paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants / JT Tournament Pants

JT Tournament Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tournament Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tournament Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They will be the new standard to which all other paintball pants will be measured. Forged from 1000 denier ballistic nylon, water resistant cordura satinyl, gauge 8 zippers, heavy duty nylon thread, breathable stretch mesh, 8 oz. lycra and 13 oz. polyester, our tournament pant is the top of the line. We've spared no expense to bring you the best pant available to the market. Double reinforced ballistic nylon padded knees, rip resistant stretch crotch, double snap velcro fly, adjustable waist straps, stretch mest lower lumbar, ballistic nylon seat, lycra stretch side panels, drawstring leg closures, rear leg cooling vents and our patented pending JT paintball cargo pocket.
Product Availability 
The JT Tournament Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
aimedplanet Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other pair of pants I have worn balling is a pair of urban camo pants
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock
Chrome E2
Red Neuxs Kit
Empire B Loader

2004 Spyder Rodeo
14 Inch All American Barrel
Revvy with X-Board
Strengths: Comfortable
Padded (Will Explain Below)
Lots Of Pockets
Looks
Weaknesses: Maybe a bit too thick but no biggy
Review: Alright, 04 JT Tourney Pants. Other then these all I have played in is a pair of urban camo pants but enough about those. These pants rock! Review Below!

Comfortable : Pretty self explanatory. These pants are awesome comfy, whether your sliding into the snake, running off the break or hanging out in the staging area waiting to muster the energy to play again. All in all very comfy and very warm (Sort of a Con, will explain below)

Padded : Knees are awesome in these. I don't wear knee pads when playing speedball because of these pants. The knees are made of kevlar with a ton of padding in them to protect your knees. The rest of the pants are padded a lot and it makes them somewhat warm to be wearing during 30 + Celsius weather. Regardless, the padding is awesome.

Lots Of Pockets : Two side pockets, 2 cargo pockets, tool pockets in the cargos plus 2 squeegee pockets. There are probably more, I just haven't found em yet.

Looks : They are a dark pant which makes them match pretty much anything. Some white (not much, just a stripe across the ass and behind the knees) and a few accents in yellow. fit wise, they look really good when you wear em. Not too tight, but not like wearing a dress. Most comfortable thing to wear whether your playing or not.

Other : Wicked fly! The fly on these are so cool, leaves no buttons right infront of you so if you do Superman and land wrong, you won't have buttons jabbing your groin area.
Vents in the back of the legs make playing in warm weather a bit better.

THE BAD

Warm : They can be kinda warm. Not a big deal because you'll get hot regardless when playing. They do have vents in the back of the legs to assist in this, thats why it's not a huge deal.

Conclusion: Buy em. I'm not going to say anything else other then buy them. I gaurantee you, you won't regret em. Verdict . . . 9/10. Case dismissed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KraxyDrummer Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Protos
Jeans...
Marker Setup: Yellow Ion#14359
EvoII
CP Trig.
CP shortie Reg.
CCM No-rise feed neck
14" Freak w/ FreakJr. tip
Trinity On/Off
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Look cool?

Weaknesses: Tear too easily
Review: Well I have had these pants for about 3 months and cannot wear them anymore because of all the holes in them. Yesterday as I slid into the snake the padding in the knees ripped open cutting both my knees...So that wasn't very fun...Keep in mind that I am very hard on my pants being a front man, I would still expect them to last more than 18 hours of use...
Conclusion: Save your money and get the new JT pro pants
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans-Paintball hurt a lot more with jeans. Less chance of bounces
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
All American with 14" Freak Front
S-Rail
SP Bottom Line On/Off
eVLution II
CenterFlag 47/3000
Redz Marker Cover
Strengths: -Awesome Knee Padding
-Lots of Pockets
-Extremely Comfortable
-Looks Cool
-Lots of Bounces
Weaknesses: -Heavy
Review: First off, I want to say these pants are another great product by JT. JT is a great company. Except their markers. But their masks are great, and these pants are great too
I play a lot of speedball, and everyone in Speedball wears pants of some kind. So I went looking for some pants myself. I found the JT Tournament Pants. They were really cheap compared to other pants, and had good reviews too. Well, now that I have them, I must say they are great. The knees in these pants are awesome. They are supposedly Kevlar, which should be very durable. They work great for reducing the pain of slides. There is no need to knee pads if you own these pants. That's for sure. These pants also look great to. They aren't terribly flashy, but they are not dull. The pants come with a sort of belt too. On the sides, there are two adjusters for the waist. When you buy these pants, they seem to come one size big, which isn't a bad thing, so you'll need these adjusers, and maybe a belt too.The bootom of the pants also have some Kevlar in them I would say. This prevents you from ripping the bottom of your pants, which I find is all too common with jeans. With these pants, you also get a lot of bounces. The knees are super for bouncing paintballs. I let someone shoot me in the knees, with 10 RPS Stinger paintballs, at about 25ft away. None broke. During play, I also find that paintballs bounce off other parts too. Rarely am I ever called out for a leg hit. These pants also have a bunch of pockets, which I find is great. I can keep stuff in them like 10rd tubes (for pump play), barrel condom etc. These pants also have 4 spots to put squeegees. Hopefully you won't actually carry 4 squeegee's onto the field though...There is only 1 weakness with these pants. That's the weight. While they are not terribly heavy, they are not light. I don't mind so much, because they make up for that 10 fold, by being so damn good. The weight might bog smaller, faster players down though. Now on to more good things. I have found these pants to be very durable in the time I've used them. I recently played some woodsball, and these pants held up great, even when sliding into bunkers there. These pants also take a lot of the pain out of being hit. I mean, the pain of a hit isn't a big deal, but it's nice to fell less of that.If you have any further questions though, feel free to PM me.
Conclusion: Great product. If your a small, fast player, you should probably try these on first, as they may be a bit restrictive. Not a big issue. If your looking to cheap pants that aren't crap, and will hold up very well, then buy these pants. If you want to waste your money on pants hat are more expensive, but probably not any better, buy another brand of pant.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cbar Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, my first pro ball pant
Marker Setup: 2005 Autococker Trilogy/Competition w/Evil Driver, Crossfire 3K, Black Magic 2K Bolt, Halo TSA LCD Frontman
Strengths: Durable, lost of pockets, looks great
Weaknesses: Has venting but not enough, can get hot. No crotch padding
Review: These JT pants are great, I have not regreted buying them for a second. Even if you play recreationally then I say buy these pants. Teh down side is that they tend to get hot, not as much venting as I would like, but they are very comfortable and tuff as nails. The knees pads are wild, practically bullet proof in strength and will protect your precious knees from evil concrete friction! They look hot (though I would like those new 05 pants) but if you cant afford them, you can find these on clearance some where. Fight the good fight with this great JT product.
Conclusion: All in all, if you need indestructible pants that are good looking to boot, here you are.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xR_xPaint Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Pants, Knee pads
Marker Setup: SP ION
Check-it Unimount
Q-lock
Egg w/ z board
Halo B
68/45 Pure Energy
Strengths: Pockets
Knee Padding
Mesh
Looks
Weaknesses: Hot
Review: These pants are amazing. If you live in California like me, they might get a little hot, but who cares? Sweating is good. The knee pads are great, super thick. They might feel a little strange at first, but after about 25 minutes of running around they feel great. A lot of pockets to hold squegies, money, keys, etc. They are a little heavier, but C4/5's are heavier then it. The only lighter pants I found were the Empire pant, but those hardly have any knee protection.
Conclusion: Awesome product, great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Other JT pants
Marker Setup: E2 'Cocker
Strengths: -Knee padding
-Pockets
-Looks... a little.
Weaknesses: -Hot
-Bulky
-Non-durable in some areas
-Sizes run bigger
Review: These pants were nothing I expected them to be. First of all, they run a size bigger then usual, and I hate bigger size, baggy pants. Secondly, they are very heavy and bulky, but the knee pads in front are great for playing on your knees. The stitching on the crotch is poor. Mine ripped the very first time I used them, which I am not happy about at all. Coming from JT, I wouldnt expect such a thing.
Conclusion: Not what I thought they would be. But they are still decent. I won't use them again though.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeadWounded Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
worn em all: older JTs, dye, empire, draxxus. you name it, i've worn it.
Marker Setup: uber sexy Rogue Mag
ripped Halo B
71ci 4500 3a tank
14" AA freak
Strengths: Extremely durable, plenty of knee padding, great venting... the list goes on
Weaknesses: price was high when i got mine, around $75, but less than the C4 gear.
Review: these pants are heavy and durable. the only prob i had with mine was that the first batch was made with cotton stitching in the crotch that tore the first time i slid in them, but one call to JT and i had a new pair in no time. the back of the leg cuffs is the same material as the knee pad shells for those of you that like em long. the pants are a little heavy, and yeah, they do get a little on the warm side, but it's all worth it in the long run. great bounce factor too.
Conclusion: Get these pants. best i've ever owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

goten353 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, kapp twist cocking rod,dye 05 drop, kapp 2 twisted barrel, kapp cut back block, worr gas 70ci/4500psi,e-blade.
Strengths: Alot of padding, comfortable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These pants great they alot of padding for sliding and the price tag is not to big its like $70 c5 are 100 something. Go get this pants its worth it. The only bad part is that they should fir u good or the bottom of them will get ripped up and mine got couple near the leg but i like them.
Conclusion: Get these pants there worth the 60 dollars
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Silver Pump with Back bottle, 3.5 oz tank, CCI T-Stock, DYE Sticky Grips.
Trilogy Pro with CP Rail and CP On/Off, 12" Lapco Big Shot
Strengths: Padded Knees, lots of pockets, and lots of air openings
Weaknesses: No crotch padding.
Review: These are great pants, Cheap, looks good, and work great.

Strengths: Padded Knees, you'll get a few bounces from this, and it wont hurt your knee when you kneel for a while. Lots of Pockets, you can put your squeegees on the legs, your barrel swabs, you can unzip the backs of the legs for more air circulation, can put your barrel condom and maybe a pod in an extra pocket...and so forth. Adjustable Strap for waist. I really like the zipper and the buttons on these cuz your pants will ont slide off.. It also has a somewhat padded part in the back above the butt..

Weaknesses: No crotch padding

I love these pants, and they are great for the price...
Conclusion: Get thes epants if your tight for cash and stuff, they are very reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turtle1 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt pants, empire, dye.
Marker Setup: alias Timmy, J & J edge barrel kit 16in 68/45 pure energy
Strengths: Style, comfort, stroner than most, plenty of pockets, vents!
Weaknesses: Alittle warm in summer but not that bad!
Review: I personnaly love the skid pads on the legs, there easy to wash and clean.
they are made very well and the stiching is the best ive see!

they are a good buy.

dont forget to shop around on the price b/c you might find them cheaper than 59.95 now that the new line is coming out soon!

Conclusion: Priced right at 59.95 and they are worth every pennie!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media