paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream

Nitro Duck X-Stream Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck X-Stream

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck X-Stream
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Moving into the future, Nitro Duck has built The X-Stream Reg featuring the same proven design as the Micro Reg. The two piece design now features adjustability from 200-900 psi. Weight has been reduced from the 4500 preset by utilizing space-age materials. Adjusting the output pressure is a snap with the included wrench. For safety and convenience, the reg offers a bleed down feature that protects the downstream marker and also allows output adjustment without shoot down. Internally, the X-Stream incorporates the largest piston in the industry. Also, a computer designed & ground main spring are utilized. A large piston allows more air to be moved per shot, and keeps the reg pressure from dropping off. The main spring keeps pressure consistent due to its almost perfect ground ends & computer design. In a nutshell, Nitro Duck regs are the most consistent, and have the highest flow of any HPA reg on the market. The X-Stream Regulator is available in 45, 68 and 90 ci 4500 psi bottles. Whether you are a rec player on a budget or the most demanding tournament player, the X-Stream reg offers quality and performance for all players. No need to waste money on a drop forward bracket, the X-Stream will screw into virtually any gun.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck X-Stream is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
viper6248 Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure ENergy 45/30
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP cocker
WGP hing w/ dye stickies
Black Magic Reg
Strengths: This tank is awesome!
It is so light compared to my smaller tank
I have experienced zero dropoff
The adjustability of the tank is awesome It is also easy to adjust
Weaknesses: There is absolutely nothing bad with the tank. I have no found any problems with it. Although its looks like a steel tank, but at least it doesnt feel like one.
Conclusion: I reccomend this tank if u want the ease of a screw in with the versatility of an adjustable. I love playing with it. It is just so light. wow 100 words what else can i write about this tank other then it is the best also it was very cheap 100 words.... 100 words
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timnasium Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Pure Energy
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
ULE Trigger pull kit
Q-Loader
70/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Stiffi 16" Barrel
CP Rail And ASA on/off
Empire Bottle Glove 08 Tank Cover
Macroline
Strengths: Live adjustment is awesome.. Its light... Easy to read gauges..
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to adjust.. fire while turning and its better.
Review: This thing is just awesome.... The live adjustment comes in very handy when tinkering with your gun.. Its also a good size. some tanks are long and push your gun out further from u.. But this tank isnt. Its fatter so it brings the gun closer.. I would suggest a asa on/off with a rail so u can move it back and forward to see where u like it.
Conclusion: Yor gonna save in the long run... buying a tank and a sepereate reg would be more expensive and more bulky.. but over all great tank and great reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bsdonovan Thursday, September 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only HPA tank I ever used
Marker Setup: Angel A4 Fly
CP Uni-Mount ASA
68/4500 Nitro Duck w/ X-Stream Regulator
Halo B V35 Victory w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Field Adjustable
Weaknesses: Large regulator
Review: This is not a review,but if anyone is looking for more information on this regulator now that Nitro Duck is no longer in business or need possible repair, read on!

For all of you who own the Nitro Duck X-Stream regulator, I have found out who the original equipment manufacturer of the regulator is. Nitro Duck did not manufacture this regulator. It was designed and built for them (aka Paintball Mania Supplies, Inc) by a company called Rehvac Manufacturing Inc. in San Antonio, Texas. You can find their contact information at http://www.oemregs.com. In addition, their phone number is 800-856-5668 (or 210-599-2800, 4744 Center Park Blvd., San Antonio, Texas 78218).

REHVAC DID NOT MANUFACTURE ANY OTHER REGULATOR SOLD BY NITRO DUCK ( iREG for example).

I found out that while they are not currently building the regulator, they do have some parts available for repairs. You just need to call in and set up a RMA # (return material authorization number) with them.

In addition, when I spoke with the person at Rehvac on September 11, 2008, he stated that they might possibly be interested in manufacturing the regulator again, if there were enough interest in it. Therefore, he asked that anyone interested, please go to their website (http://www.oemregs.com), open the Contact Us page, and fill out a request for the regulator and why you want it. If they get enough interest, they might bring it back. For people like me, that run a electronic marker and a mechanical marker, the ability to use one HPA tank for both by simply adjusting the output of the tank regulator is great!

So all you die hard X-Stream fans out there, DROP Rehvac A QUICK MESSAGE so we can get this regulator back on the market to be used again.

Basically, the regulator is marked with a model number# 4057, a manufacturer logo "REH" (Rehvac's Trademark) and has two patents on it, 5522421 (http://www.google.com/patents?id=LnwhAAAAEBAJ&dq=552242
1) and 5411053 (http://www.google.com/patents?id=pKcdAAAAEBAJ&dq=541105
3) - if these links break, just go to Google Patents and do a search on the numbers above. I ran the patents and pulled the name Daniel Holt off both. Looking at the Inventors , a San Antonio Texas address was listed. Ran this address, which gave me a phone number. Called the number which got me re-directed to Rehvac. Called them and they informed me that the owner of Rehvac is indeed Daniel A. Holt and that they did make this regulator for Nitro Duck.
Conclusion: Great Regulator, let's get Rehvac to make it again!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 68ci / 4500psi: nice and light but not adjustable
Air America Apocalypse 45ci / 4500psi: bulletproof but heavy
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, sixteen (16) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
4 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Light weight, Tuff Skin, adjustable
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
screw Flanders screw Flanders
Conclusion: If you are looking for a tough adjustable screw-in air system, buy this ! ! !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xboxgamer09 Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000, PMI 72/3000, Lots of C02 tanks
Marker Setup: - Marker-
Tippmann A-5A2, Hammerhead Battlestikxx 14" Barrel Kit, Special Ops A-5A2 Air Thru Stock Mod, Lapco Offset Rail, Pro team ASR-1 Raised Rail, Armson Pro Dot Max, Pro team Tac Caps (30rd and 50rd)
-Accessories-
32* Remote Line, Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Treme Adjustable Tank, Special Ops Dagger Vest /w Integrated Sling System, Special Ops 140rd Pods
Strengths: -Light, REALLY LIGHT
-Adjustable Regulator
-Tuff Skin
-Reg is REALLY consistent
Weaknesses: --Hard to turn pressure down when air is in tank.
Review: I had a steel Crossfire 68/3000 tank for about a year when I started to look for something lighter. I was looking for a tank with an adjustable regulator for my next tank purchase when I stumbled upon this tank. I researched it some more (because I never jump into buying anything). I wasn't very happy about the price for one brand new (me being a poor college student and all), so I started looking around the PBNation forums. I snagged mine for $115 bucks, and it was in brand new condition. Now, onto the review.

--Strenghts--
-This tank is incredibly light! I have never held another carbon fiber tank, but compared to my Crossfire Steel tank, it is as heaven-sent.
-The Adjustable regulator can be set between 0-1200 psi, which gives you some a ton of customibilty for different markers.
-You can adjust the regulator pressure up easily when the tank has air in it.
-The recharge is wonderful. I do not shoot fast often, but I just shot around 10bps today for waste some bad paintballs, no problems at all.
-The Regulator is really consistent. I had about 1-6psi deviation between my shots.
-I have not had the problem some people on here list about the regulator "wiggling".
-Compared to other adjustable reg tanks it is a competative price.

--Weakness--
-It can be kind of hard to turn the pressure down when there is air in the tank, but thats nothing a cresent wrench can't fix.
-I am so afraid I am gonna drop it and damage it hahaha
Conclusion: Overall, I have seen a few HPA tanks, and I would not take anything over this one. I absolutely love this tank! When my other tank got around 1000psi, I had about 20-30 shots left. With this one, I easily put around 200 rounds through it will just a little over 1000psi. You cannot go wrong with this tank!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 22nd, 2006 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxmjumpman23xx Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: WDP angel 4 Fly (navy to light blue fade)
G7 Laser Eyes
nitro duck 45/45 x-tream adjustable tank
Blue Halo B
Strengths: Very fast recharge rate
Very tough
Very easy to adjust
No drop off
Weaknesses: None
Review: The guy who gave a 1/10 (MAXSUTTER) is AN IDIOT, i have a nitro-duck x-stream on my angel 4 fly and it worked like a dreakm at 24 bps (actually timed by taking the number of
balls in my Halo and dividing by how many seconds it took to empty when firing), my friend gor 26 bps on his 05 speed (with his trigger bounce at 22, we were just messing around in the backyard ). Neither one of our tanks ever choked for air or had ANY drop off, the Max guy has NO IDEA what he is talking about. Buy this tank it has an amazing recharge rate and it is REALLY easy to adjust, never leaks.
Conclusion: Do not base your purchase on the review made by Maxsutter, he has no idea what hes talking about, maybe he just got a defective tank

BUY THIS TANK
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unique9 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Smarts Parts Ion,
cp rail and on/off
Redz Peper Stick barrel
Z-boarded Evolution
more to come..
Strengths: Light, consistent, adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've been using this tank for a little while now. I am VERY happy with it. I have the 68/45 X-stream. I think this tank is excellent! It's not heavy. It's very consistent, I have not had any shoot down at all. I really like that you can adjust it, if you get a different gun or if you want to dial in a certain pressure that your gun will operate at. It's really simple to adjust, it's a special size/shape wrench, kinda the shape of a "C" and at either end of the C there is a little prong (hard to describe) that sticks out, when you put it on the adjusting ring on the tank it locks in to grab and turn the ring. I would highly recommend this tank. It is excellent quality and a great value at the price they go for. I wouldn't take any other tank over it. This is the one! :)
Conclusion: Get it! You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoplite_guy1 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only A/S Co2 tanks
Nitroduck Ireg
Strengths: Ajustable (200-900)
Low price for an Ajustable
Constant
Durable
High Recharge Rate
Weaknesses: Bad microguage on mine
Lack of manual or online information
Can not be field serviced
Review: I am pleased with this air system. It turned my Piranha into a whole new marker. It is a little overkill for a blowback but I bought it for an Automag RT ULE Custom which I plan to purchase soon. The ajustablility is good for that gun and any marker that needs a good secondary regulator. It system is very impressive overall, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: For the price, it is the best ajustable air system on the market. All of its completion cost much more new than it does like the Max-flo and the Air Gun Designs Flatline which was just recently re-released.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 11:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to use a crossfire, Ive used throttle and Pure Energy also. This tank is better.
Marker Setup: Bonebrake Bushmaster blue and black, CP reg, CP on/off, match anno of course. Matching anno CP, and stiffi of normal color. Nito Duck x-stream 45/4500 and a black Halo B.
Strengths: Very fast recharge rate, very light, adjustible
Weaknesses: expensive, small but I chose that size so that dont count.
Review: This tank is a very light tank. It holds lots of air and is highly adjustible. I feel safe using this tank also. The tank has a very fast recharge which I need shooting a Bonebrake Bushmaster on its "modes". This tank feels lighter than a Crossfire 45/4500 and I like the more pointy shape better. This tank will fit your shoulder better than most other brands.
Conclusion: Great tank ,adjustible get one if you need a upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DoctorSolo Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java HP pre-set 68-4500 worked fine, light
Marker Setup: B2K4 w/pds, Zenitram valve, Nox board,CP HPR(came with gun), Palmer micro-rock LPR, Planet Eclipse micro-Drop w/hybrid ASA(came w/gun), Hybrid feedneck(came w/gun), CP 1-piece or White Wolf Truth barrel-depending on paint, Nitro Duck 45/4500 X-Stream, Ricochet Apache.
Strengths: Light
Solid
adjustable, stable output
Awesome value.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: When I first recieved this bottle in the mail, I thought it looked cool, but I was very dissapointed, because it wobbled noticeably when I put it on my gun. I shouldn't have worried. When I aired it up and adjusted the pressure, the wobble was gone. What I now have is a rock steady, compact adjustable tank. I love it. It's perfect for front players like me who don't mind re-filling the tank every couple of games. The small size makes my marker very handy, and my snap shooting has immediately improved.
Conclusion: For the money this is the best nitro tank period- I just don't know why you'd pay more. Nitro duck makes good stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media