paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
reeko691 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel- very good barrel and cheap
teardrop- very good
tippman flatline 98-great but a little inaccurate
ultralite-good but now worth the extra $20 compared to the twister
all are good but the twister barrel is one step ahead of all of them
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with 16" twister barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used diablo midnight and they work just fine for this barrel
Strengths: range
looks
ACCURACY
rifling
Weaknesses: a little hard to clean
Review: i got this for about $60 bucks and it has been a great investment. if you look down it you can see all the little grooves that twist down it that make it spin. I shot it in my backyard and its range and accuracy are incredible. I shot at a pile of logs about 80 feet away and it hit the same log every time! (and it can go alot farther than 80 feet) but don't turn the velocity over 290 because the balls start to curve alot, so you want to keep it at a lower FPS. Its the best barrel ive used and i lik eit a lot.
Conclusion: buy it now its a great barrel with good looks, range, and ACCURACY. and i bet the 14" is about the same as the 16", but the 16" doesn't get in the way or anything.
Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first non-stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Silver BKO with:
Silver KAPP Almuminum Grips
Black Empire Cradle
Black Empire ON/OFF
Clear Macroline

Future Upgrades:
ShockTech Supa Fly Bolt
Eye System
More to come...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing in a medium bore size .687-.690
Strengths: Accurate when gun is at the right FPS.
Weaknesses: If your gun is shooting too high, your balls will curve.
Review: This is a good barrel, its great once you break it in. It takes a about two cases of paint to break it in. And once you get the pressure of your gun, its good. I have a BKO and its shoots around 265 FPS. I had my pressure up, to about 285, and the balls were curving like crazy. But I lowered my pressure a little and it worked fine. The spin this barrel put on the ball is great. I was playing in the rain, and the rain didnt affect the ball at all due to the spin. I went im my backayrd and did sum tests. At 40 feet, I was shooting balls in a 9 inch spread with 2 balls 14inches from the center of the main spread. Then I moved back, and shot from 65 feet. I was shooting balss within a 7 inch spread, thats right, the spread got tighter. With 3 balls at most 16 inches from the main spread. All these tests were performed on a 75-80°, sunny wheather. Shooting 13-15 balls per test.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel. The twist is excellent. And at around 50 bucks an excellent buy for newbies. This was my first non-stock barrel, and I don't regret buying it. Go out and buy one today. I give it a nine, due to the lower FPS I had to use. But a good buy none the less.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyjoe12 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
armson stealth, boomstick and 98c stock
Marker Setup: modle 98 with a custom paint job, twister barrel and im looking for a good dropforward.( if u have any suggestions email me or im me at crazyjoe12 and crazyjoe12@aol.com
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxis/diablo
Strengths: good acuracy
quite
looks good
easy to clean
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Review: the rifleing gives spin on the ball creating more accuracy. it is very quite especaly compared to the stock barrel. sofar not a ball has broke out of 1,500. broke one ball in barrel condom so i got to see how it cleans and its easy to clean porting isnt that bad.

any questions im me at crazyjoe12. comments wanted and suggestions for a dropforward and grips.
Conclusion: great product and is worth the price. i give it a ten because u cant go wrong with a good barrel upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jk_6109 Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a 14" empire twist barrel (im kinda a noob :P)
Recommended
Paintballs:
ne paintballs over $40 for 2000
Strengths: accurate, quiet, looks cool, and just a very good barrel
Weaknesses: the little spider symbol is off 2 the left when u screw it in
Review: good out in the field and easy to clean.
i cant really tell an accurate review of this barrel, since i am a noob i havnt tryed out many barrel. and also when i was playing, i thought i was turning my velicity up but instead i was turning it down so that didnt make it go very far, but i compaired it to the barrel it came with and it was a lot better
Conclusion: very good barrel for any type of paintballer,
and remember to have ur velocity set right
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jarred Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing comes close to the level of performance
Marker Setup: Reble bottomline, emprire reloder, 6 stage x-pansion chamber, twister barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees
Strengths: Very accurate, and good distance. (all u need in a barrel!)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have had this barrel for a couple of weeks now and I have fallen in love with it! I don't know were to start! First of all it is very accurate I can put 4 or 5 balls right on top of each other a few times. Me and my friends were having a shoot out and my friend was shooting out a small hole in the piece of wood he was hiding behind (the hole was only like 6 by 8 inches big). Then my teem mate said cover me! as he sprints to a bunker, thats when i saw my chance! My opponent started shooting at my teem mate so I whipped out from behind my tree and shot three times. I had to be 20 to 30 feet away and all the balls hit my enemy right between the eyes! all thanks to the insane accuracy of the barrel!
Conclusion: The best barrel out there. It out shoots to tear drop, and the boomstick. You should defiantly buy the twister. Its well worth the money I got mine for 60$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skel Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage b/l, Empire Twister 14" barrel, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, 3" drop forward, co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
tomahawk
Strengths: - accurate
- rifling and porting
Weaknesses: - if you break paint, it's nastly to clean out
Review: A very good barrel for the price, and very accurate. If you break paint and it gets in the porting, you'll lose the accuracy until it is cleaned (this can take up to 25 shots), but this is the same for any barrel ( with the possible exception of the J&J ceramic which cleans quicker after a break).
You'll find that this barrel will let you put the paint where you want it.
Conclusion: Very good barrel, fully recomended. Will improve accuracy over the stock barrel on a cheap marker a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teter09 Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha stock barrel, Freak System, Boomstick
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3, Mako Storm Electronic Trigger,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball, Worr, Evil
Strengths: Good accuracy, length, looks, price
Weaknesses: does not resist scratches very well
Review: A stronger exterior finish would help to keep this barrel looking nicer, longer. Inside has been polished well so low drag. A good moderate size to accomodate all paintballs. Evil shot the best out of it I found (no surprise there). My accuracy was comparable to the boomstick I thought. I was able to pick people off from some distance with just a few adjustments (while leaning against a building to steady myself). Most retailers are selling it well below the boomstick so I'd just get this one. Obviously wasn't as good as the freak set with the various paints but that's since I could match the bore sizes each time, but a lot less expensive.
Conclusion: A very good product that is well below the price of the other well known brands. Good for anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShtimpE Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop, Boom Stick <16">, stock spider TL plus barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus <old school> with bob long cyclone and the standard goodies.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn' t really matter <mid bore>
Strengths: Shoots straight as an arrow.
Great consistency
Accuracy
Got the 14" barrel
Looks great
Weaknesses: Heavy
Spider isn't on top when screwed in all the way
loud
Review: So I just got this barrel, ordered it of 888paintball for $55 bucks, as well as the new tear drop from smart parts <huge fan>. The tear drop was and still is a great barrel. Not sure whether they changed it much or not, but it is fantastic for the $45 dollars that I paid. Now the empire twister is magnificent. Shoots great. Didn't get a chance to fire the thing at long distances, about 60' , and it got the job done. A target of a relatively good size. 3 shoot bursts very little sway. A bit loud and heavy when compared to the tear drop, but definitely is worth the money. I paid $100 for the boom stick 2 years ago and it served well, many flags in a box in the closet, when compared to empire, the twister works just as well if not better then the boom. So I can't wait to test it out in the field. There are going to be many upset players on the opposing team.
Oh by the way, I dont really understand why certain people think that the TL plus is a beginner's gun. When it comes to semi-autos I doubt that you will find anything better for the money. In the hands of a good player even a sling shot will get the job done right.
Conclusion: Get it and you won't regret it. Be carefull if your gun chops paint cause the barrel is not easy to clean. Forth the money. Not sure about adding any distance to the shoot, I will have to wait till the weekend to test it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 1st, 2003 at 8:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

glin Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
TIpp Stock
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c with vert adapt
Some Drop Foward
ACI 6 chamber expansion
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dont know only used it with Diablo Blaze
Strengths: -accuracy
-price
Weaknesses: -cleaning
Review: This barrel is well worth the price i bought it for ($56)

The Barrel is very accurate... playing in a Tower map and trees all around us i was able to snipe through all the trees hitting 4-5 guys.

It curves off after a certain distance, its not very good going long range, but its great for close range combat...

Its hard to clean, you got to squeegee it and swab it, to get the best accuracy from it... If you are an idiot like me and shot a ball with the barrel plug in, you wont get any accuracy.. i did it by accident cause i wasnt used to putting the plug on after your out (its out door for crying out loud, would understand if its indoor) it zig zags unless u clean it out. kinda interesting though to see the ball zig zag around looks cool actually.
Conclusion: I think it is the best barrel out there if you are on a budget... I got it for 56 dollars, if you arent on a budget go for the Ultralite.. only about 30-40 more bucks.. I will have to try out my friends ultralite to see if its worth it.. the best about it is that there is no 14" or 16" barrel.. those are way to long.. all my friends who got a 16" armson stealth wants to sell his barrel and buy a new one... he keeps sayings its too long to rush with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerekMc Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, Smart Parts All american 14 and 16 inch
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus with 32 degree Magnaport valve, Madman spring set, AKA lightning bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
any larger bore balls, still trying to find a good match, Big Ball suck, right now using GAP, RPS all star are great but are way way to small to rifle.
Strengths: Spiral porting actually makes this barrel rifled. Ball shoots a very straight and accurate flight.
Weaknesses: Seems to be a large bore, find good paint.
Review: Spiral porting actually makes this barrel rifled. Ball shoots a very straight and accurate flight. It is very easy to put three to four balls right on yop of each other. Ever been hit three times in exactly the same spot? It HURTS...
You should spend some time trying to find the right paint. When I am fitting paint I look down the barrel and check how much gap ther is around the ball. But remember the ball will swell a little bit when air pressure is behind it.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel for both sniping and close quarters, I dont know how much the riflng actually spins the ball, but it will make about a 8-10" patern at 50 yds. Get this barrel over any other, at $70 it is way better than any Smart part or Dye.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media