paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
dominater#7 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI Superswirl, Viewloader, Rps Allstar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom woth double trigger kit, 6 stage expansion and stock barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock barrell is the best. Basically the better the barell the worse tehse balls shoot. IF you dont getwhat i am saying thesse balls are not made that precisely and the less prcise the barrell the less tehy brake.
Strengths: Cheap, Shot well , Somewhat accurate. Look cool. Ddidnt brake balls out of my stock barrell
Weaknesses: Hard shell, have dimples, These are oily , they curve dometimes. But they are normally accurate.
Review: These are not as bad as everyone is saying. The shoot ok i mean what can you expect for wall balls. I would not use in tournements because tehy do curve sometimes and are kinda hard to brake on target sometimes. They are overall good for cheap woods ball days and jackin around with cows. :D
Conclusion: Buy these for rec ball and party games but not for tourneys they are 13.88 at walmart for 500.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNWB Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI Super Swirl, Dusk by Diablo, PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Esprit E-marker pretty much stock with Java Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
You will need a pretty big bore because the balls are about .688 cal.
Strengths: These balls are cheap and you can get'em from Wally World!
Weaknesses: too big, huge seams, very oily, Chopped tons of paint
Review: These balls should only be used if you have a larger barrel. I wouldn't ever buy them again. I don't like OILY BALLS and these are pretty much the OILIEST balls out there!! I also noticed that not all of them would break on contact. You should shop beyond Wal-Mart for a better product.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on Brass Eagle Balls...if you are only shopping at Wal-Mart go with the RPS/PMI Super Swirls or the Diablo Dusk.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b-boy1212 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any wal mart paintballs
Marker Setup: i got a spyder victor with an 18" big daddy barrel...plus a spyder sonix with a smart parts 14" on it ........some hammer thing.......TALON!!!!..........my baby the a tippmann 98 custom with colapsable stock remote response trigger and another 18" big daddy...and my pt pro sidearm
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: cheap
somewhat accurate(if u get a resently shelved box before they melt in walmart)
Weaknesses: smell like dead fish
very greasy
arnt always round
break a lot in cold weather
Review: these paintballs rnt bad if ur a rec player or newb...but otherwise get other balls.....they r cheap and work (depending on ur standards) so they rnt that that that bad but id still say they r BAD......ok i have to few words so im just going to type random things till it says i can post this review.......
Conclusion: if ur cheap or a newb buy these but they rnt that great so dont expect too much...
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wulf1010 Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
er....ive used paint from most major companys. BE/viewloader and other "walmart" brands for cheap stuff
Marker Setup: Matrix trinity hpa/ custom stock class maverick/ LP black dragun Lcd
Recommended
Barrels:
none...it doesnt seem to make a damned bit of difference
Strengths: hmmmm BE did what they intended to do they made the paint better then it was, its easy to get, cheap, ok accuracy in my pump gun. this make great paint for adjusting your gun at home thats about it though
Weaknesses: hmmmm poor accuracy compared to say premiums or other good paint. shell thickness and hardness seems to change (shot a blade of grass and ball broke, shot a rock and it bounced off) it comes out with a sheen of oil on it. accuracy was terrible in my semi guns if i tried shooting more then 5bps
I used my otp ,system x ,dye excel ,AA
Conclusion: Ok well i would say that this product does what it is supposed to do, its an upgrade for BE but it still very lacking compared to other paint......i should say that it worked great im my stock maverick barrel (which is been snubed to 73/4") i was able to put 5 shots in the same 2 in pipe from about 15 yards but thats the one exception.....Ok now i do kinda wonder if some of the problems with this and other "walmart" paint is exactly that it comes from walmart i would like to get a sample of this stuff from some other place and give it a try cause the pmi premiums i got had the same sheen of oil as the afterburns.............In conclusion im gonna go a head and rate this agains the other 2nd rate paint ive used so keep that in mind agains a high end paint i would give this a 4 or so but against other paints in its class it gets a.............
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zmjohnston Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirls,regular be paint,dusk
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to large bore
Strengths: -Pretty accurate
-Didnt break a single ball out of 500
-dont break in hopper
-very durable kinda hard so your oppenent knows their hit not too hard though
Weaknesses: -not the best in accuracy but they are surprisingly good
Conclusion: A big improvement from the last paintballs
I really like them they are much better than
the old ones
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macktoon Friday, January 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premium,
VL i Balls,
Marbilizers,
Brass Eagle,
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom
20 oz co2 tank
14 inch lapco Bigshot Barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
Shot very well out of my stock barrell and pretty well out of my new one
Strengths: It isnt as bad as every one say's i shot 500 and not one busted in the barrell. the shell is kind of thick but i actually like that because when you hit the oponent they know it. over all this isnt bad paint and for the price i would more than likely stick with Pmi Paint
Weaknesses: They swurve a little bit but nothing real big.
Conclusion: i would recoummend these balls to anyone who plays with friends but in tourneys i would sacrifice my money for good paint thats for sure.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slingshot Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used JT Carnivore which is the only kind i used thats like these. I've also used Marbs, Blaze, and Proball which is all much better than this.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic
All American Barrel
Ricochet Hopper
Maddman Spring
14 ounce co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Does it really matter? If the paint matches the barrel then it should work allright.
Strengths: These are a huge imrovement for Brass Eagle. I've some of the older stuff shot and this is much better. I only broke two out of 500 balls! This ball breakage ratio (i made that term up! I'm so smart.) is comporable to Marballizer.
Weaknesses: The 3 bads of this are what messes it up. I tested the size and it matched up to my All American great but it still curved considerably every couple shots. The second bad about this is that it has a very hard shell. I read that this stuff will bounce off cement so i tried it, it worked. It left very nasty bruises on my friends. If somebody left a bruise like that on me with any other paint i would check their fps but i know they cant help it with this paint. The third bad is that you can barely see the mark. I shot my friend from about 50 feet away and couldn't see the mark on his shirt until i got about 20 feet closer.
Conclusion: This is a great improvement for Brass Eagle. Their products still suck overall but they are slowly climbing their way out of the cellar. I cant reccomend this paint for use on a field but it's great for backyard fun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tinman193 Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze, and dusk
nitro
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with Flatline
Strengths: I did not have the same problems as others seem to have after reading some posts. I did not see that these were BRASS EAGLES before I bought them. I was in a hurry and grabbed them at Wal-mart. Well no complaints from me. They seemed to shoot as straight as a couple other brands I shot out there, and I did not have any break.
Weaknesses: No problems at all.
Conclusion: Paintballs seem to be fine, I had no problems. Don't know if I would start using these as my every day ball, but they seemed to be fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leroy717 Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS superswirl
Diablo Dusk
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: I have a black dragun but im getting a mag soon
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesnt matter your gonna break paint with any barrel if you use these
Strengths: -They are cheap
-they are paintballs
-you can get them at walmart....I dont know if that should be under the good or bad category
Weaknesses: They already have some that are broken when you buy them. They are greasy. They are covered in paint. They break almost everytime you shoot them.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THESE. They suck. THey will break everytime you shoot them. And half of them will be already broken!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iSavedLASSIE Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze
premium
midnights
big ball
Marker Setup: mini mag
perfect 4 expansion
aci bulldog 68ci 3000psi nitrogen tank
custom painted 12v rev
splashed drop forward
***RENTAL*** barrel plug
Recommended
Barrels:
progressive
Strengths: the only decent thing about these paintballs is the price. but they arent even worth that. these paintballs suck they bust in my hopper and in my gun and they always bust in my barrel. at wal mart you can get them for like 30 for 1000 and you can just go online and order a case of good paint for 50
Weaknesses: everything
Conclusion: these paintballs suck dont get them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media