paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Bob Long Ripper Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ripper Intimidator
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1796

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
25+ BPS
Game Timer
Shot Counter
Torpedo Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom Milling
300 PSI Gauge
and an Adjustable ram cap.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ripper Intimidator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
amishpaintballr Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Tremor, System x pro vengance, Wgp side feed, Tippmann 98 with many upgrades
Marker Setup: Ans reg
Derlin bolt
physco ballistics universal drop
freak system with aa front and ss back
Halo Tsa backman
clamp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new reg
fast hopper
and a new barrel
Strengths: This marker is very fast, accurate, and silent.
Weaknesses: This marker is also heavy and the lcd functions are confusing
Review: This is a great marker. It is a good price made by a well known maker and is a hard gun to find. This marker is very accurate i played 1v3 and took all three out in almost three minutes. All you need for this gun is a reg, good hopper, and an air source.
Conclusion: This gun is great and they are reasonable prices if you can find on i got mine for 700 with the reg, drop, and hopper already on it and it wasn't used. I give this gun a ten because it is great very accurate and silent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MDAS Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 (not even close), E-bladed cocker (really nice), smart parts shocker (just as good if you play front)
Marker Setup: Bog Long ripper intimidator 2k5, cp rail, cp on/off, Halo w/rip drive, 70/4500 dye throthle

Smart parts vision shocker 03, all american 12" barrel, short cp reg w/gauge, hibrid grips, HE bolt, cp rail, cp bottomline, cp feedneck (yes, i love cp), 45/3000 pure energy tank, halo b /rip drive

Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger (it feels weird to me)
Strengths: FAST
Efficient
Fairly quiet
NO kick
VERY Consistent
COOL looks
Weaknesses: Doesnīt come with a bottom line
Trigger has side to side play
Manual blows
Review: So I ordered this marker about a week ago and got it just yesterday. The fist thing I noticed is that I needed a rail, on/off and a macroline hose to test this baby. I already had all I needed so it didnīt take long for me to dry fire in my backyard.

Ok, I just got back from my local field and after a lot of ropes of paint I must admit that this marker is by far the best investment Iīve ever made, it shots great out of the box. Here are the pros and cons that I found in this marker outside and inside the field.

Pros:

LOOKS: I find this marker very appealing, the first second I saw it up-close and personal, I knew I made the right decision.

CONSISTENCY: Considering the regulator was not broken in, I believe that getting in the chrono 270, 270, 270, 275, 272... with white box paint... itīs more that I can ask for, seriously

EFFICIENCY: I could not get an exact reading on this, BUT, I think I was getting about 1200-1400 shots per 70/4500 fill (maybe if I mess with the settings I can get more?)

SPEED: I really donīt have fast fingers, and the trigger it comes with has some side to side play, but I could easily reach 9-10 shots per second in semi with no bounce. Shooting ropes is VERY EASY.

ACCURACY: This marker is DEAD accurate, it puts ball after ball in the same spot most of the time (I used old white box paint). Some say the barrel sucks, but in my experience today, I can say it holds together pretty well for a stock barrel

FEEDNECK: It comes with a twist lock type one. It is very reliable, one downside is that I had to sand a little my halo for it to fit but is ok now, and some people may find it a little tall (comparing them to no-rise feed-necks), I play back so I really donīt need to be super low profile...

TRIGGER GUARD: Comparing it with my shockers, this thing is huge, which adds to comfort, very nice.

EYE SYSTEM: It uses break beam eyes, has some options you can choose from like dry-firing (eyes off), delay (if no ball is detected, the marker shoots slowly to prevent chops), and force (if no ball is detected, it wonīt fire, period.)


CONS:

BOTTOMLINE: It doesnīt come with one

TRIGGER: If I were to choose between upgrading my barrel or my trigger, I would choose a new trigger (just personal preference, I really donīt like the trigger)
Conclusion: This marker is really great, I really think it is great for a back player, cause it doesnīt kick, shots very fast and consistent, Itīs dead accurate, runs on air all day and it lives up to its name
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ben__G Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used and high end electronic marker before.
Marker Setup: I had a RAS intruder with a 20oz CO2 and a view loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B compulsorary.... absolutely needed. They call it the ripper for a reason.
Strengths: Very lightweight, easy to hold tightly. Man does it rip!!
Weaknesses: Very hard to find parts.
Review: Well who hasn't wanted a ripper. Only 250 were milled and the man who did it will not do any more. Its a very rare marker. I came across mine very, very luckily. The one i have was used by Iron Man Mike Carey. Its got a lot of tweaks to it that makes it original. But above all else....man does it ever ripp out the paint.
Conclusion: Good luck finding one cheap... i got my whole system for $2000US
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

RobVsWorld Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've gone through an A5, an e-cocker, an 05 freestyle, and an 03 vision shocker. None of them ever touch this machine.
Marker Setup: Black to orange Ripper 2 intimidator with a function push button asa, 45/45 crossfire and a halo B rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
There really isn't much to improve upon,besides the barrel, but for those who like to squeeze every drop of performance out of their marker, I would reccomend a VP volumizer, VP delrin pistons for both regs, a new trigger such as techna, critcal, or CP (in order of preference), and a new board (Definately the Infamous board).
Strengths: Fast, light, easy to use, fun to play with, consistent, exclusivity.
Weaknesses: Everyone wants to hold it and shoot it, limited availibility.
Review: I just picked up my new Ripper 2 yesterday. As soon as I took it out of the box I aired it up with my low pressure crossfire tank and turned the gun on forced mode. Out of the box, I was astounded. I could shoot it nearly as fast as my friends shocker that has a three ball ramp on it. This gun is insanely fast...almost horrifyingly fast. I was shooting about 14 bps on average with it, and I don't even have the fastest fingers. The consistency is also amazing. The gun was shooting around +-4 fps over the chrono. I was also amazed by how light it was. It was around the weight of my friend's shocker, and this thing is a stacked tube design as opposed to the shocker's single tube.
Conclusion: If you can manage to find a ripper 2, buy one. Steal from your parents, rob someone, or sell drugs. Just buy one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

turmoil9008 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no timmy really compares
Marker Setup: black with red parts ripper2.5 16 inch stiffi techna infamous m6 hyrbid grips hybrid push button on off ccm feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really mine came upd but all u really need is a feedneck
Strengths: Accurate fast and sexy
Weaknesses: None this is the finest timmy on the market hands down
Review: Ok i traded my freestyle for this yea i kno most people dont like freestyles but mine shot perfectly and i just wanted a ripper instead and i have to say im very impressed i took it out the weekend i got it and shot it at practice and wow amazing only thing that can describe i cant really say its fast because i play psp tournaments and its all 15bps
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone who has the money for it just get it its nice and you wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beastatsnake Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator, Species Intimidator, Dark Intimidator
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Intimidator
M6 Infamous Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Lightweight
High ROF
Great Feel To Marker
Good Effeciency
Weaknesses: The price is very hight, but it is a great marker.
Review: The Ripper Intimidator is a great marker and it is dead sexy. This marker is as light as a piece of paper. This Intimidator also has good effeciency and will get at least 1 case from a 68/4500 tank. I am saving to purchase on of these markers to add to my collection of Intimidators.
Conclusion: This Intimidator is a great all-around performing marker. If you have the cash, purchase the Ripper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camelj0cky Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i had a dark intimidator and the ripper is the big daddy of timmys
Marker Setup: ripper, freak barrel kit, macdev 04 conquest 68 4500psi, empire reloder,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, barrel
Strengths: Light and it ripps
Weaknesses: Cost $$$$$$
Review: Ive had this gun for about three months now and it has never choped one ball on me or stoped working it is a verry reliable gun and very easy to maintain and this gun has taken me threw a few tournaments and it never fails to do the job right for me and did i mention it ripps
Conclusion: If you want a verry good timmy get the ripper you wont regret it i know i didnt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZeroMango Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5
DM6
Ego
Marker Setup: Bob long ripper 2
Nitro Duck 45/45
Empire B
Shock tech drop
bob long mini 300psi gage
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, the stock bolt and board are great. they work and so far no problems. the barrel is the only thing you might wanna upgrade, the stock is a oakland assassin 12in.
overall its a good barrel but unless you play frontman and like close range i suggest getting a new one. (redz pepper stick and dye UL are good.) I recomend the REDZ pepper stick kit that has different boar sizes.
Strengths: FAST
light
no recoil even at high bsp
durable
Weaknesses: None
(Only take advice from other timmy owners)
Review: I started my paintball career a little rough. i first bought a used angle speed that was custom milled and everything was orange. it was probably the worst gun ever. it was heavy, slow, and i broke more balls than my friends spyder (witch had no eye.)

After getting rid of that thing i bought a DM4 when they first came out. it was a huge step up from my angle. it was lighter but still kinda bulky, plus it was hard to maintain due to how complex dye made everything. i used it for about a season.

Finally i got my ripper. It was the best thing i ever did. It was light, fast, and didnt chop any balls! the trigger is easy to adjust and can fit anyones likings. the handle allowed easy and fast access to the board and battery. (fast battery changes.) The open bolt design allows fast and easy bolt cleaning and access to the hammer. As long as you set it up right and maintain it, it will reward you with great performance and reliability.
(so far i didnt need to make any adjustments or repairs!)

Intimadators also have great upgrades and changes. It is easy to find parts incase it breaks. (usally caused by improper care.) there are a verity of bolts out there but dont buy ones that dont have atleast 2 o-rings on them. they use less air to power them but then end up wasting that air because the air escapes from the chamber. also many bolt descriptions may say "increces accuracy" but thats not true. the stock bolt is one of the best ones u can buy.

Conclusion: Great gun for the money. (around $1000) better than dm4 and dm5, easly better than angles. Just a overall awesome gun. it also comes in a verity of colors so you can pick one that is unique as you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya Timmy
Shockers
DM4,5
Ion
Iron Men Trix
Excal
FreeStyles
E1 & E2 Cockers
B2K's
PL shockers( Nasty and Ton Ton)
Marker Setup: 05 Ripper
Dye Throttle
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, this is a sick gat out of the box
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Small
Light
Weaknesses: The manual sucks
It is Bouncy, but I like it(Even though it is illegal)
Review: First off I should say that this isnt mine, it's a buddy of mines.

This marker is insane! I was having no problem at all pulling 13 bps(thats right 13, I dont like to round up to 15). This thing is extremely efficient, The tank only needed to be filled once for hours(despite myself and other Refs ripping on it). It runs at 50 psi(dont quote me on that). This marker has great stock settings. By this I mean the trigger. Really easy to make it rip.The manuel that came with it was a little out dated( an 02 manuel came with it).
Conclusion: This is an insane gun!!!!1!!!1!! If you happen to have $1300 bucks and are looking for a new gun, this is your best bet! Go buy 1, I command you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ian the great Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm5,dmc,karni
Marker Setup: ripper 2 silver with red sleeve, 14 inch ul, shocktech super fly bolt, hybrid push on/off
45,4500 crossefire
halo b rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, hybrid push on/off thats all you need
Strengths: Fast, light, sicknasty milling,accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this sick gat like 3 weeks ago as soon as i picked it up out off the box i said wow its so light and has sweet milling. When i aird it up i was amazed how fast it was out of the box way faster then my dm5 and dmc i couldnt belive it i will def stick with this gun forever.
Conclusion: If u have the money get it if u dont have the money work to get it trust me u will never regreat it in the end
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media