paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Bob Long Ripper Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ripper Intimidator
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1796

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
25+ BPS
Game Timer
Shot Counter
Torpedo Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom Milling
300 PSI Gauge
and an Adjustable ram cap.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ripper Intimidator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Willett Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5, DM4, Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: Stock Ripper, Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Quiet, very fast, gas efficient, looks great, and turns heads!
Weaknesses: Expensive, goes through paint like crazy, could use a better LCD making it more viewable.
Review: As you can see I have used several markers in the short twelve month period I have been playing paintball, and by far the Ripper has been the best of the bunch. I had a DM4 and found it to be finicky, and the cheap on/off membrane kept braking. I enjoy the look and feel of the Ripper and the rate of fire is incredible right out of the box. There was one review rating the gun as a 1 out of 10 - likely he owns another marker tried the Ripper and now is jealous he can't have one and bashed it. Unless they meant 1 being the best - I am sure that is what they meant :-) I enjoy the ease of use and maintenance.
Conclusion: If enjoy speed, looks, reliabiltiy then this is the marker for you, especially if you an old dude over 40 like me who needs a advantage to shoot younger faster players. Buy this gun if you can find one and don't mind the price....!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pevs ripper Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
allias,macdev,naughtydog timmy,russian legion
Marker Setup: ripper 2
halo tsa backman lcd
peanut 4500 psi tank
proto suit
proto gloves
dyie invision gogles
dye atc
Recommended
Upgrades:
no idea
Strengths: You can seriously ripp this gun
Weaknesses: None except sometimes it chops.
Review: If your looking for a fast,efficiant gun than get the ripper 2. The name says it all. You can ripp this gun! Plus it looks so cool. I was thinking about getting a dm5 but decided to get the ripper2 because when i held it, it was so lite. Plus my friend has a dm5 and i didn'twant to copy him. Then everybody on our team would mock me.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best I have ever owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kellerleoclub Wednesday, July 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM8, DM9, Ion fully loaded, shocker, Ego, Luxe
Marker Setup: 2005 Ripper 2 Intimidator
self lubing bolt
Pure energy 45/4500
Empire magna
CP reg
CP on/off
Smart Parts 16" freak and a CP 16 inch one piece





Secondary Gun: Ion
Blue plastic body (made it really light)
Smart Parts Freak kit with All-American Barrel
CP reg
CP trigger
Halo with Rip Drive
68/45 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel??
SUPER FAST HOPPER
new bolt?
Strengths: WICKED FAST
good feel in hands
light
smooth
no kick
Weaknesses: none that I have found
Review: If someone is looking for a gun now in 09 that is just as good as a DM9 or a luxe then get this gun because since it is almost 5 years old it has really gone down fron 1500 dollars when it first came out. When Bob Long designs a gun with his name on it he does not just make some piece of crap gun, he designes the best gun he can make with the materials that are around. Even if you buy a gun that is 4 years old from bob long then you will know that it is the best gun on the market for the money. My gun will mow over all other guns that are made in 09 or 2010. I traded my PM8 for this ripper 2 and I DO NOT regret it at all. I would suggest that if anyone finds this gun for sale now to buy it because you will not be sorry. I promise.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN IF YOU SEE IF FOR SALE!!! You will love this gun like I do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Protolover123 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE!!! if you list any then you're lying
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Blackheart Board
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
it's fine stock but you know what ever...
Maybe longer barrel??? St!ffi maybe
Strengths: Shooting
Looks
Never chops after 6000 shots!!!
Weaknesses: None yet (not my gun. friends)
Review: I wish I had the extra money to blow on this gun what with its sexy looks, high ROF, and the fact that it NEVER chops!!!

My friend Ryan and I wanted to test this out so we went to our friend Tyler's house to ya know just mess around with it... Long story short we put 3 case of paint into that day and it never EVER chopped... But that's what is to be expected of bob long and his incredamazing tournament grade guns ^.^
Conclusion: This gun is almost better than sex!
so if you like to get some go get this gun ^.^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radiationchild Saturday, June 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other timmies
fep quest
some egos
DMs
Marker Setup: FEP QUEST
halo B
007 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
ASA
Strengths: Fast
accurate
effiecient
light
not too much kick
Weaknesses: Be careful when adjusting the trigger, can easily be adjusted it a little too sensitive
Review: This is a great timmy perhaps one of the best timies, definatly a classic timmy, well the first time i used this at the chrono it had a bad drop off, this was easily fixed. so after the first 2 games i thought that i needed to refill my tank, it still had 2000 psi! and i was using a 45/45 tank and it was not completely filled to begin with. the accuracy was solid, im not saying that it is the most accurate marker, because its not, but it was really acurate for airball. there was not much kick, so i was able to keep target fairly easy. of course theres the speed. its a timmy, its the machine gun of paintball, i was shooting 15+ easy
Conclusion: Timmies are great, the models from 2005 like the ripper are comparable performances from the models from 2006, but cheaper, this is a great marker, you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 30th, 2007 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, nothing at all.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
VLocity Jr.
CAMD 2.0 ESP trigger frame.
32* Spring kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only tested, don't really know.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Sexy
Weaknesses: I couldn't find anything.
Review: Now normally I don't write reviews on markers I only tested, but this thing was so nice, I couldn't resist.

So I'm at the shop getting my tank filled eyeing the Ripper. The guy at the counter sees me and asks if I wanted to test it out. So he fills up the testing HPA tank, puts on a Halo B, drops in some paint, turns it on, hands it to me. Holy crap did that thing rip. It was quiet, had little kick, accurate, and super fast. For a second I thought of running off with it, but remembered that the shops owners played at the same field I did, and would surely alert the other shops I had a $900 gun. I handed it back, and on my bike ride home I just had a stupified look on my face from that thing.
Conclusion: I don't want my Sonix anymore. I believe it's time to get out of motocross, and get me that Ripper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

deadline766 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Spider Electra with empire b
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really
Strengths: Amazingly fast! Lightest trigger I have ever used, and really light
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend let me shoot his ripper in a shooting range and without even playing with it I already thought that this gun is amazing. It is the fasted gun i have ever shot in my whole life. It has the best stock trigger in my opinion and its not hard to opperate.
Conclusion: You have to get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Relentless4444 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6,05 Ego, Shockers, Nerves, Ions, Impulses, PM5, Cyborg, Karnivor, I've shot just about every high end.
Marker Setup: Silver w/ Blue parts Ripper 2
14" St!ffi Switch Kit
68/45 micro max flo
CP Reg
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA(doesn't come with one)
St!ffi- if you have the money(they're worth it)
Techna trigger(if you can get one)
Eigenram(less kick)
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Reliable
Weaknesses: None, that I can see
Review: This marker (and all other Bob Long 2k4+2k5 Alias style markers) is amazing. It is simply the best marker that i've ever shot. It's extremely light(my entire setup is 7-7.5 lbs). The marker is probably the fastest that i've ever shot. It's so easy to get it up around 12-15 bps. You don't even have to try. The gun doesn't have much kick and if you want to completely nullify it, you can get a new eigenram for under 30. This gun is extremely easy to program. It's also a pretty accurate marker. The St!ffi barrel also helps with that, but other timmies that i've shot have also been pretty dead on accurate. The Ripper 2 also has the best milling out of all of the timmies, IMO. I've shot just about every marker out there, and this one has the best feeling by far. It hardly kicks at all, yet it feels powerful. It also shoots darts. No lobs or any of that stuff. It darts. When I was watching my friend shoot it, I could see a steady stream of yellow reballs flying through the air, making a line of yellow.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get one. If you don't then you can get another 2k4 or 2k5 style bob long for about 150 less. Great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tamadko Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm5, shocker, simalar but personal preferance is a big factor
Marker Setup: timmy ripper
cp perfect drop
cp on/off asa
evo II y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel/kit
cut out the thing blocking the screen
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate
Weaknesses: the annoyingly BIG gauge on the side
Review: Awesome marker. saved money and waited for my tax return to get this. first thought upon seeing it, "shiny" then i proceeded to try it out for its more practical uses. the name fits. this marker rips. playing with it stock is just fine. the trigger is good, the stock settings are fine, but after messing around with it, it works even better. the eyes are awesome, never had any problems with breaks because of the eyes. i had barrel breaks though, despite it being .691, but then again, i was trying it out using old paint. the stock barrel is accurate, however a barrel kit would make it even better so that i can bore match, i am considering the evil pipe kit. the marker itself is pretty quiet and it doesnt have much kick. its pretty efficient, i get about 800 shots with a 48/3000 tank.
Conclusion: Get it if you could, but then again most all timmys are the same except different milling... but that ripper milling is so sexy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slickrick214 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator
Marker Setup: BL Ripper Intimidator
Halo B loader
Crossfire 45/45k HPA tank
CIP Unimount
Redz Pepperstickz barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only two things I can think of is a barrel kit and a ASA
Strengths: See my review
Weaknesses: See my review
Review: I've owned the Ripper for about 6 months now and I love it. After using the Ripper I will never go back to the Alias again.

Strenghts of the Ripper Intimidator:

Fast
Light
Looks great
Good stock board
Adjustable Ram Cap
Good Internals
Adjustable feedneck
Nice trigger
Delrin bolt
Has an LCD screen

Weaknesses of the Ripper (There really aren't to many):

The stock barrel isn't anything too wonderful
As most Intimidator owners know the barbs can sometimes be a pain
Conclusion: This is in my opinion one of the best Intimidators Bob Long has put into production. The Ripper is fast light and comes with alot of great stuff ( As mentioned a good board and good internals). The Ripper Intimidator is worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media