paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Jackelton Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triton, Spyder
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL /w 18" Boomstick and Ricochet AF hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I highly recommend you get a new barrel. The stock barrel isn't bad for a stock barrel but that is for a stock barrel which isn't saying much. You should also get an electric hopper, if you want to be able to use its multiple firing modes that is. A Drop Forward isn't needed but it is nice to have.
Strengths: -Cheap
-E-Force
-Easy Field Stripping
-Upgradeable
-Vertical Feed
-Trigger is extremely sensitive
-Very light
Weaknesses: -Electric
-Vertical Feed
-No Beaver Tail
-Some hoppers don't fit
-Stock barrel sucks
Review: I bought this marker for $150 and I figure it is well worth the money. The only trouble i have had with it is the regulator O-Ring was all bubbly and messed up so it leaked, but i soon fixed that. Also once I thought the gun was messing up again because it wasn't cocking itself, it was just i was using a Brass Eagle tank. This gun is a good gun for either beginner or intermediate play. So well worth $150!
Conclusion: If you are a beginner - get it! This gun is as i have said before well worth the money. All you need to do is upgrade it a bit (barrel) and it is a excellent gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vertc0cker Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used many similar products except for lesser pirahnas.
I've shot many types of cockers, spyders, tippmans, impulses and more I can't think of at the moment.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel - for the price, the barrel on this gun is surprisingly good, but it benefits hugely from the addition of a barrel. I recommend the smart parts line.
Good hopper - the e-force's speed is well suited for the 12v x board
expansion chamber, if using co2
drop forward - a heavy tank on the back can get this gun pretty off balance.
Strengths: Speed
Value
Reliability
speed
very nice trigger
Weaknesses: can't keep up with high end electros
fairly loud
not very accurate
Review: Two of my good friends have these. I have played games with both, and have been extremely impressed every time. I have to work my hinge-trigger cocker to shoot faster than these guns. They are very well manufactured, the body is well milled and the anodizing seems high quality. One of my friends drops his marker all the time, but it hasn't suffered from any noticeable scratches.

For around $150, this is an incredibly fast marker. All but the most demanding (or spoiled) players will be impressed and satisfied with the piranha's speed. It can't keep pace with the fastest, most expensive electronic markers, but in the real world, it's fast enough.

my favorite feature of the e force is the trigger. it's very light and can be adjusted down. it's a nice aluminum piece as well and doesn't have to much excess play, which is rare and pleasing in the world of electronic guns.

with the right setup, this gun can be very accurate. the range is left wanting when compared to my cocker, but again, it shoots as far as most people would ever need. the good groupings (with a better barrel, I recommend progressive for the money) and great speed won't leave you frustrated at an inability to hit something. If you miss the first time, you can get another 7 or 8 shots off before they know what's going on.

I played last weekend for an entire day with my friend's piranha (my cocker is broken about 70% of the time) I was very impressed with its performance, though his spring was worn out and without a replacement, I couldn't get the velocity higher than 200-215. As long as you watch for the spring, I haven't seen any other problems with this gun, though is sometimes double feeds with smaller paints. Even with the extremely low velocity, I was able to hold my own. with another 80 fps a lot of disappointing bounces would have been sure breaks, and I still got just about everyone I should have.
Conclusion: For the money, I don't think the piranha can be beat. I recommend it to anyone looking to get into paintball. Stock, it's a great performer and is very simple to understand. With a minimal of modifications, it will keep up with all but the best guns. Because there are better guns, I am giving it an 8, but I completely recommend it. It's a 10 in the under $300 range. Just remember to keep a spring handy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Fish Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electro Spyders
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Froce VTL with Ram Air w/ Guage, PMI Vert Reg, Evil Delrin Bolt, Evil Smokestack, PMI Perfect Drop, 32* Whisper Barrel, PMI 68/3K Nitro, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Delrin Bold, Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Gun shoots extremely fast (has a sweet spot acts like full auto). You can modifiy the gun. Great feel with drop it is well balanced. PMI has great customer support.
Weaknesses: Stock can be loud. No beaver tail to protect googles. Known to chop balls. To me all the bad can be fixed read my conclusion.
Conclusion: People complain how loud blowbacks can be. I have learned that you can quiet a EForce with a couple of simple mods. One is get a new barrel with good porting. I use a 32* Whisper and it really quiets the gun. Another is get an Evil Delrin Bolt. It will quiet down the gun as well. With the Ball Chopping problem just get a 12V Revvy or Halo B. With the Revvy you will want to add a smokestack you you get on your gun like I do. Most chops come from out shooting your hopper. Also adjusting your velocity will stop chops and breaks.You can also convert you gun to Low Pressure setup(Ram Air, Reg and N2), which also will quiet down the gun. To me you get the best splat for the buck with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hedgpecker Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel
impulse
electro spyder
electro cocker
bushmaster
Marker Setup: blue e-force
14 in boomstick
messiah reg
12 vlt rev blue
hpyerflow 68/45
turbo valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
valve
reg
rev
Strengths: everything. this gun rocks. accurate, quick, light, reliable, awesome trigger. i've shot almost every marker thats out there and this will keep up with all of them. angels cockers shocker too
Weaknesses: this gun has nothing wrong with it..lots of people wont buy them because the price is so low that they think something must be wrong
Conclusion: buy one, they're cheap reliable fun to shoot people with and come in lots of cool colors
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jublasta5150 Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider,Ion,epiphany,angel
Marker Setup: basic with evo2 loader and new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!!!!
stock sucks but once upgraded its good to go.
Strengths: speed, light, small trigger pull, GREAT on co2 barly use any with a 20oz
Weaknesses: Not as good as like super high end guns but definatly can keep up
Review: sleek, shiny, not easily scratched but still light and manuverable with the ability to own other guns of its class. The gun isnt expencive so if it gets messed up you dont have to freak out. Its realy good for people who are just getting used to electric guns or you like electric but you dont want to buy another high end gun for like woods ball or just messing around.
Conclusion: Alltoegther i love it and proly wont get ride of it till its unfixable whitch wont be soon! BUY BUY BUY gretat for those that cant afford expensive guns but want a good electric one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K-Red Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders. Not much of anything else worth mentioning that uses electronic triggers.
Marker Setup: Core gun, bottom-line tank placement, Venturi bolt, EVIL Detonator regulator, power-fed hopper, the rest of the parts are fairly stock. I removed the sight rail because it looked silly on a vertical feed marker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A regulator is a must. It's not very consistent without it. It has frozen up on me when I got it and just used it with vertical bottle placement (Kinda stupid, but I was just trying it out then).
Strengths: Reasonably fast
Easy to disassemble
Not real heavy
Weaknesses: It needs some upgrades to be usable
Angel users mock you
Review: I bought this marker used for $60 from a friend. Naturally I had to mod the crap out of it and then fix the cup seal to make it shoot (Not the marker's fault really).
When all was said and done I had a working marker that functioned wonderfully. The E-Force grip doesn't feel like anything special, but it's plastic construction does reduce the weight of the marker noticeably, and shifts the balance of the marker upward where it's countered by the tank. ROF is nice if you like wasting paint, but is great for those split-second follow-up shots.
I've never shot anything but CO2and cheap paint through it, but it handles that quite well. Before I had the regulator in there, it would freeze up from shooting too fast when I tested it, but that isn't quite a problem anymore. I am surprised that it hasn't chopped a ball yet. I changed the stock blot to a venturi bolt, and only noticed the accuracy jump slightly (don't know why). It seems to get better air efficiency as well.
People seem to command you to get a barrel upgrade for this, but I don't really see anything wrong with the stock barrel. It's not that bad, and only spreads a whole lot after a good distance. Unless you're at the back laying cover-fire in speedball, I can't imagine changing the barrel.
Using this in woodsball is just wrong. It's too shiny, and the speed of the marker is sacrilege for the back woods. This is only my opinion though, take as you like.
Conclusion: If you've never tried speedball before, but would like to see how it stacks up I would get this. It's also nice to use when someone brings an A-5 to a woods game, and brags about how great they're doing.
Overall, it works nicely.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nearly everything.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boss bolt, tboard, reg, barrel.
Strengths: Low cost. Uber light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Twelve bps cap.
Review: Even after almost 3 years of use, my fishy is still in tip top shape. The bolt is a very tight fitting one for a stock bolt. The board is capped at 12bps, which only leaves you craving more. I plan on buying a tboard for my fishy before march of this year. Walking the trigger is really useless since i can walk around 15-16bps, so the board will skip shots like nobody's buisness. The grip is very compfy, and doesnt need stickies or anything like that. It came with a rechargable 8.6vlt battery, which is still in service today. Few hours to charge, get maybe 10,000 shots from it.

The recoil on 6 and 8 round burst, as well as full auto is very bad. The shots will spread out quite a bit as the big heavy internals are flying around and knock your aim off.

The feedneck is solid metal-not adjustable. Welded on. How dumb.
Conclusion: Great begginers electronic marker. Great customer support. And you can get them for under $80.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keyskiller Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: halo hopper, 16 all american barrel, handle(extender), custom aimer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper if you can shoot fast enough to need it, maybe a flatline trigger
Strengths: Fast,
Easy to get parts,
Reliable,
Easy upgrades
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, stock hopper, no handle, skips if you dont have an electric hopper.
Review: It is a good working gun, even without upgrades, but it would work so much better if you got a better barrel for it. I like the gun. I use it in all my games now instead of the tippman. I have customized mine so it shoots a little bit harder by adding an extra spring and that helped me a lot. the only downfall is it is a little bit louder.
Conclusion: Buy it for cheap, use it a lot, if u dont like it sell it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Piranha BL (non electric). I decided to upgrade to the electric version.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Perhaps a lighter hammer
A Delrin (lighter) bolt
Good hopper (electric gun)
HPA but co2 works great if thats all you got
Expansion chamber if use co2
Strengths: Solid build
Electric
Reliable
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Non really
Stock parts needing upgraded (not uncommon)
Review: The Piranha E-Force VTL is a good solid gun by itself. If you are just starting out or have been going for a while in paintball, it is the gun for you. It (like most other spyder clones) are easily upgraded and being that it is electronic, you will have a gun that will last you for many years. The trigger has a decently short pull for being a plastic frame/trigger. It is no angel feel but it definitely gets the job done. With it fully loaded (paint and air) it is relatively light and reliable. With the stock parts it gets pretty good accuracy. You upgrade it to where you want its performance to be. Which is good since you have so many choices for parts. You can take it in the woods or out on a field and it will be reliable in both. It can take a pounding.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to newbies who are just starting out. Or to people who enjoy completely customizing their gun to their own specifications. This gun is reliable and it you take care of it, it will last you till.....well till you decide you need to spend more money on a new "better" gun to improve your game.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harrypotter217 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Pirana EFORCE VTL electronic marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel definitely
Bolt
valve
regulator
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Easy clean
Good looking
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
Stock barrel sends balls flying
Stock bolt loud
Stock bolt chops balls
Review: I got this gun and the first time I played, I chopped one out of a thousand balls along with the second time i played. When you shoot, the bolt makes a metal "chink". i would suggest getting a new bolt The stock barrel is a piece of junk. It sends balls flying all over the place. I very much suggest that you get a new barrel. Other than that, this gun is pretty good. I give it a nine.
Conclusion: This gun is pretty good with a few upgrades. I would suggest getting it and then upgrade the barrel and bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media