paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs / Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 223
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2002 line of Brass Eagle Paintballs has been greatly improved for the new millenium. Major technology and quality enhancements have delivered a new era in paintballs marketed under the Brass Eagle trademark.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Afterburner Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Telepathetic Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Rebel Deluxe with a 200rd gravity feed hopper and 12in barrel
Strengths: Not dimpled
Bright Colors
Didn't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Did not break on players
Wiped Easy
Review: I was satisfied with the fill's colors but not it's thickness. The paintballs flew straight and were not dimpled. The shell was a little to strong so they did not break on the players but they did break when they hit harder objects (ex. trees or hoppers). Only one of the shots broke (1/500) on a player otherwise they all bounced.

--Edit--I wrote wiped easy as a strenght.
Conclusion: Overall i was satisfied with this product. I am only downgrading them because they didn't break well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 18th, 2005 at 8:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmwashere18755 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have not have any other paintballs that have been similar
Marker Setup: victor stock, co2, gravity hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything is good. they worked well with my 9 1/2in barrel.
Strengths: Break when they hit target. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate curve off sometimes.


Review: I just went to the field today and i used about 2200 they were very good. I choped about 2 out of 2200. They work very well with a victor. If you have little money and wont fairly good paint this is the paint for you.











Is to cool but it is to cool but cool is to.
Conclusion: If you have a cheap gun this is the paint to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

familyguy6007 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team colors,heat,diablo
Marker Setup: impulse with blade trigger,halo b,WAS board
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock one works great for me.
Strengths: Looks cool, i guess.
Weaknesses: Pointless
Review: I recently bought an equalizer board for my gun and anyone knows that means that it is impossible to break paint. Afterburner does the favor for you because every time me or anyone I know buys this crap, opens the box to discover many paintballs already broken with the oil n' crap all over the unbroken paint.
Conclusion: I am a serious paintball player and I donnot reccomend this product. If you want to win a game just don't buy afterburner its as simple as that. I'll give it a 4 because it's cheap and I you can use it just to shoot around.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItsAndysFault Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs-Better
Dusk-Muchos Better
Draxxus-Of course, better(price=flame in pocket)
some other kind of paint(blue filled and blue shells)-not good
Marker Setup: i doubt you even care
Recommended
Barrels:
any reg barrel. i use JJ ceramic. these paintballs are medium sized bore so they work with pretty much any barrel
Strengths: Color
Kinda accurate
hard shells
Price!!
Weaknesses: dimples easy
kinda accurate
condition when you buy them
Brass Eagle made them...
Review: Alrighty then. I just got these 2 weeks ago and have been playing around with them in rec games alone. if i went into tourneys with these id be shot before the game even started. and not with a paintball gun.

Strengths- The color was definitely a strength. they were yellow and they were kindof hard to wipe off, so i cant complain there. Just dont buy the orange ones, they wipe easy.

These were fairly accurate for the price that i paid for them. i got a case of 500 for 11.50. they were packaged pretty well and didnt have any abnormalities in the case. no dimples and the like.

the hard shells broke neither in the barrel nor on the target. yay and nay. its ok for what you pay, but about 10/50 didnt break on target contact, which kinda sucks.

Weaknesses-If you dont watch what you do with these puppies, they will dimple. you gotta store em good and all, and you cant drop them or anything. they are like apples that way. do anything forceful to them and they bruise. big time.

like i said above, these are kinda accurate. they miss some they hit some. but hey, for the price who can complain?

ive bought about 4 500 cases of Afterburners and i can tell you, if you get a bad batch, you have a BAD batch. out of the 4 i bought, 2 cases were pretty wierd. not bad, wierd. they were dimpled in one case, not too bad, maybe 25 of the 500. but in the second case it was gruesome. id say about 200 of the 500 were royally flattened because of the way Wal-Mart stocks these things. Wal-Mart blows.

Them being made by Brass Eagle is a weakness. these are most definately the best paintballs Brass Eagle makes, but they could be improved upon. not without upping the price, mind you.
Conclusion: I would probaably recommend these paintballs to anyone on a budget or with friends that just wanna screw around. they work well for the price, but if you are a true competitor, you need to fork over more cash. thats not MY style.
8.5 from me. rounds to a 9, just to be fair. (trying to even out all those really bad reviews from diehard "i hate brass eagle" kids.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mongoose40 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluestreaks, zap chronic/vapor, pmi premium, draxxus blaze, marballizers.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
flatline barrel
drop forward
double finger response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing of high quality like the flatline
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: These paintballs were actually my friends that he was selling to me for cheap because i was low. I now know why he wanted to sell these to me.

Strengths
- when my friends brother went out and bought these they were ok....didnt chop to many
- nice fill for a brass eagle paintball

Weaknesses
- the box that my friend had who sold them to me contained 500 dented balls. Every single ball was dented. I would get about 6 feet of accuacy before it nose dived or did some kind of barry zito curve ball.
Conclusion: i gave these balls a 7 because i am giving them the benefit of the doubt that my friend just got a bad box. That is the only experience that i have had so i am not going to buy them again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
RPS Premium & AllStars
Zap
and others
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

SP Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 to .691
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Out of shape balls
Review: They're kind of messy, had more breaks in barrel than I'm used to....but it was very hot.

These are O.K. paintballs but I would spend a little more to get some paint in which every ball is round...I had quite a few out-of-shape paintballs in 2 different boxes from 2 different places.
Conclusion: Is this is what you can afford then buy it, but if you want better accuracy then look for something else.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

init2winit89 Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot about every kind of paint on the market
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force GTI Silver/Blue Fade
14" Smart Parts Silver Barrel
12v Revy w/X Board Clear Hopper
20oz. CO2 w/On-Off Valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Never use stock with any paint unless just playing arround for fun, always upgrade, any Smart Parts Barrel will work wonders on a gun
Strengths: Price like 10 bucks
Bright as heck
Weaknesses: Wipes easily
Breaks in gun alot
The faster you shoot, the easier they break
Review: I got this paint for free off of a friend so I wasnt about to let it go to waste...

The first day I went out in my wods with about 200 of these paintballs in my hopper. By the time i was shooting the 10th ball i had a break, I think mostly because I was shotting fast (I have a full auto. I rarely shoot slow). My barrel was filled with paint ooseing out of the bores.

I came out the next day after cleaning my gun, with about 150 this time, and shot at a slower pace (puling the trigger every shot and at a slower pace) and the balls had no breaks, vered to the side a few times, but other than that workd fine.

Only use this paint for practice unless you really dont care about playin seriously then i guess you could use it in a game (not sure why) but hey, have fun cleaning alot!!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this paint only for a person who wants to practice shooting paint at a slow rate of fire, dont use in a game unless just screwing arround with your friends. Since you have to shoot it slow to keep from breakage, it would be great for someone who wants to practice sniping or just get betteracuracy since the price is so cheap. If your at all thinking about playing seriously DONT buy these unless for practice, they will wipe easy and break quick.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoky2008 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other paintball brands
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 (removed venturi)
6 stage X chamber
16" Smart Parts Boss Progressive
Physcho Ballistics Drop Forward
32* Rocket Pressure Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that you can shoot through breaks with.
Strengths: Cheap
Shoot straigh( when they make it out of the barrel)
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Bad colors
wit off easily
Review: These are good paintballs if you have a good barrel. The progressive shoots fine with these paintball. If you have a stock they won't shoot. If you have to high of velocity they won't shoot. Chops are messy but what can you expect for 20 buck of the leader for 2000. They are good practice paintballs but defintally not turney paintballs.
Conclusion: They are good with a good barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twizdidpbfreak Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus , nel spot , zap, marbs ,ect
Marker Setup: freak factory impulse, voodo bolt, vision eye , magnetic trigger , freak jr back barrel, all american front gun-gold black
Recommended
Barrels:
there is nothing to make this product useable
Strengths: It sometimes shoots
Weaknesses: Breaks, watery , dull, innacurate, dimpled, overpriced
Review: this is some of the worst paint i have ever shot. i really cant put it into words how many times this paint has got me shot . i just dont want to get into a firefight with that dosent go 20 feet without swerving. i mean i have shot worse paint ...........(ZAP)
but that dosent make it worth what you pay for it . Excluding when you are playing
in you back yard with pumps such as blades ......which i highly encourage. :)
Conclusion: I dont recomend this paint at all except with pumps
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isuck@pb Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98custom with 14in barrel, and a VL Maxis EG with 14 VL barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Nice ones
Strengths: Hard shells, brite fill, some consistance shooting, kinda cheap.
Weaknesses: Not too accurate, doesnt break on contact too much.
Review: I like it somewhat, cause since I only bought 500 rounds for 7.99, and had it in my room for a couple months, it still worked okay, better than some that you just bought and suck like hell. These balls are good for just fun play but not too much for real games, with the price they have just a couple more bucks and you can get some better paint like for instanct 500 for 14.99, with ony 5 bucks more you can get some marblizers which are awesome.
Conclusion: Try it out, I used my Maxis on these balls and thats my review, some might like it some not. If you just want to shoot around and if its the only balls the store has get these. If you have a better gun like tippmanns it'll work better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media