paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
wjd41190 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various tippmanns(durable, but not great for speedball imo), other pirahnas, lots of spyders, autocockers(different type of gun but ive still used one), stingray and other BE crap like that.
Marker Setup: Blue Pirahna e-force vtl w/ SP 14" teardrop barrel, PMI drop, !2v revvy w/ x board, CP reg, and a crossfire 68/3000 stubby tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ELECTRIC HOPPER is a must for this gun, a new barrel, reg, and then nitro
Strengths: Fast
accurate
comfortable
pretty good gas efficiency
and ummmm did I say fast
Weaknesses: chops without an electric hopper, water kills this gun : ( besides that, nothing.
Review: well, let me say if you are even thinking about buying this gun then you must have an electric hopper, I can outshoot my revvy fairly easily so i am gettin an egg2 soon. I used this gun without an electric hopper one time and i eventually had to sit out for a few games to clean my gun, my barrel, and my feedneck, the gun was originally blue, lets just say afterwards, it was orange, the inside atleast. After i got an electric hopper i was rippin. We recently went out to the field and i was keppin up with the best of them along with my other friend who has an e-force vtl as well.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap gun(pricewise) that can absolutely rip and that will do extremely well on lower levels of tournament play. Or even if your just a weekend warrior who wants a nice gun for an extremely low price, then this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aedonite Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some kinda E-Spyder....
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, CIP Sure Shot Barrel, HALO frontman, CIP 15* Assault Block & Powerstation In-Line Reg, Dye Dbl. Trigger Frame & Grips, Dye Gauge, CIP Super Speedy D/F, Maddman Rocket Valve, 32* Springs, Modified stock bolt, HPA tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom Line
Barrel
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Customizable
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
No battery recharge port on 2K2 models
Review: Here's the set up of my fish:

2K2 Piranha E-Force VTL
-Beavertail
-Aim68 Reg w/Gauge
-CP 2pc. Barrel
-System X Web D/F
-CIP Uni-Mount
-"Java Edition" ReLoader
-Stainless Steel Braided Airline
-HPA

I bought this marker for two reasons: I wanted a bare bones electro that I could build they way I wanted without paying for a lot of things I would upgrade and I wanted an electro without multi-modes as I never plan on using them. After getting it all put together I find this fish to be very dependable and easy to work on, if nessesary. With the adjustable trigger it is easy to walk the trigger and lay out long streams of paint. With the proper paint to bore match+HPA and reg, it's so easy to get balls on target consistantly. A motorized hopper is a must to get the most out of this fish. The only time I have had balls chop was when I forgot to turn the hopper on(DOH!). I have an E-Cocker but use my fish more often as it is more than enough firepower most of the time and so easy to tech if there is a problem(none so far). I have plenty of players ask me what I'm shooting after seeing my fish in action and are shocked to learn it's "just" a Piranha.
Conclusion: PMI made a great product here and I would recommend this marker for anyone that wants a hard working, decent priced electro without spending the big bucks for something like a E-Cocker. I'm gonna knock a point off because there is no recharge port on the 2K2 model.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c0ldw0rm Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider guns
Marker Setup: -PMI Piranha E-Force VTL - stock barrel :(
-proteus 2 mask
-tiny 12 oz co2
- evolution 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! omg a barrel is needed so bad! Im just waiting for my next paycheck so i can get one :) the evo 2 helps a lot! those are basically the only 2 upgrades u NEED, but feel free to tinker
Strengths: I can't explain how good this gun is.
Weaknesses: barrel. get a new barrel! and a new hopper. thats just about all you need
Review: Great gun if your just begginning, or u like a very dependable gun that has a great amount of BPS and can keep up with a lot of higher end guns. I bought this in a package for about 300$ and i got a bunch of stuff with it. Comes with adapters so you can plug it in basically anywhere and be ready to play in the next 24 hours. o-rings included along with some allen keys and the storage space in the hand grip is a great spot to keep your spare 0-rings. Best thing to do is get a new barrel and a new loader that can pump out a hell of a lot of balls. For a cheap gun it is WELL WORTH the price. VERY good if u love rippin' people up when they got angels and auto-cockers. GET THIS GUN!
Conclusion: Awesome price for waht you get. Needs very little maintenance and upgrades. Can keep up with many other guns that cost up to 3x more than what you got. Great for almost everything. I play bushball a lot and it wastes almost everyone I play. Wicked... Awesome... Cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdmiskel Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha EForce VTL, Empire Reloader, 32* Regulator Upgrade kit, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 2 20oz Co2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electro Hopper, Expansion chamber, or Regulator with anti siphoned Co2.
Strengths: Very fast gun and upgradeability
Weaknesses: When you first get it, the accuracy isn't that great.
Review: I've had this gun for about a month, so I haven't had any problems, but it seems like the gun is well made and probably won't have any problems. It has a really short trigger pull, and is easy to walk. It's also very comfortable to hold, and with it being vertical, you can easily add upgrades like expansion chambers and stuff like that. However, if you want an LP setup you would have to buy a new valve because the stock valve on the EForce VTL can only go as low as 650psi, but that's not a big problem.
If I had a chance to pick a gun again, I would definitely pick this again.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. Very fast, good trigger pull, and inexpensive. Got mine for 127 bucks with the charger and battery. If I had a chance to go back and choose a gun again, I would definitely pick this again. I would rate this gun a 10 out of its price range; however, since there are better guns (of course they're more expensive) out there I'll give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and other stacked tubes
Marker Setup: Cocker with a boomstick,CP and revvy and HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel and a reg
Strengths: These are wicked fast and there is nothing better for the money
Weaknesses: They have somewhat poor range but works for speedball really well
Review: These babies are so fast they can hang with the big dawgs. These are the ultimate gun for the front man on a budget. Light, fast,vertfeed and cheap. Before buying an imp or omen or Bushmaster shoot one of these, they arent low pressure like those but throw a reg on and save the extra money for paint because you'll need lots.
Conclusion: Low money, need a hot marker, $120 for the gun 60 for a sp barrel and 75 for a reg and game on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MonkeyG Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of spyders, couple ther piranha's
Marker Setup: piranha e-force vtl,katana 12inch barrel,viewloader,12oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electric hopper,
Strengths: speed,price,looks,accuracy(with new barrel),electric
Weaknesses: pretty big kick back, stock barrel,co2hooks up on bottom of gun
Review: i just got this gun a litlle bit ago and i am impressed with it,it feels pretty good even tho the co2 is on the bottom,it shoots pretty fast even with a normal hopper but i suggest an electric loader.It is really good for a medium-level gun.If u want a tournament gun this is not great for u,but if u want a good gun for recball this gun is great.It does have kick back in auto but if u have a strong grip dont worry about it.It is fairly light gun but i dont have an expansion chamber or a drop forward.
Conclusion: A good gun for the money.worth buying.I have enjoyed it, but u need a new barrel for it and then ur set.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdragon35 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMI Piranaha E-Force VTL, ACI- Sub-Zero expansion chamber, remote line, psyco ballistics drop forward, 12 oz Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definanaty a New Barrel!! Im gonna buy an new one soon anyways. And maybe an expansion chamber and a drop forward so you dont have to skrew in the Co2 vertically
Strengths: Fairly accurate, quiet, and FAST!!!
Weaknesses: You have to wait 3 seconds for the gun to be ready to fire
Review: This is one heck of a gun!! I absolutley LOVE it!! the feel is nice, it looks great, its quiet and it hardly breaks balls. The trigger pull is very light and ajustable. I've had this gun for about a year now and i've NEVER had any mechanical problems with it. Just oil it right and its good to go. it field strips very easily. you can put bottle o rings on the bolt. comes with a double trigger, only problem is that if you accidently turn the gun off, you have to wait 3 seconds for it to be ready to fire, but if your on the field, just run around or just hide somewhere to for it to get ready. and, its really CHEAP. its worth the $$$.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to anyone, even if it can be a back up gun. this gun rocks!! and anyone can afford it. I doubt you will have a mechanical problem and if you do, i have heard that PMI's service is awesome.Buy this gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

garto Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c, rebel g2, most mechanical spyders
Marker Setup: remote line setup with progressive barrel and expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, new barrel, reg.
Strengths: insane sweet spot with trigger, no chopping, accurate with new barrel
Weaknesses: issues with recocking but PMI fixed them
Review: I'd have to say this is the best gun i've used thats under $250 because tippmans are great and all but this thing just rips so much faster and is a lot smaller and lighter. Also when playing spyders it just rips them apart because while they always have problems my g3 vtl keeps on truckin and tagging the heck out of them. With the progressive barrel the shots are on target.
But one of the greater things about this gun is that its bare bones so you can add whatever you want to it or you can leave it be and have it still be good gun. Also the green bolt is the best bolt because my friend has his running 300 psi at 280 fps with the green bolt, the madman rocket valve, and a palmer stabalizer.
Conclusion: No gun is perfect but for the sub 250 price range this gun comes pretty close. Also i give the support a 10 because i sent mine in and got it back no questions asked. It was just sweet!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerekB Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000,Compact Java Edition,Rebel BTB,Piranha VTL
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, PMI Regulator, Smart Parts Freak JR., Ricochet AK Hopper, 9oz. CO2, 9oz.CO2(Backup),
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator Or Gas Thru Grip
Bottom Line
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Easily Upgraded
Consistent
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is accurate but an after market Barrel is much better
Review: This is one of the best guns I have ever used, and the best I have ever purchased. I only paid 124.99 at Pegleg Paintball and upgraded it to be a very accurate, cool, and reliable gun. Some people won't buy this gun because it seems kind of cheap for 124.99 but the price doesnt matter this gun is awesome. The only things I would reccomend would be Electronic Hopper, Barrel, Gas Thu Grip, and Bottom Line Kit and I got all of this for only $150
Conclusion: this gun is very good for beginners or advanced players, it is pretty good out of the box, only needs a couple of upgrades, I got mine for 124.99, and only spent $150 Upgrading, anyone who is into paintballing should definitely buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ChAos13 Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha BL VF G3
Marker Setup: Black+chrome piranha E-force VTL with gas-thru grip, smart parts teardrop 14" barrel, 12v revy hopper, CP chrome flame drop forward, chrome beaver tail sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electro hopper, and gas-thru fore-grip.
Strengths: EVERYTHING! It has a mouse click trigger pull and with the revy I can crank out 10+ BPS! Its pretty quiet too! It hardly ever chops(its only chopped twice for me) And really easy to clean!One pull of the strip pin and you can clean out all your internals! Also it is really cheap for the amazing quality.
Weaknesses: I can't really think of anything bad about it! I guess they could give it a better stock barrel but that is a more than easy fix.
Conclusion: overall this is a great gun! With it I was able to keep up with the cockers and angels in a local tourney my team entered. This gun is soooooooooo good for the price, if you have a chance to try it out or better yet buy it! you wont be disappointed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media