paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream

Nitro Duck X-Stream Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck X-Stream

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck X-Stream
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Moving into the future, Nitro Duck has built The X-Stream Reg featuring the same proven design as the Micro Reg. The two piece design now features adjustability from 200-900 psi. Weight has been reduced from the 4500 preset by utilizing space-age materials. Adjusting the output pressure is a snap with the included wrench. For safety and convenience, the reg offers a bleed down feature that protects the downstream marker and also allows output adjustment without shoot down. Internally, the X-Stream incorporates the largest piston in the industry. Also, a computer designed & ground main spring are utilized. A large piston allows more air to be moved per shot, and keeps the reg pressure from dropping off. The main spring keeps pressure consistent due to its almost perfect ground ends & computer design. In a nutshell, Nitro Duck regs are the most consistent, and have the highest flow of any HPA reg on the market. The X-Stream Regulator is available in 45, 68 and 90 ci 4500 psi bottles. Whether you are a rec player on a budget or the most demanding tournament player, the X-Stream reg offers quality and performance for all players. No need to waste money on a drop forward bracket, the X-Stream will screw into virtually any gun.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck X-Stream is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
AAOKato87 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2005 Ion, Empire B, CP feedneck, CP trigger, CP reg, Ultralite .688 barrel, CP flame drop, CP 2005 asa an/off
Strengths: Consistant, light, reliable
Weaknesses: Wobble
Review: I bought a mega reg tank from a friend about 2 months ago. I was working great but then it crapped out on me. I took it down to my friendly neighborhood paintball shop and they sent it in and got the reg replaced. It cost me $80, but hey it's a brand new reg. I took it out and started playing with it. I loved it. I was shooting 1800ish balls at 297-299 before it ran out. What a beaut. I have had absolutly no problems except for a slight wobble when it is set up to a high pressure. I do wish there was a way to set the ring so it can't be moved very easily, but alas there is not.
Conclusion: I totally rocks. I love it and I don't think you could go wrong if you got one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerKid2007 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
dye throttle
Marker Setup: Freeflow Lotus CF Body
Eclipse E-Blade
Samurai trigger
Freeflow Nylatron bolt w/ pull pin
WGP '04 hammer
WGP '04 valve
WGP '04 IVG
KAPP jam nut
KAPP Twisted cocking rod
CCM Straight pump arm
WGP Tickler LPR
Freeflow Custom SCM ram w/ QEVs
Mac Dev gladiator '04
Checkit unimount
12" Evil Pipe Kit
Halo B
Nitroduck Xstream adjustable 48CI tank
Strengths: Adjustability
Price
No problems
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Review: well, its an air tank and it does what air tanks are supposed to do, provides a consistent air supply and a fast recharge rate. on top of that it is the cheapest adjustable tank on the market, you can buy it for the same price as some presets. I have yet to have a single problem with the tank, and it comes with a decent warranty. Just for the record i get +-7fps with no reg.
Conclusion: An adjustable this cheap is a dream come true, i dont see why people dont spend the extra 40 bucks and get one instead of a crossfire or similar preset.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fartzilla36 Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
scion, max flo, armaggedon, centerflag
Marker Setup: orracle, e2, halo b, nexus upgrade, freak, xstream
Strengths: Fast recharge, cheap, screw in, consistent
Weaknesses: Can wiggle a little when screwed in and does have a tendency to unloosen
Review: This tank is by far the best tank you can have when it comes to price. It is the cheapest high quality tank there is. This thing compares with max flo, angel air, and all of the high end tanks. You can shoot 50 balls per second with this thing and you will never fire within +- 3 bps. Sure it doesnt look as nice and alot of people dont know about it but for the price it is defintely a steal. The only thing that is bad about this tank is that it tends to loosen, but that is something i am willing to deal with since this is such a great tank performance wise.
Conclusion: If you want a high end reg, but do not want to pay 600 dollars, then get this. You wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflesx Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first nitro Tank
Marker Setup: vertical Impulse, tapeworm, ndz lpr, ndzNorise, ndz ram assembly, nitroduck 68, equalizer bolt, ndz valve.
Strengths: Hot adjustable
Price is cheap for an adjustable tank $240
Weaknesses: On/off doesn't work with it (see body)
Review: Ok i looked for a long time to find this tank and then when i did i ordered it. I took it to my local paintball shop to have it filled and when i came home to test it out i put it on my deadon paintball drop. I screwed it and and nothing. My bolt on my imp didn't move. so i unscrewed the tank to see the problem. I took out my brass on off piece of my drop and tried to push down the the push pin with that i couldn't do it because the brass piece was too big around for the tank. so im gonna have to buy a new drop or i can turn my brass piece around and it works but then i can't use it as an on/off. But the tank i believe is very consistent and works perfectly with my imp when i put on a different drop. i get about 1100+ shots with it.
Conclusion: i would recommend this product to anyone in search of a cheap but very nice adjustable n2 tank. I give it a nine only because of my on/off problem
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannypark Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfires, Bulldogs, system X
Strengths: Very light, Very consistent, tuff skin, adjustable
Weaknesses: came with a defected nipple, had to replace with a new nipple
Review: I have had this tank for 6 months now and it's has its ups and downs. First off it is very light. Second, The tank is also very consistent with its output pressure and has a range of 200-1200 psi. Thrid, The tuff skin is better then any other fiber wrapped tank out there and doesnt have to be hydro dated for 5 years. The only downfall I've had with this tank is that when i first bought the tank it would leak out of the nipple. I figured that I jsut had to replace the o-ring inside the nipple, so I did. I go back to air up my gun and sure enough it worked, but 5 minutes later, it started leaking agian. I replaced the o-ring atleast 5 times until I finally couldn't take it anymore. I then replaced the nipple with a brand new one, and ever since it hasn't leaked once.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great tank. This tank is perfect for any gun due to its wide range of output. I give it a 9, just because of the defected nipple they sent me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rangeredge6 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mac dev , PMI,
Marker Setup: 2003 Polished Red Toxic Matrix
Clear Halo B
Full Freak kit
Nitro duck 88ci/4500 psi Adjustable
Strengths: consistant, adjustable, tuff skin, light
Weaknesses: price, weak reg stablitly,
Review: this is an overall good tank. i have had nitro ducks before and i have always liked the performance that i have got out of them. this is the best nitroduck out there. it is adjustable, light, and the tuff skin makes it extreamly durrable.

the only thing that i don't like about this tank is that sometimes the adjusting knob can come loose and it can change pressure in the middle of your game, and the tank wobbles on the reg a little bit when there is no air in the tank. but overall this is an excellent tank and if you are looking for the best screw in tank on the market go for this one
Conclusion: this is a great tank and if you have the money to spend on one.. go for it. you will not be dissatified with this wonderful tank. Thank you NItro Duck for another great Product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonbob Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only CO2
Marker Setup: Proteam micromag with intelliframe, Level 10, CP drop foreward, CP on/off, Dye Stickies, Powerlyte Scepter barrel system, Ricochet AK, nitroduck x-stream 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: Light, cheap, very reliable, good customer support, adjustable, consistent, durable
Weaknesses: The adjusting ring is exposed and can get dirty.
Review: I bought this tank to go on my automag from my local store for around 220 and have been very satisfied with my purchase. The tank is light and functions flawlessly all the time. I had one glitch with the fill nipple not working but it was under warranty and my local field replaced the O-ring for free.

The one problem with this tank I encountered when playing a scenario game in the rain and fell in the mud. My automag was fine but the rotating ring around the tank that adjusts the pressure got filled with dirt and started making a grinding noise when turning even after I wiped everything off. The problem was minor and I just got someone with an on/off CO2 to blow air onto the tank and it went away, but it's still something to think about.

I love the tuff skin coating on this tank. I use a cover to give it extra protection but the coating gives me that extra warm fuzzy feeling that when I need to get it hydro tested it won't come back with a hole drilled in it.

I haven't noticed any problems with the tank wobbling in the ASA like some of the other reviews on here so I think it may depend on your gun. Even so, the only other potential problem I can think of is that you may need a drop forward if you don't have one already to compensate for the extra length of the regulator.
Conclusion: A great way to upgrade to compressed air, and definitely worth the money. Don't go with a cheaper manufacturer because you won't be getting as much quality. Just try not go get it (or any other nitro tank for that matter) dirty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FormalTrout Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy 9 & 20 oz co2
Marker Setup: e-99, j&j full tilt , ak rik, polished intrernals, evil smokestack, x-stream adjustable 68/45, dead on bullet drop W/ macroline.
And
stock java
Strengths: lightwieght, consistant, looks awesome.
Weaknesses: price, feels "wobbly" until its screwed into a marker, tuff skin scratches easy
Review: I love it! It worked great the first couple of months until I tried to adjust it, I must have over screwed it or something it began to leak air and the small metal ring things began to come out and bend. I returned it to the company and they fixed it and returned it free of charge. I bought mine complete with the tuff skin 68/4500. I think nitro duck is a great company and I will definitely do business again
Conclusion: I highly recommend this reg to anyone. Very noticeable shot consistency. great looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbSamurai Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a pmi 47/3000, it was ok, just had to rent it for the day before i got this
Marker Setup: 2k2 blue vertical cocker, warped sportz dark series 14" aluminum black, dye swing trigger chrome, nitro duck x-stream 68/4500 w/ dye rhyno blue, proteus II steel blue
Strengths: not too heavy, adjustable, pretty consistent, screw-in
Weaknesses: price, but most 4500 are, especially adjustable
Review: for starters, i LOVE this tank. it's VERY efficient (maybe my cocker) and is not heavy for those strong people out there, easily adjustable, gauges work and look kinda cool, i really like that its screw-in, don't need to buy extra crap to put it on my gun, however, i did have a problem with mine, when i was filling it for the first time, it had a burst disk, but, that easily replaced and its only 2 dollars, also, the bottle does feel loose when u screw it in, however, its fixed when u have the tank filled and air is flowing
Conclusion: its banging! i dropped my pressure down to around 350 and its shooting perfectly! WORTH EVERY PENNY
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 1st, 2003 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAVEN31 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 9th gen B2K - with hella upgradez
Strengths: High flow.
Adjustable.
light weight.
Isn't bulky
Weaknesses: Bottle started to loosen around the reg.
Very Annoying.
Review: Overall this tank Rocks!!

If your like me, weight is a pretty big issue so it is nice to have a fully adjustable tank that is light weight.

This thing does not know what shoot-down is. For you high speed electro freeks it's a must.

It annoys me grreatly that my tank feels like it's trieng to unscew all the time though.
Conclusion: I gave it an 8, only because I shouldn't have had any manufacturing issues with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media