paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
PPPball Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Carnivore (Yuck)
Marker Setup: None yet. Got my gun for Christmas
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: They never exploded in my barrel, and I could see where I was shooting. I rarely missed with this product. Also, the accuracy of it is amazing. I could hit a guy, even if he just had his hand showing.
Weaknesses: They don't explode well. I just play with my buddies so we make our own rules. But in tournament, I would suggest another ball.
Conclusion: Overall, I like the quality of the ball. It has it's downsides, but it is a good just-playing-around-with-your-buddies ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

local motion Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk, View Loader Iballs, and Brass Eagle.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock works fine for me.
Strengths: They didn't break in the barrel or chop. Come to think of it, they rarely broke at all. They were also somewhat accurate.
Weaknesses: The batch I got had an extremely hard shell. The Afterburners broke maybe 30%% of the time on a person. They actually embedded themselves into the fields hay bale bunkers without breaking.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these balls, especially those that play without using a chronograph to confirm your speed. The batch I got were extremely hard and let some deep bruises on lesser protected areas of the body. Also the fact you must punish your target with three or four hits just to get the ball to break.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

123noobie123 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other brass eagle paint
Marker Setup: E-force gti with progressive 14inch barrel, ricochet rhino, 12once c02, erm some other upgrades to lazy to list...prety much worth of 150$ of upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, lol this is the best ball ever if ur only playin for fun and want pure fun
Strengths: iIt doesnt pop
Its very cheap
Hurts ppl when they are hit
Weaknesses: Doesnt pop
Not good for seriours paintballas
Review: This is the funnist ball to play with it doesnt pop so everytime u hit someone they scream like hell and its very very cheap...WOOt ..this is like frozen paintballs....i play with this when i go to a cheap paintball field like a big one and i smuggle this paint in and hurt pplz and they dont know and i use this for shootin in my backyard
Conclusion: Not for serious paintballaz good for a fun game and if u like to hurt pplz..i give it a 8 to kno when u hit pplz for the screams of pain!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
Scorch
Practice Paint from WGP
Off brands
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrel bore size
Strengths: None pretty much....sweet looking
Weaknesses: Watery paint
Curve
Extremely hard shell
Brass Eagle
Review: Ok, i got these last night at Walmart for 3.00 for 500 on clearance. I open them up and luckily they arent broken none of them unlike wild streak...lol. Anyway i went outside to shoot one and i was shooting at 285 fps!!!! and they didnt break!!! what the? It took all my weight to finally brake one...stepping and jumping on it!!! just to brake a ball? to me and my bro, those things are not only deadly, buit homosexual cause they will curve so badly and come back and hit urself!!
Conclusion: DO not get these...these things will kill someone....they act like their frozen but their not? Careful. No wonder they call them.....afterburner... that means after(u use them)burn "em...lol if u get them
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wal Mart Brands
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger
Soon to have:
Teardrop or Razzor 14"
Dye Stickeys
Maby a ACS
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop

Progressive
Strengths: Can get at local wal mart
Weaknesses: Chops, Not rounded well
Review: Theese paintballs are sucky because I chopped about 120 out of 200. I was very discoraged in my crappy investment. The first balls I used were Mid-Evil paintballs never chopped once didnt even have to clean my gun. The second time i got theese for some backyardage i counted out 200 then see how much it would do it chopped 122 balls out of 200. All this guck in my gun screwed it very badly.
Conclusion: Do not get thesse unless you want a screwed gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

westpointer6612 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure
Strengths: Break on contact 95% of time
Cheap but good quality
Weaknesses: Bad rep
Review: These paintballs are good quality paintballs for rec players. I used them, and find that they break on target easily and do not break in your gun barrel. They are durable and have a prettty thick paint, so wiping would be difficult. All in all a pretty good product, and one of the few Brass eagle products that I use.
Conclusion: This product is good for recballing and pretty much all round shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Evosnipe Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirls (awesome)
Diablo dusk (ehhhhh)
BE crap (AHHHHHHHH)
Marker Setup: RM '98 w/ thunderboard LCD
J&J Ceramic 14"
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic 14"
Thunderpig Truflite 9"
both never chopped a paintball shooting Super Swirls and Afterburners
Strengths: Hard shell, yet breaks on impact, vry few dimples, bright fill, $4 for 200
Weaknesses: Slight curve after 16 yards
Review: overall, very good paint, 200 Afterburners for $3.88 is a hellovadeal, almost as good as super swirls (Afterburners have a few random balls with dimples whereas super swirls usually NEVER have dimples, but both are same bore size and both have good shells and fills)

awesome rec balls, if you are low on dough but love the sport, like i said before, for $3.88 for 200 anyone can play paintball and have a wonderful time with seldom breaks, i say seldom because even though i have never broken one, i run the balls through good barrels, and stock barrels tend to break more balls in lower end markers

Conclusion: guys, dont listen to the bad posts, most are n00bs who bash BE based on the bad products put out in the past, namely the old BE paint, the samuri, and the blade, and anyone who says otherwise didnt take care of their marker, i own alot of low end BE markers and treat them like my babies, and they love me in return by never breaking down on me (besides busted o-rings in my Avenger and a broken pump arm on my Talon, and a cocking knob shaken out in my stingray, all fixed easily and never had anymore problems)


so in conclusion, good paint by BE believe it or not, it wont change the fact, buy it at bass pro shops for $3.88 for 200 which is ridiculous for this paint, almost as good as super swirls, yet half the price good rec ball, pick them up almost anywhere they sell paint!!!

I give BE Afterburners a well-deserved 10, for the performance at this price, good job again BE, soon your name will be clean again (it would help if you burned all the Maxim 2s and started making Maxims again!!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgod101 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CORE, other BE paintballs, ZAP
Marker Setup: Victor w/ 11" Orion stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever barrel works for you
Strengths: fill, not expensive
Weaknesses: made by BE
Review: These things work great when you want to play in your backyard. But that's it. You can't use them anywhere else. I tried using them while playing woodsball and they broke in the grass. I mean, I would level my gun and shoot, and when they hit the ground after 120 feet they just when poof. These should be used as practice balls, not real balls
Conclusion: If you want to get a feel for the way your gun shoots, use these. But, don't use them for anything else.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 9:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiplash118 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk ,RPS
Marker Setup: e-rex elite with 14 in. pmi razzor barrel and quantum hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: They dont chop in gun
Their really bright
They look cool

Weaknesses: not very oily
Review: These paintballs are great for indoor and outdoor play . Ive been using them since first started paintball. They dont break in your barrel unless you have a crappy gun . How ever they could be a little bit more oily . The color of the paintballs are cool and the fill is really bright .
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OneEyedZiggy Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus dusk - medium shell
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, CMI Remote, 20oz PMI CO2, and a 32 Degrees Terminator barrel;
ACI Hornet wint a 50 round hopper, and quickchange CO2 adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
any large bore barrel
Strengths: thick shell, color variety, cool colors, long shelf life
Weaknesses: fill isn't thick enough
Review: i would recomend these to anyone with a large bore barrel, the fill does wipe easily and soaks in quickly. I had 200 rounds that had sat in a 3 liter sprite bottle in my room which i stored the paint in for a year, and they played great after a year.
Conclusion: good for any large bore barrel or anyone who has to chose between these and kick 'n' paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media