paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way / Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way / Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way / Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way / Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way

Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Belsales Performance

Buy Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way

Paintball Autococker 3-Ways

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Really smooth, short pull with Besales great quality and reliability.
Product Availability 
The Belsales Performance Hollowpoint 3-Way is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
AncientSpear Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2k2
kapp
shocktech bomb
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker VF with matching Freak Barrel System (16"), Belsales Hollopoint 3-Way, ANS "Jackhammer II" front regulator, Belsales Evolution "38 special" SMC Ram, Shocktech "Mini" drop forward, AKA Sidewinder inline reg, AKA Tornado Valve, Maddman Springs, Centerflag Uprising Frame, Boonie Boys skull 3-way hats Halo-B (+Richochet 2k backup), Crossfire 68ci 450/4500psi with a Dye "Rhino" Tank Cover
Strengths: very easy to time
short actuation
buttery smooth
Weaknesses: if you don't secure it you may get some leekage
Review: very nice, works wonders on my 2k2 cocker with uprising setup. when timing jsut adjust untill leeking stop and you've achieved sucktion timing. unbelievable! the only problem is if you don't tape or locktight the 3-way to your front block you may have it twist a little on you during gameplay causing a sight leek...no biggie though
Conclusion: i love this 3-way and would reccomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ACtournyguy Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
FF bullet , WGP CT, KAPP, Shocktech Bomb
Marker Setup: 03 black wgp body and frame, Belsales .44 ram and hollowpoint 3-way, Jackel full lower internal kit, JAM second gen bolt, outcaskt lpr, AA vigulante, rail mount and kapp on/off, Warped and Stiifi barrels.
Strengths: -Smooth
-Short enough
-NEVER leaks
-Reliable
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This 4-way is amasing. It is way better then anything I have used before. The Belsales has short pull, Is smooth and never leaks. Once its timed right you can turn your lpr off shoot the gun to realse presure and slowy turn lpr back on and the 4-way never leaks. The bomb is shorter but it leaks even with new oring i could never get it to stop leaking. The CT is short very short, doesnt leak but isnt as smooth and i dont really like the looks. The KAPPis like stock basically but colored. And the FF Bullet is smooth but not a short, the bullet is good for sliders, but hollowpiont works for eveything.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good 4-way for a slider or a hindge this is best 4-way on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ZachW Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3-way, Ct3
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker, WGP Hinge, Hollowpoint 3-way, 14" Teardrop, nitro
Strengths: 1. Short throw, but not as short as CT3 or Bomb
2. No leaks
3 BUTTERY smooth pull, this 3-way would work best with a slider, where a smooth trigger can be felt more than it can with a hinge.
Weaknesses: I havent found anything
Conclusion: In my opinion this is the best 3way out there. Smooth, short, reliable, no leaks. Go out and buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Infiltrator Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO 3-way, Bomb 3-way
Marker Setup: AKA Tornado Valve, Maddman Springs, Chrome 45 WGP hinge trigger, Belsales Hollowpoint, Macdev Sonic LPR, STO Ram
Strengths: Upgrading just with this 3-way immediately made the trigger pull buttery smooth. It made the trigger feel like it was sliding on air.
After using it for 5 weekends I haven't gummed it up, no loss in performance.
It doesn't leak no matter what pressure setting you have going into it.
Easy to install.
Weaknesses: If your timing rod is bent it is going to leak a little. This is solved by getting a new timing rod or pushing the timing rod flush with your frame. You can also put some teflon tape around the part where the timing rod goes into the hole in the frame or you could get an ASA, with a setscrew, that pushes the bent timing rod down flush against the frame. This is not the bad. Your timing rod is the bad. They got to make those in titanium or something.
Conclusion: Ultra smooth, short and reliable this is the best 3-way on the market right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

razorzedge Sunday, December 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have tried the ANS the sto and some others and this has got to be the smoothest i have ever tried
Marker Setup: Vert. feed rat 3:16 valve ti pump rod and cocking rod.kapp back block palmer micro rock hp 3 way sto ram dy swing frame aka lightning bolt smart parts aa barrel
Strengths: it is a very smooth and easy to set up. very wel made and a very nice finish.
Weaknesses: the only thing i can think of that coul bd considered bad is the fact that it is not the shortest in the world.
Conclusion: i would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a very smooth nice looking well made 3 way. if you are looking for the shortest possible and give no regard to feel or performance look elsewhere
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Cleveland Chaos Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock prostock 3way
the evo has less then half its actuation making trigger pulls half as long
Marker Setup: 04 prostock, kaner kit, cp reg, evil bolt, EVO 3 WAY, pure energy 48/3000, 12v revy
Strengths: -SHORT ACTUATION
-looks
-colors
-no leaks
-CUTS TRIGGER PULL TO 1/3
Weaknesses: Only thing is i might have to buy an eVLution II to keep up
Review: To have a shorter trigger pull I was looking to spend all my money on an e-blade. I knew i really didnt need it to be that short, beacauseI like to put most of my paint on its mark and not all over the netting. And I REALLY dont like putting out 20 bps and spending a ton on paint.

When i found this for under 50$, it was a godsent. It cut my trigger pull to less than half. (when i first pulled the trigger i thought the safty was on!)

so this is perfecto.
Conclusion: This is for anyone that owns a cocker, 40 bucks and your trigger pull will be cut to nearly 1/3 of the original, other than 500$ on an e-blade

I see now why they call it the evolution3way, cause your going to need a eVLution II to keep up with it

it weird but my box says its a smart part (?)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 20th, 2005 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JJmann Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3-way
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker, Dye Hinge Frame, Delsales Hollowpoint, All American Barrel, Evo 2, Nitroduck 68/4500, 6 inch drop.
Strengths: Short
Easy to time
Sexy
Weaknesses: Nipples a little small for my stock hose kit.
Review: I am tremendously impressed with this 3-way, cut my trigger pull with my hinge to less the 2 mils. Very easy to suction time, doesn't leak.
The only problem I had with it was my hose kit was a little big for the barbs on the 3-way. I just had to wrap the barbs in Saran wrap. Its probably that I have an old hose kit because no-one else has had that problem. Other then that, it is awesome.
Conclusion: Get this product, probably the best upgrade you can get for your cocker except for the eblade, damn short pull, very easy to time, doesn't leak, the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SanDiegoPainta Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none...
Marker Setup: vert feed 02 autococker
kapp trigger frame
shocktech supa fly bolt
belsales 3 way
palmer ram
palmer mini roc
Full freak kit
Empire Reloader 2
91/4500 system X tank
Strengths: Short
no leak
VERY reliable
Weaknesses: None...
Review: With the kapp trigger frame, its the most shortest, snappiest trigger pull i have ever felt. I can get this thing going bout 6-7 balls per second, and thats pretty good for a mech cocker. I have had no problems with the 3 way what so ever. all in all great 3way
Conclusion: get 3way out there, BUY IT. other wise then next step up is an E-blade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cacker2k19 Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, kapp,dye,
Marker Setup: 2k cocker right feed, wgp hinge, kapp 15^ asa, kapp dz 3,14" S.S. All American, 14" & 16" dye boomies, dye stickes, turtle valve,system x veng reg, system x 91/3000 hpa, sto ram, wgp tickler lpr, belsales hollow point 3-way, 12v revvy plus more but i dont feel like typing it
Strengths: Afforable, short pull
Weaknesses: None that i have found yet
Review: Well This is by far the best 3-way i have ever used. It has an affordable price, short "stroke", and is very reliable. this 3-way blows every other 3-way off the planet. i would recomend this 3-way to any body who is looking for an upgrade., Ive even tried to short stroke it and i could not do it... i love it every cocker i ever have will have a hollow point. unless i break down and buy a Race frame someday =)
Conclusion: If you got the cash and you dont have one of these 3-ways i would suggest you go out and get your self one you will notice the difference in perfomance of your gun right away
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silver_xj Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech, Orracle, ANS, Stock
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Caos Series, CP Barrel, Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way, ANS Jackhammer LPR, Palmer Ram w/2x QEV's, Maddman Springs, Dye Trigger Frame & Grips, Rat Valve, Twister Delrin Bolt, ANS X-2 Inline Reg.
Strengths: SMOOTH, Reliable
Weaknesses: Very small o-rings, hard to find replacements
Review: Absolutly the BEST 3-way out for the mechanical auto-cocker (or cocker-style) markers. Buttery smooth, leak free & good looking to boot!

One of the easiest 3-ways to time your gun, your able to watch through the end to see where the last o-ring sits in relation to the ports making it very quick to setup, mind your I highly reccomend lock-tighting it in to the front block as it can move a bit during play (as can any 3-way).

Only downfall I came across in using this 3-way is the o-rings are very very small and can sometimes be a pain to find replacements, however, I've got these 3-ways on both my auto-cockers & in 2 years of using both of them I've only had to change out 1 pair of o-rings on the one gun, the other one is still running the original o-rings that came with it (still leak free I might add!).
Conclusion: The only 3-way worth upgrading to!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media