paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants

JT Tournament Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tournament Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tournament Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They will be the new standard to which all other paintball pants will be measured. Forged from 1000 denier ballistic nylon, water resistant cordura satinyl, gauge 8 zippers, heavy duty nylon thread, breathable stretch mesh, 8 oz. lycra and 13 oz. polyester, our tournament pant is the top of the line. We've spared no expense to bring you the best pant available to the market. Double reinforced ballistic nylon padded knees, rip resistant stretch crotch, double snap velcro fly, adjustable waist straps, stretch mest lower lumbar, ballistic nylon seat, lycra stretch side panels, drawstring leg closures, rear leg cooling vents and our patented pending JT paintball cargo pocket.
Product Availability 
The JT Tournament Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Reloaded X Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first pair of paintball specific pants
Marker Setup: Dragun TES - lotsa ups (lazy to write them all)
WGP Sniper 2 - fan favorite still!
Strengths: bullet-proof, ton of pockets, very well ventilated, easy to wash and dry fast...
Weaknesses: Ummm... none that I can possible think of.
Review: JT pulled out all the stops for these pants. They are stylish and have just as much function to fit their form. The ventialtion is amazing and the low back ventialation is a stroke of genius since most players use harnesses and it gets really hot and sweaty back their but the construction allows for maximum ventilation without sacrificing durability and solid construction. The re-enforced knees are sweet and the duel squeegie holders on both legs is handy. You have at least 6 pockets if I can remember correctly, maybe more. You have handy waist-tightening straps that help secure the proper fit and cord-strings on the legs to prevent dirty from entering down there.

Conclusion: All in all I can honestly think of nothing else to add to these pants... they are the best in JT's line for 2003 and it's easy to see why... if you can pick up a pair or their new 2004 tourney pants I am sure you'll have no regrets and be using these guys for quite some years to come. JT knocks it out of the park again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djamp1983 Friday, November 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
old pairs of jeans
Marker Setup: Autococker Trillogy SF
68 cu. in. 4500 psi HPA
Freak Barrel
Reloader B
Strengths: Comfortable
Well padded
Good stretch in important spots
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Too short
Review: These pants have worked great for me. Not much experience with other paintball pants, so I don't really have anything to compare them to other than the old pairs of jeans and such I used to use. They're quite comfortable and the rubber padding inside the waist does a great job of keeping them from falling and making me embarrass myself any more on the field, which I already do pretty well w/o any help. My only complaint would be that they are a little too short, but I'm 6'4" so I'm going to have that issue with just about any pair of pants. Nobody seems to make them long enough for people my height.
Conclusion: Theye're a good pair of pants. Well built and comfortable, definately good for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular pants...
Marker Setup: -Invert mini
-NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
-JT 50/30 HPA tank
-Vlocity Jr. w/ Gangstar Chip
Strengths: Knee Pads
Pockets
Price
Weaknesses: Tight
Review: Well I just picked these up about a week ago, and took em out to play this weekend. They are great pair of pants, save for one factor. They are tight, so tight that you don't get a lot of bounces. Other than that they are a good pair of pants. Great price on these, I got em for 38$ and that also came with shorts and a pair of sliding shorts.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap decent pair of pants pick 'em up.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 4th, 2008 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PM6 w/ UL frame
Checkit JR3 14'' barrel
Reloader B Diamond smoke shell
Crossfire LP 68/4500
Strengths: Padding
Baggyness
Breathabilty
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are just awesome. They are so comfortable and bagging to encourage major bounces. The cover everything thats inportant, the knees and the ankles. I have used this very heavily and they are showing hardly any signs of wear, they are built to last. You can be sure your buying the real deal getting these pants, they just help to make the sport more enjoyable.
Conclusion: Get these, their worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2phast Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ BT-16 barrel/foregrip, BT Solid Stock, Empire Loader.

Pirahna E-Force 2k3 w/ 12 inch J&J Ceramic barrel, Smart Parts feedneck, Empire Loader.

2k5 Impulse with SP Progressive barrel
Strengths: Comfy, breathable, lightweight, non-restricting
Weaknesses: Crotch stitching needs some work. I'd recommend adding some extra stitching yourself.
Review: Well, I bought these pants from my local paintball shop roughly a year ago. I'm primarily a woodsballer but these pants are great for both woodsball and tourney. I love them. They're light-weight, tough, easy to move around in and breathable. The pockets and storage sleeves are great for just about anything you need. I can fit an entire towel in either one of the cargo pockets, attached on the legs.

Like I said, the only true weakness (at least that I faced) was some poor stitching in the crotch. I was playing one day, and slid on my knees towards a bunker, and heard an unpleasent "Riiiiippppp". Looked down... and sure enough, the crotch was ripped ,if only a little bit. Some extra stitching will help it. Better get your mommy to do that :P

I doubt anyone has had the same problem as me, because I have a particular playign style that has caused me to tear my jersey and cause tears in other playing pants as well, so don't trust me on this, heh.
Conclusion: All in all, these pants are great, and incredibly easy to find. I was lucky enough to get mine for roughly $40, so hunt around. You'll feel like a true 'baller wti these babies on. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solomon 7 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 03's, Ecko Sweat Pants <(hey we all did it at some point)
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator (black with blue sleeve)
18" Dye Ultralite (black back, blue tip)
Empire On/Off (blue)
Crossfire 45/4500 Tank
Virtue Board < GET IT
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Virtue Victory Board (Blue)
Strengths: Knee Pads
Feel
Pockets
Waist
Vents
Style
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: Ive been using these pants for a long time now.
- The first thing you notice is the style. It goes with any jersey, red, blue, black. Anything.
- The next this is the knee pads. O they are so comfortable. Its like playing paintball on a couch. They dont rip, tear or anything.
- Pocket space. 2 squeege holders, one on each leg. Two big side pockets, for wallet and cell phone and stuff like that. Then two pockets by the waist for barrel cover/whatever.
-the vents keep you cool

Only thing is .... they are a little heavy compared to pants with no knee pads. I for one would rather have the extra weight for knee pads than no pads but thats me. If your not completley out of shape then these wont be heavy for you. If you are, get in the weight room!
Conclusion: Pants are pants but these are the last pair youll ever need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tri187 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products
Marker Setup: Matty Marshall Signature Series WGP Autococker Karnivor
E2f frame
68/4500 pure energy tank
z-boarded VL Evo II
Dye Rhino tank cover
Duricel batterys lol..
Strengths: The tough knee pads, alot of pockets
Weaknesses: No protection for the groin area
more then necessary amount of pockets..
Review: I was going to buy knee pads but these pands are amazing protection for your knees you can kneel on a rock it wont hurt, you can adjust the straps to fit your size its perfect, you got 4 places to hold your squeegee in it, its tough near the knees and the behind
Conclusion: Best paintball pants out there, cheap afordable comfortable built for paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire React (not as good on knee padding)
Marker Setup: -Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
-12in freak,
-extreme rage feedneck,
-empire rail & on/off
-68/4500 aci
-evo II w/z-board
Strengths: Padding
Pockets
Durability
Price
Weaknesses: Lack of crotch padding, backside
Review: I have had these things for a year and I use them pretty regularly. They are still in good shape (no tears, a little fraying). I love the fact that the knees have such great stitching and awesome padding! There are more pockets than one could ever need. I got them off paintballgear pretty cheaply a year ago ($55) and I haven't regretted it.

I ref sometimes on the weekends and even when I'm running around checking players they don't let me down. I know some have problems with the weight but you really don't notice it. The only problem I have with them is the lack of padding in the crotch and the backside. I like the newer pants because they all have padding in the crotch and in the back for slides or pods. That's my only complaint. I'd still buy these cause of price ($40-45).
Conclusion: Go and get these things if you're on a tight budget and need some good pants for playin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KnockOffKid Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5 Pants
WDP Angel Airtime Pants
Marker Setup: DM5
Evil Scion (preset) 68ci 5000psi n2 tank
Empire B Loader
Strengths: Very durable
Low price
Great knee padding
Very breathable
Great bounce factor
Look great
Weaknesses: Not very much lowerback padding for pods
Not very much crotch padding
Review: These pants are one of the best I've tried and I've been playing a while. So when I came across these pants from a friend recomendation I was surpirised how well made they are and the knee padding they have. The knee padding is great and don't rip. The only thing is there isn't much padding behind the knee for protection of the joint. THe pants have great stitching that has lasted a whle year without a single rip or loose seem. The material that it is made from is very thick and protective, yet at the same time very beathable which is always a plus when you are looking for pants. There is a problem with the insuficiant padding in the crotch, but so far I have never been shot there but thats still a downfall. There isn't much else wrong with these pants they are very durable, dependable, look great and best of all don't cost alot.
Conclusion: I would recomend these pants to anyone that play paintball wether it be a beginer, weekender, or tournoment play these pants are great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBKalashezki Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
C5s
Strengths: Nice Padding
Comfortable
Plenty of Pockets
Venting
Weaknesses: Heavy
Starting to Shred Around the Knee
The Crotch Ripped
Review: I recieved these pants about 10 months ago and I loved these pants right from the start. When I first tried them on they were very comfortable.....a little heavy but none the less pretty comfortable. I took notice to the closable vents in the back of the leg which is helpful because when it is cold I zip them up but in the Summer I put them up for ventilation. The first time I played with them I was amazed at how thick the padding is. With the huge cushions on your knee it is very easy to get bounces and they make sliding a bliss. overall I was very pleased with the way these pants functioned.

I still love these pants but after a lot of use the padding starting to fall apart and my crotch has ripped. not large problems but still bothersome.


Conclusion: I say since these pants are a little old, go with a newer improved product, but if you cant afford a newer pair go for it!

I would give this product an 8.5 but since I cant........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media