paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants

JT Tournament Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tournament Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tournament Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They will be the new standard to which all other paintball pants will be measured. Forged from 1000 denier ballistic nylon, water resistant cordura satinyl, gauge 8 zippers, heavy duty nylon thread, breathable stretch mesh, 8 oz. lycra and 13 oz. polyester, our tournament pant is the top of the line. We've spared no expense to bring you the best pant available to the market. Double reinforced ballistic nylon padded knees, rip resistant stretch crotch, double snap velcro fly, adjustable waist straps, stretch mest lower lumbar, ballistic nylon seat, lycra stretch side panels, drawstring leg closures, rear leg cooling vents and our patented pending JT paintball cargo pocket.
Product Availability 
The JT Tournament Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
james52 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non
Marker Setup: Z Intimidator
Torpedo Reg
Evo 2 hopper with Z bored
All american 12 inch barrel
WAS boared
Strengths: Very comfortable
Nice material
Durable
Lots of pockets
Nice padding
Adjustable waste
Weaknesses: The zipper isnt the best
Little bit heave and Hot
No crotch padding
Review: I bought these pants a week ago and have played with them a couple times. I am very impressed with what material is used, very comfy and Durable although a bit heavy and can get hot especially in the summer. The waste is adjustable so if your skinny and fat it can fit anyone. The padding on the knees is great and sliding doesn't hurt. If you get hit with a paintball in the legs it doesn't hurt as much. The crotch has no padding so i suggest you wear a cup. The zipper is like plastic and get break easily. There is tons of pockets and they can become really useful. The price is really good for what you get
Conclusion: Deffintally go buy these pants, very good price, and very well made pants using good materials and they are really comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelover Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4's and Hybrids, Older JT Pants
Marker Setup: -Carbon Dust Angel 4
- Empire Reloader b
- CP on/off
- 68/3000lp
- slayer trigger
Strengths: -Comfort
-PADDING
-looks
-reliablilty
-inexpensive
-lots and lots of pockets
Weaknesses: -Over a lot of time seem to rip a tiny bit
Review: The JT 04 Tourney pants are great pants. My favorite thing about them is the padding. Its truly amazing. With my old hybrids, i needed knee pads, but these have the thickest knees ever. Dont feel hits (which sometimes can be a bad thing) and they catch alot of bounes. They look awsome, especially the silver backs. Lots of tabs to adjust them to your perfect size. They last a very long time. Over time though they seem to start to rip slightly on the lower leg near the ankle. Has many pockets including 1 do hold ur barrel cleaner. Just as padded and have the same movibility as the Dye C4 pants. I would say the best value pants on the market. This is one of my best paintball investsments, NO MORE KNEE PAINS : )
Conclusion: Great pants from JT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBplaya001 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have no idea what they were called but they were weak.
Marker Setup: Black Dragunfly Mechanical
JJ 16 inch black ceramic barrel
12v revy xboard
47ci crossfire n2 tank
Strengths: -Padding
-It's durable (very)
-Comfy
-Materials are the best
-Looks good
Weaknesses: -Maybe the weight and the noise but otherwise get them.
Review: I just got these pants because my team requires them. They go great with the jt pro 2004 jerseys. Anyways right when I took them out of the box they did weigh quite a bit but it's not a big deal. I did a little sliding outside or in my house and the knee pads are phenominal. They do get heavy when running and they make a swishy noise sometimes but otherwise a great product from JT. Now I did rip the crotch (don't get all imature on me) by accident but it was an easy fix, the dry cleaners sewed it and there working better than ever, probably just a manufacture defect.
Conclusion: If you can cough up the dough they are great. A friend told me he hated the dye c4 pants because they weren't worth the price (I have no idea so don't dog me) but these are definitely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

andrew schenk Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 2k3 pants
PJ antron
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
-Freak barrel with 14"black freak tip and 10" silver AA, SS back
-SMC ram
-chrome palmer micro rock
-chrome orracle 3-way
-black vigilante reg
-chrome orracle bolt
-chrome shocktech ball detent
-chrome CP flame drop w/ chrome CP on/off
-chrome kapp twisted cocking rod
-mac dev valve
-WGP tactical trigger
-shocktech angled beaver tail
-PE 68/3000 fibre wrap
Strengths: good knees
alot of pocket
vents
x2 squegee holder
belt loops
draw string
Weaknesses: none
Review: this are some nice pants, the knees and really nice for sliding or kneeling down for a while. they have alot of vents so when u play on those hot days or indoors u'll be cool.
they have alot of pocket for barrel condoms/plugs, jerk squegees, wallet or keys. each leg has a straight shot squegee holder. it has an adjustible waste along with belt loops, so they will never be at ur knees unless....
there are draw strings at the ankles so u dont walk on the pants.
Conclusion: great pants, best i have used, great pants for the money. they are very comfy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

theredguy1 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jy pro nozip pants and some regular stuff.
Marker Setup: 2k2 wgp vert feed cocker, gforce ram w/ dual qevs, eclipse super charger valve, race gun trigger kit, halo b, pmi hpa system, torpedo inline reg, dye bomb lpr and 3 way, jt two piece aluminum barrel, supa fly bolt.
Strengths: very durable and ventalated, tons of handy pockets.
Weaknesses: a little expensive, but what isn't these days?
Review: when i first bought thesepant i thought to myself wow i gotta show these to my friend that has some jt pants that i'll but you've never seen before(they are good), i'll bet he'll be impressed. of course i think he was. when i went to play at my local field, camp pendleton paint ball, i loaded up my gear and hit the field with a burst of pride in my new hardcore pants. when i played though i noticed that the pants had two zipper pockest on the back of the legs. i unzipped them because it gets pretty hot sometimes in oceanside and i thought these would be awesome. they were and to my surprise no dirt got through the vents! another great thing is the padding in the lower part of the legs. i took at least six bounces off of my legs that day. i still have only had a few breaks on my legs since. but probably my favorite thing about them is that they are very durable and rugged, i have beat the crap out of them and they still look the same as when i bought them. i think that they are better ventalated and built than the dye core pants, although as far as looks and prices the core and the tourney pants are neck and neck.
Conclusion: i think that these are the best pb pants on the market although there are a lot out there that can give them a run for their money. if you live in a rather hot place, though, don't buy any other pants. bottom line these are awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

poorbutgood Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt no zip
redz
dye core
Strengths: very light, yet padded, very well ventalated
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing
Review: I got these things a while a go when my old pants got too small and ripped. When i first went with these pants i unzipped the little zippers on the back of the legs to see if they would work. I was a little hesitant at first because i thought for sure that dirt would get through there. But i was happy to see that nothing did. I was also worried that with the padding on my legs, that my pants would get too hot, although, when I was playing, my legs were almost cold. And since the crotch is well ventalated, no swamp butt. These pants are also in the same condition that they were in when bought them, perfect!!!
Conclusion: these are awesome, they kick the dye's ass. They are light, comfortable, and extremely well ventalated.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blackhawkdown Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt destroyer/ raven .
Marker Setup: model98 custom/ responsetrigger/ doulbletrigger/ 12vrevolutionloader/ rocketcock system/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank/ teardrop barrel.
Strengths: thick and bushy so shots dont hurt lots of pockets
Weaknesses: to heavy and laggy
Review: these are very good pants dont get me wrong but thet also lagg alot and they have a color that almost anyone can see. but on the otherhabd they do have comfy pockerts and have many storege pockets for paintballs, spare air, ext.. and if you get shot it doesnt hurt at all i have had many welts from bunkering oon my other pants but with these i dont get bunker scares or welts.
Conclusion: these are good pants for anyone i reccommend buying thses but... there are pretty pricey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With a Smart Parts Freak Jr, Flame drop,ect...
Strengths: They are very durable.
Weaknesses: They are expensive but I think that because they are new.
Review: ~GOOD~

~ They are durable mine have not ripped.

~ Have extra padding on the knees so when you slid or knell down it does not hurt.

~ Look Sweet.

~ Made by JT.

~ They have a squeegie leg pocket on BOTH legs.

~ Have a lot of pockes.

~ They have vents on the back so if you get hot you can unzip them or if you get cold you can keep them zipped up and it does not show you legs or anything.

~ Very thick.

~ They look so cool you do not have to were them just paintballing.


~BAD~

~ The price they are expensive but I think that because they are new.
Conclusion: ~ I would recommend these cool pants to anyone I am giving this a 10 because they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devs Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PJ Crank pants, PJ Antron pants, JT Cargo, Nexed Driven pants, Raven Havok pants, just plain pants.
Marker Setup: Blue Eagle Cocker
Blue Aim Front block, Back block, and 15* asa
Blue Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Blue P&P Dye Beavertail
Blue Kapp On/Off
Black WGP Hinge
Black Shocktech Stubby Drop
Blue Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Blue (accident) Shocktech Rat Valve
Chrome Shochtech FGP
Chrome WGP STO Ram
Chrome WGP CT 3-Way
Chrome Palmer Stab (soon to be Chrome Torpedo or Glad)
68/3000 Steely Crossfire Tank

5th Gen Bushmaster2K (2nd fishbone generation)
Green and Black splash
Fully Vapored
Chaos Chip
68/3000 Centerflag Tank
12v Revvy
Strengths: Design, feel, they stay in place.
Weaknesses: none
Review: The new pants from JT are the most comfortable pants i've warn. I just where them around the house when I'm not balling. They have nice belt tightening things on the side, to keep them snug. and little adjusters at the bottom to keep the cuffs at your ankles. Lots and lots of pockets, just what we need! Squeegee pocket, finally... The crank pants squeegee pocket doesn't fit my battle swab very well... These are just better pants in general. The pants are lined with this fleece feeling stuff, but you dont' get really hot in them. And the crotch of the pants has this stretchy area to increase mobility when you're trying to stay low. there's a flap that covers over the zipper, that way its not as hard of a target as it would be otherwise. I love them.
Conclusion: Most comfortable pants on the market. I would totally recommend these to any serious baller. Good price for what you get and they'll last forever.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 11th, 2003 at 12:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyrosport Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye pants and shorts, regular sweatpants.
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Orracle
10pc Empire Barrel kit
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Dye Rhino cover
Evolution II Egg
Strengths: Padding,durability,looks,feeling,comfyness,pockets.
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to wash
Review: These are the best pants that i have used. I play a lot of rec ball as well as speed ball and these pants are perfect for both. The double reinforced nylon knees are perfect for sliding and bunker raids. The no-rip crotch is good for crouching and not ripping the crotch out of your pants. The fly has 2 button so it stays shut. Waist straps allow you to make them tighter and looser, all depends on how you like your pants. The nylon seat is good and durable and wont rip on you. The vents allow the pants to breathe. There are a ton of pockets on these pants for you to hold all your stuff.
Conclusion: These pants are the best on the market if you ask me. I have used these for a long time and i have never had any problems. The best pants that 64$ can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media