paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
QuickDude Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only mask i have used other than this one is the V force armor. I dont think i will use any other mask after this one, because it is such a perfect mask for me.
(v force fogs up, yes even profilers and morphs and shields in the right conditions. this mask doesnt, and what good is the gun if you cant see?)
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI E Force
Smart parts Teardrop barrel
Viewloader 12v revvy with x board
47ci/300psi krossfire 800 out
Strengths: -No-fog
-Light
-Comfy
-Flexible
-Good price
Weaknesses: -Ear piece doesnt cover bottom of ear (see body)
-Chin strap (see body)
Review: ---good things:

Will not fog on me, nomater what i do. i played in the fog when it was freezing cold, two days after the biggest flood in 10 years, and had no fog at all. ( i kicked butt that day )

light as a feather. on the feild, you will forget you are wearing it because its so light.

very comfy cept for when i first got it, it was a little tight on the nose. But i wore it for a while and broke it in, now its crazy mad comfy.

flexible so sometimes paintballs will bounce off of it, so that way not all goggle hits will get you out! its great!

I would pay 120$ for this mask, but its only 60! is that sweet or what?!

---bad things:

this isnt really a big deal, but
The ear protection piece doesnt cover my whole ear. the bottom of my ear sticks out a little, but wearing a beanie makes me feel safe. (besides, what are the odds you are going to get shot right in that exact spot?


READ THIS: WHEN YOU BUY THE MASK, THERE ARE FOAM STRIPS IN THE BOX!
PUT THE FOAM STRIPS IN THE EAR PIECE SO THAT IT RESTS OFF YOUR HEAD!
IT HELPS ALOT! put them just in front of the place where the strap goes thru. it gives it more bouncability, because there is a small space between the ear peice and your ear.

ALSO: it comes with a chin strap. do what i do, and cut it off as soon as you get it. its nothing but trouble. trust me, you are not risking the mask coming off your head by removing the chin strap. just do it. get rid of it (the chin strap that is) .

I got the yellow one, and it looks really good. i have been complemented for my mask a couple of times.

AS A RULE OF BUYING A MASK: go to the local pro shop or freinds house and try on masks before you buy them. you want to pick one you like. its all about personal prefrence. you dont want to order a mask and have it come to your house and than decide you dont like it.
.
Conclusion: Overall, this is i think the best mask in the world and wouldnt trade it for any other mask. ever. I LOVE THIS FREAKIN MASK!!

Im off to buy a nice beanie now.

Peace
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 4:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killin4badlands Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing measures up to this
Marker Setup: 2002 black to bronze fade
ccm clamping feedneck
Power Lyte two peice barrel
RMR adjustable ram cap
K.A.P.P thumper ram
Custom Products regulator
Custom Product blade roller bearing trigger
Dye Stickies
Wicked Air Sports Equilizer board version 2.7
Check-It unimount
Custom trigger Guard
Strengths: Light
Flexible
Doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Doesn't stay on because my head is small
Price
Review: Great, indistructible, thermal lense you can see out of it really well. Great protection. But I recomend buying a neck protector just in case , because this mask doesn't cover your whole neck but no masks do. But its great dont get me wrong this is a pros first choice. Just dont get a bright color if you play woodsball like me. If your a hardcore player or just getting into the sport go out and get this mask right now you wont be disipointed!!!!!
Conclusion: You should buy it. If you wanna scare the poo out of the other guys at the field and make them think your a pro or somthin well its fun. Dont get another mask this is saftey so spend the extra money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sniper_12345 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision (pretty good but i like the proflex better)
JT radar (sucks)
brass eagle something (sucks really bad)
Marker Setup: Prihana GTI, 14" CP barrel, Drop
Strengths: Deflects paint
doesn't fog
comfertable
looks sweet
Weaknesses: A little expensive (but worth it)
Review: This mask is great. I started out with some brass eagle one but then moved onto the JT Radar finally i got these. After wearing and playing with other masks i have determined that these are the best. The only two that come close are the switch and invision, the switch are ugly and bulky and the invision dont give enough protection (Trust me getting shot in the chin/lower lip and having it spray into your mouth isn't fun). But these goggles protect you and look sweet.
Conclusion: If you want a high end mask definetly go for these they are everythin you could want in a mask, even if you have a low price range, save up and buy these. You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader, Scott
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, RT, 32 degrees 14 whisper barrel, 3-9x Illuminated scope, JCS 3in offset rail, DOP Vertical adapter, X-chamber, Pro Team Solid Sniper Stock, 230 rnd hopper, Remote Line
Strengths: Light, good field of view, cheap
Weaknesses: only a few gripes about it, see below
Review: Well to say the least this mask is very nice, Thermal lense is always a big plus especially for us folks playing in the cold. Well the good things about this mask that I have found was that it is extremely light and very comfortable in comparison to my old NVader, it also came with a thermal lense and was on sale for about the same price as my NVader was, so cheap is always good. The field of view for the mask was also much better on the Proflex, then the other masks that I have used, which definitely helps in the case of the A-5's enormous hopper.

Now the gripes, Unlike the Nvader this mask does not cover very much of your Jaw line if you have a normal sized head, it curves upward and doesnt give much protection to your jaw bone, Next gripe is that it has a lot of holes right at your mouth, so if you get shot, you will definitely be tasting it for a while. Thats pretty much the only things that really urked me, other than that it was a great mask
Conclusion: Definitely worth the money in comfort and feilds of view, only wich it protected a little more of my jaw... oh well

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clrandolph Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 8, and i3 pro
Marker Setup: ul'd pmr, with ndz on/off asa trinity locking feed neck, virtue board, velocity veiw loader, pure energy 4500 psi 68 ci tank
Strengths: Flexable, comfortable, light, and cool
Weaknesses: Leave's chin a little open, and hard to replace lense
Review: Ok so when i got this mask i had to try it out asap just like with any mask, so any way i take it to the feild and in the first game i get shot right in the chin and the rubber chin is so flexable that the ball hit me in the chin and bounced so i was pretty impresed. then i took it to practice and got shot in the ear and the padding was a little thin and i am not to big of a fan of that but you can always get new ear peice's. but really there is not much to say about this mask it is just an amazing mask and worth every penny you spend on it. my only big complant on it is the fact that it is hard to take the lense out on it
Conclusion: This is the best mask that i have ever owend so far and i just love pro flex's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT headshield,Proto Switch,PMI X-ray,Jt nforcer,dye invision
Marker Setup: sig
Strengths: -Possible bounces
-great audible ability and hearing
-No fog
-field of vision
-pretty comfortable
-Price
Weaknesses: See in review body
Review: I have tried many different masks and I have to say this is one of my favorites.Ok so now for the good.This mask comes equipped with a thermal lens which basically eliminates the possibility of fogging.The entire mouth piece below the nose almost from ear to ear is a soft, flexible plastic which will often get you a bounce from a long distance or maybe close shot.The eye foam is soft and fits snuggly against your face.This mask comes in a variety of colors and in my opinion looks awesome.And is the choice mask of many professional,and intermediate players which will give you the confidence and feel of a pro.And the price is not bad compared to most other masks.
And now the bad.The chin strap that comes with this mask is a pain!if not buckled it just swings around and bothers you,if buckled it tends to pull the mask downward and just bothers you even more.So with some major pulling power and being careful you will be able to make the strap loose enough so you can pop it off the little bolt which keeps it attached to the mask.Also the lack of ear protection which allows for great hearing is kind of scary but no real hazard.And if you take a mouth shot from close range you'll most times get quite a sting on your chin or lips but goes away rather quickly.Also the mask is not quite as snug as other masks i have tried,on my head it tends to not be tight against my cheeks.But other than these minor faults this is an excellent mask.
Conclusion: A great mask for any top or beginner player.Decently priced in a variety of colors and looks great. Excellent hearing,seeing(with no fog)speaking,and getting bounces left and right with the soft flexible mouth piece.Excellent choice,heres a 9 for the little things JT could improve about this goggle.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision 06, proto mask
Marker Setup: ion, vl vlocity, jt proflex, custom 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Doesnt fog, fits tight, easy to put on, can wear a hat under it
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust if you dont have a buckle strap
Review: I love this mask. JT is one of the cheaper companies that makes the good stuff, like smart parts. Ive tried most newer masks, and only few of them can even start to compare to the proflex. Now if JT made some better guns theyd probably be my favorite paintball company.
Conclusion: I think this is a must have mask for newbs pros, and pretty much ne1
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
So far, I've owned a BE K-Mart mask, Scott Striker, JT NVader, JT Flex-7 IZE Graphite, JT Airstream, Diablo Skul, and my custom proflex.

Also, I've used or have been in close contact to V-Force masks and the DYE Invision
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Light Weight
~260° Field Of Vision
~Small Profile
~Bounces Everywhere
~Style
Weaknesses: ~Bounces Hurt
~Little Neck Protection
Review: This mask is used by most, if not all of JTs sponsored teams, with good reason. This mask rocks!

PROS
~Light Weight. At times, I've forgotten I was wearing this mask, or that I had it sitting ontop of my head. It so comfortable!
~260° Field Of Vision. This mask does not limit your field of vision, at all.
~Small Profile. As long as you play tight, you're dome will stay clean ... if you know what I mean.
~Bounces Everywhere. With this mask you get bounces everywhere, the flex chin part, the ear pieces and the visor. The only possible place a ball could break is on the lens itself!
~Style. This mask looks hot, plain and simple.

CONS
~Bounces Hurt. Because the rubber part is flexible, sometimes u may get a bounce off of your lip or somehting = fat lip.
~Little Neck Protection. Like other masks that have small profiles, if you open up your mouth, you could take a ball on the bottom of your chin.

~Some people say the lenses are hard to change .. what are they talking about?

Conclusion: In conclusion, I'd like to say that this mask is just awesome. It's PROs far outweigh it's CONs. If you're looking for a nice mask, and you want to look PIMP at the same time, go no further than the JT Proflex.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theotherjeff Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Invision
Marker Setup: red annodized vision imp.:
SP lpr
SP twister feedneck
SP voodo bolt
SP freak kit
SP S-rail
SP on/off
NDZ magno trigger
NDZ talon grip
Bob Long torpedo reg
Dye sticky grips
88/5000 pure energy tank
red diamond reloader b
Strengths: Very light
get alot of bounces
look cool
never fog up
Weaknesses: I dont think there is a weakness unlees you get shot alot in the ear.
Review: ok, the proflex was the first mask i ever bought, but at the time, I didnt know that they were a pro choice maskat the time. Like an idiot, i gave them to my neighbors sister, since she played. A few went by and i had the invision and then the profiler(which i didnt like), but just testerday, I was reffing a tourney and a kid wanted to trade his flex for my profiler. I did (hey, i got the profiler for free). I love this mask. It's comfy, bouncy, and looks awesome! I probably will never sell it, or give it away!
Conclusion: You buy one, but dont buy the 05's. They'recool, but if you want to look like a pimp, get the 04's older.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_44 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any jt spectra mask
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
eblade
halo-b
45 4500 air america melee tank
Strengths: light
good visibality
flexable mouth piece
diffrent colours
foam ears
Weaknesses: hard to take lenses out
but other than that a very good mask
Review: -when you wear this mask you dont even know its on and you look like a pro
- flexable chin piece creates bounces
-at first i was not sure if the foam ear pieces would be hard enough to stop a paintball from leaving a welt on your head but they did, got a paintball in the ear from 10 feet away didnt feel anything and it bounced
Conclusion: good product all the pros have it
go and buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media