paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pbgdraguntes Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really this is to bad to compare to anything
Marker Setup: tippmann A5, double trigger, evil barrel adapter, 14' evil pipe kit black to red, ego reg, 68/45 crossfire tank , shocktech a5 drop, rear velocity adjust
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing it will break no mater what even with my friends impulse w/eye
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks
Wipes to easy
Turns to mush and jams in gun
Review: I bought this paint at dick's sporting goods for like 17$ for a 1/2 case when i first started playing at first when i test shot 100 of them it went well (only 2 broke... a big deal with this paint) i went to play a week later and the first 5 min. in a ball jammed in the cyclone feed it turned into mush and stopped it from spinning. after spending a little time behind a bunker removing it and cleaning the mess a bit i was back in the game and it happened again... at the end of the game i found out a friend had put some into his cocker and ended up having to disassemble it to completely clean the bolt. after 2 more games and 29 breaks i just threw out the rest and borrowed paint for the rest of the game

like i said before its so cheap that when another friend used it to check his velocity on his impy vision it broke
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint even if u have an ace it just liquefies it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE, Blue Streaks
Marker Setup: Xtra 14" Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock, and teardrop
Strengths: Cheap
Shoot well(few breaks)
Look cool
Weaknesses: They are Brass Eagle (nuff said)
Review: Brass Eagle is actually starting to come up with decent products. Is Hell freezing over? No not actually, I think that BE is now starting to realize they are the punchline in about every joke there is to paintball. Now with guns like the afterburner and these Pballs they might actually start making good products...................Hey i just saw a pig fly
Conclusion: Good paint Shoot well in my gun and they are cheap what more could you ask for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8NTBALLFORLIFE Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BigBall, MidEvil, Blaze, Midnight, Marbs, Evil, Kick'N
Marker Setup: Fenix
Clear Halo B
Stainless Steel Freak
Blue 14inch AA Front
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Supa Fly Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel. Most of the paint won't get that far anyways.
Strengths: Umm, This shouldn't be here for this ball.
Weaknesses: Woah man See Review body.
Review: O.K. I used these a while ago. Trust me I only used the 1000 that was in that box. Out of those thousand maybe 400 didn't chop. Paint is so bad that I literally had times where I shot 2 balls and I had already chopped paint. Now, this wasn't my gun because no other paint has been like this. This is the only paint I have EVER chopped. I used 2000 balls of Midnight that had some popped in the bag **In every bag of 500** (Not through the HALO of course) I like PMI BigBalls the best.
Conclusion: If I could give this product a negative score I would. These are so bad that I will never buy a Brass Eagle product, or even allow my self to recieve one as a gift.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viper Venom- awesome
Dusk- better than decent
Evil- awesome, better than Blaze
Blaze- The best ever
Sun Flare- Just as good as Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- AA Barrel- Supafly Bolt- IPI Trigger Frame- 88Ci 4500Psi
Strengths: They are paintballs
Weaknesses: They leave a resadue
They never go straight
They leave your hopper messy
Lots More
Review: They leave a mess in your barrel and your hopper. They always curve. Of all of the paintballs I shot only one in the 200 of them did not break. They were all dimpled when I got them. They are a waste of money. What do you expect, Brass Eagle made these.
Conclusion: Don't ever get these paintballs. They leave a mess in your barrel and your hopper. They always curve. Of all of the paintballs I shot only one in the 200 of them did not break. They were all dimpled when I got them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballmachine Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls
jt elite
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
New Designz saw trigger
lapco low rise feedneck
evil pipe kit
asa
Halo rip drive v35

05 Spyder pilot acs
evil pipe kit
Recommended
Barrels:
evil pipe kit
Strengths: They are cheap. They also taste good.
Weaknesses: They have an oily fill and are not accurate. They don't fly straight.
Review: I used these today when I went paintballing and they curve and the fill is nasty. I bought them the night before at Walmart for $11.00 for 1000. They are cheap and work for a day of woodsballing with your friends. I like the price and the nasty taste. I would eat these for breakfast along with a pile of waffles. They are that tasty.
Conclusion: Buy them if you need paint and dont have very much money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego-tistic Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a whole bunch
Marker Setup: 05 ego w/ virtue and ups
2k5 timmy w/ was
GZ timmy w/was
Recommended
Barrels:
it really doesnt matter...sorry
Strengths: Cheaper than most
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: These paintballs are cheap for reason they are not very good, but i would not say do not buy them they come out the barrel and they break when they hit something i wouldnt recommend these for a tournament by any means but for rec play or just backyard shooting i think they are great. Save the good paint for the good game.
Conclusion: if your out messing round go for it they are cheap and can get the job done. personally when fixing something on my gun i prefer to go and buy a case of blaze just to shoot throug my gun. GOOD PRACTICE BALL!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ducksauce71 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
evil,scorch, blue streak(dont buy blue streak)
Marker Setup: 98 custom /tippmann werks sniper barrel/ bsa red dot scope/ Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
ummm it dosent realy mater
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These balls are to fragle the brake in the barrel. When i used thes balls i had a bad day they broke in the barrel. THEY SUCK SO MUCH They are worse then monsterballs


THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe v
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe
THIS IS TERIBLe




ENOUGH SAID
Conclusion: Dont buy this ever
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballmess Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dioblo - 4,000 times better than these
Marker Setup: 32 DEGREES icon e with ricochet hopper (nithing special) and a 20 0Z co2
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing
no barrel could possibly improve the quality of these
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Break in barrel
Broken when bought
Swerve

Review: these paintballs are commpletely worthless. i bought them because i was money tight . they are not worth getting. they break in barrel all the time. when i bought them i found 3 broken in 200. very weak shell. DO NOT GET THESE PAINTBALLS!!!!!!! they are the crappiest paintballs i have ever used. i wish i never bought them
Conclusion: As i said thes are horrible paintballs
Brass eagle is crap
They are worthless
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yanksck73 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
PMI Premium
Team Colors
Draxxus inferno
Diablo nightmare
Diablo heat
Marker Setup: 06 Ion Pro Olive Green
--Freak Kit
--SP 360 QEV
--CP Sling Blade trigger
--68/4500 Pure Energy Tank
--Ricochet Apache (smoke)
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY LARGE BORE BARREL .692 or bigger
Strengths: Accurate
Break on target
Weaknesses: Large
Expensive
Review: First of all this is not bad paint. It is expensive and not worth the money (around $50 a case) but that doesn't mean it is bad paint. It is VERY LARGE BORE PAINT. You need a large barrel or a freak system with the right insert to shoot this stuff properly. People who say they chop this sh!t all the time don't realize the size of their barrel is too small. WTF do you think would happen if you tried to cram an egg into a garden hose at 200psi. It would F*cken break!!!. SO don't use a lapco microshot with this paint. I had 200 rounds of this stuff and ripped a hopper full with a .693 inset at 15-16 shots a second with no breaks. I was surprised because brass eagle paint usually breaks everywhere.
Conclusion: It is not worth the price. You can get Draxxus Inferno for the same price. I would say this stuff is on the same level as PMI Premium, except that it is bigger so it's not good without a barrel system. If you get stuck with it i.e. present, it aint bad, get a barrel insert to fit it. Otherwise get same quality paint for cheaper price. Performs about a 8 but minus one for price and one for oddly large size.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 8:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Scorch
RPS Premiums
RPS Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive
Basically any
Strengths: Cheap
Thick Fill
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: A little brittle
Review: I hate Brass Eagle except for the fact that the make some ok paintballs that cost nothing. These are pretty good with a thick and bright orange fill. The only weakness is that they are a little brittle and are the softest paintballs ever. For cheapos like me these are great.
Conclusion: Get them if your playing just rec.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media