paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
rumbleb08 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Straight Rifled Barrels
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Halo TSA LED
Imagine E-trigger
Empire Twister Barrel
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech metal feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything better than Wal-Mart balls
Strengths: Accuracy
Aesthetics
Weaknesses: Glossy Finish
Review: This is a good barrel for anyone who's not ready to invest in a barrel kit. It does what it says it will do, increasing accuracy, putting ball on top of ball. However, the rifling is a little picky on which paints it won't break, so be careful about which brands you use with this thing. If you get a break in this thing, whip out the squeegy fast, cuz when the paint fills in that rifling, your balls fly in every direction but straight. As far as range goes, there is no significant change. The glossy finish scratches in rough environments, and stands out in sunny places. This barrel mainly just makes sure the ball goes where you point it, and looks cool at the same time.
Conclusion: If you're not ready to buy a barrel kit, get it. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 1:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AaronW. Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I compared the Empire Twister to the 32 Degrees Whisper barrel. The whisper barrel is quieter, but it also cuts down on the power. The Empire Twister is more accurate.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,response trigger,triumph ssl-200,flame drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Get a paintball thats not too big(Competition are too big)something thats not going to bust in the barrel
Strengths: Very accurate barrel,shoots pretty far
Weaknesses: If paint gets in barrel it wont shoot accurate
Review:
The Empire Twister has been a very reliable product for me.

Tips: Keep the barrel clean and it will shoot accurately.
If paint is in barrel, the rifling won't work.

I've used a few different types of paintballs, and the ones that dont curve and dont bust are Visible Impact and Diablo Heat.
Conclusion: If you are looking for something thats accurate, has good looks, is a one piece barrel, or has an affordable price, than this is the barrel for you.

Email me at ejhsca3_workmana@yahoo.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbbutler Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, tippmann sniper barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Empire Twister Barrel, stock hopper, psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Double Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any I've used worked
Strengths: Accurate and breaks no balls
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is a great barrel. The riffled pattern inside really does give the ball a spin, and as far as I can tell makes my shots more accurate than the stock barrel or any other barrel I've fired through with my gun. I always ure this barrel and I love it. It looks great and has the Empire logo at the end near where it screws in.

Black only.
Conclusion: Cheaper than the upscale barrels and easily can compete with the boomstick etc. I would highly recommend this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

robbie32590 Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12" M98 sniper
Marker Setup: RT kit, double trigger kit, 32 degrees flame drop fwd, empire reloader hopper, 16 " empire twiser
Recommended
Paintballs:
what ever really ... nuttin too cheap though
Strengths: Accurate ( not in wind) and shoots pretty far
Weaknesses: Breaks about 1 in 50 balls but its my gun
Review: Well like everyone says its very nice, it looks nice the twisted milling inside is very usefull, its just overall the sh*t for the price. Get it of ur lookin for an upgrade for ur accuracy, looks, and range not very expensive but u get what u paid for it.
Conclusion: The sh*t
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Money306 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, Dye Ultralight, Smart Parts Big Daddy, and CP two piece.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with 14" J&J Ceramic, Kingman ACS Bolt, and Revvy with X-Board.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium, 32* Competition, and All-Star.
Strengths: Very accurate when clean and looks nice.
Weaknesses: Once you get a break you might as well kiss that game good bye.
Review: Good barrel, but if you get a break at all it is very hard to get cleaned, and if you don't get it clean the paint does cork-screws because of the rifled system. I would get the J&J Ceramic if you don't have much money for upgrades and want something that is really good.
Conclusion: I got mine for $60 and I liked it at first, but then I just got tired of having to drag a squeegee through it 5 times to get it clean. Get the J&J Ceramic(I got mine for $45) if you don't have much money, but get the Dye Ultralight or Smart Parts Big Daddy(My brother get his for $70).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoppingkart Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, 32 degrees quiet riot barrel.
Marker Setup: ricochet rhino electronic hopper, Spyder Imagine 04, Derlin ACS Bolt, 14in. Empire Twister Barrel, 16 oz co2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
all
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Sound
Cost
Weaknesses: None
Review: First ill start with accuracy. This barrel has really good aim and can hit a target from far away. When i first got it i went outside and started to shoot targets and every one was a hit where i wanted it to hit.

Speed- this barrel can really go for a long time and never break a ball at really fast speeds.

Sound- this barrel is the quietest barrel i have used. The quiet riot barrel cant compare to this.

cost- i bought my barrel for $45 on the internet and it was a really good deal.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this barrel to anyone with a price range of 40-60$.
I give this a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReAkHaVoK Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: e-99 avant
16" twister
12v revy
delrin acs(anti-chop system) bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot pmi premium out of this....But Ive read a review that states that pmi are terrible for this barrel....They arent tho
Strengths: Looks good
Shoots good
Long
Accurate
Weaknesses: Too shiny
Hard to clean when chops balls
Review: Ok.... I want all you to know that this is an honest review, it isnt a lie everything in here is true. This barrel isnt the worlds greatest barrel..As I have heard some people state it as. I will tell you infact that it is very accurate. Altho it wont put the balls in a 3 inch spread at 30 yards as i have also heard stated. It does tho put the spread at a very accurate average of 5-7 inches. i shoot the balls in a 3 burst fashon and i measure the spread. i wouldnt think that a rifled barrel would make a ball so accurate at first but then i was wrong. The barrel is quite accurate and i would recommend it but it does have its downsides. The most annoying downside for me is the barrel dosent match up with colors for my e-99 avant. The Avant is blasted black so it isnt glossy and the barrel is a very high gloss. I have the 16 inch and it is great for poking thru the brush and such, but it is also supposed to slow down the balls, I dissagree fully with this statement because the pmi that I shoot are smaller than the bore so they will still grip the rifling and be accurate. I know for a fact that the balls spin because I was shooting at a backboard by my house, and one of the balls must have had a dimple and broke out at the dimple because it left a spaint splatter in a circle, it was like taking a piece of string and wrapping it around in a circle. It was awesome. This barrel isnt the most accurate on the market and so far it is the most accurate that I have used, so i would recommend this barrel to abyone with 70 bucks who is looking for accuracy.
Conclusion: Anyone looking for accuracy, but this, it is great for mid range and good for long range, it isnt a speck of dirt compared to the flatline tho, but u cant get a flatline for a spyder.Get this barrel, it is worth while.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer109 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Barrels, Smart Parts
Marker Setup: Check out the Kingman forum, Peace!
Recommended
Paintballs:
Definetly, Big Ball, R.P.S. paintball are generally really good.
Strengths: Review!
Weaknesses: Review!
Review: This Barrel is simply amazing.

When they said that the honing of the barrel actaully twisted and put spin on the balls I kinda blew it off. But was still eager to get this Barrel.

I played with this barrel for less than a month up in Toronto. I was playing Indoor so Couldn't really see "Spin" But the Barrel was great even with crap paint.

But to start off, When i first got this barrel, I checked it out and the milling was very nice, nothing to fancy but clean and tight. The inside was milled for a "twisting" shape. It really is amazing. The porting is also very good and keeps the gun pretty quiet.

Overall a very good good barrel.

This gets a 10 in my books.

More testing will be done.
Conclusion: Overall one of the best barrels ever used. Simply a wonderful product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: EXT Pro G3, Twister barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT WORR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! most any other though
Strengths: accurate, cool, not extremely expensive
Weaknesses: doenst shoot worr
Review: I think this barrel is a good barrel. I went paintballin a while ago with it and seriously broke like 50 out of 2000 paintballs. I have yet to find out if it was the barrel the bolt or the paint, I hope it isnt the barrel I cant get money back for it if it is the barrel, but I dont think it is. For one my bolt really stinks and the paint was bad also. Also it was a little wet that day and I wonder if water may have gotten in there. I dont know how it did, because i always reloaded in the tents and never opend my hopper to the rain unless I was covering it????
Conclusion: A good product, Ill get back to you on if it was the paint, or the barrel, but I think it was the bolt
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dapbdominator Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First aftermarket barrel
Marker Setup: Icon E-marker (black)
AIM regulator
Empire Twister Barrel
Polished Bolt
Anti-Siphoned CO2 (20oz)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight (all the way)
Any big bore
Strengths: Great accuracy
Range
Weaknesses: none yet
Review: Great barrel for the price. Don't know if the rifling works one every paintball but makes every ball on pinpoint accuracy. I shot 10balls in a row from 3 distances
-10yds: great spread
-30yds: great spread
-50yds: good spread
All of theses distances are not exact but approximate. I used Diablo Midnight with those shots. I also tried JT freedom with the barrel but it would twirl and be inaccurate and hard to see where it would go. I also used Nelson paintballs. When shooting these they had same effect as the midnights but some of the paintballs were off.
Conclusion: If you use the right kind of paint...thick filled and big bore....then you will fall in love with this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media