paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With this you get to pick the front length (10, 12, 14 inch) + the back end (bore dimensions: .685, .687, .689, .691 and .693) They are the most accurate barrel WGP has ever made.

In 2004, WGP released the STO Kaner barrel kit. It includes five backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, .691) and three fronts (12", 14", 16"). The backs have also grown in length to ease removal when the front piece seperates and the back is stuck on the gun.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
ikey Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
UL, freak, various 1 peices, J&J edge, pipe
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits
Strengths: Look awsome, light, not loud, accurate, good finish
Weaknesses: None
Review: great barrel. the4 internal finish is very good. the barrel is relatively light and it is milled beutifully. i said in an earlier review that an UL looks like one of the best styled barrel, but this one tops it. 8 inch bores so you can take them off and not have the pneumatics get in the way. great barrel. infortuneatly i bought mine used and the moron put it together so tight nothing is taking that thing apart. i think he freaking metal opoxyed it cause that thing is not budgeing. when i finnally break it free, i will give more details.

update

found an old style kaner for 90 bucks and bought that too. it is as light as the new style, but not as good looking. the anoo is great, and the internals finish is very good. the backs are about 6 inches, so the new style is a big improvement. camewith 4 backs and a 10,12,14 inch front. its not very loud. more details when i shoot it more.

it was pretty normal in quietness. it was accurate with good paint, but some of the paint was dimpled and some was round. some would be ball on ball and some would be a little bigger groupings. i would say accuracy is good, but to test acutal tack driving groups i might want some evils or something really round....or atleast non dimpled paint. but it shot well. no breaks. im pleased.
Conclusion: great barrel, heavty price but it is of very good quality just like everything WGP
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedDeath Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A sp freak kit - nothing compared to the kaner (easier to get off on a cocker)
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Wgp cocker-timmy 05 reg, 15* asa, shocktech ram, system x bolt
Orracle Light to dark blue fade-shocktech bolt, shocktech ram w/ qevs, orracle lpr, AKA sidewinder, dye sticky 3s, palmers 3 way, eclipse supercharger valve
b2k2 lcd- purple with a couple small ups
WGP KANER KIT
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind as long as they arent egg shaped it will shoot em
Strengths: Easy to change, light, wide variety of sizes, tips easy to change, quiet, super accurate
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to find
Review: I spent a while searching for this kit and finally got a great deal on a used set, sold my freak and bought and eagerly anticipated the ups man, when he delivered i wasnt able to use it right away so i had to wait, when I got my tank filled I emediatly shot it and was in awe. This barrel shoots darts and is so quiet, very impressed
Conclusion: Great if u have a cocker, accurate, worth the time and the $ to get one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 22nd, 2005 at 4:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radioman Monday, April 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Auto Cocker
Darrin Bolt
Air
Kaner Barrel System
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter, or least it's not suppose to.
Strengths: Able to use different size paint.
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: Ok, where do I start. I got this barrel system after reading all the reviews and came to the conclusion that a complete barrel system was better than one individual barrel would be. I do believe this was the wrong choice. I have not had very good luck with this barrel system and have tried it against the stock barrel system in the back yard at 50 feet and there was little or NO difference in the grouping of my shots. Then I pulled out my old Spyder Xtra w/ an ACI zero Gravity barrel and came up with near identical grouping.

Now this is not the paint to barrel match, because I took three different barrel sizes to try and avoid that. all grouped near the same. I even took the gun and had the shop clean and adjust it to spec's. The same thing happen. The final straw was when I took my son's new A-5 with a 8in Lapco Big Shot barrel and went in the back yard and was able to get better aim and groupings than my 04 AutoCocker w/ the Kaner Barrel on it.

Now I have no idea why all these people rant and rave about it, and why I gets such a high score. I wish I could take all three guns and barrels to the factory and have them tell me why, but that won't happen. For the price they are charging for this barrel system you had better long and hard before buy it.

Conclusion: After all Paintball is really nothing more than glorified spitball, so maybe you could buy a cheaper barrel and get a nice hopper for your Autococker instead of this barrel. Now I know I'll here from all those people who say it's the greatest Barrel system in history and they are able to hit a tin can at 100 feet. If you can show me that I'd pay you $20.00 cash on the spot. Before you buy, think real hard!!!!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick: it was horrible, i quickly sold it and bought this set, and wow what a difference.
Marker Setup: kaner barrel kit
nexus ram with qev's
e2(badass)
cp drop forward
asa on/off
st bolt
pe 4500 68ci tank
halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps premium, shot very well
Strengths: Different bore sizes, different lengths for different kinda games, very nice carry case, very lite.
Weaknesses: getting the back off. Not enough room to grip it because of the ram.
Review: After using the boomstick for a day, i came to the conclusion that it was the biggest waste of 120 bucks of my life. I quickly looked for other options and found the kaner kit. I sold the dye barrel, and began using the kaner kit. What I love about it is the different bore sizes. Before I began playing I tried different bore sizes until it was shooting very accurate, then game on. I played all day for about 7 hrs, not once did the barrel back out a little like the dye barrel would. i even tried the .689 size just like the dye and it shot better than the boomstick.
Conclusion: This is really a must need for autocockers, don't go anything else, save yourself the hassel and money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

surfernsc Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit - only tested
Marker Setup: WGP 2K2 VF / Kaner Kit / Kapp F.A.T. Ram / Shocktech "Bomb" 4 way / 12V Revy / 68/3000 / Medium drop / JAM Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever you got handy
Strengths: Multiple bore size backs, multiple length fronts, nice look
Weaknesses: Backs are tough to remove
Review: I am not complaining, really... especially since I got my new from a web site to remain nameless for a really good price... no, I am not holding out on anyone, I think it was an error on their part, b/c it was only really low ($99.95) for about 25 minutes... just long enough for me to buy one... then went back up... but I scored... anyways... the only flaw to this kit is the length of the backs. They are just too short... the stop at the same spot that my front pnues end, and make it near impossible to get them off. I have had to resort to wrapping a piece of rubber half way around the backs and breaking them free with a pair of channel locks. I hear that this year's model has longer backs to get rid of that problem.
Conclusion: Very nice work by WGP a good, just shy of being great product. I don't really see a big difference PERFORMANCE wise from the Freak... but at least it is NOT SP!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 12th, 2004 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many barrels of different sizes and tested an Evil Pipe system
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, PB drop, lp kit, rt kit, Lapco barrel adapter, Bigshot, Kaner system, crossfire N2, Air America reg, rico AK and much more
Also AKA Viking with a few goodies
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far I have only used Evils and Anarchy but possibilities are endless
Strengths: Multiple oppurtunities for paint sizing, feels solid, fits very snug together
Weaknesses: None for my taste
Review: Oh PBReview put a pic of this bad boy on. This system is my first barrel system and may be my last. It shoots dead on target is light and feels well put together. No stripping threads here. Black color is fine with me since I own a black Tippy and a red viking with black accents (hopper, barrel, drop, etc.)
Conclusion: I usually don't give 10s but for solid performance and $129 and free 2nd day shipping and black barrels look good on my markers - that deserves a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerStopper Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Edge, Scepter
Marker Setup: GXE
68/45 X-fire
Egg2
Kaner Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
what ever size fits
Strengths: ***SHOOTS THROUGH BREAKS WITH ABOUT 85% ACCURACY.
light weight
looks
no flimsy inserts
Weaknesses: only thing the front threads look like they would be easy to strip.
storage case
Review: This is far the best barrel system I have owned. The barrel shoots through breaks with ease. The Freak,Edge and Scepter shot like crap after a ball break. It gives you 3 fronts and 4 backs means it gives you more versatilty. Its only for Cocker threaded guns but hey if you not shooting a cocker threaded gun you shouldn't be playing in the first place(jk). And no flimsy inserts. The edge is quite a good system but they dont give you any small bore sizes.
Conclusion: go out and get this kit you wont be sorry. Shoots great, looks great, keep up the good work BUD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinny3299 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts, DYE aluminum
Marker Setup: ORRACLE WGP
Recommended
Paintballs:
any quality paintballs.
Strengths: very accurate, runs smooth and straight as an arrow
Weaknesses: got stuck on my cocker once kinda sucked
Review: great barrel for being part of a stock barrle system on the WGP orracle, looks good matches perfect with the gun great bang for the buck and can hang with the big dogs on the fields. this can hang with the big dogs including the timmys and matrixs, tournament play will be no problem
Conclusion: GREAT BUY GREAT BARREL, all alround best BUY, check on a new gun to not upgrade get an ORRACLE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CarpeDiem Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: 02 Cocker, Shocktech 3-way bomb, rat 3:16, phat hammer, super fly bolt, ram, reg, rod, STO hinge, Kaner kit, Dye Ultralite 18", CrossFire 68i, Evol2 loader, CP, V Force goggles, WORR THS harness, Big 5 cup, coolmax socks.. wait...marker setup, ok done.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I personally like Chronic
Strengths: Accurate!
Weaknesses: None with the barrel.
Review: I wish it came with a better case, but oh well. its the performance im after. I got mine Crhome and black. nice!! cant wait to play this saturday! SC Village. ok more words, lets see, It shoots straight as heck. I was thinking of getting the Freak, but got this instead, then i read all the reviews here. so i guess i made the right decision!! woohooo! Its Aluminum, pretty light. ok there.
Conclusion: Buy it! I got mine from a PB shop for $168 yikes! so worth it though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indyjrt Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 03' Barrel
Marker Setup: 02 WGP Autococker, Orracle Bolt, Kaner Barrel System, Drop forward w/ on and off
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Chronics (no breaks)
Strengths: Quiet, way better than the stock barrel
Weaknesses: Needs a better storage contatiner, like the Evil Pipe
Review: I played my first game this past weekend with my new barrel. I loved it, it was mad accurate and extremely quiet. It was like comparing apples to oranges regarding the loud stock barrel.

For comparison I recently used an Evil Pipe barrel. It was accurate too. Except I did not like the fact that the barrel end was a soft aluminum. I was worried it could get damaged.



Conclusion: If you want to upgrade your stock barrel get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media