paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
machinehead Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann model 98
Marker Setup: Pirahna Eforce VTL black, 200 rnd hopper, 9oz co2, j&j ceramic barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, expansion chamber, bottom line, and again barrel.
Strengths: Fast, nice, really cool fit and holding, price
Weaknesses: bad barrel, Doesnt recock sometimes, no bottom line
Review: This is a great beginner gun. Ive owned it fora few months now and i play open play at a local field. I am not very great but it still does the job. You can shoot this gun very very fast and it rarely jams. I havent once chopped a ball in this gun but ive gotten balls stucka nd sometimes my gun did not recock i think it is from the cold weather. Very fast and clean sleek design.
Conclusion: Very good gun. I love it. Does everythign i need it to very fast worth the money and not cheaply made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingCarnage Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first gun.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL
PMI regulator - chrome
PMI 20 oz. CO2 tank
Viewloader
14 inch All American barrel - chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get an all americian if you can afford it, if not then look for a berrel in the $60 range to really see a difference from it.

I have a regulator on my gun, but if you're only using co2 you are fine with a bottom line or a pass thru foregrip.

Do not use a loader without an agitator. the viewloader is good, and you would probably be fine with a revvy.

If you play tourneys with this gun get a timer.

if you don't run remote then get a good drop forward.
Strengths: This gun is cheap, fast, and consistent. The first day that I used it it chopped some, but did'nt clog. after that it worked out fine.

The electro grip is great. Not as many features as a storm frame, but still it does as much as you are allowed to in tournament play aside from timing.

The default barrel is not great, but it gets the job done and at 9 inches it doesn't get in the way.
Weaknesses: It has a slightly strong kick. not enough to hurt aim, but it is difficult to find a good trigger setting when the gun shakes that hard.

The gun can be loud, but in paintball who cares about that.

The biggest problem I have with the Piranha line is the fact that there is no available anti-chop mechanism, but then again they are not tounament level guns so I should probably not expect that from them.
Conclusion: The E-Force is a great rec. gun, and it is very near to many tournament guns in quality. I'll take it over the complexity of an autococker any day. (except the day I decide to sell it $$$)

If you are a high level touney player looking for a miracle at under $200 kill yourself. there are lots of things like that in heaven. (I bet angels are free there) But if you are a rec. player looking for a great gun that can pass in tounaments this is the perfect gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elio004 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 4.0
viewloader orion
Spyder Rodeo
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: richocket ak richocker e hopper
custom products classic 16 in
20 oz.
remote
6+1 harness
32 Degrees 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Stainless Steel Braided Hose
(2) Macroline 90 Degree 1/4 Fittings
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if you want extreme accuacy but not important
hopper if u want to shoot full auto...why would u not
u will need some fresh O-rings for ur bolt in a couple weeks
if u dont like to hold on to a co2 or nitro get a bottom line like i did


Strengths: Fast,
ok accuracy out of the box,
cheap
it can easily shoot 15-16 bps




Weaknesses: Cosumes air quickly...if trigger happy, like me
bolt does get jammed if not lubed
Review: the best gun on the market for 100 bucks. this is so good for speed ball. reccomend this gun for anyone. BUY THIS GUN, YOU WONT BE SORRY WHEN UR BLASTIN THE S**T OUT OF OTHER PEOPLE. Remember to get a good electonic hopper. no gun is better beleive me...i promise!!! I had 6 balls left and i was in a lay-down, the dude was shootin at the bunker and didnt see me peek out from the oppisite side. I took 1 shot....right in the mask from 20 yards away......some people call that awsome accuracy. I would recomend this gun for anyone. Just get a good hopper. Most websites say that this gun shoots at a rate of 12-14 bps........no way i can shoot my gun at least 15 pbs.....on a good day maybe 16-17. The best way to tune ur gun is to get a good barrel, good hopper, and bottom line.
Conclusion: Very good out of box. If u put all the upgrades on that i have got it can be a very deady gun. I think that this is the best gun out there for 100 $$$. This gun is a piranha when u get it stock but when u tune it, its a shark.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

underground pbs Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the best tank on-gun I have ever used. Of course, I have only tried 3 or 4 in my life.
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp with Pure Energy 4500 psi tank, Pure Energy 3000 psi tank, Extreme Rage electric hopper and CCM smoke stack
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and maybe a semi-fast hopper.
Strengths: Great for beginners, semi-fast, reliable, and fun to shoot.
Weaknesses: Tends to chop paint, not the best regulator.
Review: One of the best beginner Paintball guns on the market. This gun can be used by anyone, if you can do basic cleaning. I sometimes loan this gun to my friends when their guns breaks or is in my shop. They use their own air/CO2 tank and paintballs and I trust this gun will perform just like a marker (Paintball gun) should. If you want a semi-fast, semi- indestructible marker, this is the one you want.

This gun does eat up a lot of air/CO2, but if you go to a field, or have more than one air/CO2 tank, this will not be a problem. I would not go far in to the woods and expect to play for that long with just one tank.
Conclusion: I would get this marker if I was just getting into the world of paintball. My suggestion is a new barrel and at least 2 air/CO2 tanks for off in the woods play. I am going to give this gun an 8 just because I am trying not to sound like a PMI lover.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

trey_man66 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, not the best compared to the Pirahna
Brass Eagle guns, not the best either
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL with a 14" barrel, remote coil, co2, richocet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber with hose and drop
Strengths: Fast Firing , 3 modes, Nice
Weaknesses: The Barrel, and needs a expansion chamber or regulator.
Review: Nice gun for the money just by a nice barrel for accuracy. Also buy an electronic hopper so you could go to full auto. Do not buy a viewloader quantrum because I think it is a waste of money. It won't even fit on my gun. It might be smart to go ahead and by an expansion chamber/regulator so it will help with the co2.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want a nice full auto gun for a good price, even though you need to put some things into it though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crovax07 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester Sedona
Marker Setup: e-force VTL, 14" barrel, Gas through grip,bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,bottom line
Strengths: Accurate(with new barrel)
Full Auto, Burst 3, 6 ,9,
Doesn't Hog c02
Weaknesses: sometimes doesn't cock when you shoot (only happened once)
needs new barrel
Review: This gun is cool looking and shoots great. I still haven't had a paint ball break in the barrel. works great with Core Paintballs. I have not had one serious problem with this gun yet. I will update this if anything changes. I love every thing about it i got mine in black it is very glossy, buy it.
Conclusion: Buy it! It shoots fast and makes a perfect speedball gun. its cheap and at Paintball online it comes with upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Piranha32 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
silver bullet
spyder amg lcd
Marker Setup: Piranha vtl vertical feed
14" teardrop barrel
12 volt revy
dead on drop forward
aci 68ci 4500psi nitro
evil bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel defiantly
and DEFIANTLY NITRO co2 freezes in the gun
Strengths: Power, Trigger, speed, amd it lasts a while
Weaknesses: Freezes and sometimes dosen't recockhave to change hammer o-ring a lot
Review: This gun is a very powerful gun that gives good accuracy (with new barrel) and extremely good speed. This gun can be easily put together and taken apart for upgrades, to fix it, to clean it, or to oil it. This gun is affordable and is a good gun for teens and adults too.
Conclusion: If your looking for a new gun then this is the right gun to by because it is very affordable for what it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Katra Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black PMI Piranha E-force VTL 2k3, 120z. Co2, Viewloader 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom Line, Barrel, Beavertail, Regulator, Agitating Hopper (not required, but a nice upgrade)
Strengths: Light, Easy to handle, Simple to maintain, doesn't chop fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Trigger pull insanely light in fact almost non-existant, no trigger resistance
Review: See above because I'm not feeling up to writing tonight because my fingers still hurt from shooting too fast.

Ignore this part because it's just so that I can post the review
feet feet all I see out of my opponents bunkers are feet, once I learn to aim, they'll be making sure their feet are in the bunker.
Conclusion: If your looking for an entry-level electro, look no further
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billydog713 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha E-Force VTL
Stock Syder Victor II

Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! The stock barrel on this gun SUCKS, save another $50 for a CP or something...
Strengths: Looks good
Semi or fully automatic
Easy maintainence
Great Price ($125)
Weaknesses: The barrel sucks a big one.
Also buy a new rechargable 9V.
Review: Overall this is a great gun as long as you keep it cleaned, lubed, and recharged. If you can you should buy a 9V battery thats made with "nickel metal hydrate", instead of the stock "nickel cadmium", Ni-MH will make recharging much easier to deal with because it doesnt have the memory that the Ni-Cd does so you can recharge it anytime without having to first wear the battery completely dead. It's hard to explain but trust me, it will be worth it. Also the barrel needs to be pissed on and burned, i recommend anything but the stock barrel. Once those two things are taken care of the gun is yours for the upgrading, or you can just use it the way it is and it will perform outstandingly for its price range.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to all noobs or anyone just looking for a great backup gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-force Gti
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: E-force Gti, Blue/Silver Fade.
Black Pmi Razzor Barrel.
Pmi 200 round hoppe black.
20 oz pmi on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a bottom line
Strengths: Super light, cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to walk trigger.
Review: My friend just ordered this for 64.99
He says it's "Sleek 'n' Sexy"

I tested it and i liek it alot.
it's very light a hell of a lot lighter than my e-force gti.
i actually like the fact that it dosn't have a bottom line.
i like using the tank as a grip.
the stock barrel works fairly well.
the assult block is nice too,
the shor cocking rod means you won't get hit in the face.
Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media