this tank for about $115 at my local pro shop and it is a great improvement over co2. When I used co2 it would work fine when it was 70 degrees out side but i like to play year round and when you play with co2 when it is cold your range and accuracy is dramatically decreased to the point you start to think you are shooting a plastic brass eagle not to mention you start chopping balls a lot more. Now when I play in the cold my accuracy and range is the same as if I were warm. The weather has no effect on how my gun shoots any more.
Conclusion: great tank great consistency just a little heaver than a 20oz co2 tank but for me it is worth the weight. I give it a 9 because of the weight
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ckysk8rjlw Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most nitrogen tanks
Marker Setup: boblong dragon inimidator, 2piece dye boom stick barrel, dye sticky grip, ramping t-board, halo B
Strengths: Very great distance and high, low pressure gauge and long fills!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tanks is the best tank i have ever used since ive started it totally beats the co2 and most other nitrogen tanks. Very long lasting air amounts. You are able to change the air pressure if you need to. The accuracy is pretty nice. Very light weigthed by alot!
Conclusion: Best nitrogen tank i've ever used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tja77 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
First HPA
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Remote with HPA, stock, Tac-cap
Strengths: Good size and price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am reviewing the WGP 50/3k tank. This is the first HPA system I have used, and I am very impressed. I play only woodsball and use a remote setup so wieght is not a problem but it's not to heavy for on gun use. I Purchased this tank over the other ones due to the size, just alittle bigger and cheaper in price. I have recommended this tank to many people.
Conclusion: Good size and price $60 shipped.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None my first HPA tank YAY!!!
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Spring Kit, 14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel, Trinity Clamp Feed Neck, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fitting, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II.
Strengths: +3 more cubic inch than standard tanks
+HPA
Consistent
Weaknesses: Hmm....none
Review: This review is for the 50ci/3000psi tank

Well people always say that steel or aluminum tanks are always heavy so i got worried but this was the cheapest HPA that is around my $$$ range, when i got this on the mail i was like dam this thing is huge comapered to Co2 tanks and felt kind of heavy, so then when i got it filled i though it was going to be way heavier but it turned out that it wasant people just complain to much i actually dont find this tank heavy even filled all the way. Any ways great tank i guess for starters like.
Conclusion: if your begging to paintball and want step up from Co2 this is the way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Firstsgtsteiner Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 only.
Marker Setup: I.C.D. B2k4
Worr Gas 50/3000
Dye Boomstick 14"
DOP Asa
AVI macroline
Halo B with Victory Board
Proteus Chamelion
Mantis Pack 4+3 Blk/Ylw

Strengths: Good reg
Safety
Price
Weaknesses: Weight
Size
Review: OK I got the older steel tank, the ones that had the rep. of leaking, ALOT. But mine has never leaked yet. The only bad things are that its steel, which makes it heavy, and the pressure (3000) which only allows me 500-600 shots off. The only other bad thing is that the protective rubber based paint on the tank has started to seperate from the tank, but nothing a cover can't fix. Other than that its a average tank.
Conclusion: Great Air system get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: fully customized Spyder XTRA with rocking trigger and Evolution 2 hopper &
Strengths: Very accurate, no velocity spikes and plenty of shots
Weaknesses: Allitle heavy
Review: I bought this tank and its very nice because there is no velocity spikes and its not to heavy either. I bought the steel one so the one shown in the picture is not the one i have. The regulator works well even though its small. nice tank nice gun good combo.
Conclusion: Buy one of these tanks they are highly powerful in my word and they are cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media