paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Miso316 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
GAP i liked these just about the same, GAPs paint stayed on better.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
Dont know
Strengths: These balls were very cheap on sale, 12 bucks for 500. The color is cool.
Weaknesses: They aren't too accurate, but what do you expect for 12 dollars.
Review: I've only shot about 300 so you cant really listen to what i say. But if you want to, They shot straight enough for me. I could hit people from pretty far away. They have cool colors. I got the green/yellow ones and the color is cool. 12 dollars is a good price for 500. They dont break too easy when you hit people in the stomach. None have broken in my barrel and i dont think they will because they are really tough.
Conclusion: I recommend to get these if there 13 dollars or under.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tons- Marbelizers, Dusks, Midnights, Zaps, Brass Eagles, Draxxus, and Viewloader Tballs
Marker Setup: Between Guns
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel except the Tippmann 98 Custom Stock barrel. Plz never keep that barrel on your gun, ur better off without it.
Strengths: Pretty accurate, don't ever pop in ur barrel or gun
Weaknesses: Don't always pop when they hit someone, as expensive as marbs
Review: These balls are very good, but lets face they aint marbs. Brass Eagle shouldn't be selling 1000 packs for $45!!!! But, If they brought the price down the balls would be a great deal. One other trouble is that they don't pop whewn they hit a target sometimes. I'd say about %12 of afterburners don't pop when they hit a guy in his stomach. Overall, they're just one step down from marbs and they're ok.
Conclusion: get em if u dont have marbs or can't find any. just dont buy em at wal-mart
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sosoDAF Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used almost every poular type of paintball. Marbs shoot the same as these. Zap are worse than these, and Diablos (of all types) are worse than these.
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0, Viewloader 12V X Board Hopper, Bolt Work done, 14" sniper barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any. These are standard sized paintballs.
Strengths: VERY Consistant, VERY BRIGHT FILLS!
Weaknesses: Not many, somewhat hard to find.
Review: I found these just at my local store, its called galyans. They were, and still are $30.00 for 1500 rounds, so at that price, I decided to give them a chance. After using them, I was hooked. I never use any other paint. They are SO CHEAP!!! ($30.00 FOR A 1500 ROUND CASE!)
The only main problem is that you can shoot them at low velocities, or high velocities, because sometimes they will dip in the middle velocities, but not usually. In the winter though, they work VERY well.
Conclusion: Get them, because you cant go wrong with paintballs $30.00 FOR 3/4 A CASE OF PAINTBALLS!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Proto-Pred Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used like every paint.
Marker Setup: a tricked shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with meduim bore.
Strengths: I was very supprised.. these things acually flew straight, kinda a crappy fill.
Weaknesses: Oily paint.. BE always has been that way tho.. but it flew pretty straight..
Review: I was really really impressed with BE this time around... the paint flys somewhat straight and I didnt have one singel break!!!! the only thing bad about it .. is that its still oily paint...
but its a good rec ball.. and BE paint that doesnt break.. almost unheard of... but this time they got their Stuff straight.
Conclusion: try it out.. I think ull be impressed, the paint acually flew pretty straight.. and out o half a case of this BE stuff.. get this... NOT ONE BREAK!!!!... BE did pretty good this time..
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oxide Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paintballs , like dusk and midnight
Zap - these are awful
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Victor
Recommended
Barrels:
Well they work with my stock barrel so i guess any barrel would be fine
Strengths: Cheap - i got 500 for 20 bux
Dont Break
Weaknesses: This product doesnt have any in my opinion
Review: When i first bought them i thought they would be bad cause they are cheap, but i was very wrong.

These paintballs in my opinion are great.

Get these and u shall like em.

Great Value

Great balls for Trigger happy people (You know who you are)

Also dont get them if you do not like thick skinned balls, because these are thick skinned, and i like thick skin so it doesnt really matter

Conclusion: Highly reccomend them
Great Paintballs for the money
Dont judge things by the brand
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

-JAFO- Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk (about the same)
Swirls (break in the hopper)
Carnivore (great paint)
Marker Setup: 2K2 Shocker, 14" SPAA Barrel, CP Lightning drop, SP Gadget Grip, 12v Revy, compressed air
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Smart Parts All American and had no problems what so ever
Strengths: Availability (you can get them at Walmart)
cool colors (nobody likes getting hit with bright pink paint)
thick shell (makes it easier to get through light brush)
I had no problems at all with accuracy. The 6000 that I have shot have produced no barrel breaks and only occasionally have bounced off of other people.
Weaknesses: thick shell (yes I put that above also, but they can be a little hard when it comes to hitting people. I had to check my speed twice because people thought I was shooting hot.)
Conclusion: These were great balls for the price Walmart had them on sale for $20 a thousand. If I can keep getting them at that price Ill stick with them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rayzor951 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMi Premiums, RPS Big Ball - both better
Proto Darts - Incredibly better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
J&J Ceramic 14"
BT Tippmann Double Trigger
*Soon to Come* - Viewloader eVLution II and Response Trigger

Recommended
Barrels:
I used a J&J 14 inch and it still sucked
Strengths: Cheap
thats it
Weaknesses: Made by brass eagle, oily, too brittle, didnt shoot straight
Review: Okay i bought 200 of these for 7.99 just to try out. When i got home and filled up my hopper, one of the balls fell out and broke right there. Some "mysteriously" broke in the container it came in without the container even dropping, making all the other balls really oily and grimey. When i began to shoot, the first 2 or so came out pretty straight, but after that, they were curving enough to make a MLB pitcher jealous.
Conclusion: I dont reccomend using this paint unless you just want to show off how fast your gun can shoot paint because thats all its good for. It was a waste of 8 bucks and I will never buy this again.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
what ever is reviewed by me
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Recommended
Barrels:
stock on xtra rodeo genesis and tippmann
Strengths: Bright fill
Ok shell
Good enuf accuracy if its not for a serious day
Weaknesses: Brass Eagle
dimples
to glossy
Review: i used these for target practice ( at a fence not bottle or anything that wuld need good accuracy) so with this product i was pleased but if its for bottle or REAL taget practice get dusk or scorch. but im pretty sure its not made anymore since i havent seen it at wal mart in forever.
Conclusion: Dont get it cos im sure by now its really old. my batch passed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98c-pwns Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus ... diablo... zap sport
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods

Remote Coil
Redz FT 400 + 4 VL Pods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure, I used in my Flatline and to my suprise they worked great!
Strengths: Don'y break as often as i heard
Bright
Weaknesses: Liquidy fill
Review: I was very suprised when I first shot these. I wanted to play in the gravel pit near my house with some friends so i decided to get a case of cheap paint. It seems people don't like these very much but, personally, i found they worked great! I was using them in my faltline, assuming i was going to have to switch to my bigshot because of insane ball breakage but nope... they worked great in my flatline. Perhaps i just a had a VERY good batch but they were awesome. Price was good... (cheap)... and they didnt break. I think they deservre about a 7-8 as a rating because they worked great fo rme
Conclusion: Fairly decent balls... I'll definately get them again sometime! worked well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheap paint Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other cheap paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98: -and now a 32 degree's icon-E with a kickass trigger kit
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead on paintball rear velocity adjuster
32 degrees venturi bolt
PMI razzor barrel 14"
pure energy 20 oz co2
psycoballistics rocket cock
Recommended
Barrels:
any will do just fine PMI's work pretty good with them.
Strengths: Bright, accurate kind of, break nicely, dont break in chamber, smell nice
Weaknesses: Dimple easly
Review: These acutally arnt too bad for being real cheap like. There surprisingly accurate for something so cheap. And some people might not notice this but they dont smell too bad they wont leave ur hopper or ur container u have them in smelling like ASS. The paint is really bright no one will get away with cheating if u use this u can see it from about 500 feet away. Easy to clean out of barrel if one does happen to break.
Conclusion: These arnt bad balls for being real cheap some people swear by them some hate them i think there pretty good myself but not the best. As my name says ive tried out a lot of cheap paint and these seem to be the best.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media