paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag

Airgun Designs X-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs X-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs X-Mag
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable Chop-Free Bolt - Anti-Chop ACE Board and Vision Eye - All Aluminum Body & Valve - Modular Breach - Cocker Barrels - Beautiful Fit/Finish- Insane Rates of Fire - Ligther than a Fly Angel - No Ball Chopping
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs X-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SuiciDal SnYpER Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: x-mag
72ci 3kpsi nitroduck carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a drop and a macro line kit
Strengths: the x-mag is pretty light and looks kickazz
Weaknesses: the charger that comes with it can only be charged in a car
Review: the x-mag is basically the best marker i've ever used out of impulses, angels, cockers, and more. the lvl 10 bolt helps me out a lot (since i can't afford a good loader) and all the features *drool*. The charger that comes with it isn't really convinient. it has to charge inside a car. but i found many other adapters but they just don't work. so i'm gonna try to look for something to use that i can charge this baby up while i'm inside the house.
Conclusion: i recommend thie product to any player that knows how to handle a gun. i hate seeing $1,400 guns in the hands of mindless players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Furia Azul Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: E-mag Xtreme Standard
VL Revolution
CP 10"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Air System, very important because of the air consistency needed.
Strengths: Reliable
Fast
Accurate
Small
Light
Easy assembly
Electro Mode/Manual Mode/Hybrid Mode
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very awesome! I'm a very happy Paintballer :):)
I've tried lots of other markers (Autococker E-Blade, Angel Speed, Timmy La Soya, Timmy Ironmen, Matrix, Impulse Rat, etc...) and decided to buy an E-Mag Xtreme because of everything she has. 3 Modes, Level 10 and ACE, Small size, Light weight, Very fast, Very Accurate and with easy assembly.
;)
Conclusion: If you play front and want to be small and light...don't hesitate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

me8934 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag classic powerfeed left
LvL 10 kit
hyperframe
Messiah
shocktech ASA
Shocktech drop
ss freak aa
custom paint job
Marker Setup: Automag classic powerfeed left
LvL 10 kit
hyperframe
Messiah
shocktech ASA
Shocktech drop
ss freak aa
custom paint job

LvL 10 XMag
Shocktech drop asa on off
otherwise stock

M98 custom
Rt
dble trigger
ptp intruder exp. chamber
Messiah
lapco direct feed
other stuff

2 center flags 88 45
ricko
revvi
halo
invision
other coolstuff

Soon to be
2003 veticle feed cocker
ans jackhammer
kapp fgp ram
bomb 3 way
sup fly
rat 3:16
eclipse drop asa
replace wgp hinge with kapp reflex or dye
other cool stuff too
later spanky cobra body
and of course my Messiah
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop fast hopper maybe a warp
Strengths: This gun is light as hell and very very fast.
Weaknesses: Only comes with car charger, if you can call that a weakness.
Review: I love this gun, it is possably the best gun on the market. I pre ordered mine, but was lucky enough that my local shop BFG Paintball had some in so I canceled my order and bought one there. Anyways this gun is very very fast like I mentioned earlier, I can easily get about 13-17bps. It is also very light (2.3 pounds or something like that, don't have box in front of me). Depending on what type of barrel you have it is very accurate too. I have a Freak Kit so no worries here. If you shoot fast like me make sure you get a Halo, I had a Riky, and they can't keep up with this beast. Did I forget to mention how beautiful these guns are. Mine is in green, I would have gotten blue like I pre ordered, but all my local shop had was green and purple. I think I like the green more than the blue though so it worked out in my favor though. This gun was made to through paint, and with the LvL 10 and ACE I don't think this gun will ever chop, I haven't chopped a ball yet.
Conclusion: This gun is Kick @$$ if you have the money get it, or SFL, or PTP Micro E Mag, or Emag ULE grip, ULE body, and ULE rail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle is tight Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rt,e-mag,angel,cocker,shocker
Marker Setup: x-mag with halo hopper,and a special insane warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING,to me its the best marker out there
Strengths: it has very good accuracy,barely ever cuts paint,
Weaknesses: no weaknesses
Review: but it if u can
i bought it,and i love it,i play every weekend and everybody likes my gun,
u should get it because it is very good,if you play in tournaments i would recommend the gun that i have,it shoots over 20 balls a second and never chops
Conclusion: if u ever have the chance to buy it,then but it!!,its the best marker,very rare and its cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldsoldier Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-mag
Marker Setup: X-mag, halo, flatline 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely get a Halo for this...its the only thing that'll keep up
Strengths: Light! Low rise, ACE, LX, switch instead of key, you name it! With the new fades coming out, and the custom milling jobs that you can create for AGD to do (hope that wasnt a trade secret), this is gonna be on top!
Weaknesses: Just the unavailability. I happened to pick mine up used...they arent in production yet. I dont think this is specifically bad (mine is a LOW serial number), but everyone wants one now, and production is getting them out yet. I am sure once they get into full swing, this will all be ironed out.
Conclusion: what can I say? AGD will be at the top with this one. Has everything you need, and nothing you dont.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Black/claret fade X-Mag, Tunablade Trigger, VL Evolution 2, 72/4500 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tunablade Trigger
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Small, Mech Backup, Battery, Looks, NEVER CHOPS
Weaknesses: Stock trigger isnt great
Review: I am writing this review on the Airgun Designs X-Mag. I own X-mag XT00218. The only upgrade that I have had to put on this gun is a new trigger, I didn't much like the feel of the stock trigger.

Strenghts:

Speed- This gun is very fast, even though this gun has no modes or anything like that with the 3.2 software, it will shoot wonderfully in Semi. I am not that great at walking a trigger, but I can get around 13-14bps. The magnetic return in the X-mag make the trigger action very smooth, there are no snappy springs, just pure glide, and once you get a trigger with a roller bearing, the trigger pull is blissful.

Reliability- C'mon, are you serious? Its a friggen Mag! This gun is the most reliable gun I have ever used outside of my Phantom. It literally has one internally moving part, what is there to screw up? As long as you keep the gun oiled and maintained, then it will perform very well for you. But make sure you watch the noid plunger, it may slip after 20000 shots or so. Yes, I have put at least 10 cases through this thing, and Im not even the original owner.

Small- Due to its single tube design and single moving part, this gun is very small. Its about the same size as a shocker.

Mech Backup- In the rare case that you have something wrong with the electronics, there is a switch you can flip that will make this marker a mechanical RT mag, just like that. Amazing!

Battery- Although a replacement is kinda spendy, mine is going on 4 years now, and still gets me through a couple days of play. The battery will provide you with up to 20,000 shots off of one charge, and even makes for a nifty foregrip.

Looks- This is one hot looking marker. It curves well and the look of the whole gun is amazing. This is of course personal preference, but many people find these guns amazing.

Never Chops- After having 10 cases of paint through my X-mag, I can honestly say that I have never chopped once. This marker has a Level 10 bolt, which is super soft on paint, as well as having a reflective ACE system.

Weaknesses:

Stock Trigger: The stock trigger isnt wonderful. I played with the stock trigger for about 4months, and it works just fine, and after getting used to it will work great, but I would reccomend getting a Tunablade or a Fireblade.
Conclusion: One of the best markers on the market...period. Speed, reliability, eyes. What more could you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

name00 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emag, Timmy, Angel 05 Speed, Shocker. Shocker is best comparison
Marker Setup: Euro Xmag blue to grey fade. Freak kit. Inline Maxflow. Rip Halo.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, ACCURATE, Cant chop paint period.
Weaknesses: Not made anymore
Review: This is one of the best markers in the market today. The one thing is the pros never caught on to these markers so they never hit big to the young guys. This marker is accurate and will be accurate anytime you need it to be. It is light and small perfect for any front player. The 3 firing modes allows you to play even if your batteries die, just a flip of a switch your back in it.
Conclusion: Greatest marker ive shot. Cant chop paint, fast, reliable. Awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Keinebeineman Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini Mag
Marker Setup: I have a CnC x mag and a e-class orracle. On the markers i use an egg 2 with z board, cp drop and on/off, Nitroduck 68 45 adjustable, and a cp pro barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Egg2, or halo. Wall charger. Good barrel kit. Adjustable compressed air tank.
Strengths: Level 10 and Ace. Light weight. Decently accurate. Adjustable trigger. Easy to use electronics.
Weaknesses: Ace is reflective eye, could use break beams. Lvl 10 needs tuning after constant use.
Review: Playing review.

My x mag has been my primary marker for over one year. It has been the most reliable marker I have ever used. When I first received the x mag I was not able to shoot it as quickly as I could my orracle, but after I fine tuned the trigger I was able to rip quite well on it. The marker itself is increadibly light making it easy to snap shoot with, which is something very nice when playing front. The x mag is more accurate than almost anything but an autococker. Even though it has an ACE(anti chop eye) and a level 10 it still will chop a ball on occasion. The problem with this is that the ACE is a reflective eye and one chop puts the eye out of commision untill it is cleaned. Also, Constant use of the level 10 requires it to be tuned every once and a while. Rt mode is a fun thing. By turning up the output pressure from my nitro duck, I was able to outshoot halos with ease. It is really too bad that rt mode is not legal in tournaments. That could be fun. I have used the x mag in 15 plus tournaments now, and I have only once had to switch to manual mode during a game. Even in manual mode the gun shoots well.
Conclusion: If possible, I recomend that anyone try to pick up this marker. Although they are not being made anymore(screw smart parts) it is still possible to find them up for sale every now and then. The x mag is worth the money. It is fast, decently accurate, and very light weight. You wont be dissapointed with your purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saltilance Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag w/xvalve, ule body, intelli, freak and warp
rt pro w/LX, intelli, freak, warp
angel lcd 2001
Marker Setup: Pewter C&C X-Mag, 68/4500 fiberwrapped tank, drop, 12volt revvie, black freak w/AA front.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel.
fast hopper
maybe a drop depending on your style
Strengths: Its fast, light, looks great, soft on paint
Weaknesses: Its not the greatest on air, but definately not the worst
Review: Wow, thats all i gotta say. I love this marker. It was expensive but its well worth the wait. This thing is fast as anything i've ever shot, and the trigger is very easy to adjust. You simply will not find another marker with anything resembling hybrid mode. Its just awesome. And the trigger being completely controlled by magnets gives it an awesome, very unique feel. This, in my opinion is the best marker out there. Its extremely reliable and can fire well under almost any circumstances. For goodness sakes, it can fire fast and well without a freaking battery!
You will not find a more chop proof marker, simple as that. It has a solid ACE and a LX. Level 10 alone can single handedly prevent almost any chops guranteed, and the ACE is just a little extra insurance. I found it to be accurate with the stock barrel it came with. A testament to the quality, it came with a J&J barrel, which are normally aftermarket barrels. When I put a freak on the x-mag, it was one of the most accurate markers I've ever fired. Its a very small marker. Simple as that. Look at it. Its one of the coolest designs out there. Its small, light, and well carved. The milling and anno looks great hands down. The quality and refinement that this marker has is one of its greatest qualities. Its design has been worked on and ALMOST perfected over the course of 13 years. The design is so good that its been able to survive for so long in paintball and is still doing very well. The battery pack makes a great foregrip, it does add a little weight to the front but its negligable. I personally think it looks well with the overall marker design. Maintainence on the X-Mag can be as simple as 3-5 drops of oil in the airport in the valve or asa. simple as that. I personally do a complete whipedown of the marker and major components though, I'm trying to keep it in mint condition as long as I can :)
Conclusion: This marker is probably going to be the last marker I purchase....ever. I can see absolutely nothing more that I need from a paintball marker that this one doesn't provide. Reliable, looks cool, very fast, cool modes of fire, small, and light. Its ALMOST everything you could possibly want. The only thing other markers may surpass this one is in gas efficiency, but thats not to say its very subpar in this respect, its only average in that category. OH and a Nerve might be a little faster, but as far as I know they've got a ridiculous amount of bounce so good luck getting in a tourny with that thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goofy_ska_kid Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impulse,ule bodied y frame mag,e-cocker,cocker,timmy,matrix none ocmpare the x-mag out performs all of them
Marker Setup: e-bladed spanky cocker freak 14 in halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit (freak,sceptor,cp) any will work
halo
good air tank
Strengths: everything no chops pinchs very little shoots darts loved everything about it
Weaknesses: None what so ever i did break a seal but it got fixed quick
Review: I loved this gun i shot 2 cases threw it in a tournament because my cocker went down so i used my friends x-mag i loved this gun and it loved me back no chops all day only thing that happened was just before the last game i broke a seal and fixed it in the 2 min. timespan i had before our last game i loved this marker and cannot wait to get my hands on mine which is coming in a few months i reccomend this gun to any 1
Conclusion: buy this gun right now do not pass go do not coollect 200 dollars
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media