paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
andrewfondy Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
carbon fiber
boomstick
Marker Setup: dragun "THE ONE"(very fast)
68/4500 worr gas(very good)
twister barrel(accurate)
torpedo reg.(great)
timmy bolt(very good)
veiwloader envy(fastest hopper EVER)
Recommended
Paintballs:
hellfire
crusifire
Strengths: accurate doesent break balls rifled
Weaknesses: non that ive found
Review: sleek barrel looks nice and performs better the tribal graphics on it really give is an original look i have shot many balls through this barrel and i havent broken any this is atrue sniper barrel. id have to say its right about the best abrrel ive ever used. i have had a very lot of barrels bc im a sniper and i have tried every barrel made (literally)and before this the best barrel i hade used was a smart parts teardrop. but when i got my twiser it changed everthing. i bought a 14 inch and i couldnt be any more happy with it this barrel rocks
Conclusion: very goor must have for a sniper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sarcastic489 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition, 14" Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hollywood Sport House Paint, anything that isn't extremely cheap
Strengths: Looks cool, accurate, the rifling is so much fun to look at, price
Weaknesses: Slight drift to the right over very long distances
Review: This barrel is worth it. It doesn't cost that much, the rifling is fun to look at. You can stare at it all day. The barrel looks cool, and is pretty damn accurate. There was the slight drift to the right, but it wasn't that much. So if you're not going to be lobbing paint all the way across the field, then it doesn't matter. I walk onto paintball fields and hear people talking about how cool my barrel looks. The only bad thing that I have to say about it is that if you break paint in it, which isn't too often, then your paintballs fly in a really weird corkscrew pattern. But as soon as you squeegee it out, it's fine. And, contrary to popular belief, it isn't hard to clean the grooves in the barrel. They're so slight that it makes it more accurate, but it doesn't trap broken paint. One pass of the squeegee is all I need to get my barrel perfectly clean. It's a trippy barrel. Get it.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. You won't regret it. It's accurate and it looks awesome. What more could you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 at 10:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timpanaro Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bunch of stock barrels from multiple spyders.
Marker Setup: I runnin a Totally Custom Spyder Imagine-TL-plus (message for details)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Comp edge (pretty decent)
Strengths: Consistancy, and short range
Weaknesses: long range (more than 60 or so feet) ball curve
( a consistant one )
Review: I had recently put some money in my gun for upgrades, as doing so i heard from a reliable source that this barrel was the "way to go." So having an extra 70 hidden away i purchased it. I am running a custom imagine, i have a 6 stage expansion chamber, bored out volumizer (custom), after-market rear-cocking bolt from a TL-plus. Oh ya i got that stock esp handle too. Any ways i had read the reviews the very same you probably have read and thought i was set. Carrying out my testing i had shot in my back yard a distance of say 15 feet: excellent accuracy very-minimal curve. Then proceeded to the next distance at about 25-30 feet: also very good still minimal curve and awesome consistency. My final test was my fence >:-), and that is approximately 60 feet from my door: at this distance ( a key distance in most speed ball scenario's, ones im likely to be in) a curve showed but as i have read in reviews prior, a consistent curve, so a minor adjustment an your unstoppable.

Distances over cay 70 feet i believe are out of any barrel of under 18 in length's abilities including this one (any barrel but the ultimately accurate , ultimately SLOW flatline). Great Barrel otherwise.

My barrel of Choice.
Conclusion: Great Barrel for speedball and short to mid range play.

9 out of 10 only because a 10 in my eyes is the perfect barrel, and though this one comes close, i have yet to find it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beserk Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a 32 degrees and it doesn't compare to it at all it is way better then a ice cold
Marker Setup: i have a tippmann 98 custom with 16 inch empire twister and a rt trigger and a stock and a remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintball will do except the cheaper kind
Strengths: great accuracy and its rifled
Weaknesses: ithuoght there were no weaknesses at all
Review: i think you should get this barrel cuz it is very quite from some others and it is very accurate and nice logo and it is worth the money that you will spend on it my hole team has one they all think it is great. and it is a great barrel for people that like to snipe or just like to shoot at people from aways
Conclusion: buy it cuz it is cheap for how good it is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noc Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees nytestick, smart parts 2002 All american barrel, J&J ceramic
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom: 16" Empire Twister barrel, Hyperstar bolt, expansion chamber, collapsable stock, Red dot scope, 50 rd. hopper, and 9 oz. tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnights, Draxxus Heat, Draxxus Dusk (Draxxus paintball are great) Do not use PMI Bigball , PMI Premiums, or Viewloader Eyeballz for this barrel
Strengths: Accuracy, very quiet, 1 piece construction, and looks
Weaknesses: Have to loosen top screw a little to screw barrel in
Review: I am new to the sport of paintball but I did my homework before purchasing a barrel, and I am very satisfied with this one. Supposedly big bore paintballs were the best for this barrel, but that is not true a medium bore ball is actually the best Draxxus Midnights have worked the best so far for me and Draxxus Heats are great too. Great sniping barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripper522 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon stock, ACI Zero G
Marker Setup: IconE
Empire Reloader
Empire Twister 12'
Air Ameica Vigilante Reg
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Price
Shot sound
Did I mention price
Weaknesses: Kinda hefty
Review: Wow what a barrel. This thing rocks. First of all it is a great deal for what I paid for it. I think I paid more for my ACI Zero G barrel a few years ago then I did for this. The rifling makes the shots accurate as hell at a mid distance and makes em sound quiet and cool at the same time. I was putting together close shot groups of 5 or so shots like it was nobodies business. Great for speedball, cant wait to get back outdoors to check it out in the woods. Shorter than my ACI and quite a bit heavier too but nothing major. Still use the ACI on my backup gun. The logo is pretty cool too but it shows off at a weird angle on my gun, no big woop. Havent had any breaks with it yet so not sure how its gonna be to clean in the field.
Addition: Had a chance to use it outside, still a great barrel. Had better accuracy at long ranges with my ACI though. Still love the thing.
Conclusion: Screw everything else you need to get this barrel if you are on a budget, and lets face most of us are. Top notch for accuracy and shot grouping. Perfect first upgrade to any mid level gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 1:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heyyo Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: icon e
20 oz. tank
empire loader
empire twister barrel
bob long cyclone bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
use good paintballs like blaze of malbizers
Strengths: accuracy, quiet, rifling
Weaknesses: color thosnt go with my blue gun, um.. not much
Review: The barrel is called the "Twister" for a reason. The cut into the barrel makes an internal twisting pattern to make the ball actually spin as it comes out of the barrel, statistically making it more accurate! Constructed of high grade aluminum, this barrel is made for almost every gun, and made with precision and quality, all for the accurate shot to put away your opponent. this barrel is great.
Conclusion: buy this barrel its a good price for what it is
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gremlin0790 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, 12" Smart Parts All American, Flatline
Marker Setup: -98 Custom
-BT Folding Stock
-Empire Twister Barrel
-Also Using BT-16 Barrel kit
-BT adjustable sighty rail
-20 oz tank
-Battle swab
Recommended
Paintballs:
-I use any type of Blaze, use Midnight or hellfire
-I suppose any marballizers or any paintball that has a smallish bore size
Strengths: -Increases accuracy
-Looks cool
(Also see review)
Weaknesses: -Doesn't have great consistency sometimes
-The porting doesn't really reduce loudness
Review: This is a very good barrel. The rifleling increases the accuracy. It is quite cheap, around $60 on some websites. The barrel also breaks hardly any balls. I have fired around two thousand rounds of mine and only broken two or three rounds in it. Instead of using a regular squeegie, get a battle swab, they are SOOOO useful and it is very quick cleaning. When it does break paint it can lose its consistency a lot. It is hard when you arn't aiming through the sights and are guess-aiming. I have had some trouble getting some hits with this gun because when i got my flatline (biiiiiiig mistake) i had to take off my rear sights so i had to get a raised sight rail to aim which was not very good. I have had some hits from about 100ft away though. The other not so important bad thing if you are not a one-shot one -kill person that the porting doesn't reduce the loudness, only unless you use the stock barrel or a very then you will notice it. The only paint i have used are midnight and hellfire, but they really work with this barrel. I have just ordered the BT barrel kit+sight rail and want to see how they do so i don't know which one is better.
Conclusion: This barrel is a HUGE improvement over the other barrels i used. It is accurate, cheap, easy to clean, and hardly breaks paint. If you have any doubts (which i had), get this, its rweally good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimMcCarty Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel
Evil Driver Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant w/ Empire Twister Barrel, Evolution 2 hopper, and 20 once CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball
Strengths: Very Accurate compared to stock barrel
Easy to clean.
Silent.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good barrel especially if you are like me and needed a barrel to replace the stock barrel. It is a very solid barrel and is way more accurate then my stock barrel. I also used a carbon fiber barrel which compares pretty good to it and a Driver barrel which is a good barrel, but certain paint really doesn't work well with it. With my stock barrel I was curving balls left and right, but with this barrel and the same paintballs they were going at most 2 ft. from the target. This is a great buy and for the price very good.
Conclusion: Very good beginners barrel and can even be a good tournament barrel. Worth the buy especially if you are moving up from a stock barrel. If you are moving up from an after market barrel I would see I anyone has this barrel so you can try it first and see what it compares to your existing barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wsb8888 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, Smart Parts All American with freak front, Freak system, 32 degrees terminator, Dye boomstick and Ultralight
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker
ans delrun bolt
twister barrel
shock tech drop with smart parts on/ off valve
crossfire 68 ci 3000psi nitro
12 volt revvy w/x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing, but it needs to be on the large size if you have a closed bolt because the paint will fall through the barrel
Strengths: this is a very good barrel,
Weaknesses: There isn't anything bad about this barrel, odd bore size
Review: Overall i like this barrel, it doesn't come anywhere close to a Freak or a boomstick but for the 60 bucks i would defiantly go for it and get it. i think that it comes in 12 and 14 inches so it is good for front and back players
Conclusion: I would get the barrel, i love it and i would recomend it to other players because it is so accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media