paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballchaos7 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Recommended
Paintballs:
all but big ball works the best so far
Strengths: The way it rifles inside the barrel and it hasn't busted a ball yet.
Weaknesses: It only comes in black.
Review: It looks just like a rifle inside the barrel. It is the best barrel I have ever used. All the people who will read know i'm right. If you have $60 and you are looking for a barrel this is the one to buy. Everyone needs to give it a try. I promise you will love it. So give it a try.
Conclusion: This barrel is great. Go buy one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MJ1 Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, Armson stealth
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos - Splash is good, and Dusks are the best for me. Awesome balls, never break, always accurate, fairly inexpensive
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: As you can tell I haven't been playing long and I don't have the greatest gun in the world. But with the twister barrel I turned my pretty terrible gun into a new level. I've been able to beat Spyder Imagine's and Spyder Compact's easily with this combonation. Not only is this barrel a miracle, this barrel looks phat as hell. I love it when people gaze down the barrel at the rifling. I would suggest this barrel to any player, and it works miracles when combined with a Spyder gun.
Conclusion: Awesome! Definantly worth the money, I would recommend this barrel to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brewha Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire ten piece barrel system, CP barrels, 32 Degrees Quiet Riot
Marker Setup: 02 Vertical Autococker, CP Drop, Empire 10 Piece barrel system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze, or Team colors
Strengths: The internal rifleing helps improve accuracy. The outside looks cool. On a decent marker the barrel works good.
Weaknesses: When using this barrel with a cheap marker such as a rebel it doesn't do the barrell much justice. Cheap paint like brass eagle doesn't help either. If you get a break in the barrel it can be a pain to clean.
Conclusion: This barrel is a good barrel for the same price as some of the same types out on the market. If you have a cheap marker dont get this barrel unless you want to be disappointed. Other than those few things I would recomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MCp8ntballer921 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: tipppman 98 custom
16in twister barrel
20 oz co2
ricoctet hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
just not walmart balls
Strengths: Accurate
looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: Got it went and tested it with my friend was very accurate almost as accurate as the flatline barrel and it was also very pippin and rocks out loud and its good and cool looking and it rocks and its cool and its the best barrel ive ever had and it rocks out loud
Conclusion: Its a very good barrel and i would reccomend it to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthninja Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-x,,
Empire Twisted barrel
Rocking Trigger 2.0
Blue Halo w/t V35 Board and Rip Drive
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Pure Energy 20 oz. tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-Ball and stryker they all work
Strengths: Good looking, adds a few fps,
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bougth the empire twisted barrel for my tl-x as soon as I put it on I relised that it made my
gun look a whole lot better. I bought it because i thoguht that it would add a few fps.It looked
soo good on my gun that i couldn't stop using it .
Conclusion: the empire twisted barrel is the best barrel I have ever had.I mean compared to the stock
barrel on the tl-x.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fantasygamer Thursday, June 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J
All American
Night Stick
Armson Stealth
Ultralight
Marker Setup: Diadem I.T.S. LED Delux w/ clamping feed neck -14in ultralight barrel-halo b w/ rip drive, delrin drive cone, victory board. Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nothing works all that great just make shure the paint is as perfect as you can get to looking like a sphere for best results.
Strengths: Looks cool
Can go through brush
Get in 12, 14, 16in
Variety of threads
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud
Ball beaks cause HUGE range of spread
Not easy to clean
NOT ACCURATE
Review: This barrel is not a good choice for either woodsball or speedball. If your a woodsballer with a Tippmann go for a flat line. If you dont have a Tippmann just get something that doesn't have Internal Rifling. Same for speedball go for a 2 piece like All American or Ultralight or higher up. The whole idea for a rifle barrel in paintball is a bad one. With a real rifle your are shooting bullets which are metal and dont change in shape like a paintball so the bullet spirals all the way down unlike a paintball which isn't perfectly round so it goes out of control with a rifle barrel. Trust me from about 20 yards the spread was big enough to not hit a basket ball back board. Not every time but out of a hopper(185) about 20 wont hit. That's not that good now is it?

NOTE-(I was using a 16in to)
Conclusion: Well what have we learned to day. Was it not to waste your money on a Internal Rifling barrel. Oh that was it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

backyard sniper Tuesday, September 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None because of the rifeling
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
empire twister
12oz crome-molly co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
goood enough ones that are round. MUST BE ROUND FOR GOOD RESULTS
Strengths: Its rifled.
Weaknesses: Rifled
Review: I have been using the really old version of this barrel. so old it doesnt have a logo. but it still shoots awesome! i love it!
the rifeling helps with accuracy but only if your using good/round paint.
the black color goes with my tippy:)
and the porting, if you watch very carefully, you can see the co2 gas come out at an angle

another cool thing with this barrel. where a was shooting one day. some newbs with rentals came on the field. so one was hiding behind a window cut-out. i waited for him to stick his hopper out. so i aimed, waited, and took about ONE shot. BAMM!!!! right where i was aiming! he got so mad at me. but it was a game. so he was cool with it
Conclusion: Good barrel if you dont mind having to buy slightly better paint
taking off a point because of needind to have good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 1st, 2010 at 7:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wvpbfanatic Tuesday, April 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, 16" Empire Twister
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs will work with this barrel.
Strengths: Rifling
quiet
accurate
distance
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best barrels that I have ever used. I am a true believer that the rifling in the barrel actually helps with accuracy and distance. I hit a guy with this barrel at 50 yards in the side of the head with one shot. I was amazed. That is what made me a believer, now it is all I use.
Conclusion: Buy it. Don't think about it, Buy it. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ERA_Evil Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels from a Spyder and Odyssey RPM
so none i guess
Marker Setup: Special Coprs Torque Loader
Odyssey Rpm
Empire Twister Barrel
32 Degrees Drop Forward
32 Degrees Gauge
Macroline
Strengths: Accurate
Looks Wicked
Weaknesses: Cleaning it after a break is a pain
Review: This barrel is very accurate, i can hit a light post dead on at well over 150 yards.
it looks great, ive always loved the empire logo. ive only had 1 break with this barrel, not entireley sure, but i say it was the gun. and due to the rifling it can be a pain to get all the paint out of it and leave it clean again.

sells retail for 100 when it was new, got mine for 18 dollars of ebay
Conclusion: Great barrel, buy if you get a chance, you wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brokeballer Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock barrel and it had an accuracy of about a 2ft at some points, nothing some and perfect others. Erratic
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro, with red paint rubbed off( looks nicer)
-Empire Twister Barrel
-ACS Bolt
hoping for a Trinity CO2 Gauge, 32Degree Expansion Chamber, and a Drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far i tested it with some Brass Eagle Monster Balls
I am thinking of using Some High Impacts
Strengths: Great design
Rifling looks good
Looks cool
Better accuracy
Weaknesses: It got a little tight on my gun.
Review: Pros-
-I like the rifling inside the barrel, i am not sure whether or not it really does anything important in accuracy, but it is highly likely.
-It looks really cool as the Empire Logo landed perfectly on the side of my spyder sonix pro ( not in some strange Awkward position)
-The accuracy of the gun is very good in comparison to my stock barrel as it maintained 10"-12" of accuracy in the spot i was shooting.
Cons-
-I screwed it onto my gun and tested it and when i was done i tried to get it off and it was really tight, which to me was more of an inconvenience than anything. It would be a bad thing if i needed to take it off in play for quick repair, but other than that yeah.
Conclusion: It is a great barrel that looks awesome with its design on the barrel, and the cool rifling. It was very accurate with the few rounds that i fired and i honestly recommend it to anyone who may need a new barrel, and wants a good one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media