paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Kanadaman Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 12" Fenix 2-pc Tourney Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
CheckIt Sweet Spot Trigger
Stock Fenix ACS Bolt & Bandit Bolts HP Fenix Bolt (New Currently Testing)
Bandit Bolts High Flow Valve
32 Degrees Spring Kit (Currently using: Heavy for less kick)
Lapco Cup Seal
20oz CO2 Tank & Pure Energy 72/3000 N2 Tank w/NXE Cover
Halo B w/Rip Drive & Victory Board (Feeds My Needs)
16" Empire Twister Barrel (Wicked Accurate)
Kila Products Magnetic Ball Detents
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used Hotbox paintballs I get from the local field and they seem to work great, no breaks, if one then it's cuz the bolt jammed up.
Strengths: Straight Shot, Cuts through wind nicely, Wicked accurate.
Weaknesses: Pain to clean due to the milling, need to run squeegee twice.
Review: I bought this barrel after reading up about it a bit, when I received it, the first thing I noticed was the straightness of the shot, and wicked accurate for even pot shots. I have the 16" version for my spyder and even on full auto it still fires straight, although it does lose it's spin when the barrel gets dirty, but that's to be expected, a bit on the heavy side but makes up for it with it's strengths, it'd be nice if they could come up with a ceramic version of this barrel. Bore seems fairly precise even with the spiral milling, I get a good consistant shot outta it for a full hopper unload.
Conclusion: I'd totally recommend this to anyone, this barrel can make a newbie seem like a Pro with it's accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hadler23 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Whisper Barrel
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" Empire Twister Barrel
Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire
Diablo Heat
Strengths: Shoots very straight
durable
Weaknesses: Hard to clean once ball breaks
Review: This is probably one of the best barrels that you can get. Mine is more accurate than all the barrels that i have tried out. The only bad thing about it is that once you break a ball in it...it will not shoot accurate at all unless u clean it. It takes about 25 balls to clean itself.
Conclusion: Best barrel ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

capnsmokey Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" J/J Ceramic
Stock 98c barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Response Trigger
GTA Double Trigger
Dead On X-Core 8-stage
Full Boar Shadow
Empire 16" Twister
12v Revvy (it gots stickers on it)
Recommended
Paintballs:
i dont know
Strengths: Accurate
Purty
cheap
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Heavier than my j&j
Review: I really like this barrel,
it was cheap, and it gets the job done,
probably not the best and even though the rifling dosent do the same thing it would to a bullet, it still does something and thats good enough for me
The best thing is ive put about 2500 rounds through it and no breaks
Conclusion: I love this barrel and you will too (probably)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8NTballer423 Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Empire Twister Barrel
Pro-Team Stock
PMI Remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
High Quality (RPS)
Strengths: Very accurate
Extremely consistent
Weaknesses: Hard to shoot with breaks
Must use high quality paint
Review: This barrel works amazing with my setup. The consistency is amazing, and the barrel looks very cool. It is infinately better than the stock 8.5" barrel. I use a 14" and that is perfect for me. This is just an amazing product and I would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Go buy this product! It's worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheappaintman Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT Eforce w/ Empire Twister barrel, Cp sgort reg, dye mini gauge, Ceck-it Products Uni-Munt PMI 48ci 3k nitro, Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Marbelizers, Severe Hurricane, Severe Cyclone
Strengths: Accurate, looks pretty good, light, stays on gun, doesnt unscrew at high ROF or shaking
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This barrel is a pretty good deal, slthough i dont think the rifling makes a big difference at all. Rifling in a real gun spins the bullet after it expands after it is heated, paintballs dont heat up so I dubt it has any effect. I shoot a 3 inch grouping at 60 feet, which i thought was pretty good for a blowback. i dont regret my purchase at all even though it was a little overpriced. the accurcy rivals that of a CP one piece.
Conclusion: If you want a nice barrel, buy it, or a cp one piece.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_RabidMonkey Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 c.
Marker Setup: Empire Twister barrel tipp. A-5 and 12 oz. co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees team colors works well with the Twister
Strengths: The Twister has good distance and looks cool
Weaknesses: The Twister breaks paint oftenly but can be helped.
Review: If your looking to buy the twister and you have a low budget id say go for it. if your at pretty close range and you have a sqeegy you should be fine. ive used it many times and i was always team player. (may just be because my team is horrible). If youjust play casual games with your friends you should definetly buy this barrel.
Conclusion: I think its a pretty good barrel shoots nice i just wish it was little more acurate its not that expensive and most paint shoots well with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Osiris123321 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
armson stealth
Marker Setup: Spyder One, expansion chamber, 14" Empire Twister barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any bigger bore size paint is good. ive used mostly diablo dusk. (its small bore not good at all in it) also used bigball (which is bigger bored paint) worked a lot better
Strengths: acuracy, easy cleaning
Weaknesses: ive broke a few balls in it but my velocity was pretty high on it
Review: i played a few games with it. never really got a clear shot at people cause it was usally far range. and at far range it was pretty accurate i hit a kid like twice while he was running at full speed. i found that the barrel shoots a little better if gun tilted to the left a little. i dont know if it does help but it seemed to.
Conclusion: i say it is a good barrel for the price. pretty picky about the right bore size though on paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.K.A pb_butler Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Ion (brand new)
nothing yet

Tippmann 98C
16" Empire Twister barrel
Tippmann double trigger
20 oz tank
Strengths: - Great barrel
- mean look
- dark, good for wood ball
- ACCURATE
Weaknesses: - Nothing really
Review: This is a great barrel, pretty light, looks mean and is very accurate. The inside is "twisted" giving the barrel the name twister, and it really does make it more accurate. For around $40-50 it's a pretty good deal. I would recommend this barrel for someone who wants a black barrel that looks good but wants to get accuracy too.
Conclusion: Good barrel, giving it a 8 because its not up there with the elite barrels but still good
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunterkillers#1 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 12in-not as good but close
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (2004, black), Ricochet AK hopper (electric, 9v), (16in) Twister Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Stingers and Big Balls (any .68 Calliber)
Strengths: Have not had a broken ball yet! Riffled/Muzzled! Nicely Polished!
Weaknesses: Not in 18in., Squeege does not fit and got stuck in side
Review: Ok barrel over all. I used it against my brothers and it shot only about 3-4 feet farther. He used an ALL stock rodeo and it shot at 150fps. Mine was shooting at 160fps. I thought my accuracy was going to increase way more than only 4 feet. The distance is not all that great. And the accuracy is a little better than stock. It does not compare to my dads OLD SCHOOL 1980s PMI 3 gun with its 18 in. barrel with all most no polish in the muzzle. I would rate this at about a 7 but, mostly only because it looks cool.
Conclusion: Try it before you buy it. Probably better with a better gun and comp. air in stead of CO2
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bigstud279 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None(My first after market barrel)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1
Twister barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
PMI
Strengths: Great accuracy
Very quiet
Doesnt break many balls.
Weaknesses: This barrel only has one fault. It doesnt add much accuracy to your shot. It is only a little better then the stick barrel in accuracy.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. The rifling does make your accuracy much better and it is very quiet. This barrel is a great upgrade for your gun . Go buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media