paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
spyder_Mano0Oo Monday, May 19th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
field tourney grade
Marker Setup: spyder victor with 12 oz co2 JAVA
Recommended
Barrels:
average to high barrels
Strengths: very strong, not oily, good price, last a long time, shoot straight
Weaknesses: made by Brass Eagle. ONLY brass eagle produuct that is good
Review: these paintballs are great. they shoot very straight and their shell is nice and strong. they dont get broken in your barrel. i used 500 and they all worked nicely. these paintballs are what i think as good quality. they look cool too. they brake on target nicely. these are great paintballs. Brass Eagle finaly did something good.
Conclusion: great price, great durability, great quality, u wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

Kingfisher_X4 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Competition, Diablo Hellfire, Blaze, Midnight, Inferno, and Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" DYE Ultralite Barrel, ADCO Sure Shot Sight, Dead On X-Core Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster, GTA Double Trigger Kit, Response Trigger System, Ricochet 2000 Electronic Hopper

2 ArmoTech Zeus Pistols (Sidearms)

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Stock

Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 12 Oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 9 Oz. CO2 Tank w/butt plate

*Coming Soon: ArmoTech Mars EVO*
Recommended
Barrels:
Ahm.... well... eh... if you... HAVE to use these things... I guess you should use a peice of PVC pipe for 'em...
Strengths: -Cheap
-Ah, no... they sure DON'T break in your barrel!
Weaknesses: -I've seen these things bounce off a guy's ear cover on his mask
-Incredibly thick-skinned
-*see second good comment* Yeah, they don't break on your target either....
-Terrible range
-Inaccurate
-Lots of 'em are dimpled
Conclusion: Eh... okay if you're living in the poorhouse and using a pea-shooter I guess...

*Cough*SUCK*Cough*
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Daharan_zedd Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost any other paintballs
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
you dont need a special barrel
Strengths: They are orange and they look cool.
Weaknesses: They dont break, or shoot far or accurate.
Review: These paintballs are the worst I have evr used. The reason I said you dont need a special barrel is because these paintballs are so bad that you should not even wast your money buying thm. They may look cool, but they are really bad. I am not joking. The paint is also the thickest I have ever seen. I have tried multiple batches, but they all suck
Conclusion: Dooooooooo noooooooottttttttttttttt buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy thesssssssssseeeeeee
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

camoman5000 Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other brass eagle paintballs, carnivores,Super swirls
Marker Setup: Jt 4.0 with some stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
who cares..if you're going into a big tourney or an important game you wouldn't be reading the reviews of brass eagle paintballs in the first place,would you?...you would be looking at some other paintballs..if you're like some guys who don't really care about bore sizes and stuff and just go paintballing with wal-mart paintballs (like me) then it doesn't really matter anyway right?
Strengths: well, they look kinda kewl, some if not most of the afterburners you get in a pack are pretty dang hard....could compete with Super Swirls even,so don't worry about breaking paintballs....cuz it won't happen IMO..thats about it
Weaknesses: these are the brightest filled paintballs in the world? ya right...coughcoughadvertisingploycoughcough..viewloaders are brighter than this stuff....they tend to curve occasionaly, they have dimples, they smell bad,and thats about it
Conclusion: they're ok if you are just looking for paintballs that are really handi to have (wal-mart)..they work ok I guess
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Best to Worst....

Allstars
AfterBurners
Premiums
Dusk
Severe Hurricane
Severe Storm
ZAP Performenace+
32* Competition
Severe Seconds (can't imagine anything worse)
Marker Setup: -Minimag
-16" CP 1 Piece .689
-Psycho Ballistics Drop forward
-32* Macroline Bottline Kit
-EC 1500psi Guage
-68/3000 PMI Nitro tank w/ Redz cover
-12v Revvy w/ x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
CP
AA
Strengths: Cheap, yellow, don't break in gun, break on target
Weaknesses: none
Review: These are a great upgrade compared to the original BE balls, I bought 1000 of these for 20$ at Walmart. I was surprised by how straight they flew, and how bright they were. A TON better than the original Brass Eagle balls. These balls are as Accurate as premiums, bright as Premiums, Cheap as ZAP, Break on Target like premiums. Not quite as good as Allstars but relatively close.
Conclusion: Great paint and will defintelely buy again if i can find them for 20$ again. For the price a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

THE DRAGUN MAN Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo(dusk),32 degrees,Evil
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun-red 14" empire twister barrel 12oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel. (if that even works)
Strengths: Nothing.
Weaknesses: Everything! Shells too hard,paint is watery,etc.
Review: I've only tested these paintballs and personally I would never buy them again. Just about every five paintballs I would fire from my gun ... one would bust. I would even fire them at a tree and they would bounce off like rubber.
I don't believe that the paint was fresh, and that it possibly was from old stock. I have heard that Walmart(which is where I purchased the product), sells paint of this sort. I have since purchased paint from my local field of play, and have had no problems with any paint breakage. So I would tend to believe that it is the paint, and not my gun.
Conclusion: Very bad Quality. I'd spend my money on something worthwhile.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
big ball
premium
allstar
marbs
swirls
menus
evil
midevil
fuel
heat
midnight
hellfire
inferno
recsport
GAP
chronic
primer
spank
ink'd
anarchy
scorch
heavy metal
blue streak (worst paint known to man)
afterburner
WGP
Elite
dusk
drakula
competitive edge
many white box and seconds paints
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits the bore
Strengths: No dimples
fair accuracy
cheap
easy to get
Weaknesses: Fill
Broken paint
Shell
Brass eagle product
seal
Review: My friend bought this paint for the first time he went paintballing with my last month and I had to go through everything to make sure he knew what he was doing when he bought paint. We opened the box and I noticed that there was broken paint within the bag so we took it out and cleaned it off and counted seven broken balls but that was probably walmarts fault so I wont take the rating down for that. He bought this without my knowing and I would have had him get something else but after playing with it I see that everything brass eagle isn't bad just everything besides this. I was playing a game of speed ball and the 3 pods I had went pretty fast so he threw me one of his and here is how it turned out. It had good accuracy not as good as the PMI premium and proball I was using that day but better than most other wal-mart brands I have used. No barrel breaks which is good but when I was messing with it before the game I noticed it had a hard shell so I figured it would have had bounces but the pod I shot all of them broke when hitting a person. The seal where the two halves meet was very noticeable and uneven, that what was wrong with the accuracy. The fill was weak and almost watery and my paint has to have a good fill. This paint is very cheap for the performance you get out of it. This ball makes a great rec or practice ball but not for tournament.
Conclusion: If your on a budget or just want to waste some paint get this but there are others out there that are more reliable and will have better precision so get a bag and see if it works for you. 6.5 so I'll round up to 7
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal and I-Ballz( these are similar, I've used better)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
a good barrel
Strengths: Nice fill, nice look, and cheap
Weaknesses: Will break in your barrel, cheaply made, and it sometimes will bounce.
Review: Well I tried these and when i tried to shoot them the problems started to kick in. Everytime I would fire it would break, then I would try to shoot and it wouldn't shoot because it wouldn't load it, and when I shot my friend 3 times the balls bounced off 3 times. I really don't like these because either I got a bad batch or they're just cheaply made. I would not recommend these. Try to save up your money and maybe buy dusk, sports series, or marballizers.
Conclusion: I did not like these, wouldn't recommend these and they were a disgrace(giving these a 2 because they have nice pink fill so it will make the people look stupid with pink on)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billlisasamnick Thursday, November 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other Brass Eagle Paintballs.
Marker Setup: Kingman Imagine (Black)
Evolution 2
Big Boy drop forward
j&j Ceramic barrel (Spyder)
Dye Sticky grips
4500 psi PMI w/T.H.O.R
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic, Teardrop,And most other stock barrels
Strengths: They go pretty straight, and they don't curve moat of the time, they have pretty good fill brightness, and they have a newer, and better shell than other Brass Eagle paintballs.
Weaknesses: They sometimes break, and jam in regular hoppers. They also sometimes break in your barrel. They occasionally curve, and they are made by Brass Eagle which doesn,t have a reputation going around.
Conclusion: All in all you should get these if you just want to go in the backyard and play with your buddies for some fun. But if you want a tournament level paintball go with Zap Chronic.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FENDER4 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Freedom Paintballs, They dont even come close to each other. JT is much beeter quality.
Marker Setup: I use a Silver Bullet with a Speedline barrel on it with nitrous.
Recommended
Barrels:
If your using Brass Eagle paintballs for your main kind of Paintball your either just starting, or dont know your paintballs therefore shouldnt matter if you use a stock barrel or the best barrel money can buy. However these balls slice very easily so count on them making a mess in your gun.
Strengths: Look Cool
Cool Fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Break Easily
arent reliable
Walmart sells Them
Brass Eagle
Not Good
Thin Shell
Review: Overall i woulndt use these again. I bought them to try out and as i had some what expected they werent good and were poor quality. If you were to buy these i would only reccomend these to be shot at a wall in your back yard. Definitly not worth sacraficing yourself in a tournement over them.
Conclusion: I do not reccomend them at all for all of the reasons above and dont think they are worth it at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media