paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt

Evil Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Evil Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
staklikdat Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all delrin bolts, venturi bolts, stock bolts.
Marker Setup: 03 system X cocker (my backup that i use for rec ball)
45/45
evlution egg
14' dye boomstick
Strengths: Its smooth but thats it.
Weaknesses: Cheap pin.
Chops balls a lot.
Review: i work at a paintball shop and i've timed many cockers. at first i thought my gun was just timed wrong. so many chopped balls. i took my gun completely apart time after time trying to test why i kept chopping balls. i kept cheking my 3-way, back block, etc. etc. i did a lot of research on the net to help me try to correct this. im mad that it took me so long just to figure all this out. <P>

great... i thought it was just me, but there are a lot of people having the same problems as me. i read all the bad reviews and then i knew what i suspected. this bolt is no good
<P>
way too much blow back. chopped balls every 5-10 shots. this bolt would chop a ball and blow it all into my hopper. it take like 30 minutes to take apart my hopper, clean it, then put it back together.<P>

Conclusion: i finally put the stock bolt on and my gun ripped as usual with no chops. i would not recommend this bolt for the price - $50. <P>

i have read though, that you need to find the right delrin bolt for your cocker. not all will fit and work properly.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stone Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Super Fly
Stock Autococker Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vertical Feed Autococker
Orracle 3-way
STO Ram
STO Sledgehammer LPR
CP Inline Regulator
Evil Bolt
CP Mini drop with On/Off
Dye Boomstick
ACI Bulldog 48ci/ 3k N2
Strengths: Less friction inside body
Plastic
Smaller pull pin
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Velocity spike
Cleaning
Review: I recently purchased the Evil bolt for my Autococker. After throwing around the idea of getting a Shocktech Superfly or this Evil bolt. I have owned a Shocktech bolt before and I loved it, I have nothing against it. I decided to take a stab at something new so I went with the Evil. I put the bolt in my gun and away I went. The bolt is very smooth, in fact, the techs at the field and at the shop thought my timing had actually improved since I put the bolt in. The bolt is also very maintenance free- doesn't need any oil and stays pretty clean. The one drawback that I did find is that the O-ring that does come with needs to stay on the bolt!!! The local tech took mine off, you wont notice much of a difference but it will help in your blowback and your velocity problems, trust me. They are also a hard O-ring to find. If you leave it on you should have a consistent pressure and velocity. Another thing I like is the pull pin, I know a lot of people dont like this particular one but here's why I like it. I like the pull pin because it is streamlined with the back block, it doesn't stick out like all of the other pins. My pin has a snug fit with the bolt and it wont come out unless I apply some pressure.
Conclusion: All in all I would really recommend this bolt to anyone looking for a decent upgrade. I think that this is a great product for the money, hell you can pick them up on ebay for like 30-40 dollars. I think that this is a very well made product and I trust that it will help my game immensely.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReconElement Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
P&P Custom Dirlon bolt, better than shock tech www.supercocker.com
Shock Tech, much better than evil. night and day
Marker Setup: 99 supercocker, A.N.S.
03 WGP cocker, 14inch dye boomstick, P&P custom bolt, Roc reg, STO ram, orecal 3 way, upgraded springs and hammer messiah in-line reg at a 15 degree angle, 04 WGP beaver tail, Centerflag trigger, Evo hopper with upgraded Z board
04 BKO bushmaster, Choas chip, dye boomstick, shock tech bolt
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: pain to clean, Cheap pin
it shoots ok.
Review: The bolt looks good, it performs ok but it is a pain to clean and it has a crappy pin.
all and all there are much better bolts on the market. If your in a bind and you can get one cheap than whatever, get it. But it is worth spending the extra money to get a better one. Not Terny grade. The people that are having problems with chopping paint probably need a faster hopper
Conclusion: there are much better bolts out there. I'm telling you Ceser Pozzi team captian for Detroit Fusion created a dirlon bolt that ups you an additional 30 feet over shock tech
www.supercocker.com (Store site)
www.detroitfusion.com (Team site)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrFocker Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Omega, Superfly
Marker Setup: '02 E-blade Cocker
Custom body
Sidewinder reg
Palmer LPR
Shocktech ram
ANS hammer
Dye Boomstick
Ricochet Apache
SHOCKTECH SUPERFLY BOLT
Strengths: light
Weaknesses: Chops like mad, extremely inaccurate, velocity inconsistant
Review: I thought the bolt would be a good one, simply cause of the name. Boy oh boy was I wrong. This bolt was the worst investment I've ever made for my gun. It's absolutely horrible, and gives a bad tint to a good manufacturer. First thing I noticed was that it doesn't fit in the body of the gun with that o-ring on it. Second, the velocity was just absurd... ranging from 180 to 320 without adjusting anything. Third, it breaks balls for no particular reason. It will chop them up just during medium fire (let alone rapid), and will break them apart even during single shot. To add insult to injury, it destroys your accuracy when it actually does get a ball out of the gun. I gave this bolt a chance... one month of testing different paints, and different settings. Nothing. I finally ended up slapping the stock bolt back in to hold me over till the Superfly came in (which, by the way, is an AWESOME bolt). Shoulda stuck with the good 'ol Omega bolt.
Conclusion: You'd be better off going out on the field with a slingshot than using this bolt ...you'd have better range and accuracy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

theredguy1 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle bolts, supafly bolts, ans bolts
Strengths: looks pretty cool, light
Weaknesses: doesn't fit in my gun
Review: i bought this bolt from extreme in vista for a whopping fifty dollars, but hey it looked like a good bolt. but when i got to the field the next day my balls would not shoot. this was because the hole for the crappy pull pin was drilled too far forward , needless to say it did not work. i was pissed o plenty that a 50 dollar bolt would not work.
Conclusion: this sucks and i expected better from a fifty dollar bolt and evil itself. i encourage you to either not buy this bolt, or size it up with your gun before buying. if i could i would give it a zero, because it just flat out failed to perform.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sean_at_KAPP Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used about every bolt on the market in the past 10 years.
Marker Setup: Was tested on a 2000 Dark Cocker that I was working on for a customer
Strengths: Very nice looking.
Weaknesses: Pull Pin kept coming out. No orings.
Review: I had a chance to finally test an evil bolt in a 2000 dark cocker with e-blade. The gun made funny noises and shot low after doing everything to the gun that i do. Gun was chono'd around 265 with a + or - of 15fps. I put in a regular KAPP venturi bolt. Velocity increased to 310fps and was + or - 3fps.

Pull pin also kept poping out on its own which became quite annoying.


Conclusion: The funny noise was due to the blow back and the way that the inside of the bolt is milled. It goes from larger to smaller into a venturi then back out larger. The bolt may have been better with orings. I have rarely seen a delrin bolt with no orings seal well. The bolt definitely shot much lower, so the efficiency will go down. This bolt is not really worth buying at all. I was very disappointed in it. I had high hopes. Defintiely the worst shooting bolt I have ever seen. But it looks cool.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halo_Exel Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock super fly
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 custom, 14 wishper' , dubble trig, phyco drop, richet 2k. and other stuff. dont have time to mentopn. ( littel detials) Autococker perfict drop, vortex ds, soon to be halo b, now rich 2k, kapp autcocker trigger fram. ans fornt block
Strengths: Look jsut bout ever e thing
Weaknesses: hum.......nothing now.
Review: Well first off that guy that said it choped balls probly didt own a cocker. First, when ever you put a new part in, you need to re time your gun. then you dont mess around with it. its not a tippmann. but you MUST time your gun otherwise you dont get any performance outof you gun. but this bolt is vary good
Conclusion: Defintaly a fine choice. its even soft tip nothing is perfict
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grimmjpr Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Nightkast/Outkast bolt, not as good as the Evil bolt.
Marker Setup: Blood Red Nightkast Cocker, 14 inch Evil Pipe, Egg II with y board, Evil delrin bolt, Worr gas 70/4500
Strengths: Quiet
smooth
light
removes almost all kick
doesn't break paint
accurate
Weaknesses: none that i have found, may be hard to clean if you chop a ball.
Review: I used the Evil bolt for target practice and for the first time on a field. I got it on sale for 30 bucks and after i read the reviews here i was worried i wasted my money(i was going to get a Shocktech Super-fly) but i am happy to report......i love this bolt, it shoots straight, quiet, so so smooth, and it removed all but a bit of kick. I was shooting at about 225 FPS, the max on the indoor field i was playing on was 250 FPS. The paint was Zap Primer, not the best paint but it shot very well, pretty much ball on ball from across the field. Several times i hit someone's exposed hopper on the first or second shot. It comes with a delrin pin too.....so the Evil bolt and pin are way lighter than the stock Nightkast bolt and pin. I feel it did add a ball or two per second from the lightened mass. The fit into the gun body is perfect not too loose so very little blow back but fit loose enough to be super smooth when firing. I shot approx. 1100 rounds and used about 2500 PSI of my Worr gas 70 ci/4500 PSI tank.
Conclusion: I would recommend this bolt, most places it's cheaper than the Shocktech and i feel it would give approx the same performance. If you do get one be sure to get the right one.....older cockers need to use the Evil bolt with O-rings on it, and the 02 and newer(something like that) use the Evil bolt without any O-rings. I give it a 10 in value per dollar, i feel it is great for the price i paid(30 bucks), but i can't compare it with other Delrin bolts, so there may be better bolts so overall i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfernsc Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP bolt
Marker Setup: 2k2 vf Cocker w Hinge, Shocktech "Bomb" 3 way, KAPP F.A.T. Ram, PE 68/3000 12V Revy, Psycho Ballistics Med Drop w on/off, Kaner Barrel Kit
Strengths: Its delrin...
Weaknesses: Won't fit, chops everything
Review: I bought this bolt, so that I could "step up" to an after-market bolt, but wow... how sad.. right out of the box, the thing comes with an o-ring and is really light... the pull pin feels like you might break it... but I guess that is what it is supposed to do-feel light, that is. I attempted to install it, and by attempted, I mean I tried to put the stupid thing in the marker. I would not fit.... at all... so, I took to o-ring off, and it fit... but without the o-ring, there was so much blow back that the paint in the hopper would move even with out turning on my Revy... so I shopped around for a lower profile o-ring, bottle o-ring, stock bolt o-ring, ANYTHING that might make this stupid thing work... I have not found it yet. The "cool" Evil jewel on the back of the bolt?? - A sticker... just a sticker...yes, that is sticker I said. So... I contact Evil, and the "tech" there says that it is a timing issue... I am not a cocker tech but... um... how does timing effect the dumb thing not even fitting in my marker? Could it be that since my timing was soooooo off that it "magically" altered the size of the bolt opening in my gun? Timing can effect that!?!? C'mon... I am not an expert like I said... but "timing" is the problem? Evil/PMI's techs must be worse off than I am, I feel pretty good that it's not the timing... it might be the bolt, but hey, I am not a "tech" at a sub par, pretentious, paintball product company. Wow... what a disappointment... I bought my 'cocker used and the folk at WGP have been a whole lot more helpful than the full priced bolt I bought from Evil... maybe I will spend my hard earned cash on a WGP bolt next.... yeah, I think I will.
Conclusion: Evil bolts are bad.... m'kay? The thing with 'Cockers is "If it ain't broke, don't mess with it"-so true.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Brad2742 Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 03 VF w/ 03 dye sticky grip, evil bolt, ricochet 2k, and lookin for a new barrel besides my 18 in. CP 1 piece
Strengths: Smooth and looks great
Weaknesses: none
Review: This bolt is a ton better than the stock WGP bolt. Its a lot smoother and there is no need for oil! This bolt also looks great. I got it for $40 and it is worth every penny. Even though there are a few posts that say that the pull pin feels cheap...who cares its the bolt that matters.
Conclusion: Go get an EVIL BOLT now. Its smooth, clean, and looks great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media