paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With this you get to pick the front length (10, 12, 14 inch) + the back end (bore dimensions: .685, .687, .689, .691 and .693) They are the most accurate barrel WGP has ever made.

In 2004, WGP released the STO Kaner barrel kit. It includes five backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, .691) and three fronts (12", 14", 16"). The backs have also grown in length to ease removal when the front piece seperates and the back is stuck on the gun.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
badfish314 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Dye UL Boomstick, Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: E-Bladed Black Magic Autococker totally hot-rodded
Dye Ultralite Autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
I mostly use Inferno and Hellfire, but other types as well......
Strengths: Quality-Price-Accurate as any other great barrel
Weaknesses: Lack of a case, and limited bore sizes,not often used different lenght fronts
Review: Great super slick bores lead to great accuracy with the right paint. Fit and finish is top notch as the fronts and back fit together seamlessly. The bore sizes are true as measured with a micrometer minus the wall diameter. It's a pretty quiet barrel and pretty light but not the quietest or lightest out there. My gripes are the lack of a substantial case for transport and only 4 backs to the set. Now it may seem trivial but fresh Hellfire is pretty small and the smallest insert is .684 which is slightly to large for a perfect fit. Also it needs a case instead of the plastic walmart type holder it comes with.
Conclusion: Overall a quality barrel system for a Autococker threaded marker. It has minor drawbacks but that should not stop you from looking at it if you are in the market for a barrel kit. I'm giving it a nine out of ten because it delivers what it promises and the quality is outstanding.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e40BMagic Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye titanium boomstick
aci 2 piece
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Special Edition A/C Blue to Gun metal dusted *Only 500 made*
12" titanium Boomstick
Tickler Reg (Comes stock wit special ED.!!!)
ct 3way and Ram
stainless steel Valve
STo bolt, STainless Steel hammer
68ci 4500 psi Centerflag nitro tank
Kapp cradle Nickel
12v REV Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps,zap, you can use any paint because of the four different bore sizes it comes with.
Strengths: Very accurate, lightweight,easy to clean,inexpensive
Weaknesses: none
Review: This barrel system is a well made, and inexpensive barrel kit. I like the milling on the tips and, the fact it has just the right porting. I was shooting a beer can from 50 feet with all direct hits. From 60 feet i shot groupings within a foot of each other .
Conclusion: For those lookin for a barrel system that is inexpensive, and shoots laser like accuracy buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeep_brute Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BM Stock Barrel, Both New and old Styles of the Kaner Kit
Marker Setup: WGP Black Black Magic Stock, Evlution II, 45ci 4500psi pure Energy Nitrogen Tank, Steel Braided Hose and an ON/OFF ASA Adapter
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use almost Anything its a Kit!
Strengths: 4 Bore sizes, 3 Tips Old / New 5 Bore sizes, 3 tips
Weaknesses: The older style is horrible. The New Style is Perfect!
Review: OLD STYLE- This kit has 4 backs in different bore sizes and 3 tips (10,12,14 inch)
I can match any paint. But the are hard to get on and off. The problem is the 2 pieces come apart and you can't unscrew the back.

NEW Style- The longer backs are awesome. They have 5 backs and 3 tips (12,14,16 inches) Great in every way. You can actually get the backs off the gun.

BOTH Styles- Especially good when you have to use field paint and you have no choice on the bore size.
This are both incredible accurate, but the new styles longer backs is the best improvement the old ones are just a pain to remove. But they are both extremely accurate.
Great Products and there made by Worr Games Products the Best Paintball Company

TIP- For the older style use a grip wrench or take the front block off the remove it.
Conclusion: Get the new style if you have the money its great being able to get any paint and not worrying about the bore size. The Old style is no worth it when you can't remove it.
NEW Style - A++++++++++ ( 10 /10 )
OLD Style- F ( 5 / 10 )
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrbgstf66 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch smart parts all american with freak tip, stock barrel
Marker Setup: wgp 03 vert cocker, kaner system, orracle bolt and front block, worr gas, flame trigger with cam for xtra short pull
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like big ball
Strengths: accuracy . this barrel i chopped1the whole daybut the accuracy is awesome.
Weaknesses: well by far it is that i doesnt come in colors..
Review: accuracy is the best ive seen. change only the back for bore size. way better than the freak be cause you get 10, 12, and 14 inch barrel with 4 backs for different bore .684, .687, .689, .691. no more inserts and ordering tips for length......for $160 its a better value than the less versitle freak! get it you will love it
Conclusion: get it!!!!! 9 because of only black color........................buy it now........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beanskin Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine Stock, Autococker Stock
Marker Setup: '03 Vert Feed Autococker, Kaner Barrel System, 45/4500 Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any...although Hollywood Sports field paint sucks.
Strengths: Ability to match barrel and paint size. Quiet.
Weaknesses: 2 piece barrels can be tough to remove.
Review: The Kaner system comes with 4 backs and 3 fronts, 10", 12" and 14". The 14" is by far the best performing of the set. Accuracy and range with this barrel are incredible. Balls land right on top of each other and ball flight is interesting as the balls seem to arc slightly upward shortly after leaving the barrel but hit targets with alarming consistency. HPA helps with this too. The Kaner barrel is super quiet as well.

Recommend bringing a push-rod squeegee into the field because if you do happen to break a ball (generally doesn't happen with the new cockers unless you're forced to use crappy field paint) because the back end of the 2-piece can be difficult to remove.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel...definitely worth the price. Look for deals on Ebay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZachAttack Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Razor Barrel. Smart Parts Stock barrel (sucks)
Marker Setup: Orracle....Black and white....TOTALLY COOL LOOKING
68/4500 ci. tank
Ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever. I only use one kind of paintball and thats VIPER
Strengths: quiet. Accurate. cool looking. SWEET. Very good. super accurate. Quiet. Its got it all.
Weaknesses: nothing. This barrel is awesome. Its a two peice though.
Conclusion: one of the best barrels. This came on my orracle as the stock. SO AWESOME. I have never gotten anything from WGP that was crappy yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruzhyo Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Outkast two piece
-Empire four piece
Marker Setup: -2004 Autococker Nightkast
-Macdev 04 Gladiator inline reg
-WGP Kaner Barrel System
-VL Evolution II with Z-board
-System X 68/4500 with CenterFlag 420 regulator / Dead On drop
- Full Nexus kit (ram, QEV's, supercharger, DART bolt, hammer)
- Samurai trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've been having really good luck with the Diablo Inferno paint...haven't broken paint once, and seems to pretty much in-round
Strengths: -extremely accurate
Weaknesses: -pretty darn loud
Review: This is one of the most accurate barrels I've ever shot paint through. The fact that it's got 4 different backs on it for a great barrel-paint match, makes this barrel worth it. Then there's the machining; extremely smooth and you can't even tell where the back meets the front. Although, if you're thinking about getting this barrel system, ask if it's the newer or older kit; the newer kit has longer backs so you're not having a really hard time getting the back off your marker (then again, a little 3-in-1 household oil takes care of that too
Conclusion: Excellent Barrel for the money
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madcow878 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel.......way too much trouble to deal with. inserts are wak
3A barrrel........supprisingly accurate and quiet, just cheaply made
Marker Setup: System X 2.0 blue/clear
WORR BLADE
NEXUS KIT
Kaner Barrel kit
Matching Max-Flo Tank
Evo II with z-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmm, anything fresh, and round......it is a barrel kit after all
Strengths: 1.LIGHT
2. ACCURATE
3. CHEAP
4. COLORS
5. SHOOTS STRAIGHT EVEN WHEN WET!.....usually
Weaknesses: scratched kinda easy, take care of it!! and the case kinda sucks..kinda
Review: Ive had a Freak kit for a little over 2 weeks (got two practices in with it)....the inserts were major butt-pain. They never go in perfectly straight, and get painted all up inside back if u chop.

neways i sold it for a new kaner and a few bucks in my pocket.
I bought the kaner because my friend has it on his orracle and at the tournet he would break a ball and the balls didnt go that far off target! (if the freak gets a peiece of dust in it, ure screwed) I thought it was a coincidence, till i bought one, and they must be super-honed, because you wont miss too many eleminations because of a dirty or wet squeegie. I love my kaner, and it comes in matt clear, what a deal! Its light weight and accurate and comes with 4 backs (all u need) and 3 fronts! It is very competitively prices with the freak kit and empire (empire i heard wasnt that good; havent tried teh pipe)
Conclusion: definately recommend, super wise investment fot your marker. another miracle from budd orr.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The beaR Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
3a ko
stock barrrels
Marker Setup: 03 VF Cocker
kaner barrel system
orracle bolt
sto ram
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that match bore size
Strengths: quite
accurate
different bore's and tip size
cool colors
price
Weaknesses: could be more bore sizes but its still good
Review: while using this barrel system i experienced supreme accuracy and quiteness. since it come with different size bore backs you can match your size to it and get nice accuracy and you can change the tip size for playing sppedball or recball and the barrel is decently light. oh yeah and i also got this barrel for a decent price.i almost forgot it also shoots decently through breaks.
Conclusion: if you have an autococker get this barrel it is well worth the price you get 4 bore sizes 684 687 689 691 and 3 different tips to make a 10 12 or 14 inch barrel well worth a rating of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 13th, 2004 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iaxz Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
FREAK
Marker Setup: Complete custom %100! down to the screws. umm, mac dev reg, orracle front, E-Blade, rat, Kaner barrel .....ect
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmm. I dont know? It shots everyting very well
Strengths: Diffrent lengths, diffrent bore sizes
Weaknesses: Bore sizes should go lower, only comes in 2 colors
Review: MOTHER _UCK!!!!!!!!!!! This think is Accurate as hell. Put this on your E-Blade cocker and make that $1600.00 Timmy look like a splatmaster. Man I cant say enough. Lets see. Normal field and tourny pant I shoot a 2-3 inch spread for 2 yards. Take that to the bank. Later!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY it. Save your money and get this. Freak is nice and there are alot of barrels out there but. ummmmm WGP makes it? You know it is good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media