paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS 200 / Zap ZXS 200 / Zap ZXS 200 / Zap ZXS 200

Zap ZXS 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS 200

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS 200
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most efficient pump-action paintball marker ever made. You can expect to get anywhere between 40-45 shots per 12 gram CO2 cartridge. Some added features include a quick-action trigger and an ergonomically designed grip.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Paintballer1988 Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Marker Setup: zxs 800e (soon to get a tippmann.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/a
Strengths: shoots hard for a pump.
Weaknesses: chops balls , and after that you can't shoot w/out cleaning it.
Review: This is a pretty decent back up gun. i wouldn't use it for a main gun though. Ikoran tried that for a while and he had to keep stoping to clean or fix it. but it does shoot pretty hard and is pretty accurate. but still it isn't good enough for a main gun.

Update: ikoran only uses that for a backup gun now.
Conclusion: If you are just in need for a gun for a date or a backup gun or something. get it
but if you want a good gun for real tornaments and games. Keep on walkin to the zxs 800e's or the amps.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amhildreth Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NSG Splatmaster, Sheridan PGP, BE Blade - all 3 are better quality.
Marker Setup: stock setup - no accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
n/a
Strengths: very inexpensive, light, very good shots/12gram ratio, compact profile
Weaknesses: not very durable, not accurate past 20ft, questionable construction, high # of paint breaks
Review: for the price, the marker makes an acceptable backup or fun recball shooter. I was averaging approx. 45 shots per 12gram. Balls break with unusually high frequency. Frequent double feeds with small-mid bore paint. 12 grams changes take too long. Short, unported barrel makes for some loud shots. Compact body and small hopper give marker a small profile - good for when tucking behind a bunker or working the '50.
Conclusion: I gave this marker a 4. Taking it for what it is - an inexpensive pump, it is fun and cheap to use. Low cost allows everyone on the team to own one, and have a few scrimmages on equal footing with only skill being a deciding factor. Not something to use at an advanced or Tournament level, but a fun skill builder all the same. I really wouldn't recommend this an introduction into pump play. The user would probably never touch a pump again if this was their first. Ownership requires a mandatory stick squeegee.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hecman82 Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The only other paintball gun I used is a B.O.S.S. marker. I'm not sure which kind of B.O.S.S. but I'm guessing its Knight Raider.
Marker Setup: Standard Zap ZXS 200 marker fresh out of the package with a elbow and barrel plug. Bought seperately a regular 250 round hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have one idea for recommanded upgrades or accessories for this marker at this moment. Buy a 50 round hopper to make it more compact.
Strengths: The good qualities of this product is the good low price, accurate short range, and nice fire rate. I first saw this product in a newspaper ad for just about 20 dollars and got 2 of them. The Zap ZXS 200 is accurate to about 25 feet at a 8 by 10 inch target when I used it. Fire rate of the gun is pretty fast and I can fire about 2 balls per second with practice. On a side note paintballs will sometimes over feed making the marker spray paintballs out like a pump shot gun.
Weaknesses: Infamous bad qualities of the Zap ZXS 200 is the slow CO2 change, chops balls often and major CO2 leak. When the ZXS 200 12 gram CO2 capsule is empty changing it was slow which leaves the player vulnerable and limits the marker to a sidearm role. The balls will be chopped up by the bolt if not loaded correctly into the barrel. So pump the ZXS 200 correctly to avoid this problem. Just when I was getting the hang of the ZAP ZXS 200 pump action paintball marker the number one problem of it appeared. Like the Titanic, the marker sprang a major CO2 leak, making the gun useless, and will purge any fresh supple of CO2. I can say this marker for sure to break down twice since I got two of these suckers and both broke down. For the moment I hope the one year warranty will cover my losses or fix the markers.
Conclusion: In conclusion, the Zap ZXS 200 is a poor marker due to the major CO2 leakage issue, but generally the marker is could be very good. The pump marker gets a minus 2 for slow CO2 reloads, minus 1 for ball chopping, and finally minus 4 for CO2 leakage issue for total score of 3. Otherwise I am afriad I cannot recommend anyone buying this paintball marker unless ZAP zaps ZXS 200's CO2 leakage problem.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike_77 Thursday, October 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon Ghost
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel BTB Electronic with 16inch all american, and a 12 volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
You cant upgrade really on this gun.
Strengths: Cheap! my friend bought this at walmart for 30$ canadian. I guess it worked for about a week.
Weaknesses: Where do I start. It leaks C02 so bad we had to tape up the whole gun so it wouldnt leak. The C02 knob wont twist very easliy, he had to bring pliers with him just so he could change C02. After a little while when we would get it to shoot it would make a fart sound and juts roll out the barrel. This gun required so much matinence he spent more on it then it was worth.
Conclusion: This gun is terrible. It will work for about a week and then you will experience problems. Just because it is so cheap doesnt mean you have to buy it. It is terrible and I would not recommend it to anybody.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon, Brute, Coire ZX pistol
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Tiny
Weaknesses: Breaks balls, leaks co2, not durable, innacurate
Review: I got this marker cuz it was 20 bucks at walmartt back years ago when I first got into paintball. I though ti woudl be cool to have a few extra cuz its sometimes fun to all go out with pistol pumps (ie talons)

the marker broke every other paintball I firted and it leajked out co2 tho entire time, my brohter also got one and had the same problem./ I still have this but it has not been touched in years.. not recommended for any type of player, get a talon if you want a small pump 12g operated pistol, talon works great.,
Conclusion: Stay away! rtun for your life!! ?(unless ur oponent has one then shoot him with a real marker)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeffreyaicholtz Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue Victor 2 W/ 14' J&J Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the thing is with this gun you cant upgrade crap
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun sucks dont ever buy it, its only 20 bucks but its not worth it. You cant even upgrade the barrel without braking it. Its hard to pump compared with other pump action markers and it chops like every other ball. This gun is just so cheaply made that it shouldent even be sold.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone stupid enoug to buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

at13 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this crappy of a product
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: every thing
Review: this gun can't get a 8 in group at 50 yards it is not worth the 20 bucks you pay for it don't buy it spend the extra money and get a piranha ps. it is a waste of co2
the trigger barely works so don't bye this gun even for a spare its just not worth it so don't wast your money
Conclusion: don't bye it spend more bye a brass egle or a better gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle420 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade- A lot Better, but because of defects get a blade 2
Blade 2- A sweet gun for the price, keeps up with the semis
Marker Setup: Out-of-the-box Spyder Xtra, hoping to get aftermarket 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can upgrade upgrade this P.O.S.?!
Strengths: Other than a pimped out backup marker (than you can basically only shoot once), you get a lot of shots, with one 12 gram Co2 you get about 45 shots
Weaknesses: This Marker is horrible, you have to manually push each ball down with your finger for it to shoot (it gets stuck halfway loaded and slices the ball with the bolt) and once you break a ball you have to clean the barrel or it wont fire, this gun is a pain-in-the-@$$ to take apart and clean
Conclusion: Don't Buy This Gun! get 10$ more (Canadian) and buy a blade 2
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

[UR]-URVampire Friday, January 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Talon (at least talon shoot paints)
Marker Setup: ACI maverick
bottom line
ACI zero gravity barrel
50 round BE hopper (only good thing made by BE and take care of it or it will broke)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are they really upgrade on that?
Strengths: It shoots paints during the first 5 hours of use.
More accurate than a talon (when you can shoot)
Weaknesses: It shoots paints during the first 5 hours of use, so after this time a piece broke and you cannot fire it because when you insert a 12 gram co2 catridge, the cartidge empty itself in 2 second.

When it s was working you get less shot than a talon with that by co2 cartridge.

This was wrote in the guide that zap do quality things for paintball, especially the ZXS-200. Are they lying or are they really thinking they do good produces?
(in that second case i think the zap staff take drugs or alcool or others hallucinogen products)
Conclusion: For the price 30$ canadian, you get the dream to have a paintball marker. Instead of playing lotterry with that gun you should really save you cash for at least a maverick or a traccer. Compare to this, a maverick is a high-end paintball gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alex G Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nuthing is this bad
Recommended
Upgrades:
Please tell me there isnt any upgrades for this
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything this guns is bad even bad would say this gun sucks
Review: I woukd never suggest buying this gun to anyone and if you do i feel sorry fo you. This gun shouldnt be even considered as one. The # 1 reason for this is b/c it is a pump and it does shoot really slow. O yea and it is ugly i mean UGLY!
Conclusion: Dont Buy This! If you do it is ok i guess. I dont knio how much it was b/c i only tested it ut i woudl say there were cheap. So if you get this to only screw around then it aight.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 7:44 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media