paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag

Airgun Designs X-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs X-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs X-Mag
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable Chop-Free Bolt - Anti-Chop ACE Board and Vision Eye - All Aluminum Body & Valve - Modular Breach - Cocker Barrels - Beautiful Fit/Finish- Insane Rates of Fire - Ligther than a Fly Angel - No Ball Chopping
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs X-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
cockerwalker05 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: ANS cocker:-........-Diablo Mongoose:
dye boomstick-........-stock barrel
drop forward-............-new universal drop
68/45 n2 tank-..........-20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
damn i thought it wouldnt come to this.... but trash
Strengths: None that me or the manager saw
NEW ONE ROCKS
Weaknesses: Everything but the ano
NOTHING
Review: I work at a field in Myrtle Beach, and the manager bought this gun for his son. When it came in his son wasnt there so he wanted to try it out b4 he got in so me and him went out to a designated spot and we shot about 20 shots of so of hellfire and it never chopped them, but then it started leaking air and bustin every other ball (it had an eye too soo) we got back in tinkered around took it back out and it shot fine, kid came in worshipped his dad, went out and it messed up again.. manager sent it back and is gettin a new one, maybe it was a bad gun had to be

Ok the new gun came in yesterday... it rocked every1 to hell and back...
the company said that the bolt was faulty and some of the the electronics got screwed up sumhow
ok now for real results

Strengths:
FAST
never chopped one ball out of 5 cases in one days worth of play NEVER
Accurate
nice ano
its not the .1% gun

Weaknesses:
well if u wanna say the grip looks a lil plain go ahead but the kid didnt care he ripped it
Conclusion: I edit the review when the new gun comes in so i gunna give it teh benifit of the doubt and give it a 5
^^^^load of crap the gun b4 was messed up, the new one id take over a timmy or imp anyday 10 i give her a 10 a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

ZayantePaintbal Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
High end electric markers: Angel, DM, Intimidator, Shocker, etc.
Marker Setup: X-Mag with XMOD software, Halo b, Warp-feed, Pure Energy preset 72/4500, Tunablade trigger, CCM clamping feedneck, Deadly Wind Whisper barrel kit and System x slider on/off asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
XMOD software, Clamping feedneck, Tunablade trigger and a Barrel kit
Strengths: -Fast and reliable
-Manual backup
-Magnetic adjustible trigger
-Sleek great looks
Weaknesses: -Out of production
-limited AGD software
-Availability of replacement parts
Review: I bought this gun over two years ago and have been very pleased with its performance thus far. With XMOD software it shoots super fast and has plenty of different firing modes. The X-Mag has been extremely reliable and trouble free. It is very easy to clean and maintain on my own. I love that it has a removable breech so I can use a vertical feed loader or a side fed Warp Feed and in the rare event that a ball is broken the removable breech makes quick yet thorough cleaning very easy. The magnetic triggers pull and stroke length are easily set to your own personal preference. I recently replaced the stock trigger with a Tunablade trigger, but the stock trigger was satisfactory. The X-Mag comes with an adjustable reflective anti-chop eye, that coupled with the level ten anti-chop bolt makes breech breaks a very rare occurrence. The X-Mag is one of the best if not the best looking markers I have ever seen and still turns plenty of heads at the paintball field.

The only drawbacks of the X-Mag are that it is very hard to find one, it does not come stock with a clamping feed neck and the stock AGD software does not let the gun reach its full potential.
Conclusion: A truly excellent paintball gun in every sense. If you have the means and can find one there is no better gun on the planet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 10th, 2006 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, mags, tippmanns, spyders, a ton of other ones.
Marker Setup: Automag
Autococker
Tippmann 98
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel kit.
A very fast hopper.
Strengths: Fast.
Easy on balls.
Unique.
Light.
The list goes on and on.
Weaknesses: Not made anymore.
Review: Wow, this is hands down the smoothest, niftiest gun I've ever had the privelage of shooting. It's so easy on balls, I put my pinky in the breech and fired, and barely felt the bolt. I'm a slow shooter, and I can easily reach 14 bps without any effort. Some of my other team-mates that got to shoot it, hit 15 bps and one even got 20. This is definatly in need of a halo B, eggy 2 with y, or warp.
This thing has interchangeable breeches for warps, so that is always a plus.
With the cocker threads you'll easily find barrels for this thing.
Conclusion: If your looking for a rare and super sleek gun look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dj89 Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat impulse- Not even close
merlin ebladed cocker-To much work
Marker Setup: Bule AGD X-Mag
AGD flatline
Halo B
Freak-never again

Tequilla X-mag
Tequilla to black fade Abaddon 04 reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro- Must
Fasted hopper you can buy- You will need it
Strengths: Never chops a ball
Never needs repaired
Fastest rechargeing valve in the world
Weaknesses: Stopped making them- Do To Legal reasons
Soft ware up dates
Review: It is a great paintball marker. I have never have any trouble with My mag. Vary easy to clean. The X-Mag is vary fast and light . I will never sell my Blue AGD X-Mag. If your battery dies you can use it in mechanical.

That is why I own two of them.
Conclusion: Just a great gun all around
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 10:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xmagman190 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other markers...none come close to this
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C silver
Poison Arrow Barrel Kit
Halo B
AGD warp-feed
AGD 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel or barrel kit
Strengths: This is THE best marker out there PERIOD!
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: If you are looking for the ultimate marker that is reliable, sturdy, accurate, and WILL NOT BREAK PAINT this is the marker for you.

99% of the other reviews are 100% correct about the xmag.....so all I can do is reinforce what they have written.

I have not found a marker yet that even comes close to the xmag. Including the shocker, DM4, and 'cockers. The xmag out performs them all.
Conclusion: If you have the chance to get your hands on one of these don't waste time. Do it ASAP you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom automag, micromag,and a chris lasoya timmy....
Marker Setup: x mag , purple to blue fade,chrome system x barrel, half clear half black eggoloution hopper... thats really about all can do with it, being that its upgraded to the max when you get it out oof the box.
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, the stock one is krap............
Strengths: fast,good looking, nice milling, reliable, never breaks paint.
Weaknesses: heavy, and expensive were talkin' more than the cobra mamba angel..:-$
Review: not a bad gun at all really. it is the fastest gun i've ever shot, and the best looking. its kinda hard to upgrade, so if you buy a gun to uprade it, and make it a super gun this is not the gun for you. the reason for this is when you buy it comes with every thing ypu can get to uprade a mag.
this gun is great on the field too. i've been playing with it for nearly seven months now and havent had 1 problem with it since then, despite other guns like the timmy and micro mag which jammed or broke the first time i shot them.this one did graet right out of the box.
i've found only two or three problems this whole time but nothing that actuall messed up the gun. they were: heavy, expensive, and did not react well to some paint.first of all this gun is not heavy, its just not light. second this gun has a 'sell your family' price tag. third, it did not react well to some paint i ran through it. some of these were pmi premium, kick'n paintballs, and draxxus paint called midnight.
Conclusion: this is a great gun i would suggest it to anyone who wants to sell a family member to buy it. other than this, this is the greatest gun i've ever shot. i must say you get what you pay for.its smooth, fast and reliable. if you want it get!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Recon by Fire Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar.
Marker Setup: AGD CNC X-Mag, Warpfeed, Halo B, Freak barrel kit, Max-Flow 68/4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing but a new barrel.
Strengths: Light and fast. Extremely good looks. Interchangable feeds. LX bolt.
Weaknesses: Cost (approx. $1350) and availability.
Review: This was my first high end marker. The X-Mags absolutely rock. The maintenance is a snap and the thing never breaks down. The only problem it ever gave me was when I left it on for 2 months and killed the battery, even then I just played on mechanical mode and it still rocks!
Conclusion: Since these are no longer going to be available, if you get one hold on tight to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zerogs14 Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Mag, Ebladed Cocker, Viking, Matrix, and Timmy. I think when you are dealing with high-end electros...eachone has there pros and cons....But the Xmag is in the same category as these.
Marker Setup: Xmag. Kaner barrel system, AGD 4.0 software upgrade, HALO B, Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi preset tank (soon to have a 72ci flatline), Macroline, CP rail drop, CP asa cradle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, good barrel kit, adjustable tank, and definately the software upgrade.
Strengths: looks, speed, weight, mechanical back-up, new software, gentle on paint.
Weaknesses: Better eye and better air efficiency
Review: In short, I love this gun.

It has the reliability and great customer service that has become synonomous with AGD and with the new software it is easily one of the fastest shooting guns on the market. I have no problem outshooting my Halo B with it, which makes its ACE and Level X bolt all that more advantagous. The gun is definately one of the lightest markers on the market, but with the release of the 03 shocker, angel 4, and alias timmy...there are lighter ones. I really dig the milling on the gun also; in my opinion, it is one of the sexiest guns on the market. My only knocks are: I wouldn't mind seeing a bit more efficiency and a beam break eye as opposed to the reflective one on the gun.
Conclusion: I would without hesitation recommend this gun because it's reliable, light, fast, doesnt chop paint, looks great, and is backed by a great company.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Daroach Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RT Pro - heavy, also chopped like mad (pre LX days)
Millenium Freeflow Racegun - LOVED this gun, just sold it for profit (i miss it)
2k1 LCD Adrenalin Angel - very nice, but inaccuracy in long distances
Boxxer Freeflow Eblade - battery sux on eblade
Marker Setup: Black C&C Xmag #210
68/45 AGD Flatline
Warpfeed
EvoII loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loader
Warpfeed for tourny play
Strengths: Insanely light, fast and wicked looking
A definate head turner
Weaknesses: Extremely hard to get
Review: This marker is completely AWESOME! Its lighter then a Fly ir3, more accurate and has a higher RoF. This is the first gun, that i have owned where the ACE actually works really well. The gun has a really low profile so if you love to play close to bunkers or get into a tight squeeze, this marker can actually help you get out of it. I have owned this gun for about 7 weeks and have shot roughly 10 to 12 cases thru it. Due to the lvl 10 and ACE, i haven't yet chopped a ball !!
Conclusion: Put yourself on the waiting list...........you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fade Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
-WGP LE Black Magic Autococker
-Cobra Angel IR3
-68 Automag
-2k2 Intimidator
-Nasty Impulse
-B2k3
Marker Setup: -Black C&C X-mag Xtreme XT00361, Black Anno Logic Blade Trigger, Shocktech Drop Forward, 14" Evil Pipe Kit, Center and Warp Breeches, Custom Smoke Warp Feed (on/off switch w/ LED, w/ more torque mod, & rechargeable battery pack hook-up), and Egg2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good drop forward, carbon fibre tank, & quick disconnect steel line. Optional for preference would be barrel, and warp feed (preference ONLY, not NEEDED).
Strengths: -CONSISTANT
-accurate (stock barrel)
-adjustable trigger pull
-Manual / E-mode switch
Weaknesses: Manual mode tends to lose air efficiency, due to the LvL 10. THAT'S IT !
Review: After reading the factory receipt, the shots said the following:

Shot 1 - 286.9 FPS
Shot 2 - 285.6 FPS
Shot 3 - 286.8 FPS

Average - 286.8 FPS
Precision - 0.6 FPS
Estimated Difference - 1.3 FPS

Next was getting the setup ready, slap a quick-disconnect to the X-Valve, and an ASA, a drop, and a good tank. Fired a few rounds over the chrony, and it showed -/+2 FPS difference and tweaked it to around 293. Played a game with it (back when I didn't have the warp), and found it to be amazing, very light, handles like a dream, trigger wasn't even touched yet, and could play with it to a "T". After some fine Trigger adjusting, setting my sensativity as light as a mouse click, with a tiny bit more give for better walking, I was ready for round 2. handled even better this time, and the trigger was insane for walking. I think (guestimated) I was firing any where from 16BPS - 20BPS (max capped wirh 2.4 software). I ended up putting 3000 rounds of paint thru it that day and not 1 chop! Off of a 68/3000psi tank i found i could put thru a full hopper, and 5-6 pods thru it. On Manual mode I found with the same tank pressure i could only go thru a full hopper and 4-5 pods before the LvL 10 starts losing my consistancy in shots.
Conclusion: Try out as many markers as you want, but when it comes down to the best, this is it. The X-mag handles like a dream, and it should impress even the most experienced players. Very Light, Very Fast, Very Sexy, Very Tight (low profile), and the Most importantly, Gentle on the Paint, and Not on your opponents!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 8:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media