paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Kernkiller1 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7
Marker Setup: Doesnt matter its a mask : \
Strengths: Light,confortable,airflow
Weaknesses: Nothing that cant be fixed.ie chin strap,fome ear covers are to tall
Review: I personly think that the mask you use greatly affect your playing abilities.Whern i first started playing i started out with a 20$ mask from wall-mart,big mistake.Then after that i got a proteus.It was ok but the obly thing abought that is that the mask is so heavy that you have to tighten the strap so tight it starts to cut off the circulation to your bran :(.Thats not to good.So then i got a Flex 7,that was awsome,but still a little bit on the heavy side.Know that i got a pro-flex all those probloms went away.I love this thing,but i did have to make some modifications to make it worthy :).First i cut that lame a** chin strap off,then i started cutting the ear covers till they were level with the top of the mask.then i took off that visor (reduces weight).Thats abought it.I think its one of the best maks out their for the serious player.
Conclusion: Awsome maks.GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tminsaneasylum Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Axiom FX-10 Thermal- Heavy and to hard of plastics=no bounce
Marker Setup: DM4 92/4500 HPA Crossfire stubby
Strengths: Light, flexible will not fog
Weaknesses: Chin strap
Review: I just got back from a scenario game and stayed on the field for about two to three hours at a time and the goggles never even showed the slightest hint of fogging. I didn't even put the goggles on before cutting the chin strap off. The only down side to the flexibility on the lower half is that if you get nailed in the chin portion it hurts like a mug. This can easily be solved by folding the lip up it will still get bounces but wont hurt which is important in a tourney .
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great goggle thats light flexible and has a great field of view this is it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Black 04 VF Autococker
Strengths: Lightweight
Field of view.
Balls have a better chance of bouncing
Weaknesses: Hurts to get shot in the face.
Ear protection is lacking
Review: I got this mask becuase it look pretty nice and it felt really good when i put it on.
I like playing with it because it has a good field of view and it has saved me from some eliminations . It comes in some interesting colours to but whats up with the chin straps now?
Conclusion: Its good but i do not recommend it for people who are scared to go through pain when shot in the face.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbguypbguy_428 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse
Evo 2
Full Freak Barrel Kit
Smart Parts Tank Cover
Max-Flo 68 4500 air system
Strengths: -Light
-Flexible
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Nothing, it's the perfect mask
Review: this is a great mask for anyone. I've been shot in the face with mask on and the only place that the balls ever brake are on the lens. Everywhere else, the flexible material stops the balls from breaking ond just deflects somewhere else. Also because of the material that it's made of it's extremely light weight and after 2 or 3 minutes of having it on you feel like there is nothing on your head at all.
Conclusion: This is the best mak that I have ever used and i plan to hold onto it for a couple more years to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A scott mask fogged like crazy
Marker Setup: black 98 custom
Rico ak
14 in teardrop
Toxic double trigger
Strengths: See review body
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: i really like this mask it is awsome

Pros
1.very very light barley feel it on ur face
2.lenses never fog thermal
3.can get colors to match ur team or jersey
4.covers all of ur face

Cons.
1.ear protection is soft but doesnt hurt wen u get shpt there
2.Its kinda hard for ur team mates to hear u but not that bad

Conclusion: Over all i love this mask it is awsome i never have had a problem with it fogging and u can replace lenses for different colors
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

korupt krew Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra, jt protus
Marker Setup: 04 impulse, tapeworm, LPR,16" barrel (not sure who makes it), 68cu 300psi crossfire nitro tank, egg with z-board, ccm clamp feed, cp drop forward,voodoo bolt,and cpball bearing speed trigger.
Strengths: The lense wont fog up even if i try. Comfortable, easonable price, good look
Weaknesses: The ear covers are alittle flimsy.
Review: Heres the deal.The jt proflex is a great mask. I' ve owned it for about 6-7 months and I havent had a problem with it yet. I play atleast twice a week with my team. Once the other members saw how good it was they all went out and bought them. This a great mask for a great price.
Conclusion: If your in the market for a new mask then u should definentally look into the jt proflex.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
raven nvx
spectra
invsion
low end masks
Marker Setup: tribal mephistio 2.2
black magic reg
jackhammer2 lpr
edwins lpc
j&j 12" ceramic
benchmark offset cradle
Strengths: Light, Feild of vision
Weaknesses: Simplistic desighn
Review: This mask is awesom, its light , small, flexiable, comfy. basically the perfect mask. I prefer my raven a lil more just because i have a small head, but i would love one of these too. and they are soo HOTT in yellow frames. i say def go with one, better than a invsion imo
Conclusion: Buy it, better than a invsion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1234YAY Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to list.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, AIC Q-Loader, Mac Dev 04 Gladiator reg, WGP on/off drop, APM Tigershark bolt, CenterFlag 420 68/4500 hp, and a Mac Dev Matchstick.
Strengths: Lens,
Lens Foam,
Rubber Bottom,
Breathes Well,
Nice Strap,
Colours.
Weaknesses: Ear covers feel like they will tear.
Review: I got this mask used from a friend and was very impressed when I put it on and played. The lens didn't fog even a little, I didn't get any condensation from breathing, the foam around the lens is incredibly comfortable. I was playing one round and got shot in the bottom of the mask and the paint ball bouced off, this mask is a game-saver.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because the ear covers could be better but it's still a very good mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgrocker626 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, jt flex-7 ize, raven nvx
Marker Setup: 03 cocker with the freak system, shocktech reg., egg hopper, aci bulldog II tank, and soon to have a worr blade...
Strengths: Very light, don't fog, have a nice feel
Weaknesses: Look ugly if you look at them from the front
Review: I got these goggles a year ago and have been nothing but happy with the performance of them. they did fog around every 2 times i played but that is easily fixable. i usually play speedball so it is real nice that they are dependable goggles that are light. another key thing liked is that if u get hit in the lower part of the mask it usually bounces off which has saved me a couple times in speedball. people say that they don't like it b/c of the soft ear protection but iv'e been shot by my own teamate running to the deadbox from about a foot or 2 away and it didn't hurt all so i don't know why people are so worried about it.
Conclusion: This is a good mask for everyone from a just starting player from an experianced pro it is very good 4 the price so i would highly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hank Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra & Proteus, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: '03 Shocker w/ 68x4500 Smart Parts Max Flow, VL Revi & 14" All American Barrel
Strengths: -Very Light
-Affordable Compared to Invisions
-Super Comfortable
-Coolest looking & feeling goggles
Weaknesses: Changing lenses sucks but thats true for almost all goggles.
Review: The Proflex are the most comfortable goggles Ive ever worn. They dont give you those headaches that most other goggles give you after having worn them all day. The foam seal around the lense feels like a down feather pillow against your face. They keep you cool all day without a fan. They have never fogged before, unlike alot of other high-end goggles that Ive seen. They also look cool as hell when you throw some tinted or chrom lenses in 'em. I also love that you can fold them up to allow you to stay cool and it also projects more of your voice so that its not muffled like in the hard plastic goggles.
Another cool thing thats hard to believe me and one of my other teammates have taken a couple bounces between us off these goggles face and nose shield! Tey also offer great ear protection for refs doing paintchecks and a jumpy player shoots you in the ear from about 4' away.
Conclusion: The best and coolest goggles you can buy for under $60 and the most comfortable goggles that Ive ever worn. Ive always been a JT consumer and with the addition of these goggles to their killer tradition I'll be giving my hard earned money to the people at JT for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media