paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream

Nitro Duck X-Stream Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck X-Stream

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck X-Stream
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Moving into the future, Nitro Duck has built The X-Stream Reg featuring the same proven design as the Micro Reg. The two piece design now features adjustability from 200-900 psi. Weight has been reduced from the 4500 preset by utilizing space-age materials. Adjusting the output pressure is a snap with the included wrench. For safety and convenience, the reg offers a bleed down feature that protects the downstream marker and also allows output adjustment without shoot down. Internally, the X-Stream incorporates the largest piston in the industry. Also, a computer designed & ground main spring are utilized. A large piston allows more air to be moved per shot, and keeps the reg pressure from dropping off. The main spring keeps pressure consistent due to its almost perfect ground ends & computer design. In a nutshell, Nitro Duck regs are the most consistent, and have the highest flow of any HPA reg on the market. The X-Stream Regulator is available in 45, 68 and 90 ci 4500 psi bottles. Whether you are a rec player on a budget or the most demanding tournament player, the X-Stream reg offers quality and performance for all players. No need to waste money on a drop forward bracket, the X-Stream will screw into virtually any gun.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck X-Stream is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Timpb Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
max flow
Marker Setup: 99 rf cocker
Strengths: very good tank that is consistant and high quality. Very enjoyable to use.
Weaknesses: NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS PRODUCT
Review: very good tank that is consistant and high quality. Very enjoyable to use. The reg on it is very good. I love it. My friend claimed it was too heavy but I think that is not a problem. It is very durable and I cant think of anything major that is wrong with it.
Conclusion: Very good tank its well worth the money. It has few if any weaknesses and alot of strengths. GO OUT AND BUY ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mighty Mi Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68/4500
Warped Sportz 68/4500
Max-Flo 68/4500
Air America Armageddon 68/400
Marker Setup: 2k3 Freeflow Cocker-Millenium full size-Gloss Navy-honed and bored-rock reg- smc ram-bullet 3-way-sidewinder reg-Full Freak kit-14" AA tip, SS freak back, CP drop and CP on off.
Eclipse Blade Trigger w/roller sear and Blue Dye Sticky 3 grips
12v Revy and 68/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Strengths: Very consistent - 5 year hydro test - great customer support - tanks are tuff as nails
Weaknesses: little on the heavy side but it is adjustable
Review: This tank is the best buy a person can get right now. It is 10x better than PMI tanks. My PMI tank leak air when the psi came below 1000 psi. This tank does not have that prob and i am able to use just about all the air that is in the tank. With pre-set tanks after 800 psi they are junk. The tank is really consistent and is easy to adjust. I use mine at 600 so i would'nt know how it does below that but from 900-600 it is a beast. The tank is really tuff and the reg works great. A great buy for $250.
Conclusion: It is definitely a sweet tank. It is up there with Maxflos and AA tanks. I don't know if they are better but for the price they sure are. Great product and would buy it again in a heart beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keithw Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy; Air Products
Marker Setup: Works Autococker (stock) it doesn't need any accessories
Strengths: Light weight. Consistent Flow Rate. High Quality. Very Durable
Weaknesses: Nothing...A little on the pricey side
Review: This is a solid and best-in-class Air System. It is simple to configure and use--plug and play, baby! It is Amazingly light weight. Nitro Duck is a GREAT company and STANDS behind their products. I highly recommend this product. The TUFF SKIN is wonderful and it will save you the cost of buying a bottle cover.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product. It is well crafted, well-thought out, and extremely light weight and durable. Buy it with confidence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 3000psi steel preset
Marker Setup: .68 Automag Classic w/Level 10 upgrade
KAPP Rhino Drop, Check-it ON/OFF, AGD gas-thru foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed modification
Dye Aluminum 16" barrel
Strengths: Looks nice
Adjustable, sort of
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust
Won't allow pressure any higher than about 825psi
Review: I was trying to get a carbon fiber tank and stumbled upon a guy selling a Crossfire tank. When I won the auction, he asked if I would rather have the X-Stream regulator rather than his Crossfire preset because he was having some problems with the seals on the Crossfire reg or something. I jumped at the opportunity to get an adjustable reg for the price of a preset.

Well, I have to say I've been disappointed. I wanted an adjustable reg to supply my marker with greater than 850psi so I can take advantage of the reactivity of my valve. Well, I tried to turn it up and found that I needed a special tool...so I ordered that from Nitro Duck. Got the tool, tried to adjust it...wouldn't go any higher than 825psi. E-mailed Nitro Duck and sent the tank and reg in. They sent it back saying it was working fine. I again tried to adjust it up and couldn't get it to work. I asked them if they had actually turned it up past 825psi and they just kept saying that they weren't sure if they had, but that it should be able to.

I dropped the issue after talking to some people in forums and finding out that I am not the first person to find out that the X-Stream regulator has high pressure restrictions.
Conclusion: If you want a reg that shoots slightly less than a preset, that is difficult to adjust, this is the reg for you. But I can't recommend it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FlashLCD Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2. Other nitro tanks
Marker Setup: Flash lcd, Nitro Duck 45ci 4500psi Xtream sytem with tuff skin, AKA lightening bolt, Lapco bigshot barrel, Revy
Strengths: Great for the money, High flow, Adjustable, light, consitant
Weaknesses: wobbles a little at the top. Comes a litle scratched
Review: I jugjest you get this tank it is great for the money. I use it all the tim and i havn't had any problems except the first one i got was messed up so i exchanged it. It is light and i ge 1000 shots per fill. I wouldn't get any other tank if i could. If you want a nice tank you should get this one.
Conclusion: I would get this product because it is one of the best tanks out there with its new tecknology.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxsutter Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
macdev,pmi,pure energy, ignition
Marker Setup: 2 olive 06 cyborgs nitroduck xstream 90inch(dont buy nitroduck) - halo cheetah,
Strengths: It is easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Too heavy,Shoot down,
Review: I have the fastest gun in paintball - the macdev cyborg and the reg is not able to keep up - So if you dont have a fast gun then it is a good bottle with the built in psi thing.

I can dry fire the gun and actually see the needle pause before the bottle recharges. I am only able to get 16 bps out of this bottle. For a tippman or other type of gun this is not a bad bottle. It is not meant for speedball guns
Conclusion: Jsut dont use it with a speedball gun or any gunt hat shoots above 15 bps and oyu will be fine. I am sending in my bottles to crossfire for their $65 reg upgrade program so I cna salvage my investment
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jenarelJAM Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pure energy 68/4500
20 oz co2 tank
Marker Setup: centerfeed emag
qloader
Strengths: Adjustable(sort of)
Shoots air
Weaknesses: Not adjustable as guaranteed
Guages dont work
Bad quality control
Bad customer service
Review: i bought this tank about 3 weeks ago, aired it up a couple days later and turned the adjuster ring to full pressure. guess what... it only went up to 760 psi. ok, great, i bought this tank specifically for its ability to go up to 900 psi (guaranteed). so i tlaked to their customer support, and they said send it back. so while my mom was being meticulous and checking everything, she called them abck, and one of the guys at customer support completely blew her off. she calle dback again and talked to a nicer guy who told her that they woudl throw in a free t-shirt for our trouble. so i ship it back, and wait a couple weeks. 2 weeks later it comes back "repaired". i look at the guages. one of them is fine, reading 0, the other one(the internal pressure one) is reading 2000 psi in the tank, but there's no air inside. so i air it up to around 2800 psi, and the guage says 4000. i shoot 15 test shots and the guage says 3000. i empty the tank, and the guage says somewhere between -3000 to -4000. not only that, but the tank STILL doesnt go up to 900 psi. it only goes up to about 800, and this is after specifically asking them to adjust the tank so it would go up as high as possible. i think what nitro duck did is took my tank, and threw it out, then just put a differnet tank in and shipped it back to me.
Conclusion: considering that this tank costs $233 and its a screw-in adjustable tank, you would think it would be worth it even if it doesnt go up any higher right? NO! its not very consistant, and i would rather buy a preset at 800 psi, than have something that i have to worry about constantly about whether its going to break again or not. come on, i could have jsut had a lemon, but for the same guy to get two lemons... not likely... especially if they ever wanted me as a customer again...
i give this tank a 2 becuase it shoots air and does regulate it down to a non-lethal psi, but its a POS in my opinion.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

andrew=#1 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck mega reg, angel AIR,pmi
Marker Setup: black magic eclpise eblade nexus kit and a bunch of other stuff,
Strengths: i only like this tank cause it is screw in and its light
Weaknesses: this thing spikes all the time.
Review: this is a ok tank but would never ever buy another one, i am putting my nitro duck mega reg back on and be done with it. i relly did like the price on this tank so i went and bought one but as a matter a fact i got my mega reg for 30 dollars cheaper. if you want a good dual regulated tank i would say go find yourself a mega reg cause i love mine.
Conclusion: this tank is not all that great.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media