paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballer2389 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder
Recommended
Barrels:
32 Degree
Strengths: NEVER Chopped ANY!!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I like these paintballs because I have never chopped any of them and they have a thick shell so they don't break if you drop them on the floor. These are great! Theres not much else to say...I like the bright colors to so they show up good when you get someone out.
Conclusion: I really like these paintballs, they work GREAT for me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MRPAINTBALLER2 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other cheap wal-mart balls
Marker Setup: stock spyder MR1
vl 200
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: There arent too many i have not had the best exsperience with these paintballs.
Weaknesses: Shatter too easily,curve out of the barrel 1/3 of the time.
Review: Slow,shatter in barell,and outside of barrel,curve,and have a weak impact. i use these balls often and if you treat them right and dont get too trigger happy they will feed through at a good...10bps max. now. i myself,am a trigger happy player,as im sure most of you are with a powerfull semi to full auto gun i your hand,its just fun,these balls cant handle that,i would reccomend buying paintballs from a local pro shop,not Wal-mart,for a pump gun,you are set with these but i will rate this as if it where my gun.
Conclusion: Above
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPShocker135 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't think I have seen anything this bad
Recommended
Barrels:
It does not matter, they will still pop
Strengths: They are cheep and they are paintballs
Weaknesses: About everything
Review: I used these paintballs once because I was out of paint, and was going to paintball that day. The paintball store was still closed, so I went to Wal-mart, and this is all they had so I got them. I went to play, and I was test shooting my gun and already some popped. I know it wasn't the gun because I was using my shocker, and I tested them in my friends ion, and it had the same effect. There was no way I could play with these all day, so I had to use my friends' paint. Overall bad paint, don't buy
Conclusion: Bad paint, pops everywhere, screws up your gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Dusk
Big Ball
CORE
Zap Extreme Sport
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my nyte stik barrel
Strengths: Look like paintballs
Weaknesses: So hard it doesn't break
Swirls around
Bounces almost all the time
Review: I was using Big ball at my friends house and i ran out of paint in the battle. I forgot my pods so my friends brother gave me a pod of this brass eagle afterburners. They looked OK by the looks. Man, i was wrong it may have been my barrel but these things we flying everywhere doing swirls and completly missing the target. My friend has a Spyder Extra and they seemed OK shooting out of his gun. He finnally hit me and it bounced off but it hurt worse than any other paint. I've been playing paintball for sometime now and those things hurt more than any other paint i've been hit with.

Do yourself a favor and stay away form these.
Conclusion: If you got a Spyder or you just like to lose then get these. But if you like to have a chance at winning buy better paint like Dusk or Scorch. Scorch is the same price and are 10 times better. Dusk is just as good and at dunhams it's only $9 for 500 and $17 for a 1000. I'll give it a 2 because it shoots out the barrel at least.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 5:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB BALLA69 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly all paintballs
Marker Setup: ion
4500psi 45cu central flag n2 system
halo b/w rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Break easily on target not in gun
Cheap at local store at $5
Acurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes a few break in box
Review: These paintballs are good for the price and i dont see why everyone thinks there so bad. They dont bounce off stuff so th/re like tourney grade. Well if even if you dont agree with this the ones i bought had great performace and were cheap. You should buy these if ur on a budget and need some good paintballs.
Conclusion: Buy them they're worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premiums, Marballizers, Dusk, 32* Comp, and lots more premium.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, e-grip, JCS double trigger.(fast!)
DYE gray jersey.
Recommended
Barrels:
PVC pipe works nicely. No. ummmmmmmm try anything that you don't really care alot about.
Strengths: PRICE Way cheap! Pretty bright fill. LOOKS.
Weaknesses: 20 broken in can!!!! Yikes. INACCURATE...........
Review: I got these and they was broked in the box! Boo Hoo! What a waste of my two crisp Abe Lincoln faced paper dealeys. Sorry Abe, I should have bought some RPS premium or some marbs. These balls are dimple and mine were all swollen from being soaked in paint until after I got them. These aren't bad after you get over the bad and the ugly. Then you can be happy because they are bright and they do work and shoot so buy 'em if you want but check for breakage unlike me!
Conclusion: They're okay for practice but don't buy a case to shoot at someone because they won't walk off the field painted.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1__SpLaTtEr__1 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other brass eagle paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
empire twister
Strengths: pretty cheap, shoot well for the price
Weaknesses: break sometimes
Review: When I went to buy some paint, I noticed somthing new there, Afterburners. When I first bought them, I never saw the Brass Eagle logo on them, if I had, I probably woud have never bought em. They are the best shooting paintballs that Brass Eagle makes, but I still don't like them. They break just as much as they don't, and they are not very accurate. Even though it is the best ball Brass Eagle makes, none of them are that good. I would go with some other ball in the same price range, you can get alot more out of your paint if you avoid Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it, there is alot more quality paint in the same pricerange.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snailbutter Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
core paintballs
anarchy paintballs
Strengths: hard shell
brightly colored
Weaknesses: didn't see too many people with BE paintball marks (they wiped off easy)
Review: My friend was out of paintballs, and we couldn't go out of our way to buy some, so he bought some of these at the local store. I told him he had made a mistake buying BE paintballs; he didn't care.
Later on when we were playing, I eventually tried some of his paint, and I came to find out that it wasn't that bad after all. I did have one break though (but it was raining and the ball had probably gotten wet when my friend gave me some paintballs) in my 16" barrel (Spyder Xtra). I had about a hundred shots, whereas he was using a Spyder Imagine without any upgrades and he didn't have a single brake out of about 500 shots.
He had paid $20 for 6 packs of 200 (that's 1200 paintballs).
Conclusion: Well I would consider BE AfterBurners to be only emergency paintballs, and save that little extra money for better quality ones. Seeing as tried them once, though, I would probably check around for other reviews.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-BE blue streak
-draxxus dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II stock w/ 20 oz. pure energy tank and VL 200 hopper (Soon to be electronic grip and barrel)

PMI Black Maxx w/ VL barrel, 9 oz. BE tank and VL 200 hopper (now retired)
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: -found at any wal-mart
-nice, bright fill
-no dimples
Weaknesses: -doesn't fly straight
-cost more than blue streak (which are better)
Review: After burner balls just aren't worth your money. They don't fly straight at all. When you shoot one it flys up and then to the left. I have never been able to hit anyone with these. The only way you could was if they jumped into the air. The only thing I like about them is the fill. They are much brighter than blue streak and come in several colors.
Conclusion: I would only recommend this for target practice, even though you won't hit anything.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SortaWorthless Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streaks the same thing
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Alot
Review: These paintballs are pretty awful. They are way overpriced, super low quality, and totally worthless. They will never break (except for inside your gun) and they are incredibly oily. I would not buy them again, you could get the same or better quality paint for a whole lot less. It's not the worst paint in the world, but it is pretty bad.
Conclusion: Do not buy these, even if your just going to be messing around. They are too expensive even for that. However, they're not horrendous, so a 3.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media