paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator / Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Bob Long Ripper Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ripper Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ripper Intimidator
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1796

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
25+ BPS
Game Timer
Shot Counter
Torpedo Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom Milling
300 PSI Gauge
and an Adjustable ram cap.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ripper Intimidator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
BrutishOpus Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of markers, none compare
Marker Setup: Ion with Smartparts On/Off ASA, New designs feeneck, CP Reg and Smartparts S-rail
Spyder E-99 Avant with Hybrid feedneck, ye Sticky Grip
Bob Long Ripper Timmy with CP reg, custom bolt, CP on/off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel upgrade (this applies to almot every marker)
Strengths: Super fast
Super Accurate
Super easy to clean
Super easy on the eyes
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker rips like no other!!!! I have tested and used alot of markers and the Ripper rips alot easier than any of them, most markers require geting used to and over time you will be able to rip strings like crazy, but I was ripping this thing right out of the box, it is a amzing marker

Pros

- Very fast, this is a perfect back player marker, right off the break all you have to do is aim and lane and you have what seems like a instant stream of balls heading down field, the first day I played with my Ripper laning off the break was the funnest thing, it just amazing how freakin fast this thing is, I tried out the Ramp mode on the target range and my Empire Reloader B on setting 3 was not keeping up, it is just a pure, paint spitting, welt making marker,

- The Ripper is also very accurate, I dont have to worry about my accuracy when I snapping against someone cuz I know my Ripper is going to shot where ever I point it, it is like having a pump but one that rips like crazy, the stock barrel is pretty accurate, I cant complain, but combined with a good aftermarket barrel, this thing can be extremly accurate, I shot about 5 diffrent brands of paint (GAP,Evil, Empire Ramp, Moster ball, and Rampage) since I've owned it and they all shot extremly nice, its a great feeling when you see barely a inch of a guys foot or barrel and you just smack it on the first hit

- The ripper is a very nice looking marker, the milling is freakin sweet, and it comes in a array off really nice colors, I aslo like how light it is, I always thought timmy's were on the heavy side but this thing is light, the Ripper is also very east to clean and all you have to do is take of the bolt and run a sqeegee thorught the breech and your done, its thats simple

The Ripper is also consitant over the crono and if you spend some time tweaking the LPR and Reg you can set it up to be super sweet on air and consitantsiy,

Cons-

Its so preety I dont want to get it dirty

Kind of expensive, but its totally worth it

if its not set up right your gonna chop like crazy cuz its so fast

Conclusion: Great markers, I was very very pleased with its preformance and it works great right out of the box, very nice job Bob Long, excellent marker, one of the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB2k5ripp Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DMC, DM4, DM5, bob long dragon, texas storn, alias, ironmen. planet eclips ego, nexus ego, xsv ego. angel speed 05. works auto cocker. karnavor
Marker Setup: blue with black sleeve 2k5 ripper:
techna trigger, st!ffi barrel, orange paintball bolt, crossfire 70ci stubby, empire b reloader, hybrid on/off, hybrid rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
st!ffi barrel, techna trigger
Strengths: weight, accuracy, looks (this thing is sexy) SPEED
Weaknesses: chops EVIL paint (good with xball paint) $$$$$$
Review: this gun is amazing. if you have the money, then buy it!!! in my experience, my set up doesn't work well with evil paint at all, but nice with xball. very accurate gun even at long ranges. FAST !!! w/out air in this gun, i hit 17bps, but when i put air in it i hit 22. another thing is this is a bouncy gun. if you can find a place that you can buy this thing for cheap... then buy it!! you wont reget it. out of all of the guns i have owned and used, this is my favorite!!! but get those two upgrades, they rock on this gun
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt_freak1852 Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Ironmen, 2k4 Storm, many other timmys
Marker Setup: Ripper 2 blk/blue
88/3k PE tank
Blk halo
Cp reg
Stiffi Blue mamba switch kit
UL Boomy, TI Boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, new board ie. infamous, predator board (releasin at world cup), barrel.
Strengths: FAST..like OMFG fast, accurate, well built
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can find..
Review: First off, i would like to thank bob long for un-leashing such a beautiful gun on to the market. This is by far the HOTTEST timmys on the market.

When i traded my DM4 for the Ripper2 i was in awe of the performance, i had a ironmen timmy so i thought ok its just a smaller timmy but that is only on first sight. When i brought it out for the first weekend, i was blown away. For being so light and small it makes me more accurate i can snap so fast now..not saying i never was fas ;)...when i got it it didn't come w/ the stock barrel but i had a extra boomy and i was surprised w/ accurate but it help when the gun is this big |------| lol. I just brought a Stiffi switch kit 2 days ago and im itching to test today when i go.
Conclusion: In all, i suggest any timmy, but since i got this beast i just wanted to give a review to convince other people to get this instrument og god. My friend just bought a ripper2 yesterday and i cant wait to be rocking timmys w/ him cuz he was a strict matrix guy but after he saw how fast and dependable my ripper is he decided to get one...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini E Orracle, 04' Angel Speed, 03 Shockers, and Ions.
Marker Setup: Empire reloader B
Armeggedon with 68ci/4500
Freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Other than a barrel and a good air system; not much, it comes ready to roll out of the box.
Strengths: Fast, light,accurate, and quiet.
Weaknesses: LCD is hard to read. The manuel is a piece of....
Review: Firstly I'll begin with saying that this gun is absolutley, the most visually pleasing gun I
have ever owned. It is a black to red fade. The milling is beautiful and functional, as it
serves to lighten the body. I have owned several nice guns and this beats all in performance
and looks. I took this gun out of the box, screwed on my Freak and Armegeddon; and was able
to shoot ropes. I read the ghetto manuel and in about 20 minutes had it shooting about 18bps
without much effort. I found it really easy to scroll through the modes and tailor it to
my preferences. I personally love the bounce, and this baby can roll when you turn down the
filter. I'm a big Smart Parts fan also; but with this gun you don't need RAMPING, just
play with the modes and find it's sweet spot! I have yet to chop a ball also, the eyes have
worked flawlessly. When I bought this gun it was a toss up between this and the Ego; I
can honestly say I don't regret my choice at all. Both are great guns; and for me were
both a few dollars difference in price
Conclusion: This gun is SICK. I have always loved the way Timmies shot, but have never cared for
their gaudy styling. This time Bob has finally got it right. It's fast, beautiful, and easy to use. Most of all, in the palm it feels right!!! I love this gun; buy one and you'll see why.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell-Onyx Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Classic, 2K2, ECX, Species, Dragon, Texas Storm, Alias, A-Bomb, Naughty Dog, Ripper 2.5, Infamous and Empire 2.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Onyx SE
12" Dye Ultralite w/ .692
Killa Detents
Hybrid rail and push on/off asa
68/45K HP Pure Energy w/ 06 gray Empire cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Ultralite Barrel
-Hybrid rail and ASA
-VP HPR/LPR pistons
-Hybrid clamp feedneck
-Tadao M6 board
-Techna trigger
Strengths: -Fast
-Light
-Thin
-Comfy
-Sexy
-Sexy
-Sexy
-Sexy
-Sexy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used to had the Ripper 2 and I really love it to death. But I had to let it go for Onyx. (I might buy Ripper 2 as for back-up marker later on when I get money). It the best marker that I ever shot but until the Onyx came out, it now on my 2nd best marker.
Conclusion: If you want to buy cheaper marker, then go for timmy because most of the Timmie's price are crazy low now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyeordie Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Ground Zero Intimidator.. Good for its time but after using this i couldnt go back
Alias...Shoots very similar i didnt notice much difference at all.
Russian Legion.... Same as alias
Josh daveys empire timmy i still prefered the feel of my gun.
Marker Setup: Dye ironman dm6
black to blue dm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
Techna it was such a nice trigger and made my gun so fast!
Tadao Infamous Board or Virtue.
New Barrel Ultalight or Something of that level
Possibly a new bolt.
Strengths: Maintenance is amazing!!!
Retarded Fast!
Good on air
looks.
Weaknesses: Uhh is there any?
Review: When i got this gun i was amazed of how good it felt in my hands and how good it looked... that day i went to my field and got it ready to shoot. The first game i played with i fell in love with it it shot great better than my ego and shocker. It came with techna and an infamous board and it shot ropes all day consistent without breaking a ball all day. It shot like that for the next 6 months and then i sold it for a dm6 which i think was a mistake. I never had 1 Problem with my ripper. It was accurate and was efficient fast amd was reliable. I miss it alot. what more is there to say buy this gun..
Conclusion: I reccomend you buy this gun or another one of bob longs guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator
Marker Setup: BL 2005 Ripper
Blue Halo B loader
CP Unimount II
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel kit
Your obviouslt going to need an ASA
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I've owned the Ripper for about 6 months now and I love it. After using the Ripper I will never go back to the Alias again.

Strenghts of the Ripper Intimidator:

Fast
Light
Looks great
Good stock board
Adjustable Ram Cap
Good Internals
Adjustable feedneck
Nice trigger
Delrin bolt
Has an LCD screen

Weaknesses of the Ripper (There really aren't to many):

The stock barrel isn't anything too wonderful
As most Intimidator owners know the barbs can sometimes be a pain

Conclusion: This is in my opinion one of the best Intimidators Bob Long has put into production. The Ripper is fast light and comes with alot of great stuff ( As mentioned a good board and good internals). The Ripper Intimidator is worth every cent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PirateBaller001 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Timmy
2k2
Marker Setup: '05 Shocker Vision
Halo B
Crossfire 68 ci

'04 Gothic Imp
Eclipse Blade Trigger
VooDoo Bolt
NW Drop
Jackhammer II LPR
Tapeworm
Freak

'04 Vrt Cocker
CP Reg
15* ASA
2k Quickpull Bolt
Empire Twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger (i like the critical triggers)
Barrel Maybe
Strengths: Ridiculously Fast
Pretty Light and small
beautiful milling
Weaknesses: Expensive
Paint hog
Review: Got to test this at my local field and it was amazing. the guy had a critical trugger on it and it blew me away. this thing rips like no other, hence the name ripper. i figured it was gonna ob a little heavy but it was actually pretty light and fit well. tore threw a hopper real quick. Also looked really nice, made me want one real bad
Conclusion: Sweet timmy sadly i havent had the privaledge of trying all of them but of the ones i have i wold say this is probably the nicest. its awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huppjohnd Monday, March 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none are simaler
Marker Setup: i use a spyder pilot acs 05 with vl electronic hopper please leave a good comment for the spyder pilot
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok this is a realllllll good gun i wish i could get this gun its welllllllll worth its price i love this gun i onley tested it but its still good if u have the chance bye this gun my friend has this gun he paid like five hundred for this but u no bye this gun
Conclusion: Bye this gun any questions just ask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media