paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With this you get to pick the front length (10, 12, 14 inch) + the back end (bore dimensions: .685, .687, .689, .691 and .693) They are the most accurate barrel WGP has ever made.

In 2004, WGP released the STO Kaner barrel kit. It includes five backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, .691) and three fronts (12", 14", 16"). The backs have also grown in length to ease removal when the front piece seperates and the back is stuck on the gun.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
AKA_Viking_Guy Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak System, and other 2 pieace setups like the boom stick and J & J 2 peice
Marker Setup: AKA Viking
Viewloader 12V Rev.
68 CI 3000 PSI tank
Drop Foward w/shut off
Javalen Barrel

Spyder

View Loader 12V Rev
68 CI 3000 PSI Tank
Dropfoard no shut off
J&J Cermic Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
have not found any that it didn't like, I only used three types though, cheap, mid, and premium. Geneirc off brand I used PMI I used and durauxx paint
Strengths: Accuracy
Seem to be light but built well
Weaknesses: Only comes in cocker threads
Carrying case....
Review: My first impresion is this Damn this thing shoots straight and far. I have shot the freeak system the j & J 2 Pce. the boom stick. the iron man. to me the system puts them to shame. it does come in a few slect colors, black I know I have seen camo, and Red or blue I believe.

I was useing it on my AKA Viking, I palyed a few rounds with it and changed backs for the differnt paints. One Nice thing I think is that it comes with three fronts, which means, unless someone is shooting same size paint, you can have up to three barrels in case a team member needs one. And the fronts don't seem to effect the accuracy. I think it is a matter of what you peferr and wether you are a front or back player.

It Seemed for the most part to be asy to clean, and was ported well. As far as shooting through broken paint, I am not sure, I had only one ball break, and that was at the end of the game. That was my fault not the barrles fault.

The Kanner system also seems to be a quit set up with any front, and back setup. Though that may or may not matter depending on how you play.

The system is also light and seems to be well made, there again I have only tested it, so I really am not sure of how it stands up to abuse.

The accurcy is amazing to me at about the 50 I think you could litterly dot an i with it, in fact when I placed it on my viking I thought I was shooting a cocker, if you ever shot a cocker that is setup right you know what I mean. In fact it seem to have a tighter pattern.
Conclusion: I think this is a very good system, I am looking a little more into the system and will keep you informed. I don't think you will be disappointd by this system. I recomend it. There again this is what I notice from play a few rounds with it.

I like the idea of being able to macth your barrel to your paint, instead of paint to barrel, because most tounryes and some fields you can only use "Their paint" so matching paint to your barrel is not always an option where here you can always match barrel to paint. By the way a good way to tell if you have a good match it to take a PB and put it into the barrel, if it rolls through that is a very loose fit, if it stops, but you can blow it out with out much effort that is perfect match. If it lodges and you cannot blow it out, well that an't going to work at all without breaking paint.

That is a little information for those who did not know.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worm Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed cocker
kaner barrel system
kapp reflex frame
wgp all derlin bolt
flame drop forward
vicious 3 way
12 v revy
co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any.......different bore sizes, remember!!!
Strengths: very quiet
dofferent bore sizes
different lengths
look good
cheap price
Weaknesses: crapy case
only for cockers
read review****
Review: I got this barrel system because of the reviews on this site. The barrels were about $150 from doro paintball. They are very accurate and quiet. The bad thing about them is that they are threaded wrong....what i mean is....when you put this barrel on your cocker, you tighten it just like any other barrel...righty tighty. The drawback is is that when you go to take it off your marker you will have problems with this. because of the pneumatics on the front, the back is very hard to grab a hold of so you have to loosen it from the front piece. Well the front piece will loosen off before the back piece will. now you have a back piece on that you cant grab to loosen. If they would reverse the thread on the front piece making it tighten to the back piece when you go to take it off...it will loosen the back piece therefore taking BOTH pieces off at the same time...problem solved.....but its not like that. If your like me...i just leave my .689 back piece on and don't take it off until i break the marker down at the end of each day.
Conclusion: I like this barrel system.....but it needs some rethinking on the threading....other than that it shoots well and looks good. I give it a 7 because of the threading.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Wgp-07 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe (owns Kaner)
Freak (Kaner is better then freak)
boomsticks
Marker Setup: 03 nightkast blood red
Evil Pipe(best in my opinion) insane accuracy!!
Pysco Ballistic drop forward with on and off
Wgp orracle bolt(soon to be Eclipse DART bolt, Best)
Evoulution 2 hopper with y/ board
(Tested a nightkast with full nexus kit, getting that real soon it rips!!!)
maybe a new reg but the consistency on mine is +-3 most of the time less then that. That was on a bad day
Orracle tickler
smauri trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
should work
Strengths: Its quiet
looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Not that acurate
balls curve (barrle is clean)
only for cockers
Review: I really like how this barrel looks but it just doesnt seem to perform that well. This barrel has very poor distance and the acuracy is ,in my opinion, poor also. I have tried all the barrel lenghts and it doesnt seem to improve.
I then hook up the Evil Pipe and it really puts this barrel to shame. Only thing is that the pipe is louder.

This barrel doesnt self clean also.
nice idea of different bores and lenghts but for the price go with an EVIL PIPE, or
a boomstick or ultralite is a really nice barrel to.
Conclusion: Well dont buy this barrel. Much better ones out there for your money.
WGP makes excellent products, but im kinda dissapointed with this one.
I seriously never give a product lower then a 7 unless it really doesnt perform well. I use almost all wgp product on my cocker and love everyone of them but i am very very dissapointed with this system. EVIL PIPE and cocker just seem to go together in my opinion
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2004 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
20oz. tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
14" all american
halo backman
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
Vision Impulse
12" progressive
halo frontman
48ci3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps or draxxus
rps bigball for the larger bores
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Light
No barrel breaks so far
Weaknesses: Color choices
Tip is pain to remove the first time
Review: I use the 14" 2piece .691 bore, and yea theres gona be a ball rolling problem with the larger bore sizes so get some big bore paint, i use the rps big ball with these and there dead on accurate. The barrel kit aint that cheap but its worth it, great looks, lenghts, choices, amazing accuracy, although distance could be better its fine with me.

Accuracy:
9

Distance:
7.5

Performance:
8.5
Conclusion: Great barrel kit, looks great and dead on accurate, put a oring on the back threads so it dosnt stick and ur ready to go. i give this an 8.5 ..but rounds up to 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

booshk Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Autococker pro, centerflag 47ci tank, bko 9" barrel, evolution2 with Z-board/halo b loader, CP flame dropforward and on/off regulator, Dye sticky 3, AIM68 regulator, Spyder to autococker barrel adaptor, 16" Dye boomstick, Kaner kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
CHRONIC
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Variety
-Design
Weaknesses: -Front sometimes comes off, but the back wont
Review: ==HIGHS==

+Accuracy- at around 50'-60' i shot a 5" pattern with 5 shots.
+Variety- there is 3 fronts (10",12", and 14") and 5 backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, and .691)
+Design- it has the WGP logo on the backs and neat diamond designs also.
+Porting- the porting is one of its best features, the angled ports blow the air back, so the person getting shot hardly hears anything.

==LOWS==

-when taking off the barrel the front will sometimes come loose before the back does making it difficult to remove.
Conclusion: Overall i really liked this barrel alot. its sexy, accurate and not that bad of a price. By all means if you are having doubts about purchasing a barrel system, consider looking into this kit first.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Dye Exel
Smart Parts Freak kit
St!ffi kit
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type you can get
Strengths: Longer backs
Weaknesses: None so far, mabey a 0.695 back
Review: This is a great barrel kit....it has a nice range of sizes and it looks good.

The longer backs have dual roles (in theory):
1) The extral length clears the front pneumatics of the autococker so when removing the barrel if the tip unscrews then you still have a decent amount of barrel to grab onto.

2) (Theory) With the longer back, which is the sized piece, the ball travels thru a longer piece of barrel with the choosen bore size thus it should help to increase the accuracy because of that little bit of extra length...or so I believe.

The barrels are pretty light and screw together nice and tight, when you look down the barrel it's kind of hard to see where the 2 sections of the barrel meet, and the hoaning looks silky smooth.

The barrel seems to made of good quality metal that can take a lickin' and keep on spittin' straight...I've got a couple of friends that has slid into a bunker and bent or broke their barrels....I slide in harder than them and fall sometimes (kind of clumsy I guess) and I re-gain my composure, and lay down strings of paint....no damage....and it's a good looking barrel.

I also like the simplicity of just a 2 piece barrel instead of the 3 pieces of the Freak, and others.

Conclusion: If you have a cocker threaded gun this barrel wont dissapoint you...I give it a 9 because I did not buy it for real cheap (I'm cheap) and it could use a .693 or .695 back instead of the small .682
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 25th, 2005 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Edge Kit
Marker Setup: 2K4 WGP Karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap shoots really well through this, so primer, torque, amp, chronic
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate, Longer Backs, Cleans in 2-3 shots
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best barrel kit I've ever used. This thing is pretty quiet, definately more silent than other barrel kits out there. It's smoothe, micro-honed backs make for a smoothe traveling surface for the balls to fly through, making the barrel very accurate. It's got improved, longer backs, making it easier to get off a cocker. Best of all, if you chop (I havent but i have busted a ball in the barrel on purpose to see how wel it cleaned) the barrel cleans itself. Just shoot 2-3 shoots, and voila, it's clean. It has 5 backs, 3 fronts so you have alot of choices with this barrel. By far the best barrel I've ever used.
Conclusion: This barrel gets a 10. It's the best barrel kit I've ever used. Better than a freak, ultra-lite/boomstick, or anything on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kartracer_6 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot some autocockers with Freak Barrels and the Kaner is as accurate (probably more accurate) than the Freak!
Marker Setup: 03' Black Magic Autococker, PMI 68ci00 psi Nitro, Kaner System
Recommended
Paintballs:
almost anything! I shot some RPS Big Ball when testing this system, and it shot with near perfect accuracy. You have four different backs so you can fit most anything.
Strengths: Accuracy, adjustability, great looking, and quiet.
Weaknesses: none that I have found
Review: This barrel system blew me away with the accuracy. My cocker was accurate before I bought the Kaner but now it is unreal!! I haven't ever used a barrel that could consistantly shoot RPS Big Ball nearly perfectly. I know that there are die hard Freak fans out there but trust me the Kaner is just as accurate (probably more accurrate) than the Freak and for less money. You can get it in straight black color or in black and chrome. This is the best thing that I have bought for my marker!
Conclusion: If you want that precision accuracy that the orracle stock barrel has, then buy the Kaner System! The adjustabilty is awesome. All three front are extremly accurate. Buy This!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 03 wpg barrel and intimidator assassins barrel
Marker Setup: 03 wpg vert cocker orracled out.
2k5 timm
Recommended
Paintballs:
i ususally shoot the cheap stuff and the barrels work good with them
Strengths: Size variation
length variation
accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: I think they should have color options
Review: I got my kit when they first came out and have been using them since. Love the accuracy and the ability to change bore and length. I paid 175 but i have 3 tips and only 4 backs. Great buy since you get so many options and i think they are great barrels. I am using them on my 2k5 tim now.
Conclusion: Buy them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firekow Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
LAPCO Bigshot - cannot change bore size or length, loud.
Stock 'cocker barrel - Ditto, but worse.
32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel - ditto, but quiet.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Darkside blackout autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium to high grade paintball should be fine.
Strengths: Interchangeable bores
Quiet
Adjustable length
Looks superb
Very accurate
Weaknesses: Read review body.
Review: For the strengths...
Interchangeable bores allow you to stop any rollouts, which is superb for 'cocker users.
Quiet - I like it, some might not.
Adjustable length - I prefer the 14" front myself, but if I want, I can shorten it by 4".
Looks superb - It comes in many different color combinations, so you can get it to look superb on most anything.
Very accurate - With a HPA tank and a consistent regulator, it's bloody near ball on ball accuracy.

Weaknesses...
The threading on the back/front section is set so that if you haven't tightened it enough, you can unscrew the front, leaving the back stuck onto your marker. If you shoot a 'cocker this can be especially difficult, as it's hard to unscrew the back without damaging your pneumatics. This creates the problem of not being able to screw the barrel in tightly enough to keep it in place all game, so it may come partially unscrewed. It's not a big problem, but it can be annoying.
Also, it comes in a terrible case. For the price, I'd expect something with a zipper and padding at least.
Conclusion: Overall, I'm very satisfied with the performance of my kaner kit. It's quiet, efficient, and is very customizable. I hate the case, so I'm gonna try and buy a new one. But as far as performance goes, it's great. Except for the whole threading bit, but I don't care much about that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media