paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
tymalek2003 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels the freak
Marker Setup: Spyder 1 16' twister barrel low pressure chamber and a expansion chamber taht kills
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablos any kinds of em
Strengths: acuracy durability length looks and everything else
Weaknesses: none lobs ball a lil, and very heavy
Review: this is one of the best barrels that you can buy for the price the acuracy and the persicion will blow you away literally. compared to the freak it stands up well my brother has the freak and well let me tell you for a fraction of the price i feel like i made out pretty well with a good deal
Conclusion: get it you wont be sorry. it is a good way to get an acurate barrel without all of that 120$ bs that you go through with big name barrels
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lupin96 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excell- Pretty good for a newbs barrel.
Stock-Sucks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Double Trigger
Lightning Drop Foward
20 OZ. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze- Work awesome in this barrel
Bigball- Pretty good for a cheaper paitnball
Brass Eagle- NO
Strengths: ACCURATE SILENT
Weaknesses: um.... nothing
Review: This is a Awesome barrel for a New player or a Player that has paitnballed for years. Not a bad price about 60 $, butit is wort is. Yo can barely hear it shoot, But most of all it is accurate. I shot 10 times really fast and it hit the excact same spot. This barrel Rocks.
Conclusion: Accurate- Even in rapid fire it shots right on
Not loud- Wen i first shot it i could barely hear it
Worth money- Only 60$ for a barrel like this. WOW
BUY IT- Its worth the money, Accurate, Kool logo
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeter Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive Never used any other barrels besides stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
14'' Empire Twister barrel
Evo 2 hopper
sub-zero 6 stage x chamber
CCM clamping heli feedneck
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ink'D paintballs fit this barrel well
Strengths: Acurrate, Gives my paintballs a little farther range, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is great. It is super quiet, great accuracy, and adds more range. As a down side the barrel is a gloss black color ( for woodsballers shiny colors are bad) but i dont care too much about color. I strongly recommend this barrel... it improved my accuracy 100%. If your looking for a great barrel relativily unexpensive (50$), Then buy this barrel!
Conclusion: Buy This!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killerwhale Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Whisper barrel
Progressive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, halo tsa lcd backman loader, Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind (I usually use empire ramp, karnage, tork)
Strengths: Accurate
Looks pretty cool
Dosent break balls often
Cheap
Durable
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: It is a good barrel. I think that the 16 inch is awesome because thats the only length I have tried and it works great. I have fallen down and dropped it and it still looks brand new after you clean it. If you have 60 dollars then go out and buy one. If you dont have $60, go get a Progressive. The barrel is excellent and i would go for it. i hope my review was helpful to everyone who reads it.
Conclusion: Read rewiew body
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 6:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan265 Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 Barrel - LOUD and inaccurate
Tear Drop - Semi-Quite and pretty accurate
Flatline - Long Distance, not so good accuracy. Floats from side to side.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/ X-Chamber, Double Trigger, 20oz Tank, and Lightened Trigger Return Spring.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well, i use Diablo Heat which is good paint. Anything good, no crap paint like Eagle Junk and what not.
Strengths: Much Quieter than my friends markers.
Great Accuracy.
Very Sturdy
Weaknesses: When wet it gets really swirly.
Ball breaks are really hard to clean out
Review: Ok, this barrel is great. I got it used and it was in great condition. I have bumped it into trees, posts, fences, and rocks, it scratched some of the paint off but it didn't damage the barrel at all. I have dropped it on tile and it didn't chip, just a little paint scratch. The accuracy is awesome, the shots all go to the same place. The rifling helps keep the paint flying straight and for a longer distance. It is also quiet compared to most barrels.

Its main downfall is when it gets wet. I live in the NW and i use Co2 so when the barrel gets cold and water condenses in the barrel the paint can get really wacky. The balls spiral and curve like crazy but all it takes is a quick squeegie through and it works great. When shots break it also gets bad, but again all it takes is a squeegie through the barrel. Then theres the paint in the porting. All i do is put my hand over the end and fire, the Co2 will blow the paint out. WARNING! Make sure there isn't a paintball in the breach before you shoot. It will hurt badly. Yeah, i've done it.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel and i would recomend it to anyone who is in the market for a barrel. The wet problem happens with all barrels and can be solved with a quick squeegie through. Thats why i give this barrel a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iCe98 Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Empire 4 piece kit, Stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Expansion Chamber, Star Bolt, Ricochet AK Hopper, 20oz CO2 Tank, Double Trigger, and the Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Inferno, Diablo Hellfire, Tippmann (very good) and Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Very Accurate, Good Looks inside and out, Good Distance over stock and quieter
Weaknesses: Heavier then stock
Review: I have had this barrel for 2.5 years and the only time I had a paintball break in it was when my friends and I decided to try playing a game in the middle of a Michigan winter at 25F. The ball broke and froze in my barrel but hot water got it out. Never had a ball break in it during the Summer, Spring, of Fall. Never. Also looks really sweet on the inside and very clean. For the 2.5 years that I have owned this barrel I had to clean it twice including the winter game. The last game I played last week, one of my friends wanted to use my barrel (he has a bone stock 98 custom) for a game and when he first shot he was amazed at how much more accurate the barrel was over stock. He was on a different team then me and he sniped me out from about 65-75 feet away right on the shoulder but the ball didn't break. I didn't even know where the shot came from because it made his 98 so much more quiet. If that first ball did break on my shoulder then I would have been sniped by my own barrel. Since that first ball didn't break he shot again and I then knew where he was and I rushed him and got shot in the process, right in the mask. Later after the game I asked him how he thought the barrel was. He replied "I aimed for your shoulder and I hit your shoulder on the first shot, I love this barrel" then of course I asked for it back. For owning this barrel for 2.5 years and only breaking one ball in that amount of time is very good. I play every weekend too not once a month or something like that. VERY GOOD BARREL, EMPIRE DID GOOD ON THIS ONE.
Conclusion: Excellent sniper barrel, quiet, fast shooting, good price too $55 although that was 2 years ago. For the 98 Custom incredible difference over stock. Highly recommend this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

genovagen Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Originall stock barrell on the A-5
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, 14" Empire twister barrell, lapco offset sight mount, sight,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Competitive Edge (they fit perfect)
Strengths: ACCURATE, wind doesn't affect, QUIET, looks awesome.
Weaknesses: Have not experianced any with my setup
Review: The empire twister barrel is by far one of the best barrels i have seen. I have tested the barrel against a flatline with extremely positive results. After testing it against a flatline with same marker setup i was disappointed with the flatline and how low it compared to the twister barrel. The twister barrel not only was extremely more accurate, it had "almost" the same range as the flatline. The twister barrel did not and has not to this day chopped a ball. One thing i will say though it is a little difficult to clean only because the squeegee wont go smoothly over the twisted part of the barrel, but i haven't had to clean it yet using the comp. edge paintballs.

(edit due to comment)
The wind doesn't affect up to about 100 feet , the spin the barrel puts on the ball is enough to cut through any wind resistance also keep in mind that you fps also has a great deal to do with this, I just tested it on a windy day right before it was about to rain wind was easy 10 mph (weather channel) tested at 100 feet using a 150 foot tape, on a tree with a 12 in radius, to further test accuracy i use a red dot site and waited for wind. I took 10 shots 8 hit on top of each other and the other 2 was about 1in or so away from the other impacts. My C02 was low at the time but still got amazing results . i tested at 250 feet range and the ball did get picked up by the wind at the point it started to fall and the ball dint break. If you are shooting this far there's no point to even bother because even if you somehow HIT a person you have a 10% chance of the ball actually breaking.


Conclusion: This is the best barrel i could find for under 60 bucks, it's accuracy surpasses the flat line in close range, mid range and competes with it long range. i give it a 10 because i have no fault with the barrel and i would recommend this barrel to anyone over the flat line.

Wind= no change using comp edge paint balls, probably even better with more expencive paint.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 21st, 2004 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cmndr suds Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-All American 14''
Marker Setup: '03 VF
twister 14''
anti-siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing big
i use PMI premiums
Strengths: Cleans out easily, usually after three shots
rifled bore make it very accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: Paint will roll out of your cocker if its too small
Review: The thing is bad ass! it looks crazy on cockers. it should decrease the sound a great amount it even made my '03 more quiet! its realitiivley light and the rifled bore keeps the ball straight and true all the way to the target. i know the barrel doesn't effect the range but when i tested the All AMerican it shot further (must have been the paint).
Conclusion: I really don't like the fact that i have to buy very large paint only available from internet sites. but once you make a paint to barrel match its crazy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lspeaks Sunday, April 18th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used my friends smart parts teardrop and seen other barrels compared to mine.
Marker Setup: pretty much stock except for the new barrel and empire revvy.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have tried several paints with my barrel and found that ans house paint worked pretty well. i also used point blank, which sucks, and anarchy all dropped a bit except house paint which went the farthest and straightest out of them all. I used some big ball when i first got my barrel and that also worked well, but i didn't shoot as fast then.
Strengths: not much more accuracy with rifelling

Weaknesses: rips through brittle paint
spirall is basically pointless
no more distance or accuracy
Review: i got the barrel and was very impressed, at first, i tested it in my garage and it shot fine. i took it to the field that weekend and was sorely disapointed. id run up and try to through some paint out on the field, when all of a sudden globbs of paint would spew out. it was like that all day. i would be 15 feet away from a guy and shoot at him 10 20 times before a ball would come out. average i would say every 15 shots id get half or less out. I thought to try it one more time so i took it out another weekend. i was using the same paint as before but just a week older. that day i didn't chop once. i don't know if the paint shell hardened or what but i was shooting clean. performance was only on the okay side though. as i procede to use different paints i find that hard shell paint works better. its okay but if i had done it different i would have just gotten a teardrop.
Conclusion: get an non riffeled barrel, there is no point in it, and eliminates any chance of ever using high end paint. get something else.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pballer992 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
All American
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Halo V35 w/ rip drive
14" Dye Ultralite w/ gold tip
Steel 47/3000psi tank
XSV clamping feed neck
New Designz Pro Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only used PAG whitebox, so I'm not sure.
Strengths: Pretty accurate for the price
Looks pretty cool on a 98
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate on the market. . .
Review: I was using my friends 98 to test out this twister barrel of his. So we set up some pop cans on his fence, and took aim. I thought this barrel was pretty dang good for the price he got it for. I still wouldn't completely recommend it though, because there is better out there.
Conclusion: I would say if you're not to seroius of a baller than sure, go ahead. But I'll stick with my Ultralite.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media