paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
hpstart Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none. nothing compares
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS, crossfire 68/3000, revvy with x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Bright fill and most of the time the paint
broke on empact....sometimes
Weaknesses: Well first its too soft
and second the fill is too thin
and over priced.
Review: Okay well let me start off saying that the only good thing about this paint is that mine had a bright yellow fill. Thats the only good quality about it. It had horrible accuracy. It was way too soft so it had dimples all over. 50 out maybe 200 broke (and im being nice). If left in the sun for even like 10 seconds they begin to "melt".
Conclusion: over all this wasnt very good paint. i think it was only made for weak guns like the BrassEagle Talon Ghost or other crappy Brass Eagle markers. Im giving it a 3 only because it had a bright fill and broke on empact.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

specopsp8ntball Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
PMI Premium
Origin
Draxxus Dusk
Some others...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Custom Hose
Double Trigger
Centerfeed Kit
Ricochet R5
PMI Pure Energy CO2 Tank with On/Off Switch
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Very Cheap
Break on target
Weaknesses: Runny fill, break in barrel, lots of dimples, inaccurate, don't last that long
Review: I bought 400 of these to use for practice, and the balls were breaking all the time. They shat at 1 foot groupings ate about 15 yards, and the fill was extremely runny(easy to wipe off). The last thing is after having them stored in a plastic case for about 2 days they had already started to perspire and swell.
Conclusion: Get these if you need REALLY cheap paintballs for practice, but in no other situations
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusaROCKSTAR Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS house paint, Big ball , Dusk , unknown Brand.
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion w/ black Q-lock , Pure Energy 3000psi 68cu fiber wrap nitrogen tank w/blue ANS dust nipple cover, and a Blue Halo B w/ Rib drive and a Green Spyder E-99 AVANT w/Rocking trigger, 20 oz. Co2 tank , Clear Evolution 2 and Black Empire reloader hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel, Or biggest bore size you have.
Strengths: -None oily shell
-Looks cool
-Good fill
Weaknesses: -Expensive($20.00 for 500 rds.
Review: These are good quality balls in order to get good ones you have to take the bad out of the box and make sur there are no damaged ones or popped ones.These are good If you have to get good paint and you cant go to a pro shop and you have to get them at target or walmart.
Conclusion: They are way overpriced but convinyent if you cant get to a pro shop and have a high end marker that requires good paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roundz003 Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
Scorch
All-stars
Evil
Marker Setup: PMI pirahna EVO 2004
J@J ceramic one piece 16" barrell
Dye Stickies
Vieloader Revy
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know this paint sucks
Strengths: There are absolutely ZERO!
Weaknesses: They break no matter what barrel you use them in.
Review: These balls suck i used them with a stock Brass Eagle Striker and i broke maybe 50 outa 200 balls, but obviously it wasnt because of the striker because even with my evo and my J@J barrel it still broke at least 30. These things suck. I suggest any of the paint i listed above except the Wild Streak. Believe it or not the Monster Balls are good i didnt break one even in my striker.
Conclusion: These things are terrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer_n Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Monster Ball, PMI Big Ball, Wild Streak, Zap Extreme Sports
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz Co2
4 x 15 scope
Graphics Kit
12 in Smart Parts All American
Stock
Double Trigger Kit
Electronic Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
My 12 in Smart Parts Works Well
Strengths: Hard Hard Shell
Weaknesses: Not a big fill, doesnt break easily
Review: Well I used these my first time paintballing. Then I had a Spyder TL Plus. I didnt see anything wrong with them just the people screaming when they got hit. I think these are ok. I mean if you like to hit people and make them scream go for it. But I dont recomend that. I prefer to use Big Ball and Scorch. Those are very good. I hope you have fun but DONT get these paintballs.
Conclusion: Just dont get these paintballs. They have a to hard of a shell. Have fun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LSUpbWGP Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro w/ stock 11" barrel
Coming Soon: J&J ceramic barrel 14", Eclipse E-2 Eblade, Dye Sticky grip, Pro Pb beavertail
Strengths: Looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: -expensive considering quality
-Break in barrel
-Oily
Review: I got these pbs from walmart when i was a noob. They werent very good in my spyder imagine because of their thin shell. When I did manage to hit someone, it was almost like wiping water off. Most of the time though, they would break in my barrel on one of my first shots of the day, and for the rest of the time, they would curve a TON!!!
Conclusion: Dont get them unless you absolutley have to, or your a noob, and dont know better. Thats not an insult because once upon a time, i was also a noob buying this exact paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Torx, Zap Sport Series, Big Balls, JT Freedom, Marballizers, JT Predators, and Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Cool Look
Weaknesses: Brass Eagle Enough Said
Review: Here your typical Brass Eagle Product accept it is not only a Brass Eagle product but it is also expensive. It costed me 16 bucks for 500! When I opened the box I was suprised to see good looking colors of the shell. Then I looked closer and noticed that the balls were pretty much all oblong. Once I put them in my gun I started to shoot and would chop paint every 2-3 balls or so. I felt the balls in my hand and some would break easily with barely any force what so ever and others would just not break. When the ball did break against the target that I was testing the balls with I could barely see the paint at all!

Conclusion: Do not buy anything from brass eagle or it's other makers such as jt usa
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanRRR Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Chronic, Super Swirl etc..
Marker Setup: SMART PARTS ION
(all stock for now)
Recommended
Barrels:
The Right bore match
Strengths: -If you have the right bore match, the accuracy is ok.
Weaknesses: -Smell
-Dimples
-Breaks
-Inconsistency
-Fill
Review: Ok well the fill is definitely not the brightest in the world so don't buy them expecting that. Also the fill is easily wipeable which is never fun. If you have the right barrel for these balls they can be ok for accuracy, NOT GOOD but ok. Well probably about 25% of the balls I had had dimples which leads to breaks. These balls are not consistent at all. You can have quite a few decent shots and then some can suck because of dimples. I would only recommend for practicing whatever or if you are on a tight budget I guess.
Conclusion: Overall these balls are not that great. Maybe I just got a bad batch but they weren't good for me. Some balls were good, others bad. What can you expect from Brass Eagle?
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, rps, pmi, ans, chronic
Marker Setup: black ion
cp razor drop/asa
AA barrel
cp reg
egg2 (revvy backup)
nitro duck 68/300 carbon fiber
dye sticky3
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you have now.
Strengths: Doesn't break in marker, holds up over time, shoots decently well, cheap?
Weaknesses: Not much.
Review: My friend, whos new to paintball brought this stuff over last week to play. He said he had it left over for a while. Apparently it had been sitting in his garage for a year. Immediately a warning light lit up in my brain. I then got a look at the box. Great, brass eagle. The truth is, this stuff didnt shoot half bad. I was quite surprized that paint this old could shoot decently well. It was the kmart kind so it was pretty cheap. I was quite surprized with this item.

No, this isnt high quality tourney paint or even competitive grade paint, but for economy recball this stuff is not bad at all.
Conclusion: No, I wouldnt use this stuff normally, but would I shy away from it next time? probably not. This stuff shoots decently well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizer
RPS Stinger
Zap ZXS
PMI Big Ball
Draxxus Scorch
Vapor
Competitive Edge
Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: Cheap (I got them Half Price At Target)
Weaknesses: It gets old quickly
I didn't have it break But I believe it could.
Review: Well I was in target and they had 500rd boxes of this for 7.50 and I'm a cheapskate so I bought 2 of the 4 cases. I didn't have problems with it, But I can believe others have. Becasue this stuff is B.E. you probably are going to find it in a superstore, which means its most likely not fresh. When its not old (like 3 weeks after you buy it ) it becomes extremely brittle. I shot this stuff one weekend for 3 games or so and had no problems. It does stain wood thats not coated and The fills not very bright. I would only recommend it if you can get a deal on it.
Conclusion: I think Unless you find it super cheap you should go for other walmart brands made by draxxus and PMi like Big Ball and Scorch.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media