paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
leemur07 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL
Marker Setup: electronic hopper, 12" barrel, better trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel, diff trigger
Strengths: Its cheaper than alot of other guns.
Weaknesses: Its a piranha.
Review: i have used the gun a few times, bit it was giving be alot of trouble when i put a after market trigger on it. but i think i have it working now. i bought it cause i wanted something faster than my old spyder TL. ya it is faster but i still play better with the TL.
Conclusion: Its a good gun if you buy it cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcan6 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI piranha GTI Mechanical
Marker Setup: on my dragunfly i have a Shocktech front regulator, CP back regulator, Delron anti chop bolt, CP spyder thred two piece barrel, CP on/of wiht cradle, and the evolution II hopper, and compressed air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expnson chamber (if co2), new barrel
Strengths: Fast. kicks ass if ever you put compressed air in it.
Weaknesses: Not to accurate.
Review: It is a good gun. mater-a-fact it is probably one of the best guns out there for its price and targeted group of players (beginer-upper rookie). if you just leave everything in there stock it is very durrable and probably wont have problems for a while. I LOVED my piranha and still do. but my dragunfly i love more ;-)
Conclusion: Get it. if your not pro, or a hardcore turney player it will make a great secondary. if you are new it makes a VERY good primary! with maybe a brass eagle as a second (not).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer303 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan xts, Spyder victor, spyder sonix, spyder imagine, tippman a-5, vm-68
Marker Setup: piranha e-force vtl, pmi perfect dropforward, gas through foregrip, empire reloader, 20 ounce tank with cover, evil bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper im getting an evelution 2 because i want to shoot faster, bolt or lubricate your metal one good, barrel getting all american or jt 2 piece, maybe dropforward, nitro if you want
Strengths: fast, accurate at fast speeds, reliable, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: need a fast hopper or good squeege,
Review: I got this gun for Christmas and used it a couple times and you can turn on the gun and just click away on the battery but what happened with mine is that i clicked it so many time(probably 20,000) and i cracked the sear in 2 pieces. I like the fact that its is accurate at pretty fast speeds with the stock barrel. If you try to fan shoot it or walk the trigger you'll probably get a bad break or a chop so i got the empire reloader and tried it again and it still wont let me shoot fast so right now im saving up for an evelution 2 and hopefully that will be it hopper wise.But after the sear accident it would spudder like its out of air i replaced the hammer o ring but it still didn't work but after it got fixed it performed really nice
Conclusion: good gun, fast accurate, good for the begginer and even good it would want to enter some tournaments
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

firestarr2474 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, spyder xtra, spyder esprit
Marker Setup: silver e-force vtl, 14 inch 32d carbon fiber barrel, 12v revvy, 20 oz java CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a barrel, 12v loader if you want to use the burst or full auto, you may want to get a new sear b/c the stock one is kinda crappy
Strengths: etremely light trigger pull, multiple firing modes (semi, 3, 6, 9, full), very upgradeable
Weaknesses: none realy exept for the stock barrel and sear
Review: Im kinda new to the game but this is a sweet gun to start out with at a great price. I got mine for $120! Its better than all my friends guns (listed above). Im pretty trigger happy which is why i bought the eforce. The firring modes are sweet to play with and with em'
i kick a** in rec play. Just slap on a nice barrel and a revvy and you got the perfect starter setup
Conclusion: If your new and you want a good reliable gun, get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-rana Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Really
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce VTL, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Evil Smokestack, Evil delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, electronic hopper
Strengths: Great marker. Very sensetive trigger. Very fast bps.
Weaknesses: Hard to tell if safety is on, just be carefull and use your barrel plugs.
Review: This really is a great marker. I recently used it to play against my nephew, whom used a Tippman 98, and totally out shot him (although he had some very good shots also). The trigger is very light and VERY sensitive. I had to make sure the gun was off and the barrel plug was in while we rested, to prevent accidental shooting. I have not tested any higher end modeled guns, but I am sure the Piranha can keep up. The trigger is very light and very sensitive, great for shooting very fast. I don't use the full auto, because it would not be fair. I have however used the blast, which is excellent. I have only chopped a ball when the gun was in full auto, only because I don't use an electronic hopper. After chopping the ball, the barrel decided to clog up (how unusual) and the accuracy went to zero. The only way to get the marker back to shooting right was to clean the barrel (so really it is the barrel's fault). All in all the gun is great. The looks could be a little sharper, but that could just be that I am a graphic designer and actually care about things like that.
Conclusion: Great marker. Fast shooting. Can keep up with the best. Very sensitive trigger. Just be carefull and use your plugs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spatter Boy Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Excellerator 5.0, Spyder 2000 Compact, Tippmann 98, and some other markers.
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 E-Force VTL, Ricochet AK hopper, CP flame drop foward, and some other stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward if wanted, barrel, the stock is really bad, N2 if you can afford it.
Strengths: Fast, durable, light, accurate, did I mention fast?
Weaknesses: Freezes up when shooting really fast on C02.
Review: This a good marker for someone just starting out. Fires at a speed of about 12bps. The stock isn't the worst but needs to be upgraded. Great for a front player, it can really take a beating, hasn't chipped chipped once. This marker does chop balls a lttle and when it does it makes a mess and takes a little while to clean. It also has some kick but all blow backs do, so if your looking for a marker that won't burn a hole through your wallet this is a good choice.
Conclusion: I'll get to the point, fast, chops a little,acuracy can be improved, but overall it's a grat product so I give it a seven.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2003 at 9:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abc132 Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of e-marker
Marker Setup: non yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
wat ever u think is needed...
bottem line and barrel for sure
Strengths: HOLY.... i love the marker so much.. cant belive.....
is so good.. with the price and the performince... is unbeliveibe...
this gun amaze me how it performs.... wow!!!! this is a MUST GET
Weaknesses: realy.. NOTHING
Conclusion: people think this gun is cheap... but is isnt... is realy good and fun... i cant belive good is it.... i never regreat it...... is way better then my Xtra..... and it cost lesser... phew.. i got rid of my xtra... hahaha... and bought this gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media