paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems / Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WorrGas Air Systems by WGP are the most consistent high-flow systems ever! Featuring WGP's own patent pending design that blows the competition away. What makes it so great? The thin, very light regulator that surpasses all others on the market in high-flow capabilities. They come in 3000 psi and 4500 psi tanks. Preset is available in 500 and 800 psi outputs. The adjustable has a dovetail mount, dual gauges, guard for the On/Off Valve. Both preset and adjustable are dual filtered and are available in aluminum fiber wrapped with either a stainless steel or titanium neck. You'll love its light weight, small profile, and high-flow consistency.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Gas Air Systems are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
gafx Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 1. SP Ion / Hybrid Reg stage2 / QEV / Lucky Bolt & Firing chamber, Evo II-Y , WGP 70-45
2. M98C / Apex barrel / Response Trigger / Ricochet 2k/ Remote sys hose w/ Co2
Strengths: Consistent, durable, fair price
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: Bought this tank from my local shop (nearest anyways). Truthfully, I haven't had much experience with HPA, and I only selected the tank 'cause of the cool sticker on the side. I had read numerous reviews on different tanks beforehand, and I was a little worried about leakage, because I live on a remote military post, and when I go into town for fills, I would be storing my tank for up to two weeks at a time (pressurized). I know that most tanks are actually manufactured by a only few companies, and the companies that sold them for paintball use were only outfitting them with the regulators and valve assemblies. For me, this step is actually the key to quality control, and will determine the tank's performance, and it's reliability. My shop gave me somewhat of a hot fill, and by the time I got it home, it was down to 4100psi. Kinda worried, but over the course of one week, it was stable, and did not leak a bit! Since then, I have used and refilled it about a dozen times, and it has yet to leak. The longest I have stored it pressurized was 17 days, and it held air like a champ. The preset of 800 is very consistent, and I experience no shootdown. I'm not sure if it's my hybrid reg's performance, but when I was running the stock reg on my ion, it was fairly consistent as well. The tank did feel a little heavier than some of the other ones of comparable size, but like I said before, I dont have that much experience with HPA so what do I know? I have had so many initial quality control issues with many of my paintball purchases (especially my ION-but I still love it very much) :) , that I was almost expecting some sort of defect from this purchase, but WGP has re-instilled my faith in knowing there are well constucted, built-to-last, precision products out there in the world of paintball.
Conclusion: Worth every cent. Airtight!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 20th, 2005 at 10:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm, other nitro tanks?
Marker Setup: Angel A4
Freak Kit w/ SS back
Fly Trigger
Check-it Clamping Feedneck
CP Rail
70/4500 Adj. Worr Gas
Evo2 w/ Z Board
Strengths: Light
VERY consistant
graphics
On/off
Weaknesses: The guages kinda suck.
Review: I picked up this tank about a month ago used. I needed some kind of lp tank for my Angel, and this guy came to me first. I didn't know if it was a fair deal because i read the reviews and alot of people have had problems with their worr gas tanks. And i gotta say, i have had no problems or regrets about this tank. I love having total control over the pressure. Its so convienient. The tank mounts very nicely on my CP rail and is very comfortable. One thing that is amazing about this tank is the consistancy. I have never had ONE ball drop off on my angel. Out of hthe 4 or so cases ive shot thru it, not one ball has dropped off. Very impressed.
Conclusion: Great Product, would recommend to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE 47/30 crossfire 47/30
Marker Setup: 2002 v/f wgp vert feed cocker, kapp reg, the bomb, cp 12 inch. JAM bolt. eclipse blade hinge. 12v revvy. Worr Gas 50/30, egg 2
Strengths: 50/30 3 cu larger than PE and 10$ cheaper with a better reg.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy but what alluminum tank isnt?
Review: I have an autococker and i was told that N2 works far better than c02, so i went and looked for nitro tanks. this one was the cheapest that the paintball store had and i realized it was 3 cu bigger than the PE and 10 bucks cheaper. i couldnt complain so i bought it. first time out using it and i got about 4 games without any drop off to speak of. the last game was kind of bad, but it still shot all the way across the field, just a little slower. i was happy. i only expected a couple of games off the tank. i think i got nearly 800 shots off. that was pretty good concidering i have the old skool pneus that run at like 420psi.
Conclusion: If you are just getting into paintball i would deffinetly suggest this tank for you. its probably not efficient on HP guns though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pure energys- heavy
co2 tanks, heavy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Strengths: Recharge rate
durability
weight
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is a nice tank to get. Its way lighted than my freinds nitro duck, and i got a 90 ci. It has a really nice wrapping and it works great. Recharges fast and little shoot down or non at all. Made my velocities so much more accurate. I love my tank, and you should get one if you're looking for something else.
Conclusion: Its light, well made, durable, and is reasonably priced. Get one if you are looking for a new tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta Joker Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz. CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Sniper Solid Stock
-Flatline
-Remote... (used sometimes)
-Opsgear PDW Stock (Broken)
-Sureshot sight (rarely used)
- Aluminum Fore-Grip
-JCS double trigger for E-Grip
-90/45 WGP high output

Zues G2
-Quick Cap
Strengths: Simply better and more efficient
Weaknesses: Big, a decent amount of money
Review: I've been playing with CO2 ever since I started. It has been a couple yrs. since then and alot of the guys i play with switched over to Nitro. Well I just did and played EMR's Castle Conquest and OMG i love nitro. You wont want to throw the money down for a $200+ tank but hey it really is worth it.
Conclusion: Switch as soon as you can... Come to the dark side lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Samrog777 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
47/3000 PMI, this is more reliable, doesn't leak
Marker Setup: worrbladed black magic
70/45 worrgass
wgp flame drop
Strengths: Doesnt leak, not heavy
Weaknesses: Heavier than some other tanks
Review: I've had the tank since about the end of July, and I've used it 2 or 3 times. The tank is very reliable, and it hasn't leaked at all, unlike my PMI tank. It's not the lightest tank around in its size, but It's lighter than the PMI, and it holds more. The burst disc is different, and I've had a few people at fields (filling tanks) tell me that I need a burst disc instead of a nut, but I've seen other tanks with this type on it. Overall it's a great product from a great company.
Conclusion: I think that if you really like WGP, or want a WGP tank this is good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterofbushes Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot, Duck, Cross Fire, Prue Energy ect
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k, Freak Barrel System, Shocktech Super Fly, Empire Drop, Evi II
Strengths: Light, holds a lot, price.
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot
Review: Great tank for the money. I would recomend the tank to just about anyone. It's not top of the line, but its a good tank. Also it's backed by WGPs awesome customer service. I've had no problems with it and wouldn't trade it for anything. Except a MaxFlow or something. But I'm not rich so I'm sticking with this tank.
Conclusion: I've had no problems and i love the tank and would recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_nooby Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE 45/5, CO2
Marker Setup: SP 14" All-American
Palmer Stabilizer
Belsales Hollowpoint
Belsales Evolution Ram
Palmer Micro-Rock
Shocktech Front Block
Empire Gladiator w/ On/Off
Worrgas 70/45 preset stubby
CP rail and on/off
Strengths: Good Price
Lightweight
Looks great
CONSISTANT
Weaknesses: Faulty fill nipple
Review: Well, i traded my 45/5 for this.. First impressions were was that it is a beautiful tank.
WGP did a great job putting this together. Then I went to Pev's(paintball shop) and well it took forever to fill... Being the nice place they are, they said bring it back and they will fix it. Soo I got it fixed and now it works great! Shot it on my friends chrono and got +- 5
I was surprised it was a big step from my PE tank. great tank and reg
Conclusion: Overall other than WGP having a prob with not checkin the tanks before sending out, its a great tank! good buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HammerMal Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A.I.R.
Armageddon
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Angel 4 Fly (Red Dust)
Worrgas Adjustable 68/4500
Egg 2
Dye 16in Boomsticks
Strengths: recharge rate
weight
size
mountablilty
Weaknesses: Quality Control
Review: The Worrgas Adjustable system did not leave my A4 Fly starved for air. It is very quick to recharge and has a high flow. The overall weight of the system is very light, making my whole marker set up even lighter. Finally the size, the first stage regulator is the tiniest reg of its kind of I have ever used. It might be two inches long but I don't think so, gives you a very small set up even if only mounted with a rail. It has a very friendly "dovetail" mount making it easy to mount on almost anything.

The only weakness I could detect is a possible quality control issue. The first time I had the tank filled the main o-ring in the reg blew. It mihgt have been a defect in the o-ring but it left a general bad taste in my mouth. Also I have to replace the HP fill gauge because it has somehow gone bad, not giving me a relable accurate reading. I was playing during a work function and went out for one of the last games thinking I had a good 2k psi left....not the case I was pretty much dead empty. Oh well, no biggy!
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this product, I think that these weaknesses are isolated, the system is excellent otherwise!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitar Junki 16 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just C02
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vert Cocker; 90ci 4500 psi worr gas; FBM Stiletto Drop Foreward; AK Ricochet hopper
Strengths: Great Consistancy
No Leaks So far
Nice Reg
Comfortable to Hold
Just Looks Nice
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this tank to use on my 2k3 Cocker and it works really nice. Its really consistant, and is an all around great quality tank. The one I have is 90ci, so I get plenty of shots off of it. Does what is supposed to and does it well.

Its a little more money than a Crossfire, but its a product from a more reputable company IMO.
Conclusion: Great tank for the price, highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media