paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
sniperkev4 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi super swirls
brass eagle blue streak (stink)
pmi premium
game face scorch
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths: color
break when shot (sometimes)
name
price
Weaknesses: kinda oily
brass eagle
a little hard
Review: i like these paintballs because they pop 80% of the time when i hit someone. the color is bright oarng fill and thats good so no one can wipe easily. the flight of the paintball is ok and can use a bit better accuracy. its kinda hard so if you shoot someone they may not break. i guess the shell is kinda cool. they are still oily but not as bad as the brass eagle blue streaks. pretty cheap. if you dont wana blow a bunch of money you should probably buy these paintballs. but they are still good.
Conclusion: They are ok and that why im going to give it a 8 out of 10. i gave it an 8 mainly beacuse they are oily, kinda hard, and BRASS EAGLE. And brass eagle stinks. viewloader is ok.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Batman15 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak
blaze
dusk
super swirl
pmi premium
sunflare
Iballs
carnivore
just about any other paint they sell at walmart
Marker Setup: PMI Black Maxx
12 0z java co2
toxic performance 200 rd hopper
vl bow
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Thick fill
bright fill
shoot straight
Weaknesses: smell horrible
some small dimples
Review: Ive used these balls for over six months and they are probaly the best thing that brass eagle makes. Ive never shot original brass eagle but I have used blue streak which is inferior to this. These balls have a nice thick fill that is extremely bright and not runny. The only problem is they dont break on targets but thats like one in every 500.
Conclusion: These balls are good for the average rec ball player, good quality and
a real decent price, like 15 for 500.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid645 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other brass eagles
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
2 20 oz. Pure Energy Co2
1 9oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann stock, flatline... large bore barrels
Strengths: hard so they can shoot through weeds good
few dimples
pretty cheap
Weaknesses: big bore
bad fill
dont always break on target
break in gun
Review: If you have a large bore barrel and need cheap paint this stuff is good otherwise spend more on any PMI/RPS and umm..... PMI and RPS are really good especially Evils and Marballizers but there expensive... and how many words do i need...............lol.......... wow..... Afterburners come in pink orange and yellow fill they look pretty neat but dont shoot to great........... good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!.................
Conclusion: If you are low on cash and are willing to clean out your barrel a lot and dont need to shoot at far ranges this might be for you
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuffaloSolda1 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Blue Streak, RPS, VL
Marker Setup: Black 98 Custom
12" Bead Blasted Bigshot
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good one
Strengths: Cool Shell
Cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate(some times)
Low visibility
Small marking zone
Review: Good-
Afterburners have a cool shell design. They are very cheap so its good if you just want to get some target practice.
Bad-
They can get inaccurate sometimes like if you have a velocity spikes. The marks are not easy to see. The size of the mark is not very big, but atleast they would probably stain the clothes of your target in case they wipe(the stain could also be a bad thing)it stained my fence.
Conclusion: Theyre good if you want to practice or just go shoot with your friends.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PILMAN Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mercury PMI, Tork, Severe, Diablos
Marker Setup: Shocker 2003, Freak barrel system, Max Flo w/ 4500 psi 72 ci tank. Color: Black
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE!
Strengths: If you plan to screw up an enemys gun, put these in their hopper
Weaknesses: They hurt and never break. Also bust in your barrel 1 outta 2 times. Inaccurate
Review: These are the WORST paintballs I have EVER used and I would NEVER recommend these to anyone for practice, play, or any reason. I wouldn't even let someone pay me to use these. OK Heres the drift. My cousins were visiting us here and they wanted to play a game of paintball, basically we didn't know of any courses around here so were going to have a 2v2, my brother and I vs them. My cousin went to walmart to buy them and little did I know brasseagle made them. That was a red flag right away but I figured "just a paintball what harm could it do". I used my spyder electra with stock barrel to try and shoot these. First shot, break, 2nd shot, break, 3rd shot, break. Took off barrel and cleaned it, put some lube in there. Ok finally now we are shooting some out but guess what. I shot at a tree STILL didn't even break, threw one of these on the ground, tried stepping on it it wouldn't break just rolled out right from under my foot. I thought to my self "Did my cousin buy rubber paintballs on accident?". I took a hammer and it finally broke, the paint just oozed out and it was a really light color, faded pretty quick from the sun too. Most of the time shooting at a tree from less than 20 feet away they bounced off into the grass or something. I got ticked and threw these in the garbage. I recommend all that go to a store do the same thing.
Conclusion: HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. Just for even thinking about this product or reading this review you should be ashamed of your self. This product is outright crap, spend a buck extra and buy your self some diablos, you won't regret it I promise! I'd give this product -1 but unfortunately that's not available but you get my drift.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbdan Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk and midnight, Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA 16 in all american barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
something with out porting or a VERY powerful barrel because they are hard to brake.

mies well well use a piece of psp pipe because your not gonna hit your target with these things.
Strengths: They look cool. If one brakes on you (not likely) no one will see.
Weaknesses: they hardly ever brake, they curve allot, dull color's, easily wiped off, expensive.
Review: DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!! i shot a tree with one from 15ft away and it didn't brake. the only reason that anyone should get these is if they want to see how much a ball can curve or if there opponents don't want to get dirty because these balls don't brake. sure they look like they would be good but believe me there not. about 3 out of every five i shot would curve, and i have a all american. if your into buying balls at walmart then get diablo dusk's, they fly straight and brake. i shot my friend 6 times and only 1 broke, with the BA after burners. just don't get them resist your urge to go to walmart and go to an actual paintball store and get some there.
Conclusion: my conclusion is that these balls suck! there horrible, ime ashame of my self for getting these.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Acev54 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
No previous similar products used.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Java Edition
12oz PMI Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Basically Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything longer than the 9.5 inch barrel that came with my marker. You're going to need it for accuracy measures (if that can even manage)
Strengths: Durable
Nice Colors
Cheap
Weaknesses: Chopped many times
CURVED GREATLY IN AIR
Very apparent flaws in the shell (dimples, cuts)
Review: Well this was my first try with this product and I think this product is very very poor. The paintballs themselves were very oily and smelled pretty bad and due to the oil they attracted dirt like crazy. Firing them toward a target 40 feet away was a disappointment. Firing in the same position (had something to stabalize the marker) I could see the paintball curve very much in the air. So much so that they didn't even hit the 4ft by 4ft target I had set up. I chopped 4 times out of 200 which wasn't fun either. However the're were two good things about this item. They are very cheap and they break on target (be sure to read the other reviews though as I could only test this at close range).
Conclusion: I would recommend buying another paintball product if you are playing against others because these paintballs will make you look like a horrible shot. If you are just firing for fun at some target (as I was doing) then it's cheap ammo to quench your desire to use your marker.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassplayinrebel Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger(stock)
Strengths: Don't break in barrel
Bright neon-green paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think these are good. I used them during a game and made almost all my shots count. They went straight, even at low and high velocity. If you are a beginner and want to get started and you don't have a lot of people to play with I would use these. These paintballs will do you good if you just started out and want to get ahead quick.
Conclusion: These are good if you just mess around with a couple of friends but i wouldn't recommend them in a all out war. I like these because they go straight and don't break in your barrel. You might say Brass Eagle isn't good but it is if you know how and what to do with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoldenGunMan Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS swirls Diablo Dusk JT carnivore, predator, Original Brass eagle, Viewloader paint
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO- black. System X drop, centerflag regulator, 14 ounce on/off anti siphon co2 tank. soon to come: Halo B, Tantrum chip, vapor valve, java remote, 20 ounce co2, J&J edge barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium to medium large bore barrel. non rifled
Strengths: these paintballs are a much greater improvement over the original brass eagle stuff. the fill is much like JT's carnivore paint. kinda hard to wipe and is nice and bright.

on a drop test, it bounced as well as some diablo and RPS paint.

breaks on target......not in the barrel (i have LP so its harder to break paint)

cool looking shells
Weaknesses: you have to be very very picky about it when you buy it. have the sales associate open the box for you and take the bag out.........roll the balls around in the bag and look for any hint of slime. if theres even a hint, dont buy. i went thru 3 different brands of paint and 6 cases before i found this satisfactory box. it was from walmart so it may have been mistreated.
Conclusion: its a good inexpensive paint to use for woods play or for backyard play. i wouldnt recommend this for use on an actual field though. i would recommend this to anybody on a budget.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NitroChris Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS paint,
Diablo Dusk,
Old BE paint,
Nelson
Marker Setup: Rainmaker with 20oz antisiphon, Viewloader revolution hopper w/ Xboard and benchmark on/off drop, 16" All American;
Raptor with Lapco Bigshot, ACI 6 stage X chamber and delrin bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
It worked good in my 16" All American and in my Raptor with a Bigshot
Strengths: Thick and very Bright fill
Afordable and easy to find (wallmart)
Breaks on apponents,
Fairly round,
decent seam
Weaknesses: Thick fill got too thick in cold weather (20 degrees)
Broke one ball out of 300 (much betther than old BE paint)
Worked in my Raptor which is usually very picky about paint (shoots RPS premum well, but not much else)
Smells bad
Not the streightest shooting
Conclusion: Afterburner by BE is definetly a major improvement over their older paint. I haven't shot there paint in a few years but thought I'd try this. I was plesantly surprised by the results. It worked well very well in my Rainmaker and good in several other guns that were using it (including my Raptor, a Autococker, and a Phantom). For a rec player this paint is a good deal for a medium bore paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media