paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Ballinbrotha Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso winforce, All-American, Dye Boomstick, Custom Products
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash...all stock except 14" Empire Twister Barrel...more upgrades soon!
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Super Swirl and Diablo Dusk...work real well with this barrel!!
Strengths: quieter than stock
VERY accurate
maybe a little more distance
nice style
Weaknesses: none that i know of
Review: When i first got this barrel i immediately fell in love with it!! i like to look down through the barrel at the spriral porting..it looks really cool. It does put a spin on the ball like it says and it makes your game a lot better. My accuracy is 20x better than it used to be. With this barrel, you could be as accurate from about 100ft. away as you would be 25ft. away from a target. When i had recieved this barrel i didnt even test it..the first time i used it was when i played a game. With out testing it, my game was on lock...i could hit anything in sight...i hit my friend in the balls one time and puked everywhere...now that's a good shot!(if anyone is wondering..he is ok) This really makes your gun a lot more quieter than the stock and also alot more accurate. This barrel is just as good maybe even better than $100 or even $200 barrels!!! I recomend this to anybody even pros!
Conclusion: Buy this product...it is worth every little penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smokey21 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees nite stikk
32 degrees whisper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
empire twister
psycho ballistics rocket cock
Recommended
Paintballs:
i shot diablo dusk and brass eagle after burner and they both worked. do not shoot zap though.
Strengths: quiet, accurate, has distance, looks great, and is priceworthy.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have owned this barrell for 3 months now and have never ran into any problems. it is acurate, quiet , it can shoot the distance, it looks sleak, and it is reasonable for a price of 60 dollars. this barrell is easy to maintain and is very reliable on the field. another feature i loved about this barrell is the rifling. it puts a spin on the ball for less wobble and more distance. what can i say? this barell rocks!
Conclusion: its quiet, cheap, accurate, it has good distance, and it looks sleek. what more can you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieBmxTrying Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used many different barrels such as the dye xcel, dye ultralight, 32 degrees quiet riot,and speedline series and really none were simular to the emipre due to the fact that the twister puts so much spin on your ball causing it to be more accuarate...No other barrel i used was capable of that
Marker Setup: I use an Aci Sinister with an Xboard Hopper, 16oz aluminum co2 tank, and an empire twister barrel...
I also Own a JT Excellerator 6.0 with a Dye Ultralight barrel, 14oz aluminum co2 tank, and a Vloader Evo Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Blaze
-Any Draxxus
-Core
Strengths: Accurate....Quite
Weaknesses: DONT BUY CHEAP PAINT!
Review: To review this barrel i would have to say that if you are more of a recreational player than this is THE best barrel out there you can buy...Barrels like Dye and JJ are a waist of money if you play lets say....once a week with some friends.This barrel is very very cheap for they price its at....I bought it for 49.99. With that price you might think its a shatty barrel but its not one bit..Its worth all of that price plus more. Like i said before...its so quite its unbeliveable...its hard to find a good quality barrel like this....Go with it...If you are more of a woods player this is perfect due to the soundless nature to it...all you can here is the ping from the pin...
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel just because its well worth the price in many assets
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nabraham Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, tippman flatline
Marker Setup: blue 2003 core sharc
14 in empire twister barrel
adco sight
20 oz co2 can
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything works- but big bore works best
Strengths: shoots very straight
adds a little distance
quiet
Weaknesses: heavy-who cares
Review: This is the best barrel that you can have for under 100 dolars. Even though it is a big bore barrel it still shoots small paint very accurately. With this kind of accuracy you do not need that long of a barrel like a 16 or 18 inch because it just cannot get any more accurate. It is also very easy to clean, 2 shots to the ground and the barrel is totally cleaned out. I lent it out to my friend when we were playing each other, but i wish I hadn't because he nailed me 3 times in the head in the exact same spot from 90 feet away.
Conclusion: best barrel for the money. THe only other better barrels are kits, boomsticks, some flatlines, or do not exist. Get this barrel period
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TearDrop, Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, CO2, TearDrop/Twister barrel, Polished internals, Trigger Job.
Recommended
Paintballs:
bigball, premiums, teamcolors, mid bore to large bore.
Strengths: Consistant,quiet,accurate,precise
Weaknesses: a little heavy, might be hard to clean.
Review: I just got this today and only tested it against my teardrop.
There was about a 5mph crosswind and I was shooting at my chimney(about 1' wide),
from about...60'. I did not put the gun in a vice I only shot freehand.
I shot CORE paint and draxxus(can't remeber what ones). The twister outshot my teardrop..The Twister had a tighter pattern and was way more consistant.
The paint also didn't drop as fast with the twister. The only thing I dont like about this is the barrel length. I got the 14" because I thought there would be more time for the paint to grip the ridges and spin more. The grooves are about 1 turn to 14" ratio just looking at it. Incase anyone wanted to know.

I was very sceptical at first from all the people in the forum but now I'm somewhat of a believer. Anyone that is a sceptic should atleast try this barrel.. and not with marbs or some other small bore paint....you need the larger bore paint so that the ball will grip the rifling.
Conclusion: So far this barrel is awesome. This spring I'll play a few games with it and see for sure.
but right now I'm giving this a 10. because this thing doesn't go upto 11.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fligge87 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel on tippmann 98c - and i must say that the stock barrel on the 98c needs to get more credit. it is an accurate stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
14" Twister Barrel
Venturi bolt
Remote Line
Rocket Cock (soon to come)
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premiums and marbalizers
Strengths: accuracy
Weaknesses: scratches easily (so i hear, but its never happened to me)
nothing else
Review: This is an awesome barrel. It is very accurate as long as you get your velocity right. (wish i could tell you what it is, but i don't have a chrono) Also, i have never had one single break in the entire time i've used it. (and one time i was even shooting some of my buddies cheap brass eagles) Let me give you a little situation. I was about 35 yards away from my target and the area i had to put the ball through was about 5 inches...one shot, one kill. Another situation. 40 yards away, the kid was laying down with about 3 inches of his mask showing...one shot, one kill. With this barrel, if your target runs, then it just dies tired.
Conclusion: This is an awesome barrel. You can put the balls right where you want them. Also, it's not too expensive. An all around great deal. I highly recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

17thPuNk Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak 16''
Marker Setup: 98C 14'' Empire Twister Bulldog Air Phat 4'' Drop Foward VL 2v Revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: -Accurate
-Very Quit
-Light
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I have used this barrel for many types of playing and testing with mostly Inferno balls.
First lets look at accuracy, shooting targets and a mid range say 30-45 yds I can group on average 6'' with Blaze balls and 8'' with Infernos. While playing in a city type Field and can snipe with great success from 40 yds. One time there was 2 players is a 2 story tower at about 40 yds with only a 2 ft window, I hit both of them every time I fired.

This barrel is also very light, only a bit heaver than the stock barrel and a lot lighter than the 16'' freak barrel I played with.

Since I Iike to snipe no matter were I play the fact that this is the quietest barrel I have heard is very nice, I have not heard the JT Whisper however. I have had players come up to me and say that they never heard a thing before I hit them, even at close range.

Two downsides, one is that if you chop a ball (I have not broken one ball in the barrel yet) you can shot about 15 balls a regain 85% accuracy but you must squeegee it for it to regain 100% accuracy. Also it will work it self lose in my 98C so I have to tighten it after every round but I thing it is the 98C's stupid threads, why can't tippman use spyder threads?
Conclusion: A great barrel and with an avrage price around $65 this is the single best hop-up you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeus2000BC Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used a barrel that was rifled before.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Autococker 32* Bottomline, Empire Twister Barrel, Supafly Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers(they work in almost anything)
Strengths: Quiet, accurate
Weaknesses: Scratches easily, Spider Logo isn't on the top(like it matters)
Review: I tested this barrel out with Marbilizers and decieded that it was very accurate for the price and although it doesn't make sense to have a rifled paintball barrel it works so why question it? The barrel produced great results at 25-50 yard ranges. It was quiet enought that when I shot with my Autococker and most of the sound was of the bolt working. Great barrel for the money.
Conclusion: The barrel is good overall but in my opinion save your money and buy a Dye Ultralight instead. I tried one out on my Autococker and you could tell that you get what you pay for. Althought the Dye is about $85 its worth the extra money but if you want a great barrel for a low price then the Twister is for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitz456 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber- Was a little small bore and tended to make the balls curve.
32 Degrees Terminator- Tended to bust quite a bit of balls, The ones that got through shot accurate
J&J Ceramic- Extremely quiet, shoots extremely accurate
Marker Setup: Spder Esprit:
Empire Twister
Regex Exchamber/regulator
Eagle Air 9 oz. with smart valve
Ricochet2k
Kingman Low Pressure Chamber
Homemade drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer works great, as do Polar Ice.
Strengths: Extremely accurate, and despite what said in other reviews, shoots accurate after cleaning, good distance.
Weaknesses: The pores tend to get clogged, scratches easily.
Review: This can scare the hell out of someone if you actually miss with your shot. Everyone made fun of me for getting a rifled barrel, but I showed them when I flanked them from the trees. I shot a guy in the goggles from 120 feet away in 2 shots, the goggles were exposed 3 inches out of a bunker. Wow. It even made a Zap 555 shoot accurately (A HARD TASK).
Conclusion: Buy it, I got it for 100 canadian off ebay. It's worth every penny
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 14th, 2003 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmokedRabbit Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye excel, Boomstick, All American, Freak set, dye titanium series
Marker Setup: 02' cocker, shocktech pneumatics, 32 deg. flame drop, 12v revvy(with old good shell), Messia regulator, armageden, empire twister, custom milling(It says "Eddie" on the side), E-blade trigger(Custom job done by eclipse tech guy), an best part of all it has a signature by Chris Lasoya in permanent marker.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
Strengths: Accurate and shoots well(details in review)
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: This is one of the best barrels out right now. The barrel is not very expensive like the boom sticks and other high end barrels, in my opinion the empire is just as accurate as the boom stick or freak set. Accurate as hell, not a gas hoge, shoots well when wet, evenly weighted, lots of differnt lengths(Also an empire set which is only a little better).
Conclusion: In conclusion this is the BEST BARREL EVER!!! and you should buy it.(Period)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media